dravidthewall
First Class Player
Kohli playing Gem of an innings in bowling favour pitch.
Ya getting the exact same vibe. Specially Cummins, he looks as clueless as Babar normally appears in these sort of situations.Watching Aus Vs India but Cummins and Zampa reminding me of Babar and Shadab.
If we were chasing anything above 250 .then from 2-3 position we are never going to win any matches
Agreed. Not the first time I have seen him get a bit lucky though.Could have would have are part and parcel of the game.
Similar to what would have if Bumrah did not bowl that no ball or if Misbah did not scoop etc
He also got lucky today but good innings none the elssKohli playing Gem of an innings in bowling favour pitch.
Luck favour brave .it's just part of gameHe also got lucky today but good innings none the elss
Yes this was a great test. Great recovery. He played well today.This is as close to a pressure game as he can get. I understand ko is the real pressure game. But still this was as close to a high pressure game as it could get.
Bro you just watched a pressure game lmaoHe needs to deliver in pressure games. If he does then sure. Wax eloquent on kohli all you want. I am yet to see him deliver in an odi wc ko game since 2011. If he does then sure. Great player becomes a true great.
Ever heard of luck favours the brave? This is not teh first time he has walked into such a situation.He also got lucky today but good innings none the elss
Don't trust our tail. Our last 4 may not even add 20 runs, would rather we just win without any risk.Shouldn't india try and up the run rate so they can improve NRR?
Wasn't he the top scorer in 2013 Champions Trophy Final?He needs to deliver in pressure games. If he does then sure. Wax eloquent on kohli all you want. I am yet to see him deliver in an odi wc ko game since 2011. If he does then sure. Great player becomes a true great.
We have shaheen and rauf who can took a bit but I wouldn't say I fully trust them eitherDon't trust our tail. Our last 4 may not even add 20 runs, would rather we just win without any risk.
In like QF semi final etc. FinalBro you just watched a pressure game lmao
Yeah. Watching Pakistan get smashed by 200 runs yet again , even Indians won't know how to react to such an anti climax![]()
He's played way better than kohli. And since his return he's a totally changed batsmen. Playing at 5 definitely suits his game moreReally impressive innings from KL when we were down.
Just talking specially about odi world cups. Champions trophy is more of a prep cupWasn't he the top scorer in 2013 Champions Trophy Final?
Common broStill match is 50-50 . Need another 50 runs partnership from theses two
That's true. Home conditions and support also help
Not at all .this is pitch where wicket goes in bundels . Australia were 74-1 then 110-2 but they still score 199Common broit's easy now take it easy and enjoy the rest of the match
We all fear for shadab against sl too don't rate his bowling now a daysThe way Indians are playing Zampa, I fear for Shadab.
As if Babar , Fakhar or Imam can play movement. Pandya got Bobby with even less seam movement than Josh who seamed it square, lol.Or India getting smashed by 180 run just like that final. Looking at India today and how fragile they are against seam movement, I would suggest not to get carried away, especially when you get the most easiest life line like Kholi got today.
Easy enough to understand for me.The most famous World Cup innings was probably Steve Waugh's 120 not out against SA, on the brink of elimination, Gibbs dropped a sitter. Australia went on to win that world cup and the next 2 as well, 27 game winning streak.
Great players make you pay when you drop them, the ruthlessness sets them apart from the rest. Don't think dropped catches should be held against the batsman.
Well it was Australia decision to bat first so no excusesIt is funny that nobody is talking about dew coming in. The pitch behaviour and bowling is clearly suggesting dew has come into play. The game is over.
I will be at the stadium. Got tickets. Will update from thereWell India has won, I probably will skip tmr's match cause I already know NZ will win lol.
See you boys on Tuesday, wish pakistan the best they will need it
Becouse Australia won the toss and they were decided to bat first. No excusesIt is funny that nobody is talking about dew coming in. The pitch behaviour and bowling is clearly suggesting dew has come into play. The game is over.
Lol humare players mein yeh stamina aur class nahi hai aajkal. Maybe in old times.Extraordinary talent tuk tuk rahul and king Kohli
Pakistan watch and learn![]()
To be fair, the cup is pretty goated and atleast it meant something for us and India in 2013 as well.Lol what? Champions trophy is now a major comp? Odi world cup is what matters.
I am not so sure. Pace does dominate. See the graphic that was posted. Pacers average way better than spinners on most Indian grounds for odi games.Australia has not lost their last 5 out of 6 matches for a reason. Their bowling attack outside their pace attack is ordinary and India is not the place where the pacers will dominate.
Shaheen has long levers, if you had Naseem as well your tail would have been much stronger. Not only can Naseem hit, but he also seems to be mentally strong. Most of your quicks have good batswing, for example Dahani in the 2022 Asia Cup.We have shaheen and rauf who can took a bit but I wouldn't say I fully trust them either
If Australia bat first and score 340 +, nobody can chase it even on a flat track . They'll defend even with Marnus bowling.Australia has not lost their last 5 out of 6 matches for a reason. Their bowling attack outside their pace attack is ordinary and India is not the place where the pacers will dominate.
I think they will easily make semi final after 3rd match against pakistanIndia have enough depth in batting here , this is perfect team combination for India. If India does not have any injury , This XI will make final .
India will win this , Aussies required 250 runs to make a match here.Don't trust our tail. Our last 4 may not even add 20 runs, would rather we just win without any risk.
I am not talking about this match. As a whole tournament, dew is most important component as it makes match completely one sided.Well it was Australia decision to bat first so no excuses
He gives me the Tendulkar/Lara sort of feeling - unless the asking is beyond reach, simply strike around and reach closer. Infact I was surprised that chasing 200, he gave that chance - age is catching up.@MMHS I think you were right.
Barring a miracle, you cant drop Kohli on this pitch and expect him to give it away again.
Yea but not more than 60 runs max. I wouldn't want my tail from 8 down chasing something over 60.Shaheen has long levers, if you had Naseem as well your tail would have been much stronger. Not only can Naseem hit, but he also seems to be mentally strong. Most of your quicks have good batswing, for example Dahani in the 2022 Asia Cup.
Our Kuldeep can block an entire session in test cricket, he has good defensive game, but no attacking shot for ODIs or T20s. Less I talk about Siraj, the better for my sanity.
If no injury and same balance in the team , India will make final , in semi final no one can beat them.I think they will easily make semi final after 3rd match against pakistan
Lol, even the local 'experts'didn't know about the dew, everyone in Sportstak studio were guessing, maybe maybe not.Becouse Australia won the toss and they were decided to bat first. No excuses
Pandya is injured today .don't know how serious is Injury. We will know in 1-2 daysIndia have enough depth in batting here , this is perfect team combination for India. If India does not have any injury , This XI will make final .
And I am talking about commentators.Becouse Australia won the toss and they were decided to bat first. No excuses
Not really. Maxwell bowled way better and threatened even.I think Australia missed a trick here by introducing the off spinner Maxwell ahead of the leggie Zampa
I don’t think there is enough batting depth. Had Kohli been caught by Marsh, it was hard to expect Pandya last 30 overs to chase in an ODI. That is why Gill at the top is crucial to add another Clutch batsmanIndia have enough depth in batting here , this is perfect team combination for India. If India does not have any injury , This XI will make final .
Dropped catches are part of game , they cannot be made an excuse , you got to move on and play the game.He gives me the Tendulkar/Lara sort of feeling - unless the asking is beyond reach, simply strike around and reach closer. Infact I was surprised that chasing 200, he gave that chance - age is catching up.
This is where Zampa is found out - in fact almost every modern spinner …. Unless there is a score board pressure, they simply don’t have the control & variations to force a wicket.
Yesterday Afghan spin pair also …
Also with Indian bowlers bowling for him who some PPers here assure us are absolute trundlers compared to the raw fire of Shaheen and RaufIf Babar plays a similar innings in the World Cup even against Afghanistan or Sri Lanka, our fans would rate him ATG.
But Kohli needs to do it on a cold windy day on Dharmshala pitch with banana swing 3 times in the tournament before he can be exonerated from the tag of FTB.
Different ideals for batsmen.