India (174/4) secure a 6-wicket victory over Pakistan (171/5) in the Super Four clash of the Asia Cup 2025

Which side will win the match between the arch-rivals?

• Poll closed .
Feel sad. India weren’t at the best today and we had made the right decisions we would have won this match.

We shouldn’t have dropped Hasan, shouldn’t have sent in Agha and some of the bowling changes were poor.

It wasn’t like usual that we got completely outplayed in terms of skill. India gave us a chance with their bowling and fielding today. We’re at fault because the decisions we made before and during the game.

It has to come from the player. Nobody develops anybody. I think Pakistani legends are accessible when players go to them for advice.
India's Domestic structure is much better. Their league is much better and gives more resources.

That's the base reason.

Pakistan ex players are idiots mate

They are also ‘shakhsiyat parast’

The shakhsiyat in this case is Yuvraj for Tanvir.
Agreed and Tanvir is down right bad. not at all objective or presents no vision in his analysis. Bus Babar ..Babar

Feel sad. India weren’t at the best today and we had made the right decisions we would have won this match.

We shouldn’t have dropped Hasan, shouldn’t have sent in Agha and some of the bowling changes were poor.

It wasn’t like usual that we got completely outplayed in terms of skill. India gave us a chance with their bowling and fielding today. We’re at fault because the decisions we made before and during the game.
Any blame for those poor decisions should squarely lie with the skipper. Sorry to use this phrase for anyone but he’s becoming a nothing cricketer.

Just ban these indian losers. Why don't pakpassion moderators understand that all these indians are hardcore muslim haters.

I m from Jammu(indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir) so i speak from personal experience.
These Indians are not good humans. They are the worst of the worst.
Just ban them already.
🍿 well done Abhishek Sharma 👏🏼

Just ban these indian losers. Why don't pakpassion moderators understand that all these indians are hardcore muslim haters.

I m from Jammu(indian occupied Jammu and Kashmir) so i speak from personal experience.
Just ban them already.
You have been banned 3 times, your other ids are there to see, be good before asking others to banned.

@Devadwal I do admire your dedication though.

Restrictions but commenting till your dying breathe. Even got a railway job but still commenting till your dying breathe 🤣🤣.

It has to come from the player. Nobody develops anybody. I think Pakistani legends are accessible when players go to them for advice.
Ex cricketers can also develop academies and nurture young players. Its far better than toxic bickering on news channel.

Yuvraj and his dad are doing an incredible job for India. A coach like Yograj can change Hassan Nawaz or M Harris's career trajectory.

Zindabad match

The rivalry back on.

I think Abhishek batted sick but he definitely had a $hit stain when Rauf was ready to throw arms.

Rauf was on it today!

I never abuse anyone first but these indians are making fun of islam which is unacceptable for any Muslim. I can't take it.
Nahi bhai, galiyon pay maat ao. Bus un pay lanat bejho, that is enough :)

Maaro! Peeto aik doosre ko!!!

Tunn ke rakho aik doosre ko!!!
hungama-sirf-baato-ke-sher-hai-ek-doosre-ko-haat-bhi-nahi-lagate.png

PAK have to play very well vs SL. Their catching won't be this bad.
Pakistan and Lanka are under pressure . Now they can't lose any game otherwise they will be knockout.

I think Pakistan will beat Bangladesh and Lanka will beat Pakistan.

India will beat everyone's so Pakistan, Lanka and Bangladesh will have same point. NRR can be massive factor to qualify for final.

Zindabad match

The rivalry back on.

I think Abhishek batted sick but he definitely had a $hit stain when Rauf was ready to throw arms.

Rauf was on it today!
U ready for part 3 of this the final iam sure pakistan india final is again dont want to lose thrice to india

Congrats to India. Their bowling has holes but their batting is good.

Surya and Samson don't seem that impressive though.

I think Gill or someone sober should be captain. Surya is chapri type who is not fit to lead.
Congrats to Pakistan for successfully losing again to India..Their batters has holes, however their bowlers have bigger holes..
None of the players seems impressive though..

I think Saim or Shaheen should be the captain..Salman is bikhari type who is not fit to lead..like all the other players..

Can they beat them batting second?
Would be a good match I think. I think SL would be more difficult to overcome for Pakistan than Bangla.

Pak batting is untested batting 2nd, and are generally downright poor when chasing. IF they can bat first like today and post something slightly bigger, SL should struggle....

Hard luck Pakistan.

But I’m for more provocative behaviour, more shenanigans, more fellas disgracing themselves! Mote abuse and insults!

Because it doesn’t matter. No one’s going to remember a thing five minutes after the final game.

Back to the game. I still think Pakistan gave it its best shot. 10 more runs and they were in the game.

Also having said that India gave them that opening with poor fielding and indisciplined bowling. Too many full toss and slot balls from Bumrah. Dube and Pandya did ok. Kuldeep was attacked but low by his standards but one would say overall context was good.

There is nothing to nitpick about Pakistan team today. India is the stronger side and they did well. If Oman was getting praised, while Pakistan is obviously a much better team, they did run India close today.

Lot of positives form this game and remember Pakistan is not out of the tournament yet. Bangladesh could be a cakewalk and 1-2 things in your favor against Srilanka and you never know.

Then final is anyones game. Good luck.

I ageee, need to ease up on the toxicity on a cricket forum 👍 however things would have been drastically different had we lost.

These guys are fighting like school kids. Lowest level banter without any humour, it's not funny at all.

Reactions: IAJ
This clown just called all Indians evil and said we will all burn in eternal hellfire just because we are born on this side of the border. :ROFLMAO:

Now that he is getting slapped back he's crying as usual. Typical paindu coward!
Tum mein itna damm hai nah toh aana idher. Bta ke aana bas.

Just ban them already.
Brother there is a wonderful option to put filth on ignore list on this forum. Just use that option and don't take them seriously at all.

Their is generations of trauma that these guys have been holding and internet has allowed them to share their insecurities.

Weak shall never prevail in the long run. Keep calm and chill.

Sorry there is banter and sometimes it gets heated which is somewhat acceptable but mocking religions is a step too far.

Casually mocking Islamic sayings is crossing that line.

Its clear to see those doing it and those supporting it like @RyanRyan10. @gazza619 nicely asked you to get an education but it seems like you instead went to BJP university.

You guys won, congratulations, but it says a lot that your first reaction is to mock religions and justify it.

Pakistan have alot of positives to take from this game. The total was not bad, it's the highest first innings total in this tournament so far. The batsmen showed alot of intent and had India under pressure for a long period of time. But when you let the opposition's openers bat at that rate for that long, the game is gone. Even if they had 190, India would have chased it down. Full credit to Abhishek who played an incredible knock. Yes, bowlers were not that great...spinners were really underwhelming, but you've got to give full credit to the batting of Abhishek and Gill.

India already scored 188 against Oman few days ago. :kp

Back to the game. I still think Pakistan gave it its best shot. 10 more runs and they were in the game.

Also having said that India gave them that opening with poor fielding and indisciplined bowling. Too many full toss and slot balls from Bumrah. Dube and Pandya did ok. Kuldeep was attacked but low by his standards but one would say overall context was good.

There is nothing to nitpick about Pakistan team today. India is the stronger side and they did well. If Oman was getting praised, while Pakistan is obviously a much better team, they did run India close today.

Lot of positives form this game and remember Pakistan is not out of the tournament yet. Bangladesh could be a cakewalk and 1-2 things in your favor against Srilanka and you never know.

I ageee, need to ease up on the toxicity on a cricket forum 👍 however things would have been drastically different had we lost.
Dube made the difference.

He stepped up, grasped the pitch better than other more reputable bowlers and showed real maturity. He deserves a lot of praise.

Congratulations on the victory.

Sorry there is banter and sometimes it gets heated which is somewhat acceptable but mocking religions is a step too far.

Casually mocking Islamic sayings is crossing that line.

Its clear to see those doing it and those supporting it like @RyanRyan10. @gazza619 nicely asked you to get an education but it seems like you instead went to BJP university.

You guys won, congratulations, but it says a lot that your first reaction is to mock religions and justify it.
Those two names you tagged there, are they not muslims?

Brother there is a wonderful option to put filth on ignore list on this forum. Just use that option and don't take them seriously at all.

Their is generations of trauma that these guys have been holding and internet has allowed them to share their insecurities.

Weak shall never prevail in the long run. Keep calm and chill.

Ahh yes "generational trauma" ...from Pakistan. :yk

I have a grand father that is older than your country.

dont think inians would be going to that part of the country any time soon.
The support for terrorists and their actions from you have been mind blowing. This is how those who hide their true selfs and pretend to be civilized often expose themselves.

I have seen both Pak fans and Indians fans abuse each other and cite many things recently. They have even bragged about each others armies killing soldiers. But no one else have fallen so much in the gutter like you have done mocking innocent victims and praising terrorism and not once, but many times.

Its people like you who give your religion and country a bad name

In the end it doesn't matter he only scored 58 runs just like zimbabwe and Rizwan. I have seen them play like this countless times and not helping team winning the match.
Yes but only once against India in like 20 or so games have they helped Pakistan get to a par total. Those 58 run knocks came against 2nd string teams mostly.

Just watched pak batting. Was 99% certain they'd lose. Need everything to go Paks way to beat india. Pak to play out of their skin and india to have a very bad day. 99% times india beats pak. Massive difference in skill levels. I dont understand how people believe pak can beat india.

For Pakistan 🇵🇰 to return to being a consistent top-tier cricket nation, the domestic cricket system has to be built as a pipeline — starting from schools and academies, leading up to clubs, strong first-class cricket, and then the PSL as a finishing school. Let’s break it down:

1. School & Grassroots System

Mandatory cricket at school level (like Australia and England): Build inter-school tournaments with PCB support.

Encourage age-group cricket (U13, U16, U19) nationwide with proper coaches and selectors present.

Partner with local governments to ensure cricket grounds are available in schools, especially in smaller towns (where Pakistan’s raw talent usually comes from).

2. Regional & Club Cricket

Revive the club culture (like in India’s Ranji and Australia’s grade cricket).

Allow district and regional tournaments with promotion/relegation to keep competitiveness alive.

Every talented player should be able to move from club → district → regional → domestic without politics blocking them.

3. Domestic First-Class Cricket

The 6-team model (2019–2023) made cricket professional but reduced opportunities for young players. The older departmental model had quantity but lacked competitiveness.

Best option: Hybrid system

8–10 regional teams (city/province based).

Departments (PIA, WAPDA, etc.) can act as sponsors/employers but not directly run teams.

Pay players well so domestic cricket is a career, not just a stepping stone.

Ensure quality pitches (less flat roads, more sporting wickets with bounce, seam, and spin help).

4. Academy System

National Cricket Academy (NCA) should be a high-performance hub, not just a training ground.

Every regional team should have its own academy linked with schools/clubs.

Focus on: fitness, mental toughness, fielding standards, and modern batting/bowling techniques (power-hitting, wrist-spin variations, death bowling).

5. Pakistan Super League (PSL)

PSL is already world-class but should be seen as a finishing school for talent.

Give uncapped domestic players more chances (like India’s IPL model).

Encourage franchises to invest in grassroots scouting and player development programs year-round.

6. Bridging Domestic → International

Central contracts should reward domestic performers, not just established players.

“A” team tours and shadow squads must be frequent, so young players experience foreign conditions early.

✅ Best Model for Pakistan:

Schools + Clubs → Regional/District → Strong Domestic (8–10 regions, hybrid support) → PSL (finishing school) → National Team

With academies and scouting at every step, ensuring no talent is lost.

I think PAK played out of their skins today but came up short against a fairly listless India.

That gap is a little difficult to bridge currently

The support for terrorists and their actions from you have been mind blowing. This is how those who hide their true selfs and pretend to be civilized often expose themselves.

I have seen both Pak fans and Indians fans abuse each other and cite many things recently. But no one else have fallen so much in the gutter like you have done mocking victims and praising terrorism and not once, but many times.

Its people like you who give your religion and country a bad nae
Ok, than go to Jammu and Kashmir, i dont really give a rats behind where you guys wana go for a vacation to be honest.

I have seen both Pak fans and Indians fans abuse each other and cite many things recently. But no one else have fallen so much in the gutter like you have done mocking victims and praising terrorism and not once, but many times.

Its people like you who give your religion and country a bad nae
You should have been around during Balochistan train massacre. It showed the your countrymens true reactions. Did they give Hindus bad name?

Ahh yes "generational trauma" ...from Pakistan. :yk

I have a grand father that is older than your country.
He'd be older then your country too.

Subcontinent =/= India. The country of India itself came into existent after Pakistan lol 🤣.

But now you'll give me some semantics about the history of the 5000 year old hindustan and how you cone from a long line of dumb@sses as a result.

Nobody knows whether we will be able to say in future that Arch rival Pakistan vs India. There is no more rivalry between these two nations. One sided dominance. No comparison in strength in quality. India is way way way way way superior to Pakistan.

Pakistan should feel lucky that they don't have to play a full series against India and thus can escape humiliation.

Bro, I told you yesterday to sleep well, you won't be able to sleep on Sunday after Pakistan's defeat. :klopp :kp
🤭Lol, I did only watch a couple of overs of the match, so I will sleep good, have important job-meetings tomorrow morning, so don't have time to overthink.

You should have been around during Balochistan train massacre. It showed the your countrymens true reactions. Did they give Hindus bad name?
Of course they did. Anyone who mocks innocent victims of terrorism gives their religion and country a bad name.

Its exactly what both Hinduism and Islam teaches against. And then these guys pretend to be religious and take God's name.

Salman Ali Agha at the post-match presentation

"We are yet to play a perfect game, but we’re getting there. It was a great contest, though they really took the game away in the powerplay.We didn’t put enough runs on the board. At 91/2 after 10 overs, we should have pushed for 10–15 more. Still, 171 is a challenging total. Credit to them — their powerplay batting made the difference in the end.In T20 cricket, if your bowlers are going for runs, you have to make changes. It’s about finding the right man at the right time.There are positives for us. Fakhar and Farhan batted well, Haris Rauf and Faheem Ashraf bowled strongly.We’re still very much in it and looking forward to our next game against Sri Lanka."

I don't know, I thought the total was fine. It was the highest first innings total in the tournament so far on this ground. India and SKY looked under pressure for much of that innings, which led to the bad fielding too. For me, Pakistan lost the game with that Abhishek-Gill partnership, who were just too good. Pakistani bowlers did not seem like they had any answers. And once you let them get to 106-0 in 10, the game is effectively over. Questions need to be asked of all the bowlers except Rauf and to an extent, Faheem. But at the same time you have to tip your hat to Abhishek. It was just sensational batting. Even if Pakistan had 190, it would have been chased down.