Eng v Pak: 3rd Test: 'Judgement Day' - [Updates]

cant believe it..we should have ensured the draw first at least..reckless stuff after such a great comeback!!

OOO 4 runs. Good to see not a shell.

Anyone think if these two take us to tea, we have a chance for two of the three favorable results?

SameerAhmad said:
everyone except YK is playing freakin horrible, well cant say abt yousuf he looked alright...but man taufeeq looked like a tailender, literally; i doubt inzi can save us now, lets hope im wrong... weell done eng!

Agree Taufeeq was horrible. I had already predicted how this guy will fare in this series. Suffice to say I havent been let down by him

Pepsi™ said:
OOO 4 runs. Good to see not a shell.

Anyone think if these two take us to tea, we have a chance for two of the three favorable results?

tea ? lets hope they take us to lunch

Also, credit to England. Putting the pressure on at th eright time - excellent field settings.

And then Monty to bowl perfect line, length and flighting it also.

239 needed now by Pakistan

Both Inzi and Younis need to score centuries at least and ideally be there until the very end.

UsmanCHADDA said:
What good will it do when we would have already lost the series :21:
Usman bhai some series you are bound to win and others lose. Whats the big deal? And I am not saying this series is over but come on, the opposition wants to win too and if that happens, its not that great a tragedy.
After this failure, you will love again believe me. Time is a great healer and the show goes on!

the_love_machine said:
You guys take cricket way to seriously! It's just a game c'mon. I mean it's not like your going to get paid a U.S $ 50,000 match fee if Pak win.

but the satisfaction is worth more thatn that.

If one thing comes out of this, I hope Faisal Iqbal never plays for Pak EVER AGAIN !

the_love_machine said:
You guys take cricket way to seriously! It's just a game c'mon. I mean it's not like your going to get paid a U.S $ 50,000 match fee if Pak win.
We havent lost a series for over a year and a half. We havent lost to England in England since 1982. Yes, it is bad

I'm off swimming - back in a hour. Momo can take over till then...

Look if :

Younis scores 129

Inzamam scores 100

PAK get to 284/7

then Sami puts on 19

PAK 303/7

Nazir puts on 6

PAK 309/7

Sami out

PAK 309/8

Gul makes 2

Gul gets out

PAK 311/9

Kaneria scores 12 runs.

PAK win by 1 wicket.

Well its not a great situation but you guys have to class acts their at lunch, you guys have to just play for survival till tea putting bad balls away, I do beleive if these two can stay till lunch then yes 2 of the 3 favourable results for Pakistan will be back on the cards.

Alrighty, new tactic. It worked at Multan so it should work here too. Start reading Namaz

Usman bhai some series you are bound to win and others lose. Whats the big deal? And I am not saying this series is over but come on, the opposition wants to win too and if that happens, its not that great a tragedy.
After this failure, you will love again believe me. Time is a great healer and the show goes on!

Its just too depressing when you realize that this is the first series we have lost to England after 22 freaking years! Just think about the media and how it will go after the team now. Not to mention the nasty comments from ex-cricketers

all right guys... i m gonna go get some sleep...see you all in about an hour

hey guys..wow are we f***ed no or what? I don't even know if i feel like going back to the tv once the lunch session begins

zMario said:
Look if :

Younis scores 129

Inzamam scores 100

PAK get to 284/7

then Sami puts on 19

PAK 303/7

Nazir puts on 6

PAK 309/7

Sami out

PAK 309/8

Gul makes 2

Gul gets out

PAK 311/9

Kaneria scores 12 runs.

PAK win by 1 wicket.

Brilliant :D

Daoud said:
Alrighty, new tactic. It worked at Multan so it should work here too. Start reading Namaz
My Qur'an teacher is coming in 3 hours - so we gotta hang on till then

Daoud said:

I have been making numerous dua's for a Pakistan victory. It was all useless :(

Im gonna go play a little ODI match on Cricket2005. Take my frustration out there with some sixes from Taufeeq.

Oxy™ said:
I'm off swimming - back in a hour. Momo can take over till then...

I appologize Oxytom! I have to meet my substitute girl friend. I had refused her because of the match but even a substitute is better than this match!

Just kidding man!

I will do anything for you Oxy, my brother! Have a swim in peace and leave the rest to us! :)

saaib118 said:
Faisal this test series: 0, 48, 3, 29, 0, 11.
Kamran this series: 58, dnb, 4, 4, 20, 0.

Drop Faisal, he's obviously not ready. It's one thing to come in when you're side is under pressure after losing 3 early wickets, and another thing when everybody above you has scored a 1/2 century. Inshallah, Kamran will regain his form in the next test.

Pepsi™ said:
Im gonna go play a little ODI match on Cricket2005. Take my frustration out there with some sixes from Taufeeq.

taufeeq is crap on that game aswell

If The Death Penalty Still Existed In This Country I Would Hand It Out The Faisal Iqbal And The Selector Who Picked Him 4 This Tour.

Have Not Seen In Worse Player 4 Pakistan In My Life. Not Even Tailenders Can Get Out To The Ball He Got Out To Today. Then Getting A Plumb Lbw Against 90mph Sorry 65mph Bowler Collingwood.

Give Me Hasan Raza, Bazid Khan, Asim Kamal, And Even Misbah Ul Haq Any Day Of The Week.

How This Player Has Played Even One Test Match Is Beneath Me.

I appologize Oxytom! I have to meet my substitute girl friend. I had refused her because of the match but even a substitute is better than this match!

Just kidding man!

I will do anything for you Oxy, my brother! Have a swim in peace and leave the rest to us! :)

LOL sucking up in the highest degree, just because you dont want to get banned. Loser...

i dont blame kamran!

he is our wicketkeepr and he's not been asked to score a 100 every match,

wicketkeepers are allowed the occasional lapse

zMario said:
Look if :

Younis scores 129

Inzamam scores 100

PAK get to 284/7

then Sami puts on 19

PAK 303/7

Nazir puts on 6

PAK 309/7

Sami out

PAK 309/8

Gul makes 2

Gul gets out

PAK 311/9

Kaneria scores 12 runs.

PAK win by 1 wicket.

sounds a lot like the sri lanka vs south africa test that SL just won

SheerClass said:
If The Death Penalty Still Existed In This Country I Would Hand It Out The Faisal Iqbal And The Selector Who Picked Him 4 This Tour.

Have Not Seen In Worse Player 4 Pakistan In My Life. Not Even Tailenders Can Get Out To The Ball He Got Out To Today. Then Getting A Plumb Lbw Against 90mph Sorry 65mph Bowler Collingwood.

Give Me Hasan Raza, Bazid Khan, Asim Kamal, And Even Misbah Ul Haq Any Day Of The Week.

How This Player Has Played Even One Test Match Is Beneath Me.

its only cricket dude!

UsmanCHADDA said:
Its just too depressing when you realize that this is the first series we have lost to England after 22 freaking years! Just think about the media and how it will go after the team now. Not to mention the nasty comments from ex-cricketers

I understand. I used to feel the same way ten years ago (when I was a rising young man of 20). You worry about the media? Thats easy.
Just stay away from newspapers and magazines and cricket websites for a week or two and then come back as if nothing happened.
Go for a travel with your buddies and no cricket discussions allowed.
Its a game man. Cheer up and have a party. Life is too sacred to be spoiled for a da*n cricket match!

I understand. I used to feel the same way ten years ago (when I was a rising young man of 20). You worry about the media? Thats easy.
Just stay away from newspapers and magazines and cricket websites for a week or two and then come back as if nothing happened.
Go for a travel with your buddies and no cricket discussions allowed.
Its a game man. Cheer up and have a party. Life is too sacred to be spoiled for a da*n cricket match!

Well yeah you are right but still...

OMG, you guys are getting depressed over a cricket game? There are people in Africa who have a much better reason to be depressed than you. Think about all the tsunami and EQ victims. They dont give a shyte about cricket.

the_love_machine said:
OMG, you guys are getting depressed over a cricket game? There are people in Africa who have a much better reason to be depressed than you.

You guys were in the same state when you lost the Ashes!

:14: :14: a brilliant and professional morning's cricket from all 11 England players. England have got themselves into a very healthy position and those last 5 wickets are all it needs for a series win. If England don't wrap up proceedings when they are in this position, they do not deserve to win the match. Once Inzy or YK goes that is pretty much it, but for the sake of sounding cautious, you never know ;-)

Whippy squash said:
:14: :14: a brilliant and professional morning's cricket from all 11 England players. England have got themselves into a very healthy position and those last 5 wickets are all it needs for a series win. If England don't wrap up proceedings when they are in this position, they do not deserve to win the match. Once Inzy or YK goes that is pretty much it, but for the sake of sounding cautious, you never know ;-)

Go away Whippy :(

Whippy squash said:

All that seperates England from victory are 5 wickets. They wont be too hard to get in 62 overs IMO

the_love_machine said:
LOL sucking up in the highest degree, just because you dont want to get banned. Loser...

Get banned? Whatever for? How little you know, honey.

Na doosron se shikaayat na khuid se sharminda
Ke jo gaya so gaya aur jo kaha so kaha!

Loser? I have taken this debacle of the Pakistan team with the most smiling face on this wesite (not that my heart isnt sad). If I dont mind it even if it concerns Pakistan, a part of me, why will I lose sleep over getting banned on a website? A person whom I would suck up to, abhhi tak to kisi maan ne paeda naheen kiya! Kare gi bhhi naheen! Kya samjhe?

But I forgive you. Thats because I know how little you know! The world is wide man, and not everybody has a subservient nature like you! No hard feelings though.

Pretty depressing but with 2 of Pakistan's top players at the crease anything can happen. Credit to England for some excellant bowling. Read's catch to get Faisal was brilliant...he made it look so simple....Geriant would have dropped it.

Cant understand the booing to Sajid when he came to bowl. If anything, it pumped him up. England are favourites to win but Pakistan has came back in even trickier situations, forgotten Karachi already?

Kashif said:
Pretty depressing but with 2 of Pakistan's top players at the crease anything can happen. Credit to England for some excellant bowling. Read's catch to get Faisal was brilliant...he made it look so simple....Geriant would have dropped it.

Cant understand the booing to Sajid when he came to bowl. If anything, it pumped him up. England are favourites to win but Pakistan has came back in even trickier situations, forgotten Karachi already?

That was first innings dude. 62 overs remain in the day and it requires just two balls for Pakistan to be finished

First or second innings doesnt matter, its all in the mind.

Not over till the fat man swings.
As long as Inzy is still there there is hope........

we need to think abt drawing the match winning is out the window

Situation bauhat sangeen hai:

Pakistan require another 239 runs with 5 wickets remaining

Minimum overs
remaining today 62.0

to be honest Pakistan have not deserved to win with the sloppy fielding and poor bowling at times, we have dropped far too many catches a side England will punish yoy, Trescothic was on single digits when Akmal dropped a routine catch, its just the small things which have cost us big time

I did'nt expect pakistan to be 83/5 by lunch. Unbelievable, just shocking. Miracles can happen, if ALLAH wants us to win he will help us. I don't believe pakistan deserve to lose this test. Pakistan have been dealt very cruely by umpires, a deliberate attempt to help england win series. Shame on cheitersen and shame on cheater umpires. Story would have been a lot different with peitersen out earlier on in first innings. This would have ended england's first innings at 382 ( peitersen fairly given out when on 2) and pakistan would have had a lead of 156 after finishing on 538 in their first innings. Take away 156 from 345 (england's second innings score) and pakistan team would have been left with a target of 189. Which was easily achievable.

But hair and doctrove refuse to let pakistan any breathing space.

Mod edit - Harsh words there Blisher. You should know that you shouldnt wish stuff like that upon people

I expect these two to bat for a while but even that might not be enough for Pakistan.