Narendra Modi : Mega Discussion Thread

Mark Zuckerberg dedicates display picture to India before Modi meeting

12039679_10102393263811931_3111681208718879809_n.jpg

I changed my profile picture to support Digital India, the Indian government's effort to connect rural communities to the internet and give people access to more services online. Looking forward to discussing this with Prime Minister Narendra Modi at Facebook today.

http://www.firstpost.com/world/mark...india-initiative-modi-thanks-him-2446884.html

Namo Effect.

Good on Mark Zucky as well for supporting the cause and putting on a DP with Indian tricolour flags colours. :14: :19:

Modi follows with -

12074606_10156199046270165_2913388673272987650_n.jpg

Thanks Mark Zuckerberg for the support. I changed my DP in support of the efforts towards a Digital India.

For a second I thought I was on a Pakistani forum reading Indian news!

Phew!

This place is gone to the Dogs , It looks more like a Neutral or Indian forum than a Pakistani one where Indians come for their personal chest thumping.

For all the big talks about India this and India that , Indians dont even have a single semi decent Cricket form on the web.

More India than Pakistan related threads in Timepass section, or we can also call it a Modi Propaganda forum.

This place is gone to the Dogs , It looks more like a Neutral or Indian forum than a Pakistani one where Indians come for their personal chest thumping.

For all the big talks about India this and India that , Indians dont even have a single semi decent Cricket form on the web.

Aww c'mon, without Indians this forum would reduce into one big 'Pakistan Zindabad' borefest. :kohli

But jokes aside, kudos to the (Pakistani) mods of this forum for ensuring a more or less neutral platform. For the most part, the discussions are civilized and nobody is allowed to hit below the belt. It is a refreshing change from the usual Indo-Pak forums maa-behan galis get traded about at the slightest provocation.

Good stuff. I just hope Indians are intelligent enough to see through it such as the AIB guys that they are standing up against facebook when they are trying to redefine Net Neutrality through their internet.org scam.

I invite all Pakistani friends here to change their DPs as well using the link. This is for a great cause so lets not worry about nationality or colours. Besides, it has bit of green anyway. :)

Good stuff. I just hope Indians are intelligent enough to see through it such as the AIB guys that they are standing up against facebook when they are trying to redefine Net Neutrality through their internet.org scam.

For people living in the villages, no net neutrality is better than no internet.

Is it just me or do I find it slightly demeaning that the prime minister of a country is visiting a company headquarters.

In stature the PM is definitely higher and the head of the organization should have met him at a neutral venue.

FC was once a great poster. But my theory on 'good' Indian posters is most of them hate Pakistan, sooner or later they show their colours. FC, Gabbar to name two. FC was a Mod too once, hilarious I know. Don't know why they masquerade behind the false bhai bhai behaviour beforehand. Ofcourse there are some rare ones, Indian Willow and Sensible Indian but they are very rare.

Aww c'mon, without Indians this forum would reduce into one big 'Pakistan Zindabad' borefest.

Er, not really. Threads with no Indian presence still generate debate. Pakistanis differ from views on cricket to politics to films. There'd still be debate. What an absurd point.
[MENTION=102121]hafeezrocks[/MENTION], I quite agree. They don't have a single decent forum, probably because they're too busy invading all the Pakistani ones and telling us how we are obsessed with them. This thread has absolutely no relevance to Pakistan in any shape or form except to troll, FC's post above pretty much confirms that.

FC was once a great poster. But my theory on 'good' Indian posters is most of them hate Pakistan, sooner or later they show their colours. FC, Gabbar to name two. FC was a Mod too once, hilarious I know. Don't know why they masquerade behind the false bhai bhai behaviour beforehand. Ofcourse there are some rare ones, Indian Willow and Sensible Indian but they are very rare.

Er, not really. Threads with no Indian presence still generate debate. Pakistanis differ from views on cricket to politics to films. There'd still be debate. What an absurd point.
[MENTION=102121]hafeezrocks[/MENTION], I quite agree. They don't have a single decent forum, probably because they're too busy invading all the Pakistani ones and telling us how we are obsessed with them. This thread has absolutely no relevance to Pakistan in any shape or form except to troll, FC's post above pretty much confirms that.

Excellent post, i must say.

But you have to agree that there nothing quite like an Indo-Pak disagreement to liven up a forum. :)

Is it just me or do I find it slightly demeaning that the prime minister of a country is visiting a company headquarters.

In stature the PM is definitely higher and the head of the organization should have met him at a neutral venue.

Facebook is world's most influential organizations today. Anyone who gets invited over there i think is matter of great honour. Modi's not meeting Mark only, he's meeting CEOs of other major organizations in the silicon valley as well.

..also as you may have understood by now, there is more for India to gain from this for its Digitization campaign. If companies like microsoft, facebook etc pledge their support, it would be a massive boost for India which is why Modi's a clear achiever here.

But you have to agree that there nothing quite like an Indo-Pak disagreement to liven up a forum. :)

Where its needed, yes. It'd be absurd for me to open Nawaz Sharif threads on Indian forums myself.

But when there is trolling in every thread it gets tiresome. Again, FC's post above confirms that.

congratulation to all my Indian friends on PP, India and the rest of the world. One of the greatest achievement to be recognized by one of the greatest social media site in the world.

Good post, especially exposing the biggest 2 face clown on this forum.

Modi at FB headquarters with Mark and his family.

• 12046685_629512603856807_601048410366921272_n.jpg
    12046685_629512603856807_601048410366921272_n.jpg
    44 KB · Views: 512
  • 12047068_629512600523474_2409082763059772996_n.jpg
    12047068_629512600523474_2409082763059772996_n.jpg
    41 KB · Views: 496
  • 12072536_629512550523479_6910007224472700026_n.jpg
    12072536_629512550523479_6910007224472700026_n.jpg
    30.6 KB · Views: 504
  • 12065573_629528347188566_3570641181774440617_n.jpg
    12065573_629528347188566_3570641181774440617_n.jpg
    31.1 KB · Views: 507
A memorable day for Zuckerberg family. Meeting the person who is destined to go down in history as world's greatest leader.

:najam

• 12019844_10156145316020311_4696299240180499503_n.jpg
    12019844_10156145316020311_4696299240180499503_n.jpg
    25.4 KB · Views: 507
  • 12032207_930822050348888_8245981589967973365_n.jpg
    12032207_930822050348888_8245981589967973365_n.jpg
    43.7 KB · Views: 499
  • 12033186_629512587190142_1124890268922869804_n.jpg
    12033186_629512587190142_1124890268922869804_n.jpg
    33.4 KB · Views: 501
  • 12046646_10156145316050311_5607096832416239279_n.jpg
    12046646_10156145316050311_5607096832416239279_n.jpg
    18.3 KB · Views: 493
Modi has vision. Gotta give him that. And he has the balls to achieve it as well. Anything that helps the poor in any country is a great thing. So credit where it's due.

This. Its not easy for a PM to do things that Modi is doing without a vision. We all saw what Manmohan Singh did for 10 years. Sitting in Parliament and doing the blame game to BJP. Thats all he did for a decade. What Modi is doing is never done by any Prime minister before. So Kudos to him. Probably will go down as the greatest leader ever from India.

He is an honest man. India has been lucky to have third honest PM in a row. Atal Bihari, Man Mohan and Now Narendra, all of them are considered as honest man.

After Nehru i think he is the most famous political personality from the sub continent post independence.

Modi has put together a good team of mostly competent people. So the hope is there for some change towards the betterment.

If I remember correctly Modi doesn't speak English right?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

If I remember correctly Modi doesn't speak English right?

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

Yeah he mostly speaks in hindi everywhere in the world...majburi me bolta hi english wen it becomes very necessary....

These villages will become cities some day. And then the same people will cry when they will have to pay more to visit websites or apps outside off facebook's wall.

Dont they do it already though?

You pay for the data you use atm. internet.org allows you free access to certain sites while you have to pay to view others. or have I got it wrong?

Dont they do it already though?

You pay for the data you use atm. internet.org allows you free access to certain sites while you have to pay to view others. or have I got it wrong?

Cant believe anyone is defending this.

You do realize that due to that new start ups can fail. For instance if amazon is free to use why would anyone would want to pay to visit a start up website offering similar services to the customer? That will kill competition and establish monopoly of big wigs. Internet is a free world. Cant believe people like you are FOR caging it. Ridicolous stuff.

Cant believe anyone is defending this.

You do realize that due to that new start ups can fail. For instance if amazon is free to use why would anyone would want to pay to visit a start up website offering similar services to the customer? That will kill competition and establish monopoly of big wigs. Internet is a free world. Cant believe people like you are FOR caging it. Ridicolous stuff.

Not defending it but trying to understand how is it bad?

You pay xyz amount to access amazon and snapdeal now. internet.org might let you freely access amazon but charge you to access snapdeal.

So at least for people who never had access to these, will at least have access to one of them? And for people who anyway paid to access these 2 services, should be able to pay if they want to continue accessing all the other services.

Not defending it but trying to understand how is it bad?

You pay xyz amount to access amazon and snapdeal now. internet.org might let you freely access amazon but charge you to access snapdeal.

So at least for people who never had access to these, will at least have access to one of them? And for people who anyway paid to access these 2 services, should be able to pay if they want to continue accessing all the other services.

Here is the point. Humans have the natural tendency to go for free. Why go for something else when you are already getting similar thing for free?

Like for instance. If orkut had walled the internet with net neutrality. Do you think facebook would have existed? Net neutrality basically kills any hope for new entrants.

Watch AIB (All india Bakchod) video on net neutrality.

Here is the point. Humans have the natural tendency to go for free. Why go for something else when you are already getting similar thing for free?

Like for instance. If orkut had walled the internet with net neutrality. Do you think facebook would have existed? Net neutrality basically kills any hope for new entrants.

Watch AIB (All india Bakchod) video on net neutrality.

But for a country like India, where most of the population is still in rural areas accessing internet is not so easy. Forget rural areas, some parts in the national capital cant support speeds more than 8 mbps (something I learnt a week back :)) ) So yeah while what you say is true that it might give an edge to the big companies, from a consumer point of view it isn't so bad. You still pay to access all the service, only you get to access some for free.

I'll watch that vid though.

But for a country like India, where most of the population is still in rural areas accessing internet is not so easy. Forget rural areas, some parts in the national capital cant support speeds more than 8 mbps (something I learnt a week back :)) ) So yeah while what you say is true that it might give an edge to the big companies, from a consumer point of view.

I'll watch that vid though.

Compare long term benefits with short term. Internet.org is one small part of a big game of telecom industry's net neutrality drama. Look it up as well. It was going to be introduced in USA but the citizens made a lot of shoor and afterwards they had to stop it.

Best, i hope it clarifies my point.

Internet.org by Facebook will be damaging in long run. Considering they are team up with Reliance it has bad news written all over it. I consider Reliance guys to be biggest corporate crooks in Indian history. Our Prime (Foreign) Minister is sadly becoming a party to it.

I dont know whats offensive about this thread.We have many threads on this forum bashing India and people say since its a free forum anything can be dicussed.Then whats wrong in this thread?

Poor [MENTION=65183]freelance_cricketer[/MENTION] getting called names.Hope the MODS take notice.

Wait if Modi does not speak English, how is he communicating with these rich and influential people?

Is there a translator with him at all times?

A genuine question what is Modi's marital status and does he have any kids or anything.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

A genuine question what is Modi's marital status and does he have any kids or anything.

No kids.

Had a child marriage.Left wife and home at 16 and has been separated from her since then.

No kids.

Had a child marriage.Left wife and home at 16 and has been separated from her since then.
Oh wow so Modi ji is a bachelor for a long time then. Has he committed himself to a life of celibacy. I dont know what Hinduism teaches in regards to Celibacy.

Part Of Modi's talk with Mark Zuckerberg.

Here he talks about his childhood and his mother.

What a great honor for Mark to meet the leader of a 1 billion + free citizens of India.
The honest and just politician to be ever elected by the great nation of India, a definition of true democracy by the most tolerant and upright citizens of 1 billion +.

Modi should be a model for all terrorists. Become PM you will easily get US visa even if you were banned in past and included as top criminal in google search.

Gone to the dogs eh?

Show me which forum rule says above is a violation of pakpassion.net. If you can show, even as Indian, I'll be the first person to report this thread asking for deletion.

And for you it is simple, if you don't like a thread, don't read it.

I don't know since when you are here but when I first joined, the legendary poster like NH, MONSEE, njamal, momo took everything and replied with even greater dig.

Even eye_done, who is always against anti India, always sticks to insulting India and not an individual.

I missed those PP days when we had actual posters in the forum instead of "whiners"

*Even eye_done, who is always anti India, always sticks to insulting India and not an individual. *

I am teary eyed seeing these pics. Modi meeting the CEOs of Google, Facebook, Microsoft, Tesla. Never before has India been so much respected in the world. Thank you Modi for bringing laurels to the country.

You can raise a petition for it and may be the mods might do it as well.Most Indian forum members have always praised this forum anyway and some Indian posters have been here for many years.

I hope all these speeches and adulation translates into something tangible on the ground. Fanboyism and personality cult is dangerous for a democracy.

Beats the "mumble mumble silence" idiot who wanted to give the country away to refugees and muslims or the druggies "prince" anyday.

You can always pack up and go back to bangladesh if you are not happy you know.

This is the kind of fanboyism I was talking about. Any opinion which is even slightly critical is met with aggression from the fan boys. Disturbing trend in a democracy. MODIfication of India just like Zia-fication of Pakistan. I hope I am proven wrong.