India v Pakistan | 2nd Test | Kolkata | Day 2 | 1/12/07

iZeeshan said:
I love you always give India room to screw up. Always have that non-hope, if you can call it that, that India will have to do this. India are like 90-10 to win this game, because Yousuf and Younis will both be out for less then 100 runs together.

To have any chance of drawing, let alone winning, someone has to get a big hundred. Like 170+.

We have managed to screw up nicely even when we were up..:( So even though I am happy with this performance.....our bowlers will have to do well..

As for the performance..I think the one (or more) of the four mentioned above could get a big one today..I mean who expected Jaff to score 202...if it happened with us..it can happen with you guys as well..

next wicket(5) will come at 555 and then 6th wicket will come at 666 when dhoni will get out.

At times i feel like i am not watching the game of cricket but i am watching the animal planet with a monkey as a host!

Rameez is bored out of his skull listening to Arun go on and on about birds and turtles. :))

Play for draw Pakistan, play for draw.

What are you doing.

Dhonifan said:
Rameez is bored out of his skull listening to Arun go on and on about birds and turtles. :))
some thing good might come out of the whole thing! that is rameez pulling his hairs out of the skull.....................

iZeeshan said:
Sorry, I know that came out wrong. It was supposed to be "how"

:)) No worries...I didnt notice..I wonder whey BoysPlayedWell noticed tho??? :13: :D Just kidding BPW bhai!!!

MarathaPride said:
We have managed to screw up nicely even when we were up..:( So even though I am happy with this performance.....our bowlers will have to do well..

As for the performance..I think the one (or more) of the four mentioned above could get a big one today..I mean who expected Jaff to score 202...if it happened with us..it can happen with you guys as well..
Not really. We gotta face Bhajji and Kumble, not Kaneria and Yasir.

Plus no one has the persistence. Younis gets too shuffly, Butt gets too excited, Yousuf is too laz.y

YES BUTT BOWLING!

danm there is huge amount of rough on the pitch. i can't expect Pak to score more than 250.

For the first time Ramiz made me smile when they showed 9999 number we don't want that!

We've gotta just try and get a 100 opening partnership and build off from there.

Why doesn't Younis bowl himself? Surely hes much better than Hameed and Butt.

khalidali7070 said:
some thing good might come out of the whole thing! that is rameez pulling his hairs out of the skull.....................

Rameez pulling Arun's hair out and telling him to shut up would be more appreciated....

iZeeshan said:
Are we really this bad? 446-4 against India?

take a look at our team.
2 batsman and 1 bowler.
and akmal is like indians having a guy in the pak side.

If it makes you feel better India has handed out the same treatment to Australia twice on this very same ground.

Dhonifan said:
Rameez pulling Arun's hair out and telling him to shut up would be more appreciated....
That mihgt not happen! after all he will have to pull his head away from aruns :107:! and stop kissing it for a while

Welcome Cindy. lonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng time no c. hope u r fine and everything is well.

Pathan007 said:
Welcome Condy. lonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng time no c. hope u r fine and everything is well.

thanks.
match isn't helping the mood; rest is all good. how're u and ur akhrots?

cinderella said:
thanks.
match isn't helping the mood; rest is all good. how're u and ur akhrots?
everything is fine. what happened to your company? the one from swaat? :)) :))

I am just gonna believe that Akmal is a fixed man now. You can't possibly be this bad.

Pathan007 said:
everything is fine. what happened to your company? the one from swaat? :)) :))

they went back to pak. i used to talk to them just to hear the accent. reminded me of this one pathan corn guy who used to sell that roasted corn in those cone cups that's really really good outside my school in pak cuz he wasn't allowed in.

speaking of that, afridi should have played...idiots.

eassam said:
What is the bet that pakistan isnt going to make half of india's total on this wicket?

betting is haram. scram...shoo..whatever lingo u speak.

PlanetPakistan said:
Welcome back Cindy.

Just came from work...seriously folks whats going on??

thanks.

in short, pak is beaten so badly they already stopped crying and screaming for help and are now passively taking it.

cindy, y r u even watching. they r bunch of Beghairaats, who have no sharam/haya. :po: :12: :12:

Pathan007 said:
cindy, y r u even watching. they r bunch of Beghairaats, who have no sharam/haya. :po: :12: :12:

love for the game, man. gotta watch till the end. haven't turned into a complete cynic yet.

jackal786 said:
If it makes you feel better India has handed out the same treatment to Australia twice on this very same ground.

actually, since u ask, no, that does not make me feel better because i do somewhat kinda sorta like the australian team and it would be my favorite but pak first even when we really suck, so no, i don't want the indians compared to australia because no i don't like the indians and that's just why i don't want pak compared to india even if their team is better right now.
thanks for trying though.

cinderella said:
thanks.

in short, pak is beaten so badly they already stopped crying and screaming for help and are now passively taking it.

:O thats a disturbing description. dont do that, i have an imaginative mind. i cant help it. :O

nikred said:
:O thats a disturbing description. dont do that, i have an imaginative mind. i cant help it. :O

that's as nice as i can put it kid, don't watch the game, it's worse than the description.

Pathan007 said:
WOW! mashaAllah 120 credits in 2years? that's unheard of, cindy. :14: :14: :14:

thanks. let's not talk about me now.
actually nevermind. 132, but who's counting.

If you guys think Pakistan are not making any runs on this pathetic patta pitch, you are kidding. I would fancy even Faisal to make a hundred here!

the_game said:
If you guys think Pakistan are not making any runs on this pathetic patta pitch, you are kidding. I would fancy even Faisal to make a hundred here!
Inshallah they will score runs but did u see the pitch on day 1? It is definitely going to crack up and help the indian spinners

cinderella said:
thanks. let's not talk about me now.
actually nevermind. 132, but who's counting.
but that is impossible. newayz, good luck with the finals. pray for me as i've finals in 2weeks time. :(

the_game said:

alright !! optimism soaking through, whoo hoo.

but it's getting to the batting that looks like the problemo right now.

pitch is already breaking up. there is huge amount of rough. just watch kumble and bhajju exploiting that rough when Pak come on to bat.

Pathan007 said:
but that is impossible. newayz, good luck with the finals. pray for me as i've finals in 2weeks time. :(

LOL..so do I..but these will thankfully be my last...will be done with my MS!! Then Partaaaaay!!!

cinderella said:
that's as nice as i can put it kid, don't watch the game, it's worse than the description.

what? no way!!! i am definately going to watch the match. i am an indian fan. dont you see the patriotic indian smiley next to my name.:P

somehow Pak must draw this game. inshaAllah we'll have Asif and hopefully fully fit Shoaib in 3rd test.

Pathan007 said:

why would u say it's impossible? clep out of 28, take every intercession and summer session and an average of 20 every semester, and u end up with one real class ur last semester and hence one final. say ' good luck with the final cindy' not finals :P

im laughing at u thinkin about finals. man oh man finals is the pits. good luck. end of small talk khochey, focus on cricket. shoo.

Every new batsman is looking better than the one gets out. Laxman showing the ease of making runs now :6: I have started suspecting that this pitch may remain flat throughtout the life of the match.

Not much turn, low and slowish.. If Pakistanis show patience, it will be a game of attrition, rather than the ball talking.

I say lets go with aggressive game. Try to score at 4-5 runs an over when we are batting. Maybe that could snap us out of this negative spiral.

PlanetPakistan said:
Inshallah they will score runs but did u see the pitch on day 1? It is definitely going to crack up and help the indian spinners

PP yaara, if Pakistan bat out day 3 and half of day 4, the match is as good as done. Fikar not.

cinderella said:
alright !! optimism soaking through, whoo hoo.

but it's getting to the batting that looks like the problemo right now.

Umm, that's not optimism. That's boredom. Out of the most pathetic test track I have seen in India for a while.

the_game said:
PP yaara, if Pakistan bat out day 3 and half of day 4, the match is as good as done. Fikar not.
hmm...chaloo thanks for giving me some hope.

waisay we have some really fine players of spin so its not impossible!

nikred said:
what? no way!!! i am definately going to watch the match. i am an indian fan. dont you see the patriotic indian smiley next to my name.:P

and what makes u think i would be looking at the smiley in your name, i didn't even notice your name, much less smiley.

ok, rule number one, no talking to indian fans, so, buzzzzzzzz, that's u leaving, buh bye.

cinderella said:
why would u say it's impossible? clep out of 28, take every intercession and summer session and an average of 20 every semester, and u end up with one real class ur last semester and hence one final. say ' good luck with the final cindy' not finals :P

im laughing at u thinkin about finals. man oh man finals is the pits. good luck. end of small talk khochey, focus on cricket. shoo.

This is possible with a non-technical degree (Biz/Finance/Acct etc.) Would be impossible with a tech or science degree (CS/EE/PHYS etc.) But a good achievement nonetheless.

Anyhow back to game.

the_game said:
Umm, that's not optimism. That's boredom. Out of the most pathetic test track I have seen in India for a while.

'optimism' sounds better than 'boredom' , come game, play. sheesh.

Comment from a Cricinfo reader:

Revathy: "What a boring match this has been. Being an Indian, it pleases me but the thing is with Aus tour coming up there is no intensity at all in this match with one batsman after another go on piling runs. "

Pathan007 said:
how much r u paying for MS?

20 Grand for a semester. Finishing it off in three semesters...first two were free as I had a TA-ship + scholarship..but that is only for 1 year..so last sem ke tuition + fees bharne pade. :(

the_game said:
y is that? just bcz we can't get Indian out. yaar we've no bowlers and i mean it. and on top we've incompetent akmal, who dropped teenda on 29. :12: :12:

MarathaPride said:
20 Grand for a semester. Finishing it off in three semesters...first two were free as I had a TA-ship + scholarship..but that is only for 1 year..so last sem ke tuition + fees bharne pade. :(
danm bro. 20grand? have u gotten a loan for it?