ICC World Cup 2023: India v Pakistan | Match 12 | Ahmedabad | 14 October | Pakistan innings

What do you want? Final score of 270/280? Since we are playing out 20 out of 50 overs :facepalm:

Would be a absolutely nothing score on tbjs wicket
this isn't t20 mickey mouse cup

Come back after the 35th over when we have a foundation and wickets in hand

When we have nassen Hussain why is Tendulkar in the comm box

Ravi is saying we will come back to this but Tendu still going

can someone take tendulkar out of commentary there is boundary scored and this guy is talking about past game
makes me wana sleep. The commentary has been poor today.

Like ok i get the crowd wears pacifiers when a boundary is scored, but atleast the commies should rile up. And thnd to listen to Tendu going on about 2003 world and 2011 world cup. His two favourite topics.

20 to 40 over is where boundary came easily becouse of one less fielder outside the circle.

Babar doesn't look confident at all against spin
Tbf, he's been doing better today.

Not getting stuck on the front foot as much, utilising the back foot more.

But yh, still a tad uncomfortable

What are the boundary sizes here? Cause MCG is very big where you need to run 2s and 3s but not many running here. Is it due to the fast outfield or are the boundaries small here and more saffron seats?

This pitch isn't similar to New Zealand Vs England match. However, there is a good chance that ball will come better on the bat under lights.
This pitch has low bounce and is spinning a bit. Pakistan will need 300+ to counter the under lights and dew advantage.
Last thing, if Pakistan does not get early wickets in the 1st Powerplay, 350 can also be chased under lights and dew. Let's see how pitch plays as match progresses.

tendu still telling us his stories even after 2 boundaries 😂
makes you wana sleep. He started his story 3 overs ago. Rizwan hit 3-4 boundaries in that time frame. Hamay pata bhi nahi chala because of the crowd and tendus commentating ./

Normally when the ball leaves the bat and heads to boundary you will hear cheers and a roar, but today as the ball heads towards the boundary, the sound of the crowd fades away.

I feel bad for Rizwan and Babar, after this game, they will want to watch their highlights to see how the commentators commented, only to find Tendulkar talk about himself for 4 overs.

Rizwar got great temperament in league of dhoni/miandad. Huge fan of him from a temperament point of view. Rizwan >> babaar when its comes to match situations and handling preassure.

The pitch is dead. All this match has is the pressure of an Ind-Pak WC match. Whichever side deals with it better will win. Good recovery from these two.

Every batsman so far was/is set. Not easy to dismiss batsmen but not that easy to be fluent either.

5th over and tendu still talking..

I think the best part of the saffron seats is that if something happens, atleast this time Indian fans wont burn seats like did they in 1996 semi final.

Even as Indian, I feel Tendulkar's voice is unbearable. Not fit for commentary at all.

Batsmen playing slowly and Sachin giving lessons like a school master is irritating Pakistanis

I think if Rizwan didnt do Oscar level acting, his career would have petered out.

Can Tendulkar stop commentating? All he's doing is talking about the 2003 match 😂😂. Bhai iss match ki baat kar lo

I feel bad for Rizwan and Babar, after this game, they will want to watch their highlights to see how the commentators commented, only to find Tendulkar talk about himself for 4 overs.
Lol no good cricketer even cares about what commentators were saying during the match. They have more important things to worry about.