Is this being televised?
Umm... no clue tbh. I heard the first one was but not sure about this.
Is this being televised?
Nadeem has been in great touch with the ball in the Ranji trophy this season.
Be interesting to see if he can translate it into the shorter format.
Took 10for in Ranji Semi?
Why is Rahane allowing the trash pacers to bowl continuously?
Need to bowl Nadeem and Rasool and control the run rate..
nadeem breakthrough. twice. you asked, he delivered. another morgan dud.
Need to pack the team with spinners for the ODIs.
English batsmen are murderous against the trundlers but struggle a bit against the good old tweakers.
Pandya is a horrible bowler and even horrible batsmen.he will lose u so many matches with his horrible halfway down the pitch filth .our selectors are waiting for him to turn out into an allrounder when he is not good enough in both facets
interesting trivia- Shahbaz Nadeem grew up in dhanbad. Dhanbad contains the localilty of Wasseypur, for those that have seen Gangs of Wasseypur
Waha to kabootar bhi ek pankh se udta hai aur doosre se apna ijjat bachata hai![]()
nadeem again. rasool gets buttler
what a film. clearly nadeem is sakht.
English giving wickets to DINDA!
Why?
Why?
Did India do something to offend you?
Nehra, Vinay Kumar, Dinda, Mohit Sharma - these are the pacers we have tried in practice matches!! Total deadwoods who should be pensioned off soon.
varun Aaron OTOH isn't good enough to even play practice matches!! Where is Barinder Sran? Sandeep Sharma? Ankit Rajpoot? Aniket Chaudhary? Sira? Chama Milind? Even Pankaj Singh is better than these 35 year olds
That is the tragedy.
The potential pacers aren't given chances while no hopers get chances. Situation is such that its bad for India if these pacers take wickets.
I could accept Nehra who has been bowling well in recent times just to see if he has it in him (looks like he probably doesn't) but others are atrocious.
There is another pacer our selectors seem to rate. Dhawal Kulkarni. He is a very good bowler in swing and seam conditions but otherwise, worse than a trundler. I have seen him spray the ball around at 120.
whatever happeded to Mohit Sharma?
he played in the previous warmup. 0/58. he was in the team when we had injuries. i believe he came in for bhuvi. not done too bad but the arrival of pandya and bumrah in 16' has meant his chances have been vastly reduced.
he was earmarked for greatness after 2015 WC by resident indians here
but he fell off it seems.
that seems to be the way most indian pacers go in my experience. though only positive part is that most tend to have their purple patch coincide with big tournaments
he was earmarked for greatness after 2015 WC by resident indians here
but he fell off it seems.
that seems to be the way most indian pacers go in my experience. though only positive part is that most tend to have their purple patch coincide with big tournaments
he certainly impressed me then. especially against pakistan and SA. came out of nowhere, bowling impeccable line and length.
yes i think there's something to your last para. sreesanth has played in and played decisive roles, and won, two world cup finals.. i don't mind ofcourse.
u r right. bad memory.Sreesanth was one of those rare Indian pacers who didn't fade away.
He was good in certain conditions and bad in others. Give him a good seamer track and put some runs on board and he could win you a few tests outside Asia.
Sree was woeful in 2011 WC finals.
Munaf was the good one. So was Zak.
Dinda trivia question for the day:
Requiring 3 runs to win and 2 runs to tie for a super over off the last ball of the match, Ashok Dinda came to bowl the all crucial final delivery of the game. Dinda pulled up just before landing on the bowling crease after his trademark jump to make the batsman feel the nerves by faking a delivery. Finally he delivered the last ball which was unfortunately belted over his head for a six to win the match for the batting team.
Who was the batsman who got the better of Dinda that day?
Expecting all Dinda bloods to come up with the answer without checking google.
Requiring 3 runs to win and 2 runs to tie for a super over off the last ball of the match, Ashok Dinda came to bowl the all crucial final delivery of the game. Dinda pulled up just before landing on the bowling crease after his trademark jump to make the batsman feel the nerves by faking a delivery. Finally he delivered the last ball which was unfortunately belted over his head for a six to win the match for the batting team.
If my memory serves me right, it was Morgan who plummeted Danda for a six to win the match on the last ball of a T20 match about 4-5 years back. Or am I wrong?
Dinda is a legend in Ranji. Took 40 odd wickets in 7 games this year. This selection is just a reward for his Ranji performances. I don't think he has any hope of playing for India. Having said that, we only have 4 pacers who are good enough for the XI at present - Bumrah,Shami,Bhuvi and Umesh. None of the others are good enough at the moment so the selectors have to keep their net cast wide open in case there are injuries. There is very little to choose between Ishant,Aaron,Dinda,Mohit etc. Sran looked promising but seems to have disappeared completely off the selectors radar.
Great!
Was so hyped up to see how the youngsta beauties perform but instead get to see Rahane opening and bish bashing the bowlers around in a warm up match.
Now I'm sure Rahane will be in the ODI team.![]()
Late on the train bro.Pant needs to be in Indian team ASAP. Could be the next big thing after Kohli.
Imagine how much more Pant would strengthen our test team. Could play the De Kock role for us if all turns out well.
Murali Vijay
KL Rahul
Cheteshwar Pujara
Virat Kohli (c)
Ajinkya Rahane
Rishabh Pant (wk)
Ravichandran Ashwin
Hardik Pandya/Ravi Jadeja
Bhuvneshwar Kumar/Ishant Sharma
Umesh Yadav
Mohammed Shami
Would love to have this team for our overseas tours. If only...
If he is a good wicketkeeper only then...for me good wicketkeeper matters more than good batsman
Not good enough wk atm. But he is being groomed for that role.
If he is a good wicketkeeper only then...for me good wicketkeeper matters more than good batsman
Still caught 4 catches.
Showing improvement.
I think he will find it tougher keeping against the spinners than the pacers.
Pant is genuinely developing,Sarfaraz will be doing catchup if he doesn't improve.My god such stupid selection of pacers honestly this match takes the cake.