Narendra Modi : Mega Discussion Thread

PM Modi To Meditate For 48 Hours At Tamil Nadu's Vivekananda Rock Memorial

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, having criss-crossed the country for Lok Sabha campaign, will arrive at the famous Vivekananda Rock Memorial in Tamil Nadu's Kanniyakumari district on May 30 for a spiritual sojourn.

PM Modi, 73, will undertake a 48-hour meditation during his stay at the memorial, the same spot where Swami Vivekananda meditated.

The picturesque Vivekananda Rock Memorial is situated close to the monolithic statue of Tamil saint Tiruvalluvar mid sea off the coast of Kanniyakumari, country's southernmost tip. The Prime Minster, aiming to win his third term, will arrive here on Thursday evening and may leave for Delhi on June 1.

The marathon Lok Sabha polls, spread across seven phases, will close on June 1. The votes will be counted on June 4. Ahead of 2019 Lok Sabha polls verdict, PM Modi, dressed in saffron robes, was photographed meditating in a holy cave near Kedarnath.

Earlier this month, PM Modi, in an interview to NDTV, said: "Hamara palda bahut bhari hai usme mujhe kuch kehne ki jaroorat nahi hai. Hamara palda bhaari hai, har koi jaanta hai (The scales are heavily tilted in our favour. I don't have to say anything about that. We have the upper hand. And everyone knows it)."

The Congress, hamstrung by poll losses and scores of defections, is part of the Opposition bloc INDIA taking on the BJP.

The Prime Minister, who has tasked his ministers to come up with an action plan for the first 100 days of his new government, had told NDTV the route to success - stressing on scope, scale, speed and skill.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Link:https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/pm-...as-swami-vivekananda-in-kanniyakumari-5763872
Amazing stuff.

He also did 14 days fasting prior to Ram Mandir inauguration.

It is so impressive that a man in his 75th year is so much dedicated.

For all those desperate key board warriors barking 'Drama Drama', have they ever wondered how will this drama help him? Elections are already over na? So it is not going to help him electorally. Why would he do this drama for?

Basically anyone practicing hindu faith becomes drama for these guys. Then they claim, they are not communal :ROFLMAO:

Elections are already over na? So it is not going to help him electorally. Why would he do this drama for

Basically anyone practicing hindu faith becomes drama for these guys. Then they claim, they are not communal :ROFLMAO:
So, you've already given up on the elections in Punjab and Himachal Pradesh? 😆 :inti

Amazing stuff.

He also did 14 days fasting prior to Ram Mandir inauguration.

It is so impressive that a man in his 75th year is so much dedicated.

For all those desperate key board warriors barking 'Drama Drama', have they ever wondered how will this drama help him? Elections are already over na? So it is not going to help him electorally. Why would he do this drama for?

how does this work? will he sit without moving for 48 hours? That is quite impressive at his age.

Don't know...I am not that much religious myself. However, unlike the Deshdrohi's here, I appreciate the efforts he puts in even at his age. The only thing these guys can do is to criticize from the comfy of their home probably sitting lousily with a can of coke and Biryani.

😂😂😂

Don't know...I am not that much religious myself. However, unlike the Deshdrohi's here, I appreciate the efforts he puts in even at his age. The only thing these guys can do is to criticize from the comfy of their home probably sitting lousily with a can of coke and Biryani.

😂😂😂
@DeadlyVenom see how easily the adoring bhakt calls anyone critical of illogical & non-biological oaf a traitor - typical of lacs of RW BJParty IT coolies . btw , today he said in yet another staged interview that no one heard of Mahatma Gandhi before the release of film on him in 1982 . This is what happens when you are a illiterate Sanghi !!! c @Bhaag Viru Bhaag

@Rajdeep has admitted to leaving India for a better livelihood, yet he labels those who seek better opportunities in India and question the current government as traitors. :kp :inti

Why does the location of his meditation matter? He can even meditate in Honolulu, and the Godi media will still cover it. :kp :inti

Why are you equating his mediation with electoral politics? Everyone is aware Modi is highly spiritual. He slept on floor with other Sadhus and was fasting for 14 days prior to Ram Mandir Inauguration. He also went to Himalayan cave prior to 2019 election results and did pooja under water in the ancient city of Dwarka.

So for you to make fun of his Hindu faith and equating it with electoral politics is highly condescending. If he wanted to take electoral benefit out of it, he would have done it before 1st phase. Why would he do it now when elections are over?

@Rajdeep has admitted to leaving India for a better livelihood, yet he labels those who seek better opportunities in India and question the current government as traitors. :kp :inti
no sense in discussing bigots & enablers of fascism biradar - I live in India & the hate spread in 10 years under the illiterate vile oaf is next level . All so sad :(

Why are you equating his mediation with electoral politics? Everyone is aware Modi is highly spiritual. He slept on floor with other Sadhus and was fasting for 14 days prior to Ram Mandir Inauguration. He also went to Himalayan cave prior to 2019 election results and did pooja under water in the ancient city of Dwarka.

So for you to make fun of his Hindu faith and equating it with electoral politics is highly condescending. If he wanted to take electoral benefit out of it, he would have done it before 1st phase. Why would he do it now when elections are over?
why is he surrounded by a army of cameramen every time he does anything even if that is meditating in a cave or doing pooja /aarti in front of Idol in a temple , always cameramen shooting him from various angles with back to the deity he is supposedly worshipping - every single damn thing about him is a staged , contrived photo-op & do NOT bring Hindu or any other religion in to his absurd antics !

why is he surrounded by a army of cameramen every time he does anything even if that is meditating in a bloody cave or doing pooja /aarti in front of Idol in a temple , always cameramen shooting him from various angles with back to the deity he is supposedly worshipping - every single damn thing about him is a staged , contrived photo-op & do NOT bring Hindu or any other religion in to his absurd antics !
Are you a Hindu? If he is doing a photo-op on his religion what is your issue?
He is propagating his faith, is that an issue now too?

Religion does not interest me & I am not interested in discussing religion or making fun of it . If the cave is so holy , why were a bunch o camera person stuffed in there with the vile oaf full of make-up ? You want to see pictures of him in inner sanctum of religious places with cameramen between him & deity - if YES , Google , if you still do not find them - request me politely , will post plenty .

Are you a Hindu? If he is doing a photo-op on his religion what is your issue?
He is propagating his faith, is that an issue now too?
Your religious orientation & practises must be conducted in your personal space without disturbing others or making a show/tamasha of it . Why is PM of a SECULAR [ as of now ] country propagating any religion ?

Any more off topic comment by anyone would be removed. So guys plz restrict yourself to the thread topic
Thanks

Religion does not interest me & I am not interested in discussing religion or making fun of it . If the cave is so holy , why were a bunch o camera person stuffed in there with the vile oaf full of make-up ? You want to see pictures of him in inner sanctum of religious places with cameramen between him & deity - if YES , Google , if you still do not find them - request me politely , will post plenty .

There were no bunch of camera person's. It was just one still image of him meditating in the cave. Modi is the PM and he obviously has gets followed by media. I still don't get what is your issue that him praying being photographed?

Also, what he applied on forehead was based on hindu customs. They are not make ups. This is the last post from me on this topic.

Your religious orientation & practises must be conducted in your personal space without disturbing others or making a show/tamasha of it . Why is PM of a SECULAR [ as of now ] country propagating any religion ?
PM of a secular nation is propagating his faith.. this happens in every secular country, secularism doesn’t mean the PM abandons his/her religion.

What kind of appeasement are you used to?

There were no bunch of camera person's. It was just one still image of him meditating in the cave. Modi is the PM and he obviously has gets followed by media. I still don't get what is your issue that him praying being photographed?

Also, what he applied on forehead was based on hindu customs. They are not make ups. This is the last post from me on this topic.
good because there are plenty of pictures on web showing a cameramen with his back 2 deity clicking the Emperor . Would you be allowed to have say a family member in inner sanctum clicking you doing pooja with the photographer between you & the deity ? Answer this truth fully & this will be my last post on contrived photo-ops :)

PM of a secular nation is propagating his faith.. this happens in every secular country, secularism doesn’t mean the PM abandons his/her religion.

I've not seen many other leaders do it to the extent of Modi.

Perhaps Erdogan.

But not these types of worships. Maybe the style of worship ( underwater, caves etc) is unique to Hinduism thats why it seems to stand out more than others.

funny , he in his personal capacity, time & space can propagate anything but not as PM of a secular nation .... & being funded by tax payers like me !

Perhaps Erdogan.

But not these types of worships. Maybe the style of worship ( underwater, caves etc) is unique to Hinduism thats why it seems to stand out more than others.
buddy , avoid reference to any religion - it is about this being a contrived photo-op (y)

Perhaps Erdogan.

Yes it’s just different from other faiths..in all honesty I had issues with it too 5-6 years ago but i realise faith can be important.

My Hindu side of the family goes to a place called Vaishno Devi often, which is also a cave..

Also India is not yet a first world country maybe with more technological advancements religious propagation might reduce.

buddy , avoid reference to any religion - it is about this being a contrived photo-op (y)
I am speaking as someone non observant in that faith it can stand out as being contrived ( perhaps)

But maybe someone who is not observant of my faith will find actions of Muslims leader that stands out.

I wasn't commenting on the religion directly. I genuinely respect all faiths.

I am speaking as someone non observant in that faith it can stand out as being contrived ( perhaps)

But maybe someone who is not observant of my faith will find actions of Muslims leader that stands out.

I wasn't commenting on the religion directly. I genuinely respect all faiths.
please check my last few posts today , the illogical & non-biological [ self proclaimed ] leader has been doing many things in religious places in last few years which are not permitted to any , I repeat , any follower of his faith & this too as PM on sarkari kharcha which is borne by even poor tax payers like me - I cannot & will not accept this nautanki .

FIR against Vasai lawyer for sharing Dhruv Rathee video on PM Modi​

After a lawyer wrote to the police complaining about the “objectionable” video shared by advocate Adesh Bansode, the police lodged a suo motu complaint and registered an FIR on May 21​

The Mira Bhayandar Vasai Virar (MBVV) police in Maharashtra last week registered a first information report (FIR) against a lawyer for allegedly sharing YouTuber Dhruv Rathee’s video criticising Prime Minister Narendra Modi amid the Lok Sabha elections in the state.

On May 20, advocate Adesh Bansode, who is also the Maharashtra secretary of the Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation, shared a link to a Dhruv Rathee video titled ‘Mind of a Dictator’ the Bar Association of Vasai WhatsApp group, with the message, “Do watch the video before going to vote”. The fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections was held on May 20.

After another lawyer wrote to the police complaining about the “objectionable” video shared by Bansode, the police lodged a suo motu complaint and registered an FIR on May 21.

According to the FIR registered on the complaint of a head constable of the secret branch of MBVV Police, “The video shared by the accused and its message make a false statement about Lok Sabha election candidates and tries to influence voters, thus violating the prohibitory orders of the commissioner of police.”
MBVV Police Commissioner Madhukar Pandey had issued a prohibitory order for his commissionerate between May 18 and May 20 for smooth proceedings of the general elections.

Bansode termed the FIR illegal and alleged it was a move by the state to suppress people’s voices. Due legal procedure was not followed by the police before filing the FIR under Section 188 (disobedience to order duly promulgated by public servant) of the Indian Penal Code (IPC), he added.
“As per CrPC Section 195, it is mandatory for the police to obtain prior permission from the concerned court before registering an FIR under Section 188 of the IPC,” Bansode said.

“The said video was watched, liked, and shared by crores of internet users. Would the police be lodging a case against all of them? I am protesting against the illegal FIR,” Bansode said.

After a lawyer wrote to the police complaining about the “objectionable” video shared by advocate Adesh Bansode, the police lodged a suo motu complaint and registered an FIR on May 21​

The Mira Bhayandar Vasai Virar (MBVV) police in Maharashtra last week registered a first information report (FIR) against a lawyer for allegedly sharing YouTuber Dhruv Rathee’s video criticising Prime Minister Narendra Modi amid the Lok Sabha elections in the state.

On May 20, advocate Adesh Bansode, who is also the Maharashtra secretary of the Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Liberation, shared a link to a Dhruv Rathee video titled ‘Mind of a Dictator’ the Bar Association of Vasai WhatsApp group, with the message, “Do watch the video before going to vote”. The fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections was held on May 20.

After another lawyer wrote to the police complaining about the “objectionable” video shared by Bansode, the police lodged a suo motu complaint and registered an FIR on May 21.

According to the FIR registered on the complaint of a head constable of the secret branch of MBVV Police, “The video shared by the accused and its message make a false statement about Lok Sabha election candidates and tries to influence voters, thus violating the prohibitory orders of the commissioner of police.”
MBVV Police Commissioner Madhukar Pandey had issued a prohibitory order for his commissionerate between May 18 and May 20 for smooth proceedings of the general elections.

Bansode termed the FIR illegal and alleged it was a move by the state to suppress people’s voices. Due legal procedure was not followed by the police before filing the FIR under Section 188 (disobedience to order duly promulgated by public servant) of the Indian Penal Code (IPC), he added.
“As per CrPC Section 195, it is mandatory for the police to obtain prior permission from the concerned court before registering an FIR under Section 188 of the IPC,” Bansode said.

“The said video was watched, liked, and shared by crores of internet users. Would the police be lodging a case against all of them? I am protesting against the illegal FIR,” Bansode said.

Very good …. Dhruv Rathi can make his chamchas fool…. All his videos on Modiji are false, baseless, frivolous. Rathi is AAP activist who joined party in 2013

As per CrPC Section 195, it is mandatory for the police to obtain prior permission from the concerned court before registering an FIR under Section 188 of the IPC,” Bansode said.

'Kaampein taang rahi hai' moment for Feku and his andhbhakhts. Dara hua dictator. 😆 :inti

Dhruv Rathee need to learn the art of trolling from Palki Sharma Upadhyay. 😂

This is what dictatorship is all about.

Yes it’s just different from other faiths..in all honesty I had issues with it too 5-6 years ago but i realise faith can be important.

My Hindu side of the family goes to a place called Vaishno Devi often, which is also a cave..

Also India is not yet a first world country maybe with more technological advancements religious propagation might reduce.

Anti Modi brigade will say he is using Religion as a tool for his politics by doing this photo ops.

Pro Modi brigade will say he is free to practice his religion just like any other citizen of the nation.

Neutrals don’t give a flying f either ways about this particular issue and have other issues to focus on.

This is what dictatorship is all about.

Any criticism of Modi that goes viral is extremely risky for the author, citizens are being silenced China style using police. This is the main reason I consider Modi/Shah duo as a clear and present danger to indian civil society and why even the low wattage Pappu is preferrable to them.

There was an AI generated funny dance move created by multiple users for politicians.

Modi's Reaction

Meanwhile, Mamata send bengal police

"It has been observed that you are using social media for posting offensive, malicious, and inciting post. Cyber police station Kolkata hereby issues notice against you under Section 149 CrPC for posting such message," the notice read, adding that the video could "adversely affect the law and order situation".

Who is dictator, eh??

There was an AI generated funny dance move created by multiple users for politicians.

Modi's Reaction

Meanwhile, Mamata send bengal police

"It has been observed that you are using social media for posting offensive, malicious, and inciting post. Cyber police station Kolkata hereby issues notice against you under Section 149 CrPC for posting such message," the notice read, adding that the video could "adversely affect the law and order situation".

Who is dictator, eh??

Mamata Banerjee is a terrible leader too. Not a fan.

When is Dhruv Rathee moving to India? :rabada2

You should ask him. He's not a member of this forum. But while you're here, let me ask you: when are you moving back to the superpower and economically strong India you often talk about? At least he doesn't make lofty statements and then stay away from the country like you folks. You know, this question only hits home when those who endlessly praise India from afar choose not to make it their home. It's hypocrisy at its finest. :inti

You sure? Let me tell you what is hypocrisy.:)

Quoting Dhruv Rathee every time whenever his new video comes even though he resides in Germany. Why don't you ask him if you care about India so much, why don't you return and fix the issues?

You sure? Let me tell you what is hypocrisy.:)

Quoting Dhruv Rathee every time whenever his new video comes even though he resides in Germany. Why don't you ask him if you care about India so much, why don't you return and fix the issues?

You were the one who asked me about Dhruv Rathee. Now don't evade the question. Answer it.

You commented on me liking @RexRex's post despite him being an NRI.

The NRI and being outsider is an escape route on your part when no counter narrative. So the onus is on you to prove you are not hypocrite. I personally don't care who lives where as i see everyone as anonymous here and only address the issue on hand.

Once again, you dodged all my questions like a pro.

‘No PM in past has uttered such hateful terms’: Manmohan Singh

Former prime minister Manmohan Singh on Thursday accused Prime Minister Narendra Modi of using “hateful, unparliamentary terms to target either a specific section of society or opposition."

In a letter to Punjab's voters ahead of the seventh-phase of the Lok Sabha polls on June 1, Singh appealed to voters that they have “one final chance to ensure that democracy and our Constitution are protected from the repeated assaults of a despotic regime, trying to unleash dictatorship in India.”

Manmohan Singh said PM Modi "indulged" in the most vicious form of hate speeches.

He said PM Modi lowered the dignity of public discourse.

“I have been keenly following the political discourse during this election campaign. Modi ji has indulged in the most vicious form of hate speeches, which are purely divisive in nature. Modi ji is the first prime minister to lower the dignity of public discourse, and thereby the gravity of the office of the prime minister,” Singh said.

"No prime minister in the past has uttered such hateful, unparliamentary and coarse terms, meant to target either a specific section of the society or the opposition. He has also attributed some false statements to me. I have never in my life singled out one community from the other. That is the sole copyright of the BJP," the senior Congress leader said.

PM Modi had accused Singh of saying that Muslims have the “first right on the country's resources”.

The former prime minister also criticised the BJP for imposing the Agniveer Scheme on the armed forces, labeling it as ill-conceived. He accused the BJP of undermining patriotism, bravery, and service by limiting their value to just four years, highlighting what he called “fake nationalism”.

"Those who trained for regular recruitment were woefully betrayed by the outgoing regime. The youth of Punjab, the son of the farmer, who dreams of serving the motherland through the Armed Forces, is now thinking twice about getting recruited only for a 4-year stint. Agniveer Scheme endangers National Security. The Congress party has therefore promised to abolish the Agniveer Scheme," he added.
---------------------------------------------------------------

Link: https://www.hindustantimes.com/indi...tered-such-hateful-terms-101717055516964.html

Even in the four hours since 6am when the soon to be Swami Narendra began his meditation at the Vivekananda Rock he has had two costume changes !!!

First Pictures Of PM Modi Meditating At Vivekananda Memorial In Kanniyakumari

NEW DELHI: First pictures of Prime Minister Narendra Modi meditating at the Vivekananda Rock Memorial were released on Friday.

Winding up a gruelling two-month-long electioneering, Prime Minister Narendra Modi went into a 45-hour meditation on Thursday at Vivekananda Rock in Kanyakumari. Dressed in an orange attire PM Modi can be seen meditating in front of the statue of Swami Vivekananda.

PM Modi will meditate till June 1 afternoon. This is the spot where Swami Vivekananda meditated for three days in 1892. The rock has a special hall, Sripada Mandapam, where legend has it that Goddess Parvati meditated for Lord Shiva.

When Modi ji speaks, these guys have problem.

When he is quiet, these guys have problem.

Haha...it is so amusing

😂😂

First Pictures Of PM Modi Meditating At Vivekananda Memorial In Kanniyakumari

NEW DELHI: First pictures of Prime Minister Narendra Modi meditating at the Vivekananda Rock Memorial were released on Friday.

Winding up a gruelling two-month-long electioneering, Prime Minister Narendra Modi went into a 45-hour meditation on Thursday at Vivekananda Rock in Kanyakumari. Dressed in an orange attire PM Modi can be seen meditating in front of the statue of Swami Vivekananda.

PM Modi will meditate till June 1 afternoon. This is the spot where Swami Vivekananda meditated for three days in 1892. The rock has a special hall, Sripada Mandapam, where legend has it that Goddess Parvati meditated for Lord Shiva.

Look how confident Modiji is… Meditating for 45 hours in Kanya Kumari….

Whether Rahul will able to do 45 hours meditation? He can’t … he prefers to leave Bangkok to do meditation on 4th June evening
Post #3827 is spot on. The original question was about Feku, but you are shifting the topic to Rahul Gandhi. If you didn't intend to answer his genuine question, you shouldn't have quoted his post.

Is this a joke! How can a former Judge of the Supreme Court post something like this, irrespective of how much he hates Modi? Of course I have no issues with him hating Modi, that's upto him. But something like this coming from someone of his stature? This is not some random Tom, Dick or Harry walking down the streets.​

feku has uttered far more unparliamentary words for opposition leaders so let's not make feku of all people a bechara in all this.