England v Pakistan | 4th ODI | Leeds | September 1st, 2016 | Pakistan Innings

His career is saved for the next 2 years...

he will get better and better. As a LOI player he is miles better than these two. future is on his side. If only he improves his off side game he will be very ideal player to open.

I'd like to see Aslam's batting map and see how many runs have come from the 3rd-man region. He struggles everywhere else it seems.

Sami just has one shot towards third man which England have just cut off.

We are playing on the pure phatta and strike rate has hardly cross 50% :facepalm:

he will get better and better. As a LOI player he is miles better than these two. future is on his side. If only he improves his off side game he will be very ideal player to open.

Agree mate and didnt say it sarcastically, Pakistan need to give him a long reign- and persist with him

He will pay off more often than not

About time England got a wide-ish slip in given how many times Aslam has looked to nudge the ball in that area.

Could have selected Amir only for his batting and still you would be better off

Yesterday Australia scored a 100 runs in 9 overs.

We are centuries behind other sides :facepalm:

Iss moqay pay tu hamari team pay ye sher fit aata hai, "marz barhta gaya jun jun dawa ke"

I hate Azhar Ali from the bottom of my heart. Beginning to despise Misbah and Waqar as well for imposing this useless nobody onto us.

Both these players are not natural stroke players

Sami should be given a go in test match he is compact

But azhar Ali needs to be discarded from all formats this guy is a night watchmen the way he bats

Seriously am losing patience god damn show some intent at least even ahmed "straight to fielders"shezad show more intent.

Bad timing of wicket. These two shouldve stayed and build nice partnership

There is no way Sami Aslam is a limited overs cricketer .. extremely limited in his range of shots and power ..

Allah ka shukar. Thank you Plunkett. Love you boy

OUT

should never play again in ODI until he improve his game in domestic cricket.

would have been nice if he had been dismissed ten overs. As it an innings that is bad for him and poisonous for the team.

OUT

should never play again in ODI until he improve his game in domestic cricket.

he has sr of 85 and avg of 49, what do you want him to prove in domestics, he should just stick to tests

sami aslam looks one ugly player to watch. Needs to go back and work on his game and find a few new shots.

I hope this is the last of Azhar Ali and Sami Aslam we have seen in ODIs at the very least.. I'd rather have hafeez than these 2 ..

what was the point of Sami's inning? you wasted all these 43 balls for just 24 runs at a 50 SR :facepalm:

Nahi nahi itna taiz nahi khelo Azhar abhi tou paanch din baqi hain

azhar ali is a big guy why does he looks like fawad alam when playing shots ? needs to hit the gym hard. Im 5'8 big legs but have much better power game than azhar bhai no offense.

Congratulations Azhar, that's what modern ODI hitting looks like...lol

he has sr of 85 and avg of 49, what do you want him to prove in domestics, he should just stick to tests

Selectors need to stop looking at stats and start watching players live otherwise hum bhe selector ban saktey hai for free :narine

I'd rather be all out for 150 in the 25th over, than get to 220/4 in 50 after tuk tuking all day

why are we hoarding all test match players in our ODI team ?

Sami aslam
Babar Azam
Azar ali
Imad wasim
sarfraz
M Rizwan

they all are below 80SR players

Both are equally pointless.

True but going all guns blazing will atleast give you an opportunity of scoring 300 if one or two batsmen come off, with this strategy the max you can make is 250 and you will lose 10 times out of 10