Enforcer
Local Club Captain
It will take a lot of time to recover.
Note: this_feature_currently_requires_accessing_site_using_safari
India winning CT 2025 in gaddafi stadium maybe in EA cricket 2005 on playstation 2.I know this is a feel good thread from @Major after hyping his no.1 team for months & months only to see it getting humiliated by India twice in a big stage by 229 runs and 36/8 respectively and also losing to Afghanistan in the process. However there was nothing humiliating about this loss of India. This Indian team was by far the best and most consistent team in the tournament and only got beaten by a better side on the day. Looks like fans of a certain team has faced so many humiliating defeats in recent past that they forgot to distinguish it against a respectable loss. It is unfortunate that we got crashed at the final hurdle but this Indian team can absolutely hold their head high. We will breach that final hurdle in CT 2025 in Gaddafi Stadium god willing.
Agreed phenomenal level of choking even SA are not capable of achieving such a prestigious award in choking.That is phenomenal. A true reflection of a world class team and I would happily take them over what any other team except England and Australia have managed in ICC tournaments in this period.
From being bossed/bullied by the Australian team of 1999-2007,India in men's ICC events since winnning the Champions Trophy in 2013
T20 WC 2014
Runners-up
ODI WC 2015
Semi-finals
T20 WC 2016
Semi-finals
CT 2017
Runners-up
ODI WC 2019
Semi-finals
WTC 2021
Runners-up
T20 WC 2021
Super 12
T20 WC 2022
Semi-finals
WTC 2023
Runners-up
ODI WC 2023
Runners-up
Another thing that will not change,
India will continue to have the right system and structure in place to ensure that they qualify for Finals, Semi finals for ICC championships on a regular basis. Whilst others will continue to depend on rain and results/upsets of other nations in those tournaments.
I am expecting changes in WC format very soon. IPL like playoffs taking into account the choking propensity of the most highly paid cricketers in the world.they have a contract to hold every alternate world cup
one of them they will surely win
maybe a bit more pitch tampering next time
India winning CT 2025 in gaddafi stadium maybe in EA cricket 2005 on playstation 2.
the indian govt wont let the team come to pak
So, India never recovered from 2003 final and still went on to win 2007 World T20 and 2011 World Cup?
Cool. Looks like some good times ahead
Hmmm interesting.Choro yaar.
Who are you trying to teach?
Most of the people on this forum were hidden and waiting for India to fail so they can somehow feel good.
Reminds me of a tale in my youth.
We had a grade 5 bully when I was in 2nd grade and he used fo bully all the kids.
One day he was beaten up by a Grade 8 bully and everyone was screaming, clapping and cheering for grade 8 bully.
It was then my teacher stopped me and said you cannot feel good about someone else doing something for you.
If the bully was troubling you, you should have united together and made a change among yourselevs so he wouldnt bully you.
By letting someone else control your emotions, you are still in the same place.
Weak and inefficient.
I walked out of class that day and have never let others control my thinking again.
Inko khush rehny du.
Their level is just this.
We have other things to think about.
Cojones this cojones thatGrowing up, watching Australia regularly boss/dominate/bully south Asian cricket teams in world cricket made me always want someone to step up from South Asia and challenge this might of the Australian cricket fraternity.
India did it. India stepped up. India lead the way and showed that it can be done if you have the cojones to do it.
They deserve respect, not ridicule from those who don’t have the guts to do what they have!
The irony in that post. Poor Pakistanis are also crying because India lost. We never see the same energy from these posters for our country.Hmmm interesting.
So I assume you are angry that others are letting their emotions being controlled?
Are you a zen master or something?
Hmmm interesting.
So I assume you are angry that others are letting their emotions being controlled?
Are you a zen master or something?
Too much pretentiousness to take in one go. I'll take a small break and read the rest of itTo be frank, I tend to keep my emotions in check even when Pakistan is winning or losing.
I am not angry at all.
Everyone has a right to celebrate mediocre thoughts and mediocrity.
Keep going.
This post clearly wasnt for you.
Lol exactly.The irony in that post. Poor Pakistanis are also crying because India lost. We never see the same energy from these posters for our country.
Any self respecting Pakistani wouldn't have been supporting India yesterday.
We will breach that final hurdle in CT 2025 in Gaddafi Stadium god willing.
Nailed it.The irony in that post. Poor Pakistanis are also crying because India lost. We never see the same energy from these posters for our country.
Any self respecting Pakistani wouldn't have been supporting India yesterday.
Absolutely spot on!Choro yaar.
Most of the people on this forum were hidden and waiting for India to fail so they can somehow feel good.
We had a grade 5 bully when I was in 2nd grade and he used fo bully all the kids.
One day he was beaten up by a Grade 8 bully and everyone was screaming, clapping and cheering for grade 8 bully.
It was then my teacher stopped me and said you cannot feel good about someone else doing something for you.
If the bully was troubling you, you should have united together and made a change among yourselevs so he wouldnt bully you.
Weak and inefficient.
I walked out of class that day and have never let others control my thinking again.
Inko khush rehny du.
Choro yaar.
Weak and inefficient.
Inko khush rehny du.
Feel bad for such people they have to look outside their country to get approval from their rivals. Such fans are not Pakistani fans no matter how many essays they write in explanation.Lol exactly.
Pakistan fans like these ones truely have no self respect. They write romantic odes for a rival team, they indulge in unrequited love expeditions for India and are just desperate to be accepted.
This is the story from Pakistani youtubers to former players to fans.
That's why Pakistan cricket is where it is. Zero self respect
if only you said this when @Devadwal made a something similar thread.I know this is a feel good thread from @Major after hyping his no.1 team for months & months only to see it getting humiliated by India twice in a big stage by 229 runs and 36/8 respectively and also losing to Afghanistan in the process. However there was nothing humiliating about this loss of India. This Indian team was by far the best and most consistent team in the tournament and only got beaten by a better side on the day. Looks like fans of a certain team has faced so many humiliating defeats in recent past that they forgot to distinguish it against a respectable loss. It is unfortunate that we got crashed at the final hurdle but this Indian team can absolutely hold their head high. We will breach that final hurdle in CT 2025 in Gaddafi Stadium god willing.
They have other things to think about.You resorted to a made up story because you are upset that Pakistani's are happy that India lost?
Did you have any made up tales of bullying when Indians mocked Pakistan for getting knocked out?
This idea that you can't laugh at rivals for losing is absurd, if Australia had lost do you think England fans would have been lenient?
if only you said this when @Devadwal made a something similar thread.
but, i get it, its ok if an indian does it.
Anyways, some countries hold ICC titles, some dont.
so losing another final and winning runner up medals is not humiliating for India?@Devadwal it makes sense losing an ODI (that lasts only for 300 balls) by 229 runs is utterly humiliating, especially for a ranked 1 ODI team. Pakistan was everyone's favourite going into the Asia cup but that defeat against India changed everything. They subsequently went onto lose by India again and Afghanistan in world cup, crashed out in group stages and sacked their captain/coaching staff/selectors. So that thread absolutely made sense and OP got vindicated. However India's defeat in finals of a world cup was anything but humiliating. They just got beaten by a better side on the day. You intention of drawing parallel with that thread itself is humiliating.
so losing another final and winning runner up medals is not humiliating for India?
Congrats on the runner up medals for the last 10 years
they might be miles ahead of us, but the fact is, we hold an ICC title and the ones that are miles ahead dont.No it is not humiliating at all. Indian team has played brilliant cricket throughout the tournament and were easily the most consistent team. They only lost to a better team on the day. Lets be honest, you are also aware of this and admitted to have only created this thread bcoz you couldn't digest @Devadwal 's thread.
Indian cricket is miles ahead of Pakistan as proven by recent encounters. Don't worry about we have not won any ICC trophy for 10 years as it will come sooner or later. Atleast we are reaching finals regularly - WTC finals, WC finals etc. Pls focus on your team
I am told there is a concept in Hinduism called Karma. I think Karma may have a huge part to play here. Perhaps Indian Board should focus on its cricket and not interefere with the rights of Pakistan as a cricket host and a respect it as a cricketing nation and fulfill its committment as a full ICC member to other ICC members. Unless the leadership of the sport in India is morally and ethically unambiguous, this Karma concept will keep coming back to haunt their team.No it is not humiliating at all. Indian team has played brilliant cricket throughout the tournament and were easily the most consistent team. They only lost to a better team on the day. Lets be honest, you are also aware of this and admitted to have only created this thread bcoz you couldn't digest @Devadwal 's thread.
Indian cricket is miles ahead of Pakistan as proven by recent encounters. Don't worry about we have not won any ICC trophy for 10 years as it will come sooner or later. Atleast we are reaching finals regularly - WTC finals, WC finals etc. Pls focus on your team
Majority of Pakistanis know that Indian cricket is better than Pakistan. But Indian Cricket being so mighty still cant tolerate not so mighty cricket faternity like Pakistan. Trolling fans are one thing..but their ex cricketers cannot hide their happiness on losses of Pakistan. They have enough to celebrate their own victories over the years but end up dancing when Pakistan loses makes them what? petty and cheap at best? i can guarantee you , if Indian Team had come to Pakistan for Asia cup ..90% Pakistanis would have been cheering for India to win it yesterday. You do not get to bully someone and expect to have admiration for you just because you do something good. Pakistanis being happy over India's defeat is only a natural response and this has nothing do with how good they are and how bad we have been in cricketFans of small cricket teams can do nothing apart from finding joy and peace in other’s defeats, especially those who are and always will be better than them.
Apart from 1-2 tournaments, India have made the semifinals of every tournament in the last 20 years. This is what consistency looks like. This is what happens when you develop a high performance culture.
Consistently being ranked in the top 2-3 inside and outside tournaments is much better than fluking a tournament and then playing like a clown 90% of the time.
I would happily swap Pakistan’s fluke CT 2017 trophy with India’s consistency and success over the last 10 years.
Every single Pakistani fans, no matter how much chest-thumping they are doing, would happily swap places with India cricket.
When you know you can’t be as good as someone you have two options: accept their superiority and learn from what makes them superior or try to weigh them down and seek solace in their failures. Unfortunately, Pakistani fans have chosen the latter which sums up their mentality.
The harsh truth is that India’s so-called failures tower over Pakistan’s successes. India will keep making semifinals and finals and will eventually start sinking tournaments again too, while Pakistan will be doing hehe and haha after getting booted out of the tournaments in group stages more often than not and getting absolutely pummeled by India more often than not.
I am told there is a concept in Hinduism called Karma. I think Karma may have a huge part to play here. Perhaps Indian Board should focus on its cricket and not interefere with the rights of Pakistan as a cricket host and a respect it as a cricketing nation and fulfill its committment as a full ICC member to other ICC members. Unless the leadership of the sport in India is morally and ethically unambiguous, this Karma concept will keep coming back to haunt their team.
They should simply develop the sport in their country and encourage the development and progress of the sport in other nations rather than using strong arm tactics to stunt other nations based on business or political decisions. If their board spent as much time trying to improve the sport and their team, I am sure they would have more silverware to show for their efforts by now.
Because they are at fault too. they let the others dictate terms and dont do justice to their own people. pakistan cricket is dictated by the governing party and PM and the leadership keeps changing and there is no consistency. so there is no question that our cricket is suffering because of it.Some of it that you are saying makes sense as BCCI need to be more pragmatic and stop arm twisting smaller boards. Hopefully they will send the team to Pak for CT2025. However this has nothing to do with Karma and Indian cricket team's on field performance. We simply got outplayed by a better side yesterday and in WTC finals. If Karma was so wrong and injustice is done against Pakistan, why is good Karma not hitting on Pakistan team?
He is confused between supporting England and India.they might be miles ahead of us, but the fact is, we hold an ICC title and the ones that are miles ahead dont.
Sooner or later? 10 years is a very long time espeically when you write about being miles ahead.
Lets not forget the World Test Championship too. LOL!so CT and World T20 dont matter, yet India could not win either in 10 years.
So India cant win what matters and they also cant win what does not matter.
than what is the purpose of India cricket than?
But Asia Cup matters now.so CT and World T20 dont matter, yet India could not win either in 10 years.
They obviously didn't take defeat on thier chins.Not sure why are you responding on behalf of @Major as he is totally capable of responding himself.
And if I was hurt from yesterday why would I log into this forum and engage with posters? I would rather hide just like you did since that 229 runs defeat game in Asia cup. But unlike you I am lion hearted just like my team, take defeats on the chin and move on. Don't hide for a month and wait for right opportunity.
This is 100% right. Everyone was thinking that winning the final is just a formality and were ready to burst their Diwali crackers on 19th Novemeber. But they won't learn from this. I know this pretty well.The Indian Team, Star Sports, Ex players and the overall country of India was celebrating even before actually winning the final themselves. The fact they were not mentally prepared for Australia winning and had made no preperations for Australia winning told everything.
Next time the likes of Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Akash Chopra, Wasim Jaffer and go should keep their mouths shut and not disrespect other cricketing nations without provocation.
so CT and World T20 dont matter, yet India could not win either in 10 years.
Indian team will not win a Wt20 anytime in near future as we are not meant for T20 cricket. It doesn't come naturally to us.
Purpose of cricket is not only defined by ICC trophies. Most Indian fans would swap multiple T20 WCs for those two test series win's down under.
Still much better than crashing out in the group stage after calling yourself the number 1 team with the number 1 batsman and number 1 bowling attack. There is no shame in losing a final especially after you have played sensational cricket all tournament. Anyone can have a bad day.I agree with the OP this was a humiliating defeat.
Losing is part of sport but to bottle it like rabbits in headlights while playing in your own conditions with your crowd in such a manner was very poor.
I dont feel sorry for the Indian fans, as their arrogance is always annoying but from a sporting pov what an ant-climax for them.
Modis face at the end was a sight
Still much better than crashing out in the group stage after calling yourself the number 1 team with the number 1 batsman and number 1 bowling attack. There is no shame in losing a final especially after you have played sensational cricket all tournament. Anyone can have a bad day.
Why is that? You have IPL. You are supposed to dominate T20.
Lets leave the diversion for the correct thread.
Its not a bad day, it was a bottle job, they lost their peanuts. India will never get a better chance of winning the World Cup but dont worry IPL is coming soon.
Pakistan hasn't seen a World Cup final in 24 years.
Haven't seen a semi final in 13 years.
That's humiliation.
There is no humiliation in Winning 10 in a row and losing the finals to a better team.
Yes the race is on to somehow make the India defeat in front of a home crowd, home conditions as something which was written in the stars.
Indians were celebrating before the game even started! Ind definitely best team but were always due a bad performance and unfortunately for them it came in the final. Anything other than cup is a flop for IndiaPakistan hasn't seen a World Cup final in 24 years.
That's humiliation.
There is no humiliation in Winning 10 in a row and losing the finals to a better team.
Yes the race is on to somehow make the India defeat in front of a home crowd, home conditions as something which was written in the stars.
India bottled it again in an ICC tourney, but to a mediocrity merchant like you it's always a bad day.Still much better than crashing out in the group stage after calling yourself the number 1 team with the number 1 batsman and number 1 bowling attack. There is no shame in losing a final especially after you have played sensational cricket all tournament. Anyone can have a bad day.
Same applies to your team. Shubman Gill best batsmen after Kohli in Asia. Rohit Sharma one of the great openers of all time. Virat Kohli the greatest cricketer ever. Rahul will walk into every team. SKY goat t20s player. Jadeja better all rounder then Imran( not to mention Ashwin who you also think is better then Imran was on the bench). Kuldeep the best Chinaman bowler of all time. Bumrah the greatest Indian fast bowler of all time by some distance followed closely shami and yet they still failed to win on custom made pitch. You can't make this up.Still much better than crashing out in the group stage after calling yourself the number 1 team with the number 1 batsman and number 1 bowling attack. There is no shame in losing a final especially after you have played sensational cricket all tournament. Anyone can have a bad day.
I honestly think they need to hire a pandit ji to sit down and do a pooja to ward off evil spirits. But im afraid if they do that, Jay Shah will drop dead.Same applies to your team. Shubman Gill best batsmen after Kohli in Asia. Rohit Sharma one of the great openers of all time. Virat Kohli the greatest cricketer ever. Rahul will walk into every team. SKY goat t20s player. Jadeja better all rounder then Imran( not to mention Ashwin who you also think is better then Imran was on the bench). Kuldeep the best Chinaman bowler of all time. Bumrah the greatest Indian fast bowler of all time by some distance followed closely shami and yet they still failed to win on custom made pitch. You can't make this up.
The is the greatest humiliation of all time.
To add:Same applies to your team. Shubman Gill best batsmen after Kohli in Asia. Rohit Sharma one of the great openers of all time. Virat Kohli the greatest cricketer ever. Rahul will walk into every team. SKY goat t20s player. Jadeja better all rounder then Imran( not to mention Ashwin who you also think is better then Imran was on the bench). Kuldeep the best Chinaman bowler of all time. Bumrah the greatest Indian fast bowler of all time by some distance followed closely shami and yet they still failed to win on custom made pitch. You can't make this up.
The is the greatest humiliation of all time.
funny how there is the better team in every final india has played in the last 10 yearsPakistan hasn't seen a World Cup final in 24 years.
That's humiliation.
Indians were celebrating before the game even started! Ind definitely best team but were always due a bad performance and unfortunately for them it came in the final. Anything other than cup is a flop for India
There is no evil spirits when you have a team full of chokers, no need for anything else. Their fans(not all) some ex players and the board avery arrogant and they deserve the humiliation.I honestly think they need to hire a pandit ji to sit down and do a pooja to ward off evil spirits. But im afraid if they do that, Jay Shah will drop dead.
Their team, insopite of all the talent and resources, has a lot of bad juju around it thanks to their unethical and immoral board. The players are all great and get a lot of respect from people across the border as well but the way their board controls cricket or tries to control cricket, is it any surprise the hate they continue to get?
The best power play team middle order team. Best bowling averages. Batting averages. Lowest economy rates etc and yet they can't win. Next time they should ask ICC just to hand them the trophy.To add:
1. Virat Kohli - Most runs in a single edition of the Men's Cricket World Cup (765 runs)
2. Virat Kohli - Highest run scorer in the 2023 WC (765)
3. Virat Kohli - Most centuries in ODIs (50)
4. Mohammed Shami - Highest wicket taker in 2024 WC - 24 wickets at an average of 10.70 and a strike rate of 12.20
5. Mohammed Shami - Fastest-ever to 50 wickets in World Cup (17 innings)
6. Rohit Sharma - Most centuries at the Cricket World Cups (seven)
7. Rohit Sharma - Highest number of toss wins in 2023 WC
8. Mohammed Shami - Best ODI bowling figures by an Indian (7/57)
9. Narendra Modi Stadium - Largest cricket stadium in the world - 132000 Capacity
Proving the adage that it is not the number of runs or wickets that matter, it is when the runs scored / wickets taken that matter.
Deserved humiliation is an understatement! This was more divine condemnation.
Sehwag Pathan and other ex- cricketers/trolls were very confident of a victory at home because they thought BCCI is powerful enough to pull this off.The Indian Team, Star Sports, Ex players and the overall country of India was celebrating even before actually winning the final themselves. The fact they were not mentally prepared for Australia winning and had made no preperations for Australia winning told everything.
Next time the likes of Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Akash Chopra, Wasim Jaffer and go should keep their mouths shut and not disrespect other cricketing nations without provocation.
If that was the case people won't be fighting for knockout places.Cmon Bro!
Remember no one remembers 2nd place, there o no moral victory - just a win.
funny how there is the better team in every final india has played in the last 10 years