Indian Journalist Arnab Goswami knew about Balakot strikes before they took place.

Madplayer

Senior Test Player
Mumbai police has released whatsapp chat of Arnab Goswami and among other massive revelations, there are a series of messages which discuss the Balakot strike before it took place.

https://twitter.com/zoo_bear/status/1350112843421499395?s=19

Arnab could be read discussing how the strike will benefit modi in elections. This shows that the right wing Bjp supporting news anchor has access to top secrets of the Indian defence establishment.

He said after Indian's 40 soldiers died:

''sir this feels like we have won something big''

Can our joshila types tell us why did he feel like it was a win for India/Modi? :)

I am curious to see whether any Indian poster will even comment here :)) in a sane country, these revelations would cause havoc in the government and defence establishments. But in India, it isnt even making news today lol

Scandalous...
Most leaders would have to resign over such a massive breach of security

Scandalous...
Most leaders would have to resign over such a massive breach of security

This proves what we all knew anyway. BJP has paid off its media and uses it as an extension for its propaganda. I am actually glad our media is hostile to our government. A hostile media is much better than a sold out media which damages the nation untold. We saw that with the duffer Sharifs.

Throw him in Taloja jail. Joshila can hold up a poster/placard of solidarity like he has done before.

Nothing surprising. People in big positions like to talk, and if you are well connected you get to know about secrets. Even a small person like me is privy to state secrets. Since this is out in open, there should be investigation under the official secrets act.

This proves what we all knew anyway. BJP has paid off its media and uses it as an extension for its propaganda. I am actually glad our media is hostile to our government. A hostile media is much better than a sold out media which damages the nation untold. We saw that with the duffer Sharifs.

And it proves that BJP doesnt even care about leaking top level military secrets if it benefits their chances in elections.

The fact that this isnt even making news in India should tell you how far deep bjp's hand goes in controlling the media.

Nothing surprising. People in big positions like to talk, and if you are well connected you get to know about secrets. Even a small person like me is privy to state secrets. Since this is out in open, there should be investigation under the official secrets act.

Modi had claimed that only he and a few top level army officers knew about the strike. If top level defence secrets are out there for random journalists to grab, what does that say about Indian defence establishment?

Mumbai police has released whatsapp chat of Arnab Goswami and among other massive revelations, there are a series of messages which discuss the Balakot strike before it took place.

Arnab could be read discussing how the strike will benefit modi in elections. This shows that the right wing Bjp supporting news anchor has access to top secrets of the Indian defence establishment.

Not surprising , he is their propanganda win. But he must also feel cheated, was told it would be a huge strike but only trees were hurt. ISI should tap this guy from now on.

Why isnt there any uproar in India? This is massive scandal.

There's a Twitter uproar for sure.

News channels aren't covering it for obvious reasons, nobody has come clean from the 500+ pages released.

Do yourself a favour and don't watch the oxymoron that are Indian news channels. You're not missing anything.

Throw him in Taloja jail. Joshila can hold up a poster/placard of solidarity like he has done before.

We can send of our journalists too who could use jail. Its only the subcontinent where this goes on, imagine if a British journo was caught like this. The entire channel would be shut down.

There's a Twitter uproar for sure.

News channels aren't covering it for obvious reasons, nobody has come clean from the 500+ pages released.

Do yourself a favour and don't watch the oxymoron that are Indian news channels. You're not missing anything.

I also found out on twitter only but its only a miniscule peecentage of Indians who use twitter. If MSM doesnt cover it, the common man wouldnt know it. But as you said, they wont cover it for obvious reasons.

Modi had claimed that only he and a few top level army officers knew about the strike. If top level defence secrets are out there for random journalists to grab, what does that say about Indian defence establishment?

It says that secrets can get leaked. Why do you think it is incredible? It is something which most of us know.

I am literally a no one, but I have some classified info about this incident myself (post operation).

Not surprising , he is their propanganda win. But he must also feel cheated, was told it would be a huge strike but only trees were hurt. ISI should tap this guy from now on.

This is being called the Arnab Gate on twitter :))

No wonder Ballakot strike went the way it did :shezzy2

When you're chatting away your millitary "confidential" plans to a loud mouth journalist
Than probably Pak must have knew beforehand
So all the people in the building were removed beforehand and the pilots prepared to handle the indian threat

Indian millitary is absolutely garbage/pathetic if this situation actually took place

They should forget competing with China if this is true
Zimbabwe millitary handle thier secrets in a more professional manner than these clowns

Every indian should be disgusted with thier millitary/gov after this episode and someone should definitely be fired

It says that secrets can get leaked. Why do you think it is incredible? It is something which most of us know.

I am literally a no one, but I have some classified info about this incident myself (post operation).

Is it normal in every country to have classifed defence secrets floating around for any random nobody to learn about?

It is normal in india as long you are well connected. Surprised if you thought it is incredible.

This leak doesn't tell anything we didn't know already.

And US is saying that indian millitary can handle China threat smh :facepalm

Bhai yeh halaat rahey toh

Than Indian millitary can't handle bhutanese army let alone China

No wonder Ballakot strike went the way it did :shezzy2

When you're chatting away your millitary "confidential" plans to a loud mouth journalist
Than probably Pak must have knew beforehand
So all the people in the building were removed beforehand and the pilots prepared to handle the indian threat

Indian millitary is absolutely garbage/pathetic if this situation actually took place

They should forget competing with China if this is true
Zimbabwe millitary handle thier secrets in a more professional manner than these clowns

Every indian should be disgusted with thier millitary/gov after this episode and someone should definitely be fired

You may be right, the kids were probably taken out of school. We need more pro-Bharat RSS strong journalists in India. JaiHind.

And US is saying that indian millitary can handle China threat smh :facepalm

Bhai yeh halaat rahey toh

Than Indian millitary can't handle bhutanese army let alone China

Even cases of espionage don't create headlines, and this is just a small issue of a journalist and an official being in bed for good faith and mutual benefits. Still a crime under Official Secrets Act, but action depends on how important the official is who leaked this news to the journo.

As if this country runs on news by Alt news by zoo bear.

Every news channel was saying India will retaliate big. So throw all of them into jail?

As if this country runs on news by Alt news by zoo bear.

Every news channel was saying India will retaliate big. So throw all of them into jail?

Nah, just Arnab will do. The wailing from his sycophants last time was music to the ears, and we want an encore.

I dont know what secret is being talked about. Modi had said on record that India would retaliate. Every channel was saying India will retaliate.

Nah, just Arnab will do. The wailing from his sycophants last time was music to the ears, and we want an encore.

Keep your ears ready for your daily whining once Modi wins the next election, passes the next law and jails the next anti national.

I dont know what secret is being talked about. Modi had said on record that India would retaliate. Every channel was saying India will retaliate.

Yes but only Arnab knew it would be a huge attack, hitting trees. Btw does the Modi government still claim it killed people in the attack before running of back to Hind?

Surely you are not thick enough to not be able to differentiate between a general warning ("India will retaliate") vs a strategic or tactical plan that includes where such strikes will take place.

Its nothing surprising that Arnab is in the know. After all he is their famous lap dog.

Anyways, the govt looked at the Balakot strikes with a view towards the elections even before they went ahead with it and were spreading the word about it in the friendly media. In hindsight, all of this obviously worked out perfectly seeing the effect of the strike among the masses and results of the elections.

Surely you are not thick enough to not be able to differentiate between a general warning ("India will retaliate") vs a strategic or tactical plan that includes where such strikes will take place.

Now, he will ask you where Balakot is mentioned?

Every news channel said a big retaliatory strike was being planned. Modi himself said India will do a big strike.

How do you know that this was said by Arnab? Any real evidence, other than this type written piece of yarn coming from Mohammed Zubair?
And apparently he has deleted the tweet now? Why's that?

Is Arnab Goswami actually considered a credible newsman in India? I'm genuinely interested in knowing.

Because to be very honest the guy seems like something out of a parody about the media, rather than actual media.

Is Arnab Goswami actually considered a credible newsman in India? I'm genuinely interested in knowing.

Because to be very honest the guy seems like something out of a parody about the media, rather than actual media.

Have you seen the movie V for Vendetta? Goswami reminds me of the TV anchor in the movie.

How do you know that this was said by Arnab? Any real evidence, other than this type written piece of yarn coming from Mohammed Zubair?
And apparently he has deleted the tweet now? Why's that?

This chat has been released by the Mumbai police. Not Mohammed Zubair. The tweets are still there so idk what you are talking about.

What uproar? Lol.

Modi himself had said before Balakote that a heavy price will extracted.

Scandal. Lol.

Did you read the conversation? You think this is a general chit chat?

Whats more incredible than this is how brainwashed a bhakt can be

Apparently one of the chats also has him wishing for the speedy death of Arun Jaitley when he was sick?

Yes. He said "jaitley is stretching it".

In other words "why isnt jaitley dying already so we could break the news"

Goswami knew about Balakot 3 days before it happened, police probe in ratings scam suggests

Firebrand Indian television anchor Arnab Goswami knew of the Modi government's plan to stage a strike in Pakistan days before the Feb 26, 2019, Balakot episode between the two countries, evidence submitted by Mumbai police as part of an ongoing investigation on manipulation of television ratings suggests, multiple Indian media outlets reported on Saturday.

Police have included purported WhatsApp conversations between Goswami and Pratho Dasgupta – the incarcerated head of ratings company Broadcast Audience Research Council (BARC) – in a transcript that is part of a 3,400-page supplementary chargesheet filed in their investigation into the alleged ratings scam, The Hindu reported.

The police investigation began in October last year after TV channels in the western state of Maharashtra, of which Mumbai is the capital, were accused of rigging the ratings system.

According to excerpts of the purported conversations published by scroll.in, Goswami texted Dasgupta on Feb 23, 2019, saying: “On another note something big will happen.”

After a few messages on other matters, Dasgupta asked, “Dawood?”, referring to a notorious gangster who is wanted in several cases.

The conversation continued:

Arnab Goswami: “No sir Pakistan. Something major will be done this time.”

Partho Dasgupta: “Good.”

Partho Dasgupta: “It’s good for big man in this season.”

Partho Dasgupta: “He will sweep polls then.”

Partho Dasgupta: “Strike? Or bigger”

Arnab Goswami: “Bigger than a normal strike. And also on the same time something major on Kashmir. On Pakistan the government is confident of striking in a way that people will be elated. Exact words used.”

Three day after this purported conversation, on Feb 26, Indian jets trespassed into Pakistani territory and dropped their payload in Balakot, bringing two nuclear armed nations on the brink of war. Pakistan's response the next day led to the downing of two India jets and the capture of an Indian air force pilot whose fighter plane fell inside Pakistani territory after being struck.

A day after the episode, excerpts from the alleged chats show, Dasgupta texted Goswami asking whether this was what he was hinting at.

Answering in the affirmative, Goswami added: "More to come".

According to TheWire, these purported conversations, which cover topics from the Pulwama attack to Kashmir's annexation, are just a part of the mammoth transcript which shows Goswami was aware of the the Indian government's plans well in advance.

Soon after the Pulwama attack on Feb 14, 2019, in which 40 soldiers were killed, Goswami allegedly wrote to Dasgupta acknowledging how the attack had helped his channel. “This attack we have won like crazy,” he allegedly wrote the same evening at 5:43pm, according to excerpts published by TheWire.

Some of these conversations also reveal that the ratings agency boss, Dasgupta, wanted to use Goswami's connections in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's office to get a position as the PM's adviser.

"If you can please get me a media adviser kind of position with [the] prime minister office," said Dasgupta in one of the purported WhatsApp messages published by Indian media.

Dasgupta was arrested last month and is currently under police remand. He was charged with "misuse of his official position to manipulate ratings of specific news channels broadcast by ARG Outlier Media Pvt Ltd such as Republic Bharat Hindi and Republic TV English".

Police also arrested Vikas Khanchandani, the chief executive of ARG Outlier Media last month on charges of rigging the ratings system.

But these latest reports are particularly damning for Goswami, who is known for aggressively backing up Modi and his Hindu nationalist policies during his nightly shows, often shouting down opponents.

Critics have long accused Republic TV of pandering to Modi's agenda at a time when other media channels say press freedom is under threat.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1601852/g...appened-police-probe-in-ratings-scam-suggests

Yawn ..what a pointless thread. You must the only indian here who is unaware that Arnab is more or less this government's press arm. Maybe follow some of the india threads here a bit more closely.

Fake news and fake chats. Mumbai police is torturing ex BARC CEO in Taloja jail so much that he needed to be hospitalized. His daughter pleaded to PM Modi for saving his father's life.

This kind of drama was expected on a day when PM Modi's stature just grow 10 times bigger with biggest Covid vaccine launched in history. A feat that so called first world countries couldnt achieve.

So lets bring fake TRP scam and divert attention:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Breaking: former BARC CEO Partho Dasgupta(accused in TRP scam)admitted to JJ hospital,Mumbai. Put on oxygen support.</p>— Rajdeep Sardesai (@sardesairajdeep) <a href="https://twitter.com/sardesairajdeep/status/1350367827497127936?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 16, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Every sane Indian knew that balakot was staged by the bigot to win '19 elections, nothing surprising about whatever new revelations come to fore now.

As for Arnab, no wonder bhakts rever him so much. He is bigot's favourite lapdog after all.

What a banana republic. This clown could be a national security risk for India.

In a serious country he should have been thrown in a jail by now :facepalm:

Its not surprise- it was a false flag attack to create an atmosphere for Modi to win the election. I wonder what the families of the 40 dead soldiers are feeling today.

Was at an Indian place where they were saying themselves Pulwama was an inside job. Someone said their army brass refused to sacrifice their soldiers but loved the freedom under NDA or something and settled for some Cprf boys. That place btw is one of the most rabid anti Pakistani places too. I'm sure lot of Indians think this but are drowned out by bjp supporters.

Yawn ..what a pointless thread. You must the only indian here who is unaware that Arnab is more or less this government's press arm. Maybe follow some of the india threads here a bit more closely.

I have seen dumb posts around here. Yours isnt dumb. It is crazy. If you cannot see anything wrong in these chats, you are beyond the point of no return. Imagine if Arnab was muslim. All muslims would have been declared as traitors and a threat to indian national security.

If Arnab was a muslim, we would be doubly proud of him.

This is a big security breach. Arnab Gate or WhatsApp Gate - this shows the high level of incompetence of Indian Army and the Indian government. If such news of a strike can reach a journalist, then it speaks volumes about the secrecy of their security apparatus.

It’s a shame, if Only Arnab could warn his military sources about the humiliation his country would suffer the very next day...

Arnab is a BJP lackey with a huge audience so I am not surprised that he was leaked inside knowledge about a future strike. No idea why you are getting so excited about it or raced here to post this as breaking news .. welcome to the real world where people talk. More concerning is the other chats of his that describe him potentially trying to influence the telecom regulatory authorites and their actions, not this balakot guff.

Also, what does Arnab's religion have to do with this whole thing, big lol

Arnab is a BJP lackey with a huge audience so I am not surprised that he was leaked inside knowledge about a future strike. No idea why you are getting so excited about it or raced here to post this as breaking news .. welcome to the real world where people talk. More concerning is the other chats of his that describe him potentially trying to influence the telecom regulatory authorites and their actions, not this balakot guff.

Damn you're not taking this seriously
Wow! This would have been a pretty big scandal in any other country... :murali

You are downplaying the fact that a top level military secret was leaked to a news anchor of a private news channel. Can you imagine where this information could have reached and how it could have been used against India? Maybe this level of incompetence and security breach is an accepted standard in Indian defence circles. Thats why some Indians dont care about it but the world doesnt see such security breaches like you do.

Ask a hindutva right wing extremist what he would do if a muslim celebrates the killings of 40 indian jawans. Thats your answer.

Honestly, this is equal to Hillary's emails going through a private server level scandal. This is enough evidence to get the PM sacked yet this isn’t even front page news. This is a huge development. The PM should be off after this yet no one is blinking an eye lid apparently in India. Shocking, just shocking and then they have the gall to call themsevles the biggest democracy - what a joke!

You are downplaying the fact that a top level military secret was leaked to a news anchor of a private news channel. Can you imagine where this information could have reached and how it could have been used against India? Maybe this level of incompetence and security breach is an accepted standard in Indian defence circles. Thats why some Indians dont care about it but the world doesnt see such security breaches like you do.

Ask a hindutva right wing extremist what he would do if a muslim celebrates the killings of 40 indian jawans. Thats your answer.

Did he celebrate their death or only showed excitement about the big news it was? Showing excitement is not same as celebration and is the primary reaction of a journalist when a big news, no matter what, happens.

Just like the Parliament attack, Pulwama was a false flag Operation as well. Davinder Singh in the common link between these two and the man is on bail after being caught with terrorist on route to Delhi in a car. Five grenades were seized from the vehicle and raids at the policeman’s house later led to the recovery of one AK-47 rifle, two pistols and two grenades, besides lakh of rupees. He was posted in Pulwama for a while and moved out before attack happened. Read about him and his involvement in Parliament attack as well. You will find some shocking details.

Operation Himmler (less often known as Operation Konserve or Operation Canned Goods) was a 1939 false flag project planned by Nazi Germany to create the appearance of Polish aggression against Germany, which was subsequently used by the Nazis to justify the invasion of Poland. This included staging false attacks on themselves using innocent people or concentration camp prisoners. Operation Himmler was arguably the first act of the Second World War in Europe.

Considering Modi is basically a Hindu Nazi - i wont be surprised.

Just like the Parliament attack, Pulwama was a false flag Operation as well. Davinder Singh in the common link between these two and the man is on bail after being caught with terrorist on route to Delhi in a car. Five grenades were seized from the vehicle and raids at the policeman’s house later led to the recovery of one AK-47 rifle, two pistols and two grenades, besides lakh of rupees. He was posted in Pulwama for a while and moved out before attack happened. Read about him and his involvement in Parliament attack as well. You will find some shocking details.

What? We are a peace loving country. We love to do meditation and yoga with Shri Baba Ramdev Ji every morning. All our politicians are innocent and can never think about hurting even our enemies let alone our own people. :inti

Its tragic - i dont know why is Modi so greedy about power. He has no kids, no family. What is all worth if he dies tomorrow? His win has been built on the blood of the men of many families. Its terrible if you think about it.

This is a lot more than just greed for power and money.
Modi is a deewana.
He and the rest of his RSS crew dream about Akhandd Bharat and fantasise about the maha-Yudh.
Ultimately, it is also, the only base for their government's survival because they have nothing except for war-cries to sell.

They wont stop until they make a huge effort for it.
In the process, I see entire India becoming extremely polarized, and then disintegrating.

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/o-9PpSioV1k" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Worth watching.

Any updates on the Davinder singh front?
lol, this was the last when one heard about him. Its been close to 6 months since then.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/natio...t-in-mea-nia-charge-sheet/article32479851.ece

Suspended Deputy Superintendent of Jammu and Kashmir Police Davinder Singh, who has been chargesheeted by the National Investigation Agency (NIA) for providing support to banned terror group Hizbul Mujahideen, was tasked by his Pakistani handler with establishing a “contact” in the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) for carrying out espionage activities.

lol, this was the last when one heard about him. Its been close to 6 months since then.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/natio...t-in-mea-nia-charge-sheet/article32479851.ece

Suspended Deputy Superintendent of Jammu and Kashmir Police Davinder Singh, who has been chargesheeted by the National Investigation Agency (NIA) for providing support to banned terror group Hizbul Mujahideen, was tasked by his Pakistani handler with establishing a “contact” in the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) for carrying out espionage activities.

Yeah I remember this. lol.

Wasn't there the news about them not submitting proof against him and that they were planning to charge him for a bigger crime or something.

I forgot.

Have to dig up the PP thread lol.

Lol.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RepublicVsPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RepublicVsPakistan</a> | Official statement by the Republic Media Network in response to the statement by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Government of Pakistan <a href="https://t.co/SAWxijHiF9">pic.twitter.com/SAWxijHiF9</a></p>— Republic (@republic) <a href="https://twitter.com/republic/status/1350842694986186753?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 17, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Lol.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/RepublicVsPakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#RepublicVsPakistan</a> | Official statement by the Republic Media Network in response to the statement by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Government of Pakistan <a href="https://t.co/SAWxijHiF9">pic.twitter.com/SAWxijHiF9</a></p>— Republic (@republic) <a href="https://twitter.com/republic/status/1350842694986186753?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 17, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

:)):)):))

It looks like they are taking a page out of the Srivastava Group book. In that particular case, they were claiming Pakistani government and its proxies were trying to hurt them, even then EU disinfo lab has nothing to do with Pakistani government. In this case now, Republic TV is suggesting that Indian police is a lackey of the Pakistani government and the ISI.

:)):)):))

Any updates on the Davinder singh front?

How dare you ask this question?

You dont get to ask about Arnab goswamis and Davinder Singhs and Komal sharmas.

You only get to ask about Umar Khalid, Sharjeel Imam and Munawar Farooqi types. These are the only ones who put desh and Hindus in Khatra. UAPA is only for them.

How dare you ask this question?

You dont get to ask about Arnab goswamis and Davinder Singhs and Komal sharmas.

You only get to ask about Umar Khalid, Sharjeel Imam and Munawar Farooqi types. These are the only ones who put desh and Hindus in Khatra. UAPA is only for them.

Munawar farooqi is not under UAPA. he is under a secular law which has let to custody of 3 hindus, 1 christian and 1 muslim for insulting religion. No discrimination there.