Gill
Jurel
Pant
Sundar
Jadeja
Arshdeep
Bumrah
Siraj
Jadeja is a better batsmen then Sundar, he will bat one spot >.

Ghambir is likely to stubborn to drop nair for Sai and will continue to use better FC Stats as an excuse.

Bumrah will sit out of the 4th test. Their is no way he is playing. Unless he lied about his 1st, 3rd and 5th test nonsense.

Jadeja is a better batsmen then Sundar, he will bat one spot >.

Ghambir is likely to stubborn to drop nair for Sai and will continue to use better FC Stats as an excuse.

Bumrah will sit out of the 4th test. Their is no way he is playing. Unless he lied about his 1st, 3rd and 5th test nonsense.
They said he will play.

Agreed Gambo is an idiot.

They said he will play.

Agreed Gambo is an idiot.
Could be similar to 2nd test nonsense.

India kept claiming Bumrah will play only for him not to in order to keep england guessing.

Idkw Ghambir is using this strategy though. Its not like England adjusts batting orders based of Bumrah playing or not.

Their top 7 never changes 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

Could be similar to 2nd test nonsense.

India kept claiming Bumrah will play only for him not to in order to keep england guessing.

Idkw Ghambir is using this strategy though. Its not like England adjusts batting orders based of Bumrah playing or not.

Their top 7 never changes 🤣🤣🤣🤣.
Worst coach for red ball we. Have ever had

Good for white ball but absolute trash for red ball

I know we played tough teams but what is it?
9 losses 2 wins 1 draw? Hahah fml

Worst coach for red ball we. Have ever had

Good for white ball but absolute trash for red ball

I know we played tough teams but what is it?
9 losses 2 wins 1 draw? Hahah fml
It's so stupid 😭😭. According to Ghambir he is some sort of genius by constantly having england guessing as to whether Bumrah will play or not.

This strategy would only make sense if the opposition was planning to make changes to their batting.

For example in 2012-2013, their were actual talks in the Pakistan camp that hafeez may need to be shoved to no 6 if Pakistan is playing vs SA against Dale Steyn, since Hafeez was too afraid to play Steyn.

England literally keeps playing the same batting lineup 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. What kind of mental strategy is this?

England can consider zafar gohar as well who is available for selection i think.

Zafar gohar has done well in county cricket for seasons. He is very good both with the bat and ball. He is actually an upgrade over liam Dawson who is not bad either.

In the last 3 years:

Zafar Gohar (exclusively playing in div 2)
898 runs @ 21.4
78 wickets @ 39.6

Liam Dawson (exclusively in div 1)
2332 runs @ 47.6
124 wickets @ 25.6

Predictions for the 4th test.

1) Joe root scores Century 38th.
2) Brooks scores century 10th
3) Ben duckett is due a super century
4) Crawley scores as he typically plays 1 super century in a series
5) Jamie Smith owns india again

I predict the next game to be the biggest thrashing yet.

India's assistant coach, Ryan ten Doeschate, addressed concerns about Rishabh Pant's injury ahead of the crucial Test match against England:

"He will bat in Manchester before the Test. Look, I don't think it's going to keep Rishabh out of the Test, no matter what."

"If Rishabh is fit, he plays the next Test and does both."

India's assistant coach, Ryan ten Doeschate, addressed Jasprit Bumrah's availability ahead of the crucial Test match against England:

"We’ll make that call in Manchester. We know we’ve got him for one of the last two Tests. I think it’s pretty obvious the series is on the line now in Manchester, so there will be a leaning towards playing him,"

India's assistant coach, Ryan ten Doeschate, addressed Jasprit Bumrah's availability ahead of the crucial Test match against England:

"We’ll make that call in Manchester. We know we’ve got him for one of the last two Tests. I think it’s pretty obvious the series is on the line now in Manchester, so there will be a leaning towards playing him,"
100% he will Play , no doubt about it :kp

Bumrah's injury saga is longer than most Test matches. Is he made of glass or just allergic to back-to-back games? :facepalm :inti

It has started... Coaches are paving the way already to rest Bumrah... Boy made of glass should quit test cricket..

It’s getting really annoying now

I am more than happy for him to not play at all honestly

It’s like a soap opera

@mominsaigol

Too much money and this is what happens. Bumrah genuinely loves test cricket and I can see that through his passion.

It’s the team management’s fault for coddling him. Either play or go away.

The whole series has become about his availability.

Sure we may not be as potent without him but we can’t afford to keep sweating on his availability after each test.

Just play 1st and now the 3 rd and 4th

There is enough of a gap.

Sick of this drama honestly. I don’t care one bit anymore.

And this stop start for bumrah himself is not ideal tbh. He will lose rhythm.

I just wish he quit one of the LoI formats. Just quit odi and focus on tests and t20. But I think he is eyeing the 2027 WC. So he probably won’t give up on odi yet.

India does have a good record in SA too. In World Cup games and overall. So will be interesting.

Bumrah's injury saga is longer than most Test matches. Is he made of glass or just allergic to back-to-back games? :facepalm :inti
Apparently he is playing it seems. I am more than happy to see
Arshdeep akashdeep and siraj bowl instead if he wants to leave.

Sure our attack loses the world number 1 bowler but atleast we will play as a team.

Apparently he is playing it seems. I am more than happy to see
Arshdeep akashdeep and siraj bowl instead if he wants to leave.

Sure our attack loses the world number 1 bowler but atleast we will play as a team.
Do you watch the IPL regularly? Just wondering, does Bumrah play all the matches there? Or is this workload management only for International matches? :inti

nahi bhai Bumrah Gumrah ho jayai ga agar consecutive 2 Test khel lyai to... plz give him a rest! :ROFLMAO:

It seems like IPL is more important than international cricket for some. :inti
Getting paid millions for 20 over vs slogging your butt off in a gruelling 5 test series.

I mean I can see why players choose ipl but I personally would prefer test greats

You can only become a legend in test cricket.

It seems like IPL is more important than international cricket for some. :inti
How can we fix that though?
Only Aus and Eng pay well for test cricket.
Not even India in tests. We need to find a way to make tests a priority. Make it more lucrative for players. How?

How can we fix that though?
Only Aus and Eng pay well for test cricket.
Not even India in tests. We need to find a way to make tests a priority. Make it more lucrative for players. How?
I don't think there is any way to get rid of this... T20 cricket is the present and the future... PLyers are getting easy money there..

Anyway, this is not the real topic for this thread.

India needs the equalizer but how???

I don't think there is any way to get rid of this... T20 cricket is the present and the future... PLyers are getting easy money there..

Anyway, this is not the real topic for this thread.

India needs the equalizer but how???
Jaiswal
Rahul
Sai
Gill
Jurel
Pant
Jadeja
Sundar
Akashdeep
Arshdeep
Bumrah

This team should win I would say.

Getting paid millions for 20 over vs slogging your butt off in a gruelling 5 test series.

I mean I can see why players choose ipl but I personally would prefer test greats

Bumrah will be returning back to ODI cricket later this year. We don’t have a lot of test matches coming in next 12 months but there are ODI series vs the likes of Australia and South Africa to play. He will certainly play ODIs and T20s later.

Watch out for his white ball return.

Bumrah will be returning back to ODI cricket later this year. We don’t have a lot of test matches coming in next 12 months but there are ODI series vs the likes of Australia and South Africa to play. He will certainly play ODIs and T20s later.

Watch out for his white ball return.
T20 and odi is too easy for him

Do you watch the IPL regularly? Just wondering, does Bumrah play all the matches there? Or is this workload management only for International matches? :inti
You really think MI will let him miss games? No way. He will be required to be fully fit and go full tilt. No options given. He can do all the resting when working for BCCI. That will be MI stance.

Preferring tests has become a small minority of cricket fans.

Take the ongoing Ind-Eng series. Great cricket being played by both teams. Should be a great advertisement for the test format. But I seriously doubt it has moved the needle even an inch in terms of getting fans attracted towards the format.

Sadly yes
T20 does not satisfy me one bit

Tests is always supreme.

ODI I don’t care about at all

Wish we ban odi

Just do t20 for tamasha and for families to get kids to watch

And then make tests a priority.

However, there isn’t any money in it like you said.
Just don’t know how we will ever preserve it honestly. Purity of cricket should never be lost

You really think MI will let him miss games? No way. He will be required to be fully fit and go full tilt. No options given. He can do all the resting when working for BCCI. That will be MI stance.
So he doesn't miss any game in IPL? :inti

Sadly yes
T20 does not satisfy me one bit

Tests is always supreme.

ODI I don’t care about at all

Wish we ban odi

Just do t20 for tamasha and for families to get kids to watch

And then make tests a priority.

However, there isn’t any money in it like you said.
Just don’t know how we will ever preserve it honestly. Purity of cricket should never be lost
There are only 5 half decent test sides. Rest are mediocre. Few go through transition. But still these other teams can't catch up with them.

All 5 teams are good test teams tbh

It’s always been that way though?

90s the same4 good teams

Rest mediocre

2000 had maybe 5 2 great teams and 3 good ish

Rest crap

All 5 teams are good test teams tbh

It’s always been that way though?

90s the same4 good teams

Rest mediocre

2000 had maybe 5 2 great teams and 3 good ish

Rest crap
But back then test matchs against mediocre teams were far too less. Now because of this stupid WTC cycle they arrange series. NZ , SA have played less Tests than SL/West indies since 2000. Only 1 more than pakistan 2 more than BD.

So he doesn't miss any game in IPL? :inti
In one IPL T20 Match, he bowls a tiny spell of 1 over X 4 times. And usually doesn't need to bat... Also rest perhaps when he is not bowling...

In tests he needs to bowl more than 4 overs in a spell of a match and more than 5 such spells in an innings! 10 spells in a match! (within 5 days). Besides he has to field for longer time and also at times (most times) needs to bat (take blows and exhibit some defensive skills)

One IPL match probably gives him 10 times the money of a test match!

It is physical, mental and financial exhaustion! Only thing that drives them is playing for "country" in a "premier" format!

Solution for this cut out all fast foods, junk foods, fast work, heavy machineries, automated systems, electronic gadgets, modern amusements, etc, etc. Get back to old age of being happy with sober life! Get people (mass) to find lots of free time... Probably we should also switch back to radio commentary, few camera angle coverage on Single National TV, etc....

Since this is not possible, you should be satisified with whatever that's being offered (we are lucky to see 5 test match series between top teams!) Good quality cricket, coverage, commentary, analysis... Just that we are missing some players in the form of injuries, work-load, etc.

Marshall, Ambrose, etc, were not required to deal with IPL and round the calendar cricket engagements... (T20 leagues are unfortunately paying for Tests today... Rich boards are able to remain rich... ICC makes sure they get funds from richer boards to nurture the smaller boards)

I request you to request your friendly Pakistan to first stop PSL non-sense and stick to international and proper domestic cricket! Let the sane people first start it and make it a success... Let them come up with terrific team - strong & fit & skillful bowlers (fresh & motivated to play for their country with money being secondary to them!)

OT forecast will probably improve. Throwing it down all over the UK this weekend so rain probably expires afterwards & things will have dried out in a few days, that’s usually how it works here.

BBC Weather - early days but looks like we might get 350 overs ! Any locals from Manchester here ?
Current forecast is not looking great but things may improve. I live in Birmingham which is 100 miles away from Manchester. It has been wet today.

• IMG_0975.jpeg
    IMG_0975.jpeg
    123.3 KB · Views: 3
Bumrah should definitely play this test. There is a good one week rest between 3rd and 4th test. He didn’t had to bowl a lot in second innings as well.

I think India really need to rethink their strategy. It’s clear Bumrah is a hindrance to this team.

Drop Bumrah and let the real leader of the attack take the team forward Siraj. Replace Bumrah with Arshdeep. Drop useless George Washington and bring in Kuldeep.

Siraj is the only one who has real fire in his belly - Gill’s try-hard antics are pathetically weak. Take the captaincy from him.

Captain: Pant
Vice captain: Siraj

Not in England, it hasn’t.

I think India really need to rethink their strategy. It’s clear Bumrah is a hindrance to this team.

Drop Bumrah and let the real leader of the attack take the team forward Siraj. Replace Bumrah with Arshdeep. Drop useless George Washington and bring in Kuldeep.

Siraj is the only one who has real fire in his belly - Gill’s try-hard antics are pathetically weak. Take the captaincy from him.

Captain: Pant
Vice captain: Siraj
You use superstition to select team lol wonder how Bumrah captained the side and won at Perth.

India needs some changes... Bumrah should make workload excuse again so India can win.

Nair needs to be replaced.. Reddy is also not that good..

Current forecast is not looking great but things may improve. I live in Birmingham which is 100 miles away from Manchester. It has been wet today.
recent forecast shows day 1 & 3 as bad ...
btw, both Deep's ruled out & Kamboj added to squad .
3rd seamer Krishna or Kamboj ?

recent forecast shows day 1 & 3 as bad ...
btw, both Deep's ruled out & Kamboj added to squad .
3rd seamer Krishna or Kamboj ?
Kamboj scored 50 not out and gave runs at snail pace.both qualities are unheard from prasid

Akash Deep & Arshdeep Singh both likely to be ruled out of 4th Test Match Vs England due to injury .

Anshul Kamboj debut is loading ,now we need to play Kuldeep as well .

GOAT BUMRAH
Miyan Siraj
Anshul kamboj
Kuldeep yadav

This should be four bowler for next test .

Akash Deep & Arshdeep Singh both likely to be ruled out of 4th Test Match Vs England due to injury .

Anshul Kamboj debut is loading ,now we need to play Kuldeep as well .

GOAT BUMRAH
Miyan Siraj
Anshul kamboj
Kuldeep yadav

This should be four bowler for next test .

Is Anshul Kamboj an all rounder?

Because otherwise I think India should stick with 3 all rounders strategy. We can’t go with 4 tailenders, especially considering 6 and 7 can’t score runs fast either.

Kuldeep cannot be in as its raining all the time.

Jaddu at 7
Sundari at 8
Khambhoj at 9
Siraj 10
Bumrah 11

Also reddy should be dropped
Bring jurel as keeper
Pant can play as batsman

Plenty of evidence - if you want to live in delusion that’s fine. I’m just advising, but it seems some people just don’t like good advice
So Subhan Gill not scoring 430 runs is due to Bumrah's return lol India lost because two Idnian youngsters had twin failures in the same match.

The forecast was already bad, but coming up closer to the game it now looks absolutely awful. Lol

Sometimes there are bowling friendly conditions, short innings and/or batting collapses so a result is never impossible, but it looks more like a drawn Test is coming up here.

Potentially unlikely then, even with the injuries that Bumrah plays this one—India might be better served by keeping him wrapped in cotton wool for the Oval where they’ll have a more realistic chance of squaring the series.

The forecast was already bad, but coming up closer to the game it now looks absolutely awful. Lol

Sometimes there are bowling friendly conditions, short innings and/or batting collapses so a result is never impossible, but it looks more like a drawn Test is coming up here.

Potentially unlikely then, even with the injuries that Bumrah plays this one—India might be better served by keeping him wrapped in cotton wool for the Oval where they’ll have a more realistic chance of squaring the series.

Hopefully rain will stay away.

Want to see England go up 3-1. :dav

Toss becomes crucial then. India has lost 12 out of last 13 tosses in England against ENgland. Talk about bad luck.

Will be good if Sanatan wins vs Inglistaan. 2-2 will make it interesting for the neutral.

I think Shardul will be brought back in the team at 8. Jadeja and Sundar will play at 6 and 7.

Bumrah, Siraj and Kamboj can be 9,10,11 if it is a seamer friendly pitch.

6. Jadeja
7. Sundar
8. Shardul
9. Kamboj
10. Bumrah
11. Siraj

I believe Bumrah will play both the last Test Matches.

After this series there is lot of time before india play next test , so I think india will play both the games.

I think Shardul will be brought back in the team at 8. Jadeja and Sundar will play at 6 and 7.

Bumrah, Siraj and Kamboj can be 9,10,11 if it is a seamer friendly pitch.

6. Jadeja
7. Sundar
8. Shardul
9. Kamboj
10. Bumrah
11. Siraj
Unfit players should not be brought back

I believe Bumrah will play both the last Test Matches.

After this series there is lot of time before india play next test , so I think india will play both the games.
I don’t care at this point

They are making it a soap opera now

Just play or don’t. If he isn’t interested in tests then ok go play odi and t20. We will just play a new youngster. Move on.

He may be goat but he isn’t god.

Too much drama around availability. Pick the best bowlers who are fit and just play them.

I don’t care at this point

They are making it a soap opera now

Just play or don’t. If he isn’t interested in tests then ok go play odi and t20. We will just play a new youngster. Move on.

He may be goat but he isn’t god.

Too much drama around availability. Pick the best bowlers who are fit and just play them.
I think he has already made it clear , he will play limited Tests and OD and 20 20 , he will play the full IPL for Mumbai though.

The selectors cannot force him to play , because he probably will want to play the next 3 -4 years of IPl fully.

England has a formidable Test match record at Old Trafford since the year 2000, proving it to be a very difficult ground for visiting teams. In 20 matches played, they have won 14, lost only 2, and drawn 4.

India all-rounder ruled out of England Tests

India all-rounder Nitish Kumar Reddy has been ruled out for the remainder of England Tests.

The 22-year-old had sustained a knee injury leading to his exclusion from the Indian squad for the fourth and fifth Test.

Reddy had featured in the Indian lineup during the Edgbaston and Lord’s Test.

Left-arm paceman Arshdeep Singh was also ruled out of the fourth Test. He sustained an impact injury to his left thumb while bowling in the nets at a training session in Beckenham. The BCCI Medical Team is monitoring his progress.

Medium pacer Anshul Kamboj, who impressed during the India 'A' tour of England, has already been added as an injury cover to the squad.

India’s updated squad for fourth Test: Shubman Gill (C), Rishabh Pant (VC & WK), Yashasvi Jaiswal, KL Rahul, Sai Sudharsan, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Karun Nair, Ravindra Jadeja, Dhruv Jurel (WK), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Akash Deep, Kuldeep Yadav, Anshul Kamboj

Source: https://www.icc-cricket.com/news/india-all-rounder-ruled-out-of-england-tests

Bumrah is 100% going to play this match and india will win with one sided affair.

Jaiswal big century loading :kp

And after that we will buy that bridge over the Thames from that royal fella, name of Andrew. I believe he needs the cash