Major unsold foreign and local players in the PSL 10 (2025)

Savak

Test Captain
Major unsold foreign and local players in the PSL 10 (2025)

Some names so far please add other notable names too that your mind came across.

1) Alex Hales
2) Jason Roy
3) Keiron Pollard
4) Sarfaraz Ahmed

Any more names guys?

Lol at the waterboy sarfraz and big lips pollard who is not even an active player anymore.

Alex hales is not in form and he is close to retirement.

From Sarfraz Vs Rizwan to Rizwan being National captain and Sarfraz not being good enough for PSL.

So the brigage that backs Imad, Amir, Sarfraz, Azam Khan and every other fringe player need to find a new villian to back against Rizwan.

All their main guys are retiring or going unpicked lol

So whose next? Azam Khan?

Sarfaraz’s time is over

But it’s a real shame how Misbah ul Haq destroyed Pakistan cricket 5 years ago when he unjustly manoeuvred the removal of Sarfaraz as T20i captain and sent Pakistan’s development in the wrong direction. From number 1 ranked side to a solid number 8, with selfish cricketers like Rizwan influencing a pathetic mindset of individual first before nation.

@topspin @mominsaigol @emranabbas @CerebralPatriot

I believe Sarfaraz should have been allowed a farewell and should have been picked by Karachi Kings
There are investments involved. PSL is not there for someones personal farewell..

The guy was past his expiration date. Quetta did gave him a olive branch but Sarfraz said no to them went into the draft thinking he will get a team. Lol not even Quetta picked him.

Quetta wanted him out, and Sarfraz assisted that. Once he was out the owner was never gonna go after him as they didnt want him. Now Omar associates will offer him a job in the Gladiators team.

There are investments involved. PSL is not there for someones personal farewell..

The guy was past his expiration date. Quetta did gave him a olive branch but Sarfraz said no to them went into the draft thinking he will get a team. Lol not even Quetta picked him.

Quetta wanted him out, and Sarfraz assisted that. Once he was out the owner was never gonna go after him as they didnt want him. Now Omar associates will offer him a job in the Gladiators team.
He should have been in Karachi a few years ago.

How comes Hales wasn't picked? He's still got it
Better options and plus Hales is abit problematic.

What Ali Tareen revealed is how sports franchise operate. They look for players that can fit in the dressing room well and teams dont have to cater to their issues.

Hales had made a few runners in the past, leaving PSL in between and ISB each time went out of their way to cater him. He left and than ISB convinced him to come back for the play offs or some important games.

You put up with such stuff when there are no quality players. This time, alot of quality players have shown up, and Hales fell in the order.

IMO this is the last year for Russouw too. Maybe RVD as well.

Sikander Raza is 38, nowhere near his best.

Guptil finished. Not picked..

Munro I don’t understand how he’s still around. He isn’t fit enough to last a full season

Weise somehow keeps turning up.

Hassan Ali survives another year because he wasn’t in the draft again.

He should have been in Karachi a few years ago.
If he was in KK, he would had been kicked out of the PSL 2 seasons ago.

The owner of QG acts as a fan boy, thus he kept people like Sarfraz. I think Afridi had a go at QG saying that its not a proper team but just a fan club where everyone is non serious and the picks are made just to main friendships.

At KK, Dean Jones would had been straight with him and under Akram, there was no way he would have his say. Akram doent care who you are, if you dont perform he will have a word with you and put you out of the team.

Better options and plus Hales is abit problematic.

What Ali Tareen revealed is how sports franchise operate. They look for players that can fit in the dressing room well and teams dont have to cater to their issues.

Hales had made a few runners in the past, leaving PSL in between and ISB each time went out of their way to cater him. He left and than ISB convinced him to come back for the play offs or some important games.

You put up with such stuff when there are no quality players. This time, alot of quality players have shown up, and Hales fell in the order.
Thats fair actually and makes sense.

IMO this is the last year for Russouw too. Maybe RVD as well.

Sikander Raza is 38, nowhere near his best.

Guptil finished. Not picked..

Munro I don’t understand how he’s still around. He isn’t fit enough to last a full season

Weise somehow keeps turning up.

Hassan Ali survives another year because he wasn’t in the draft again.
Munro gives ISB a security in the opening spot. He is part of the coaching management of ISB so he is their longterm player that is part of the planning group.

He is old, but hey as long as he gets a few good scores in the few games he plays, its all good. ISB had Hales and a few players leaving quite often, so Munro is like the guy they always have in the back up.

LQ is a typical Lahori group of friends that keep people with them just for the vibes and nostalgia.

About Hassan Ali, ISB united once had the option to pick Rashid Khan in the drafts, but they ended up picking Hassan Ali and Rashid fell to LQ.

Sarfaraz’s time is over

But it’s a real shame how Misbah ul Haq destroyed Pakistan cricket 5 years ago when he unjustly manoeuvred the removal of Sarfaraz as T20i captain and sent Pakistan’s development in the wrong direction. From number 1 ranked side to a solid number 8, with selfish cricketers like Rizwan influencing a pathetic mindset of individual first before nation.

He was batting below hasan ali.

Jason Roy unpicked lol

He’s still better than both Babar and Rizwan combined even now.

Then you have guys like Mustafiz rightly not picked. No way should he be in the platinum.

Glad Southee went unpicked.

Glad Nisanka went unpicked.

Very happy to see Perera and Kusal Mendis picked, big slap on Tuk Tuk Nissanka’s face.

I wanted to see umer and shahzad just for the vibes. But also shahzad performed last year in some t20 cup i dont rmr correctly but he did score few fifties.

They d bring more views than shai hope etc

Mujeeb unpicked, LQ could have done with him but oh well.

Cooper Connolly and Lhuan Pretorious unpicked….oh well, you will probably see them as retired or rejected from IPL cricketers 15—18 years from now. Not our fault the Franchises are stupid.

Sarfaraz’s time is over

Zindabad brother. I have huge respect for sarfi as he's the definition of a player who puts others > himself.

I wish I had sarfi's personality and ethics at my workplace. Genuinely. What a gem for pakistan cricket.

Sarfaraz’s time is over

For somebody who joined way back in 2006, I presume you are a slightly older fan. Why then across your posts are you so focused on T20? Do you prefer T20s to Tests?

That’s weird. The older you are the more you shouldn’t care about injustice/corruption and irregularities in cricket selection processes?

The younger generation or the newbie fans will not be allowed to be misguided on my watch.

You have an issue with that?
I'm the 2nd youngest here only behind that Jamie smith user. So how come I can see things that oldies can't?

Infact most people my age understand t20 cricket and don't understand odi or test cricket?

I don't think anyone in said age group supports babar and rizwan as a t20 opener, or atleast not that I've heard of. Most people who enjoy t20 cricket want bang bang not accumulative 50 of 40

Zindabad brother. I have huge respect for sarfi as he's the definition of a player who puts others > himself.

I wish I had sarfi's personality and ethics at my workplace. Genuinely. What a gem for pakistan cricket.
Just make sure you keep away from your aboriginal colleagues if you want to replicate saifis personality.

@Major

Yes, he retired—he posted about it yesterday on his Instagram. So you can stop spreading propaganda that he wasn’t picked. Just yesterday, you made a thread targeting Muslims, and now you’re here with a new agenda.

Check the date on the post below for confirmation.
View attachment 149673
he was in the draft, and he went on sold.

Just make sure you keep away from your aboriginal colleagues if you want to replicate saifis personality.
I work remotely for an American company though. Office is in wyoming bhai. In this day and age remote work for international companies are a thing ya know. But tbf, they have a few offices in aus as well so fair point.

Ricky Ponting: “I am shocked, flabbergasted at today’s draft! I am speechless! How can the Pakistan super league neglect a talent like Faham ul Haq?”

Lol imagine a 2027 squad of

1) Faham ul Haq
2) Imam ul Haq
3) Babar Azam
4) Muhammad Rizwan (Wk)(c)
5) Chacha
6) Agha
7) Nawaz
8) Shaheen
9) Naseem
10) Rauf
11) Abrar

^^ This is the definition of Misbah 11.

*breaking news*

Nike are reconsidering their multi million dollar annual deal to sponsor Faham Ul-Haq’s playing trousers following his snubbing in the 2025 PSL 10 draft.

@Major

Did shehzad sign up or was it a goof up from psl guys? Didn't he retire?
All of them sign up. Its a requirement, PSL cant go around making a list by themselves. The agents are the one that sign up their players.

Usually before draft players and management approach each other and let in advance know if they might approach them or if they are not interested.

Shezad must have been told no one is interested in you thats why he started lieing on his own podcast.

*breaking news*

Nike are reconsidering their multi million dollar annual deal to sponsor Faham Ul-Haq’s playing trousers following his snubbing in the 2025 PSL 10 draft.

@Major
what snubbing? he is an emerging player. Emerging players can be called in anytime, besides, if teams dont think he is ready that is a good thing. He can develop and come back later.

Its sad that you take amusement in a youngster not being selected.

lol Sarfraz goes on sold, the hillbilies have gone crazy and attacking an emerging player loll

what snubbing? he is an emerging player. Emerging players can be called in anytime, besides, if teams dont think he is ready that is a good thing. He can develop and come back later.

Its sad that you take amusement in a youngster not being selected.
How am I taking amusement? I am deeply saddened that a person with the genetics of Micheal Hussey isn’t picked even though he registered!

Faheem Ashraf kaise pick ho gaya aur Faham nahi???

Yeh Kaise ho gaya bhaijaaaaaaaaaaaaaan?????

Lol imagine a 2027 squad of

1) Faham ul Haq
2) Imam ul Haq
3) Babar Azam
4) Muhammad Rizwan (Wk)(c)
5) Chacha
6) Agha
7) Nawaz
8) Shaheen
9) Naseem
10) Rauf
11) Abrar

^^ This is the definition of Misbah 11.
Faham
Imam
Rizwan
Babar

Fab 4! Rizwan ul Haq!

@Major what's all this about? The future of Pakistan cricket fahim ul haq has not been selected by any team?
clutching to some other player after your favorite went on sold and you started to spread lies that he retired even after bieng in the list lol

I'm not even bothered about Sarfraz not being picked he's 37 now and yes he's hung his boots he's not played domestic since September. you came here hating on Sarfraz and it back fired on you :p

thats why you came in to spread lies about his retirement. sure.

@Major dont worry, please let Misbah know

#weStandWithFaham #justiceForFaham

They don’t know about this legend! They hate the game, and the playah!

thats why you came in to spread lies about his retirement. sure.
you came in first taking a the mickey out of Sarfraz calling him taptan its the second post in this thread have a look and now your lying :hamster:

@Major very happy for QG to pick Misbah’s parchi Danish Aziz. They needed a wide goalpost to practice their football.

QG use to be my favourite team during pal's early years.

Shame to see how they fell off due to certain guilty parties

A nothing cricketer like sarfraz should have been binned a couple years ago at least. No more shouting like he's in a Karachi market. I can bet his team won't also finish last anymore too.

I just hope future captain Asif Ali was picked. Don’t care about the rest.
As long as Babar and Rizwan are doing a grand job scoring 16 off 26 in the powerplay, I can’t care less!

Surprised at Dahani too. Junk bowler and ultra cringe worthy but it's a shame too him fall so quickly.

Captain Asif is with a Team, forgot which one, but he is in the PSL.

Not as a Captain though :(
Asif is a box office player bro. Not surprised he is picked. People of Pakistan genuinely love him.

Yes bro he is, but to think that someone thought him to be the captain of the NATIONAL team. LOL

Future of Pakistan cricket:

Imam ul haq batting with Faham ul haq.

Now we wait for Major to put up a new thread on how these two will be the saviour of Pakistan cricket.

Yes bro he is, but to think that someone thought him to be the captain of the NATIONAL team. LOL
Well your national captain is Rizwan

Who can only hit one shot on the leg

And scores 16 off 26 in the powerplay