RedwoodOriginal
- Post of the Week
I meant to say in DubaiIndia already scored 188 against Oman few days ago.![]()
Depends on who wins toss and gets to chasePakistan and Lanka are under pressure . Now they can't lose any game otherwise they will be knockout.
I think Pakistan will beat Bangladesh and Lanka will beat Pakistan.
India will beat everyone's so Pakistan, Lanka and Bangladesh will have same point. NRR can be massive factor to qualify for final.
Can I ask how old these people truly are?Teri phr jaali.
India is a day younger than Pakistan.![]()
He'd be older then your country too.
Subcontinent =/= India. The country of India itself came into existent after Pakistan lol.
But now you'll give me some semantics about the history of the 5000 year old hindustan and how you cone from a long line of dumb@sses as a result.
Do you think we don't know how to use ChatGPT?Just watched pak batting. Was 99% certain they'd lose. Need everything to go Paks way to beat india. Pak to play out of their skin and india to have a very bad day. 99% times india beats pak. Massive difference in skill levels. I dont understand how people believe pak can beat india.
For Pakistanto return to being a consistent top-tier cricket nation, the domestic cricket system has to be built as a pipeline — starting from schools and academies, leading up to clubs, strong first-class cricket, and then the PSL as a finishing school. Let’s break it down:
1. School & Grassroots System
Mandatory cricket at school level (like Australia and England): Build inter-school tournaments with PCB support.
Encourage age-group cricket (U13, U16, U19) nationwide with proper coaches and selectors present.
Partner with local governments to ensure cricket grounds are available in schools, especially in smaller towns (where Pakistan’s raw talent usually comes from).
2. Regional & Club Cricket
Revive the club culture (like in India’s Ranji and Australia’s grade cricket).
Allow district and regional tournaments with promotion/relegation to keep competitiveness alive.
Every talented player should be able to move from club → district → regional → domestic without politics blocking them.
3. Domestic First-Class Cricket
The 6-team model (2019–2023) made cricket professional but reduced opportunities for young players. The older departmental model had quantity but lacked competitiveness.
Best option: Hybrid system
8–10 regional teams (city/province based).
Departments (PIA, WAPDA, etc.) can act as sponsors/employers but not directly run teams.
Pay players well so domestic cricket is a career, not just a stepping stone.
Ensure quality pitches (less flat roads, more sporting wickets with bounce, seam, and spin help).
4. Academy System
National Cricket Academy (NCA) should be a high-performance hub, not just a training ground.
Every regional team should have its own academy linked with schools/clubs.
Focus on: fitness, mental toughness, fielding standards, and modern batting/bowling techniques (power-hitting, wrist-spin variations, death bowling).
5. Pakistan Super League (PSL)
PSL is already world-class but should be seen as a finishing school for talent.
Give uncapped domestic players more chances (like India’s IPL model).
Encourage franchises to invest in grassroots scouting and player development programs year-round.
6. Bridging Domestic → International
Central contracts should reward domestic performers, not just established players.
“A” team tours and shadow squads must be frequent, so young players experience foreign conditions early.
Best Model for Pakistan:
Schools + Clubs → Regional/District → Strong Domestic (8–10 regions, hybrid support) → PSL (finishing school) → National Team
With academies and scouting at every step, ensuring no talent is lost.
For us it doesn't matter. Today pitch got slower after 10 overs in both innings.Depends on who wins toss and gets to chase
….. But no one else have fallen so much in the gutter like you have done mocking innocent victims and praising terrorism and not once, but many times.
Its people like you who give your religion and country a bad name
Kitna sharif ban raha hai.Good for you. Honestly the way Pakistan losing match after match against India , I wouldn't watch the any match anymore.![]()
I just think it was probably the worst bowling I’ve seen in a while and some very odd decisions in giving Saim more than one over.I don't know, I thought the total was fine. It was the highest first innings total in the tournament so far on this ground. India and SKY looked under pressure for much of that innings, which led to the bad fielding too. For me, Pakistan lost the game with that Abhishek-Gill partnership, who were just too good. Pakistani bowlers did not seem like they had any answers. And once you let them get to 106-0 in 10, the game is effectively over. Questions need to be asked of all the bowlers except Rauf and to an extent, Faheem. But at the same time you have to tip your hat to Abhishek. It was just sensational batting. Even if Pakistan had 190, it would have been chased down.
Teri phr jaali.
Let me guess, west indies are Indians living in the west?Ahh yess the "subcontinent".
Oh the British East "Subcontinent" company of 1857.
Oh the "Quit subcontinent " movement of 1942..
How are you guys even real?![]()
How are you guys even real?Ahh yess the "subcontinent".
Oh the British East "Subcontinent" company of 1857.
Oh the "Quit subcontinent " movement of 1942..
How are you guys even real?![]()
Nah we were horrible after 10 overs during batting. Then we dropped catches and missed run out chances as well. Both teams had a bad day but Indian openers made the difference.I think PAK played out of their skins today but came up short against a fairly listless India.
That gap is a little difficult to bridge currently
Selective amnesia..You should have been around during Balochistan train massacre. It showed the your countrymens true reactions. Did they give Hindus bad name?
Sorry.. accept it's your skills..don't blame it on decisions..your top order had explosive start and still only able to manage 120 strike rate before losing their wicket.. india had dropped many catches and still you cannot benefit much.. Salman Ali Agha is your captain who doesn't know how to bat in T20..you had copied the same left right combo which India does and still couldn't succeed..Your bowling decisions weren't poor, your bowling itself is poor..Feel sad. India weren’t at the best today and we had made the right decisions we would have won this match.
We shouldn’t have dropped Hasan, shouldn’t have sent in Agha and some of the bowling changes were poor.
It wasn’t like usual that we got completely outplayed in terms of skill. India gave us a chance with their bowling and fielding today. We’re at fault because the decisions we made before and during the game.
Oh yaar isey koi diploma ya medal day dou, eh tay roula mukke na.Maybe according to DG ISPR test books but
all neutral historians would say India as a civilization is about a 5000 years older than Pakistan.![]()
Sorry but these guys are acting like Bangladeshi cricketers now. You've been getting beaten black n blue but attitude is top-tier. Amazing.They were on it today!
Make it 50,000 years old when gangus were flying vedic vemaansMaybe according to DG ISPR test books but
all neutral historians would say India as a civilization is about a 5000 years older than Pakistan.![]()
The civilisation that you are referring to included The races that we see today. Bangladeshi, Sri Lankan, Indians, Africans, Chinese, Muslims, Arabs and many others all came from that civilisation.Maybe according to DG ISPR test books but
I just want India Pakistan cricket to go back to these days. After today and the handshake drama in the last game, it seems like it will.They were on it today!
How are you guys even real?
Now listen to me very carefully. Go to you mom and dad, and say these words. You have to say these exact words mkay.
Ask them "Mommy, Daddy, How was i born?"
And they will tell you how humans come into existence. Now ik you are only 11 years old, but I do think you need to have a talk to learn how we humans came into being.
Make it 50,000 years old when gangus were flying vedic vemaans.
Even in these days it wasn’t as spicy as people are making it out to be.I just want India Pakistan cricket to go back to these days. After today and the handshake drama in the last game, it seems like it will.
But Pakistan will look pretty stupid if they keep losing. Nobody expects them to dominate India, but atleast get the odd win every now and then
View attachment 158061
First look at your comments and your own personal attacks for once before questioning me.No come back as expected and personal attacks on mommy daddy like a 12 year old girl. Never change!
Please update the result, Where are you now ?@Devadwal I hope ur laughs soon turn into bloody tears انشاءاللہ
I'm here but where are you bro ?If you lose out of overconfidence, do not run
Already told you .Yes , Toss is Very important .it decides whether Pakistan will lose by runs or wickets.![]()
careful, the door swings back.Honestly I genuinely think it's time I get off PP for a while. Like if every thread is going to be filled with lunatics and theirs zero moderation anymore minus simple warnings that dont do zilch then what is the point?
Ik I've crossed the line dozens of times as well so I am being hypocritical but I've consistently seen the quality of the forumn go down and that too in a span of 2 years since I've been here.
Lately it's transpired into a war zone. A majority of trolls here can't even speak English? Their so bad at communicating that even while they are insulting and trolling nonsensically I still have to take 5 mins to simply understand what they have stated?
Not to mention that I'm genuinely confused about the ages of some posters on this forumn. We have people like @Devadwal claiming he's as old as time itself, and invented live streaming in 2007.
If you guys are seriously 35 to 45+ and 10 to 20+ years older then me, yet behaving like random reddit or discord 10 year olds then genuinely shame on you.
Its come to the point that even I who usually has the stamina and energy to give it back, can't possibly continue and entertain this.
I love how you insult @Major Communication skills yet speak a sentence that I don't think even Shakespeare can denounce its meaning.Delulus like you who don't understand English , twist contort reality and use hatred to fuel ur daily lives belong to no religion and no country. Since the basic single quality that precedes all this is humanity.
No where did i post anything about any religion be it yours or mine...when i just talked about basic humanity.
The one quality which gunks like Major Saigol etc etc lack in full...
Keep barking ...
Well he's not a particularly smart bowler, and not someone who possesses the ability to outfox the batsman. When he does well, it's usually on a pitch with enough pace and bounce. Eventhough he bowled with more awareness of the conditions today there were still moments where a smarter bowler would have done better and gotten a vital breakthrough.I just think it was probably the worst bowling I’ve seen in a while and some very odd decisions in giving Saim more than one over.
Really poor bowling from Shaheen and Abrar today - very poor.
Rauf was good but I wish he trusted his pace more. We saw that in his last couple of overs but not enough in the first couple of overs. Slower balls are good if they are reduced to 20% of your output. I think he bowler 4-5 slower balls int he first over. Poor awareness
I love how you insult @Major Communication skills yet speak a sentence that I don't think even Shakespeare can denounce its meaning.
Newsflash Hinglish is not English.
Too many full tosses today, wonder if he has stopped bowling in nets, he was known to practice a lot beforeIndia was well below par. This rejigging of batting order with few out of form players has given us a couple of scratchy games. Poor fielding is one thing. Also Bumrah not reacting to the pitch was a total shock. He usually identifies it fast. HE bowls like he doesn't want to. Outbowled by Dube.
It was a good pitch to bat and 171 was a subpar score. Pakistan still played all the cards wrong and didn’t take advantage of the mistakes committed by the Indians. Too many tactical errors in the game that allowed India to get back into a winning position. The captaincy was horrendous to say the least.I don't know, I thought the total was fine. It was the highest first innings total in the tournament so far on this ground. India and SKY looked under pressure for much of that innings, which led to the bad fielding too. For me, Pakistan lost the game with that Abhishek-Gill partnership, who were just too good. Pakistani bowlers did not seem like they had any answers. And once you let them get to 106-0 in 10, the game is effectively over. Questions need to be asked of all the bowlers except Rauf and to an extent, Faheem. But at the same time you have to tip your hat to Abhishek. It was just sensational batting. Even if Pakistan had 190, it would have been chased down.
Yeah we were particularly underwhelming today. A better partnership after the fall of Saim and we could have been in trouble. They let us off the hook hereIndia was well below par. This rejigging of batting order with few out of form players has given us a couple of scratchy games. Poor fielding is one thing. Also Bumrah not reacting to the pitch was a total shock. He usually identifies it fast. HE bowls like he doesn't want to. Outbowled by Dube.
Of course they did. Anyone who mocks innocent victims of terrorism gives their religion and country a bad name.
Its exactly what both Hinduism and Islam teaches against. And then these guys pretend to be religious and take God's name.
Beautiful. Harris plays with good old Pakistani passion that we have lost since Misbah took over.They were on it today!
So true people are not realising this indian side bullied england taken them to cleaners what chance does pak have against them sorry no chance there this team is just too good there is reason they are number 1I think PAK played out of their skins today but came up short against a fairly listless India.
That gap is a little difficult to bridge currently
Have you seen the FB comments, ganges gutter level filth..?!?Sorry there is banter and sometimes it gets heated which is somewhat acceptable but mocking religions is a step too far.
Casually mocking Islamic sayings is crossing that line.
Its clear to see those doing it and those supporting it like @RyanRyan10. @gazza619 nicely asked you to get an education but it seems like you instead went to BJP university.
You guys won, congratulations, but it says a lot that your first reaction is to mock religions and justify it.
Are you asking me out on a dateWould u join me in a Spellathon / Essay writing to settle who knows English better?
Both boards have done a great job to keep the rivalry alive.So hard to filter posts, much more than last Sunday
If it swings back and smacks dab into your face I'm all for itcareful, the door swings back.
You’d been hyping Abhishek and Indian spinners for quite some time and this tournament proved they are indeed on an altogether different level.So true people are not realising this indian side bullied england taken them to cleaners what chance does pak have against them sorry no chance there this team is just too good there is reason they are number 1
Are you asking me out on a date. Sorry I dont swing that way, I'm straight.
That's true. But there was still some spice because of players like Gambhir, Afridi, Shoaib, Harbhajan....But for the last how ever many years it has felt like Pakistani cricketers admire Indian cricketers too much. There's nothing wrong with admiration. There is alot to admire about a player like Virat Kohli, but there is no need to do such a public display of fanboyism as Babar and some of the PAK players have done sometimes. Usually right after a thrashing. Whatever happened to players going to each other's locker-rooms post-match without the presence of cameras?Even in these days it wasn’t as spicy as people are making it out to be.
The Senior pros/legends of the sides never engaged in verbals. Both sides respected the legends
This is another level of animosity.
A lot of them are lot older than you think.Can I ask how old these people truly are?
I came on this forumn when I was 21 years old and im 25 now? At the time and even now is thought I'd be somewhat misplaced as people significantly older then me on this forumn would be educating me about the game and obviously I would have to adopt a respectful tone with elders?
Judging from comments like My grandma is Older is then Pakistan, I'm convinced 90% of the forumn is aged 12 to 15?
Besides Gambhir, the others were putting on a showGambhir, Afridi, Shoaib, Harbhajan
Not even closet Islamophobe anymore..This is second time I am seeing someone making fun of a religious text. You need to be careful about this.
Alag mazakh apni jaggah pay, but stooping to this level is not good, and that too at a pakistani forum. Likhnay say pehle thoda soch liya karo.
No more Kohli for Pak players to worship lol This is a completely new set of players. Having said that they are aggressive when needed against every team. Siraj against Australia/England.That's true. But there was still some spice because of players like Gambhir, Afridi, Shoaib, Harbhajan....But for the last how ever many years it has felt like Pakistani cricketers admire Indian cricketers too much. There's nothing wrong with admiration. There is alot to admire about a player like Virat Kohli, but there is no need to do such a public display of fanboyism as Babar and some of the PAK players have done sometimes. Usually right after a thrashing. Whatever happened to players going to each other's locker-rooms post-match without the presence of cameras?
At any rate, we won't be seeing be seeing anymore of that camaraderie for the foreseeable future.
I decided to come back on the cricket forum after a long time and seeing the kind of vitriol that is being spread here is sickening. I find indians revolting but posters on the Pakistan side are equally nauseating. Low quality, low intelligence individuals. This website needs better moderation.
Trolls here are mostly Indians. They get away with it too easy here Pakistanis mods are too nice and kind. I went to Indian forum and they insult Bd and pk people collectively calling all sorts but mods do nothing as they themselves join insulting others. Pakpassion is the best cricket forum site IMO.I decided to come back on the cricket forum after a long time and seeing the kind of vitriol that is being spread here is sickening. I find indians revolting but posters on the Pakistan side are equally nauseating. Low quality, low intelligence individuals. This website needs better moderation.
Mate to see 20 to 50 years olds stating nonsense such as this.A lot of them are lot older than you think.
Being anonymous online can bring out the worst of us but Indians are renowned for this world over. I have already mentioned the reason for this.
^^What sort of a normal human would even think of doing that. to hate filled contorted person like you ?
Id rather bust you in an online spellathon / essay game just the way my team busts yours like a pithy ragdoll.
Slimy ignoramus
Abhishek like Sachin is too papu to sledge.Abhishek Sharma: The way Pakistani players were coming at us without any reason I didn’t like it and I responded with my bat
Why my man sounding like Colnol Sofia Qureshi here?
“Why were they coming to me without any reason sarr???”
I saw an Indian forum not too while ago. It was insufferable. Absolute cesspool.Trolls here are mostly Indians. They get away with it too easy here Pakistanis mods are too nice and kind. I went to Indian forum and they insult Bd and pk people collectively calling all sorts but mods do nothing as they themselves join insulting others. Pakpassion is the best cricket forum site IMO.
Equally you guys were mockingly using phrases in a derogatory manner. Mockingly commenting on Baluchistan killings and glorifying your state funded terrorism in Pakistan..U said what is really needed for sake of humanity, and general Outlook of Pakistani people most of all .
There are aliens here like Major who are trying to **** off Indians by telling them we will remove your pants and you know what will happen next.
and imagine this guy Major doesnt even get banned or blocked from spewing his usual anti human vitriol.
Imagine the mentality of this guy Major. he has no sympathy for those murdered in Pahalgam ... and of those who are liking his posts or defending him.
That’s the difference between you and me. I support my team during bad days as well. The day you understand that, you can call yourself adultGood for you. Honestly the way Pakistan losing match after match against India , I wouldn't watch the any match anymore.![]()
I liked his attitude. Players are made through their performances not antics or stances like Sky.Abhishek like Sachin is too papu to sledge.
He had baffled expressions during face off with Harris and was careful after that.
Still is, if not better (worse)I saw an Indian forum not too while ago. It was insufferable. Absolute cesspool.
The gap started from 2023 if not on our bad days PCT was able to beat ICTIndia vs Pakistan - last seven completed games
Asia Cup 2025: India won by 6 wkts
Asia Cup 2025: India won by 7 wkts
CT 2025: India won by 6 wkts
T20 WC 2024: India won by 6 runs
WC 2023: India won by 7 wkts
Asia Cup 2023: India won by 228 runs
T20 WC 2022: India won by 4 wkts
Congratulations @Banda298 you have officially made everyone and anyone who read your comment including myself and yourself as well, 30x dumber.Mate to see 20 to 50 years olds stating nonsense such as this.
^^
Is truly embarrassing. A grown adult wants to fight me in a spelling bee contest?
I repeat a Grown adult anywhere from 20 to 50 age range wants to fight me in a spelling bee contest? I genuinely cannot make this Sh@t up.
Lol no.Teri phr jaali.
That's fine, he was taken aback but answered with the bat, its perfectly good that way.Abhishek like Sachin is too papu to sledge.
He had baffled expressions during face off with Harris and was careful after that.
India vs Pakistan - last seven completed games
Asia Cup 2025: India won by 6 wkts
Asia Cup 2025: India won by 7 wkts
CT 2025: India won by 6 wkts
T20 WC 2024: India won by 6 runs
WC 2023: India won by 7 wkts
Asia Cup 2023: India won by 228 runs
T20 WC 2022: India won by 4 wkts
Can I ask how old these people truly are?
I came on this forumn when I was 21 years old and im 25 now? At the time and even now is thought I'd be somewhat misplaced as people significantly older then me on this forumn would be educating me about the game and obviously I would have to adopt a respectful tone with elders?
Judging from comments like My grandma is Older is then Pakistan, I'm convinced 90% of the forumn is aged 12 to 15?
2 grown adults engaging in a spelling bee contest with the insults cock a doodle doodle being peddled as insults?dekh bhai ..PP mei exact
Your fear of getting whooped in a battle over English skills doing all the talk here haan gal gal ? chickened out already ..?? cock a doodle doo or cock glug glug glug goo ?
Minus the civic common sense in public - the world is starting to hate us now for this.Lol no.
Pakistan seceded.
India is the succesor state of British India.
Inherited the UN seat, the parliament, the capital, the Olympic records, the cricket/hockey team etc etc