DLF Cup - W.I v india (game 2)

Dlf Cup Ind V/s Wi

India 11/0 (1.4 ov)
West Indies
India won the toss and elected to bat first

India RR 6.60

Full scorecard

Hours of play: 14.30 start, First Session 14.30-18.00 Interval 18.00-18.45, Second Session 18.45-22.15
Current time: 14:39 local, 06:39 GMT

John Wrights Indian Summers 33% Off

Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
SR Tendulkar (rhb) 6 9 1 0 66.66 striker
R Dravid (rhb) 3 2 0 0 150.00 non-striker

Bowlers O M R W Econ
FH Edwards (rf) 0.4 0 3 0 4.50 (1nb, 1w)
JE Taylor (rf) 1.0 0 8 0 8.00 (0nb, 0w)

good going till the moment!

India 37/0 (4.5 ov)
West Indies

India RR 7.65

Full scorecard

Hours of play: 14.30 start, First Session 14.30-18.00 Interval 18.00-18.45, Second Session 18.45-22.15
Current time: 14:56 local, 06:56 GMT

Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
SR Tendulkar (rhb) 17 21 3 0 80.95 striker
R Dravid (rhb) 10 11 1 0 90.90 non-striker

Bowlers O M R W Econ
JE Taylor (rf) 2.5 0 24 0 8.47 (1nb, 2w)
FH Edwards (rf) 2.0 0 13 0 6.50 (2nb, 1w)

India 47/0 (5.5 ov)
West Indies

India RR 8.05

Full scorecard

Sachin Gheun Tak!

India 49/0 (7.0 ov)
West Indies

India RR 7.00

Full scorecard

Current time: 15:05 local, 07:05 GMT

Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
R Dravid (rhb) 13 18 1 0 72.22 striker
SR Tendulkar (rhb) 26 27 5 0 96.29 non-striker

Bowlers O M R W Econ
JE Taylor (rf) 4.0 0 25 0 6.25 (1nb, 2w)
FH Edwards (rf) 3.0 0 24 0 8.00 (2nb, 1w)

Let the subcontinental ftbs do their thing...runs galore and lot of entertainment - thats what cricket is all about

India 54/0 (8.1 ov)
West Indies

India RR 6.61

Full scorecard

Current time: 15:12 local, 07:12 GMT

Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
R Dravid (rhb) 14 21 1 0 66.66 striker
SR Tendulkar (rhb) 28 32 5 0 87.50 non-striker

Bowlers O M R W Econ
JE Taylor (rf) 4.1 0 27 0 6.48 (2nb, 2w)
IDR Bradshaw (lfm) 1.0 0 3 0 3.00 (0nb, 1w)

Recent overs . 1 4 4 1 1 | . . . 1 . . | 1wd . 1 . . . 1 | 2nb .

D BHAI said:
India 54/0 (8.1 ov)
West Indies

India RR 6.61

Full scorecard

Current time: 15:12 local, 07:12 GMT

Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
R Dravid (rhb) 14 21 1 0 66.66 striker
SR Tendulkar (rhb) 28 32 5 0 87.50 non-striker

Bowlers O M R W Econ
JE Taylor (rf) 4.1 0 27 0 6.48 (2nb, 2w)

Recent overs . 1 4 4 1 1 | . . . 1 . . | 1wd . 1 . . . 1 | 2nb .

you can edit these things :D

Let the subcontinental ftbs do their thing...runs galore and lot of entertainment - thats what cricket is all about
MIG this pitch is anything but a flat top. the pitch has variable bounce, movement and pace. infact, two balls took of like an airplane after bouncing while another bounced a mere two inches of the ground after pitching. luckily that did not pitch in the line of the stumps.

India 60/0 (9.0 ov)
West Indies

India RR 6.66

Full scorecard

Current time: 15:17 local, 07:17 GMT

Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
SR Tendulkar (rhb) 28 32 5 0 87.50 striker
R Dravid (rhb) 20 26 2 0 76.92 non-striker

Bowlers O M R W Econ
JE Taylor (rf) 5.0 0 33 0 6.60 (2nb, 2w)

Recent overs . . . 1 . . | 1wd . 1 . . . 1 | 2nb . 2 . 4 . .

Current partnership 60 runs, 9.0 overs, rr: 6.66 (Tendulkar 28, Dravid 20)

There is no thrill as if Sehwag is there instead of dravid....

Both of these guys are looking damn good at the moment, always a joy to see 2 of the best players of their generation put on a good partnership. Windies need a wicket soon or you can expect a ton from 1 of these guys...

I am sure u are not watching. pitch has everything in it for fast bowlers

Hopefully Umpire Benson does England proud today...

Pitch is crap man. Ponting one of the best puller and hooker in the world was totally surprised by a short pitched stuff yesterday. Sometimes it keeps very low. Sometimes it rears on to you. Both sachin and dravid already got a finger injury.

14.1 Smith to Dravid, OUT, Smith gets Dravid, good ball angled in, Dravid caught in the crease looks to play to the on side, misses the line, strikes the pad, loud shout goes up, given by Umpire Benson, first break through for West Indies

match resumes and so do India. this pitch is not as docile as it has been labeled. 250 or more is going to be rather challenging.

India 99/1 (18.3 ov)
West Indies

India RR 5.35

Full scorecard

problem is some balls keep really really low. Even some of the short pitched balls keep low.

Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
SR Tendulkar (rhb) 52 72 8 1 72.22

Come on Sachin !!!!!!!!!! Hit them hard, Bowlers & your CRITICS

Yes. He was avoiding those pull shots for a while. Today his authentic pull for six over midwicket more or less confirms his tennis elbow seems to be not bothering atleast for the moment.

Edwards to Pathan, SIX, this one's banged in shorter, Pathan steps back and flays the bat at it,

India 151/1 (26.3 ov)
West Indies

India RR 5.69

Dunno as usual the true test will be against Aussie boys - but given that this pretty close to Indian conditions, I see SRT doing well again.

Good to see him back in form - good on him.

D BHAI said:
cool down! we need mods
Dont worry, Im here now

Miggy and Merc, if you dont behave Im gonna have to lay the phainty down on you

Sorry Daoud - as I was saying, SRT is a phat track bully and should be banned for his short height -and I still believe that Sania Mirza and SRT are the same people ( the tennis elbow connection )

The indians showing how an opening stand should be like. Wouldnt mind watching this knock by Pathan either, looks like he's blazing through.

Ah but we are back in the subcontinent - every man and his "mamma" can swing the bat through and make contact - even our Afridi will score big in CT- mark my words.

350+ easily.

WI will self destruct by the 30th over.

D Bhai, D stands for "Desi" bhai then?

Shame Pathans gone, seemed to be rippin The Indies apart there. Gayle's a pretty under rated bowler!

Tendu will get his centuary, be assured.

why u guys think sehwag and dravid swtiched positions in the battin line up?

CONGRATS SACHIN ! CENTURY NO.40
Batsmen R B 4s 6s SR
SR Tendulkar (rhb) 100 119 13 1 84.03

Based on todays performance - SRT will now retire in 2082...( with a tennis elbow , and curiously still - so will Sania Mirza)

where the hell did the over go? 30-40?! went like flash! 226 after 40......

MIG still say 350?

jusarrived said:
Nuthing worries me more than Tendulkar scoring a century!

Yep every time he scores a century at a good strike rate, its his fault that the match was lost. Just like today where Shewag and dhoni got out. Great logic.

Kean0 said:
where the hell did the over go? 30-40?! went like flash! 226 after 40......

MIG still say 350?

I hope you didnt mark my words !

english_to_the_core said:
Yep every time he scores a century at a good strike rate, its his fault that the match was lost. Just like today where Shewag and dhoni got out. Great logic.

I don care who's fault it is...if a team looses every time a player score's a century,wats the use of having him in the team!

sachinnnnn....sachinnnn

whassup playa? yaar we should have a party! it's on me!

Justarrived dude, calm down. No need to blame a player for scoring centurys now.

jusarrived said:
I don care who's fault it is...if a team looses every time a player score's a century,wats the use of having him in the team!

Correct, let's hope BCCI is listening and ensures this is the last ODI match Sachin plays for India.

:29: duh!

Kean0 said:
Justarrived dude, calm down. No need to blame a player for scoring centurys now.

actually am quite hopeful of a win,only cos we playing WI's!

India 259/4 (45.4 ov)
West Indies

India RR 5.67

We need to restrict India to less than 300 in order to stand any chance. Their bowling should not give us the same problems that the Australian bowling did and if our batsman put their heads down and, most importantly, Lara delivers......we have an excellent chance here of bringing more laughs at India.

Tond hitting a few sixes.

We need to get him.

two majestic sixes from Sachin.....Monsee and Farhad, who shot ya?

jusarrived said:

Not every time.