Eng v Pak: 3rd Test: 'Judgement Day' - [Updates]

zMario said:
Salman, where are you? Are you waving a flag or anything?

Wouldn't be surprised if he has a Darrel Hair/Billy Doctrove theme banner. Plus they haven't showed much of the crowd yet.

Strangely i am not feeling as tense as yesterday so far, I have made dua to Almighty ALLAH to give pakistan team victory at headingley. Ameen

INSHALLAH :19:

Bilsher007 said:
Strangely i am not feeling as tense as yesterday so far, I have made dua to Almighty ALLAH to give pakistan team victory at headingley. Ameen

INSHALLAH :19:

Wish I had done that.

Kashif, pls post the link to thi thread on the text only...

Shot from Salman... full time sledging goin on here

plenty of support today. we need the same atmosphere as old trafford 2001

They have run out of tickets, so nobody will be let in for next 15 minutes
use dawn.com. it's faster than cricoinfo

Fine double boundaries by salman off hoggard, both openers need to play their natural game and avoid fishing outside. They need to stop fearing failure and play for pakistan rather than for their own survivals. Take the attack to england bowlers and put them under huge pressure.

Hopefully Sri Lanka's run chase today will serve as a good omen for us after they managed to reach the highest total ever chased by anybody in Sri Lanka and also by Sri Lanka in any country.

12-0

Harmy is programmed to through the ball at the batsman!

311 more to get, InshaAllah. Seven more overs and the openers will have done their job.

Asim2Good said:
if he don't then why he is reading PP :P

oye concentrate on batting, PP ithay hi hai ;-)

Did you guys buy the Sky or TMS radios so you can listen?

Atherton blasts the authorities for not opening gates quicker/speeding up their entry.

Our Chamcha defends the authorities

Beautiful drive straight of the mid-off fielder for 4 from Salman

Billy said:
He's just a big Merv Hughes fan.

Its great to see your spend this tense day following this game with your rival Pakistani's. :) (no sarcasm, its really good that you are doing this).

First session crucial, if the England bowlers don’t pick up wickets they will be demoralised. If they don’t get any movement in the first 15 overs they will put Panesar on to bowl defensively.

Also Strauss will be quick to scatter the fielders which will make it easy to pick up singles.

I think we should secure the draw first before going for the runs. 140-160 will be possible in final session with wickets in hand.

6.6 Harmison to Taufeeq Umar, no run, pitches this up, firmly punched back to the bowler who fields it on his follow-through and aggressively flings it back to the batsman, mock-shying at his stumps. Crowd go “oooooh”, baying for blood…

No need for crowd to do this, i have been dissappointed by headingley crowd in this test.