India (174/4) secure a 6-wicket victory over Pakistan (171/5) in the Super Four clash of the Asia Cup 2025

Hesson probably is worried about India bashing their spinners. Also Ayub looks like a legit spinner in these parts. Khushdil and Agha can roll their arm over. So that is 4 spin options. 3 seam options. Looks like KKR style bowling attack. Bit of everything.
Yeah bits and pieces between Nawaz and Ayub. Haven't really seen Khushdil and Agha bowl in this tournament. They're taking some big risks with their bowling.

Given Shaheen's batting form, they could easily have risked him at 8 and played that extra bowler. Not that the likes of Faheem are contributing anything with the bat.

Pak selection has always and will always leave question marks (as long as ignorant mafia rules the country). We will need to live with what we have. As long as the majority of the players selected fairly, we should be able to compete. I feel bad as well for the young Hasan.

For Pakistan's sake, let's hope Agha and Hesson know what they are doing. India have made a big blunder by selecting Gill ahead of Jaiswal.

But Pakistan look completely confused with these Russian roulette selections.

What a clown show. It's getting harder and harder to follow this corrupt, confused and completely clueless administration, team and players.
It's the same like the country. Not even administrators. But awam also acts dumb.

'wo Hasan Nawaz 2-3 match se nahi chala. Kuldeep ko atey saath hit marni thi?' 🤡

Arey bhai. He is coming at no. 6 in tough period. Of course his role then becomes to hit and carry his team out. To look for a decent score. Rather than do tuk tuk to score his runs only. Failure and success ratio is different at no. 6 in Cricket.

Make a plan. Throw it out the window during a tournament. Fail. Then bring back old ways and people again.

Think we need a captain who embodies the new style we are playing. Agha ain’t that guy, he doesn’t play fast nor is flexible.

Shaheen needs to be given captaincy now. At this point you could even argue he is the better bat.

Funny the only guy who actually plays in the modern way at a fast strike rate is dropped. So much for the new strategy.

Disappointing.

Happy to see Talat get a chance again he’s earnt it but depressing it’s come at the cost of Hasan. Not that it’s his fault.

You dont need to have Talat and Faheem

Is this normal in the anthem ceremony playing 11 stands with the trophy and bench warmers behind the boundary line?

I think Hesson wants to cover as many base as possible. Seaming al rounder, spinning al rounder, left hander, right hander. Generaly one-dimensional cricketers become the casualty. That is likely to have happened in case of Hasan Nawaz. Agha is playing as an "all rounder".

Lol i remember i didn't use to stand up for Indian national anthem whenever I could get the opportunity.

But unfortunately in the school I had to stand up for the stupid.

Lost important toss and wrong team selection

Pakistan's last chance to prove themselves without Rizbabar and they are badly screwed.

I think Hesson wants to cover as many base as possible. Seaming al rounder, spinning al rounder, left hander, right hander. Generaly one-dimensional cricketers become the casualty. That is likely to have happened in case of Hasan Nawaz. Agha is playing as an "all rounder".
His method of selection is spot on but players are not capable of their roles. :kp

Well Finally my voice got heard...Fakhar and Sahibzada...THIS gives us the best chance with some luck!

I’m not totally against the decision

Nawaz was not looking confident at all.
So who else is looking confident?

Saim
Farhan
Agha

??

if we are to fall back to players like Talat in Middle , Then i will say , Babar and Rizwan should come back

Good news, that umpire called rutchi not on the ground. But bad news is he is third umpire

Our guys usually perform better after an early drop anyway. Drop is good.

You keep hyping up Hasan Nawaz as your best young player and in the crunch game you drop him for Talat/Faheem :/ I just don’t understand what’s the point of playing two identical players in Talat/Faheem who can neither call themselves bats nor bowlers replacing your only real middle order power hitter.