Narendra Modi : Mega Discussion Thread

Honest question though, after noticing MODI for sometime...is he really gay? Not a laughing matter but just an honest question if the PM of the largest democracy likes guys, hence the reason why he isn't married. Maybe the conservative society of India wouldn't approve of this, hence why he decided to not go ahead to marry a woman for show.

On that note, Vajpayee wasn't married either.

The Islam that is spread today doesn't believe in peace and harmony anywhere...and that is the reason why it is not cohabiting in a peaceful manner with other religions world over..and it's a fact..denying that won't chance it

Funny game you play. What if I generalized a billion Indians, like you did so with a billion Muslims.

If I was from your school of thought, I would say a billion Indians are all dark skinned, cow worshipping, ultra superstitious people. Doesn't sound so good does it?

Honest question though, after noticing MODI for sometime...is he really gay? Not a laughing matter but just an honest question if the PM of the largest democracy likes guys, hence the reason why he isn't married. Maybe the conservative society of India wouldn't approve of this, hence why he decided to not go ahead to marry a woman for show.

In India there is ban on gay marriage but consenting adults can engage in sexual relationship privately, so he can maintain secrecy about sexual life.

Funny game you play. What if I generalized a billion Indians, like you did so with a billion Muslims.

If I was from your school of thought, I would say a billion Indians are all dark skinned, cow worshipping, ultra superstitious people. Doesn't sound so good does it?

I like how you said a billion instead of 1.25 billion to exclude your Muslim brothers and sisters. :zaidhamid

As per our friend above, those 0.25 billion are all blood thirsty terrorists..

What are Pakistan's objection to the BBIN road connectivity pact though ?

I think almost all the South Asian countries including SL, BD etc are pushing for it.

So humor is only humor as long it meets your standards of what's acceptable? Dead man on the wall is a standard refrain in many internet memes.

What does it prove about you when you were making jokes on homosexuality based on a picture of two men hugging, which is common in Middle Eastern and South Asian culture?

Was an honest question about homosexuality. Let me assure you, unlike a lot of people, I am very neutral about it. I believe one should go for those they are interested in.

Come on, faces that close, common in South asian culture? I know holding hands are, which I don't think is wrong.

In India there is ban on gay marriage but consenting adults can engage in sexual relationship privately, so he can maintain secrecy about sexual life.

I thought it was legalized i think 2 years ago..have to check and see...

Serious question -

What is the Indian fascination with the term 'rockstars'?

I remember 4-5 years ago Indian news outlets almost always referred to Indian cricketers as rockstars. Not sure if they still do.

Now this where every trip is referred to as rockstar reception.

Sure its used for others too but never really bothered to check

So why the attachment to this term?

HILARIOUS: Modi is trolled for funny pics of his UAE trip

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NoOffense?src=hash">#NoOffense</a>
It was a selfie time and you missed it <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Modi?src=hash">#Modi</a> 😂
<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/EnemyOfIslam?src=hash">#EnemyOfIslam</a>
<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PerfectMoment?src=hash">#PerfectMoment</a> <a href="http://t.co/31jZnztmpi">pic.twitter.com/31jZnztmpi</a></p>— Mahwish Rajput (@wishrajpoot) <a href="https://twitter.com/wishrajpoot/status/633567413011746816">August 18, 2015</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">When Modi ji tries to take a Clean'Selfie'
but People around him 'PhotoBomb'

भक्तों सॉरी😁🙏 <a href="http://t.co/khq4FDwuIo">pic.twitter.com/khq4FDwuIo</a></p>— DonMufflerman (@DonMufflerMan) <a href="https://twitter.com/DonMufflerMan/status/633130753287581696">August 17, 2015</a></blockquote>

Sorry, don't understand this - If Modi is an enemy of Islam (as per the twitter hashtag underneath one of the pics), then how come the UAE Sheikhs are welcoming and embracing him? Can somebody throw light on this phenomena?

Kinda hard for a PM to have a secret relationship.. Or a secret anything for that matter..

Sorry, don't understand this - If Modi is an enemy of Islam (as per the twitter hashtag underneath one of the pics), then how come the UAE Sheikhs are welcoming and embracing him? Can somebody throw light on this phenomena?

Because red carpet. And... red carpet, and there's nothing you can do about it, and your opinion doesn't matter.

Oh, and red carpet. Everyone is rolling it out for him.

Because red carpet. And... red carpet, and there's nothing you can do about it, and your opinion doesn't matter.

The hypocrisy in the Muslim world is astounding :facepalm:

Serious question -

What is the Indian fascination with the term 'rockstars'?

I remember 4-5 years ago Indian news outlets almost always referred to Indian cricketers as rockstars. Not sure if they still do.

Now this where every trip is referred to as rockstar reception.

Sure its used for others too but never really bothered to check

So why the attachment to this term?

Even I wonder the same. And its not just the Indian media.

http://www.smh.com.au/world/rock-star-welcome-planned-for-indian-pm-20141021-119i5k.html

http://www.smh.com.au/federal-polit...-into-a-rock-stars-stage-20141118-11p4qn.html

The comments were worth the read.. some choicest comments about sharif :))

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk

Was an honest question about homosexuality. Let me assure you, unlike a lot of people, I am very neutral about it. I believe one should go for those they are interested in.

Come on, faces that close, common in South asian culture? I know holding hands are, which I don't think is wrong.

Your post with the photo got deleted and that was definitely not a neutral/honest question. More like a jab at him for hugging another guy.

So why is holding hands not wrong but hugging with faces 'that close' is wrong (whatever that means)? Anyways, from my observations, it is common in South Asian culture to do a full on open-chested hug among friends. Not amongst South Asians in Canada where it might be considered 'inappropriate' in society, but definitely back home.

Also, isn't it Middle-Eastern culture to touch cheeks in some countries? Maybe the Sheikh was going for that and Modi stopped him?

I don't know why this needs a thread of its own but Twitter is good fun for trolling lulz. Part of my daily dose of entertainment.

The portrait of Sheikh Zayed, the expression with which he seems to be looking in their direction is quite hilarious.

.شو ساير هنى شباب

Your post with the photo got deleted and that was definitely not a neutral/honest question. More like a jab at him for hugging another guy.

So why is holding hands not wrong but hugging with faces 'that close' is wrong (whatever that means)? Anyways, from my observations, it is common in South Asian culture to do a full on open-chested hug among friends. Not amongst South Asians in Canada where it might be considered 'inappropriate' in society, but definitely back home.

Also, isn't it Middle-Eastern culture to touch cheeks in some countries? Maybe the Sheikh was going for that and Modi stopped him?

Question, if it wasn't such an intimate pic, why was it deleted then?? :) Just this process proves the point that "daal mein kuch **** hai"...
though I still maintain people have the right to choose whichever partner and whichever orientation they want...whether it be Modi or Sheikh Muhammed...

What about the first pic? is it photoshoped? If it's real i am afraid modi doesn't look straight at all in front of an arab he lost the plot

Its an embrace between two high ranking state officials. Again the protocol for meeting in either's country is very different and thus such circumstances can arise.

The real question is were they seen leaving Burj Al Arab together later.

Majority of expats in UAE are indians...why wouldn't they?

Its an embrace between two high ranking state officials. Again the protocol for meeting in either's country is very different and thus such circumstances can arise.

yes i know arab meet this way but the modi face impression doesn't look all right to be honest. whats the story of burj al arab?

JEEZ,that pic has GAY written all over it.

SHhhhh you are not supposed to put that allegation on it....some heartbroken souls will soon justify that you intend to poke fun at the PM of the largest democracy in the world.

Another honest question: did Modi ask the UAE govt about D Company leaders? Aren't they living in Dubai?

yes i know arab meet this way but the modi face impression doesn't look all right to be honest. whats the story of burj al arab?

Actually the Arabs don't meet this way, they usually rub cheeks or noses, or kiss forheads depending on the seniority. The embracing is more of an SC thing.

Oh i thought this is a still pic so maybe they have done the rubbing cheeks things before or after it? And between that modi looking at the arab beauty with a beautiful romantic smile.

Isn't dawood in karachi? Similar to how laden was provided shelter in abbottabad?

Firstly, I am talking about Dawood. Don't bring other topics like Bin Laden's one. We all know the start of that story was a lie (i.e. Al Qaeda beind 9/11) so end is a lie too. You can watch loose change, conspiratus and numerous other videos on what I mean.

Secondly, according to a lot of report, Indian national Dawood Ibrahim is in Dubai. Who said it is in Karachi? Your govt who lies to you all the time?

Majority of expats in UAE are indians...why wouldn't they?

The expats maybe Indians but Modi himself is considered an enemy of Muslims, so why invite him in the first place? Would the Indian expats go back if Modi was not invited to Dubai?

Firstly, I am talking about Dawood. Don't bring other topics like Bin Laden's one. We all know the start of that story was a lie (i.e. Al Qaeda beind 9/11) so end is a lie too. You can watch loose change, conspiratus and numerous other videos on what I mean.

Secondly, according to a lot of report, Indian national Dawood Ibrahim is in Dubai. Who said it is in Karachi? Your govt who lies to you all the time?

I just added another honest question dude.

Another honest question: Is Bin Laden's story a lie? I never knew that!

And did your government say Dawood is in Dubai? Did they present proof to make you believe that?

Oh i thought this is a still pic so maybe they have done the rubbing cheeks things before or after it? And between that modi looking at the arab beauty with a beautiful romantic smile.

God, they don't embrace like that all. Are you getting turned on more because its a picture of two men embracing or because one of them is your most hated political figure.

This looks more like a poster for the movie "I now pronounce you Modi and Mohammad" in my opinion.

Question, if it wasn't such an intimate pic, why was it deleted then?? :) Just this process proves the point that "daal mein kuch **** hai"...
though I still maintain people have the right to choose whichever partner and whichever orientation they want...whether it be Modi or Sheikh Muhammed...

The post was not deleted because of the pic, but because of your comment. There are other posts in this thread with the same pic. So much for the daal then.

Of course people have the right to choose whatever orientation they want. Do you make similar comments on every pic of two humans hugging, regardless of their gender and sexual orientation? Or is it a privilege reserved for non-heterosexuals only?

You can't keep saying you believe people have the right to choose, while selectively commenting on pics of two males hugging.

And did your government say Dawood is in Dubai? Did they present proof to make you believe that?

It's okay. Dawood being in Pakistan is a lie and Indian propaganda, just like the Osama story was until Osama was found out.

God, they don't embrace like that all. Are you getting turned on more because its a picture of two men embracing or because one of them is your most hated political figure.

This looks more like a poster for the movie "I now pronounce you Modi and Mohammad" in my opinion.

but are you are there was no rubbing cheeks before or after?

It's okay. Dawood being in Pakistan is a lie and Indian propaganda, just like the Osama story was until Osama was found out.

Dawood is in Pakistan. What are you going to do about it? What has your government been able to do about it other than trash talking of doing surgical strikes in Pakistan which they do in their dreams every night? :tyrion

Might have to contact TMZ for that. :nehra

:)) [MENTION=139202]11ShadyBrothers[/MENTION]

Oh i was just too busy watching the beautiful romantic face of Modi looking into the deep eyes of arab price/king or whatever he is and i missed this gem early

Dawood is in Pakistan. What are you going to do about it? What has your government been able to do about it other than trash talking of doing surgical strikes in Pakistan which they do in their dreams every night? :tyrion

Good to see a Pakistani being truthful for one. :) What the Indian government does about it or not is another matter.

This modi guy is very funny.

I think both Modi & Shoaib Malik have same agent.

Lol. Who told you that Arab sheikhs are the gatekeepers of Islam? That's a faulty assumption to begin with.

Has Modi ji been diagnosed with Narcissistic Personality Disorder?

He will be when all the other political figures of the world are diagnosed with the disorder also. Along with Gandhi, Jinnah and Bieber.

Lol. Who told you that Arab sheikhs are the gatekeepers of Islam? That's a faulty assumption to begin with.

That is what I meant earlier by the hypocrisy in the Islamic world. Islam originated in Arabia and if you are saying that Arab Sheikhs are not gatekeepers of Islam, then who is?

Nobody is the gatekeeper of Islam, its a religion, its everyone's. Modern Arabs dont have a special claim to it, by this logic Greece is the gatekeeper of democracy and look how its doing these days

I know that, the sole reason I am bringing forth this point is because of the concept of 'Ummah'(or a single world-wide Muslim community propounded in the Muslim world). Its often espoused by Pakistani Muslims when they show concern about the plight of Indian Muslims or Palestinians or the Rohingyas, but conveniently sacrifice it the altar of trade and politics when plight of the Uighur Muslims in China or the Dagestanis in Russia arises. Similarly the Arabic Sheikhs have sacrificed their morality by embracing somebody like Modi.

No point in calling anybody a criminal or thinking every bad deed in the world would be accounted for, everything in this world is governed by political exigencies.

And before anybody accuses me (yet again!) of being an Indian which I am not, I am just a realist!!

Refer to the documentaries I mentioned....

Where is the proof from your govt that he is in Karachi? Give that first before speculating.....truth is, Indian govt failed its publics in 1993 over those bombings...They still fail to diminish the effect D company has in Mumbai....go ask your govt those questions

Well apparently, no one. We don't have any hierarchy in Islam, like you have in Catholicism.

He will be when all the other political figures of the world are diagnosed with the disorder also. Along with Gandhi, Jinnah and Bieber.

That doesn't really answer my question, PCP_1 bhai. Good try.

The post was not deleted because of the pic, but because of your comment. There are other posts in this thread with the same pic. So much for the daal then.

Of course people have the right to choose whatever orientation they want. Do you make similar comments on every pic of two humans hugging, regardless of their gender and sexual orientation? Or is it a privilege reserved for non-heterosexuals only?

You can't keep saying you believe people have the right to choose, while selectively commenting on pics of two males hugging.

I hug my dad, i don't put my face close to his to kiss him on his lips? The pic I posted is still not in this forum yet. You might as well the daal then :P. You can dream on about the reason....i admit it now that it might not be appropriate to post it here, rather than probably Modi should frame it and have it in his private office..

That doesn't really answer my question, PCP_1 bhai. Good try.

Are you trying to put me in the same mould as all the bhais and jis, my friend. Unlike the politicans I can speak my mind.

Not many people go into politics or any other glamorous job titles unless they are on the wrong side of humility. Some may even have started on the right side of the spectrum, though I doubt it, but always switch loyalties and intentions according to the situation and personal biases.

We are all as narcissistic and moral as we're allowed to be and thats that.

I know that, the sole reason I am bringing forth this point is because of the concept of 'Ummah'(or a single world-wide Muslim community propounded in the Muslim world). Its often espoused by Pakistani Muslims when they show concern about the plight of Indian Muslims or Palestinians or the Rohingyas, but conveniently sacrifice it the altar of trade and politics when plight of the Uighur Muslims in China or the Dagestanis in Russia arises. Similarly the Arabic Sheikhs have sacrificed their morality by embracing somebody like Modi.

No point in calling anybody a criminal or thinking every bad deed in the world would be accounted for, everything in this world is governed by political exigencies.

And before anybody accuses me (yet again!) of being an Indian which I am not, I am just a realist!!

Smile for the cameras Dil...say cheez! :wave

SHhhhh you are not supposed to put that allegation on it....some heartbroken souls will soon justify that you intend to poke fun at the PM of the largest democracy in the world.

I for one will be quite pleased if Modi were to come out of the closet. Since he's viewed very favorably by most Indians, especially by right-wingers, people MIGHT accept him for who he is and we MIGHT become accepting of homosexuality here in India.

Trust Pakistani paranoia to drag this non-issue into a 2-page thread. :91:

What has Modi ever done to them?

Yet majority of posts are from Indians...

...good troll though.

I am talking about bigger issues, not enforcing restrictions on some buildings encroaching district boundaries. Modi's govt has already banned gay relations, pornography and some books that rubbed them up the wrong way, and that is not how the successful western nations have developed. For example, while Bollywood is stifled by censorship, can it really compete with Hollywood which is making bigger encroaches into the Indian audience day by day as they thirst for original and imaginative material?

Bollywood can't even compete with the Chinese/Hong kong movie scene let alone Hollywood.

Leave him.OBL and 9/11 are lies.

Dawood not in Karachi GOI lies.

Only he tells the truth.

Modi's Government didn't ban gay relations, they've just maintained status quo. The ban on pornography was a one day thing, thankfully. On the matter of books, the only thing Modi opposed was the inclusion of a chapter on his life story in some textbooks. Bollywood censors what they deem to be "vulgar", not necessarily the film's content. For example, Haider painted the Indian army in negative light, yet won critical and commercial acclaim and 5 National Awards (Govt. sponsored) to boot. Hope I've cleared your misgivings.

Talk about yourself and not the rest of the world.

Well the whole world thinks he is a clown but unfortunately the religious extremist is PM of one of the biggest countries on earth so people have no option :) This is why US had to lift the visa ban on Modi.

Pakistan really gets under his skin. I won't be surprised if he wakes up in middle of night by Pakistani nightmare. Buhahahaha

Funny thing is this lunatic will take cheap shot at Pakistan on daily basis and then claim that he is working hard on building a better relationship with Pakistan. His mentality will cause huge damage to India-Pakistan relationship in long run.

Are you trying to put me in the same mould as all the bhais and jis, my friend. Unlike the politicans I can speak my mind.

Not many people go into politics or any other glamorous job titles unless they are on the wrong side of humility. Some may even have started on the right side of the spectrum, though I doubt it, but always switch loyalties and intentions according to the situation and personal biases.

We are all as narcissistic and moral as we're allowed to be and thats that.

Non sequitur.

Gujarat IPS officer who took on Modi after 2002 riots dismissed

Sanjiv Bhatt filed affidavit accusing Modi of complicity in 2002 riots

The services of Gujarat’s suspended officer Sanjiv Bhatt, who had taken on the then Narendra Modi administration on the 2002 riots, has been terminated from the Indian Police Service (IPS) by the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA), Government of India.

“I have received the message that I have been terminated from the service,” Mr. Bhatt told The Hindu. Asked whether he would challenge the termination, he said, “I will think about it. I just received the message some time back.”

In April 2011, Mr. Bhatt filed an affidavit in the Supreme Court accusing Mr. Modi of “complicity in the 2002 riots” in which over 1,200 people, mostly from the minority community, were massacred.

The 1988 batch IPS officer of Gujarat cadre, Mr. Bhatt was suspended by the Gujarat government after he filed an explosive affidavit in the Supreme Court contending that he “had attended the meeting held by the then Chief Minister of Gujarat Mr. Modi who had asked the top police officials to let Hindus vent out their anger against the minority community following the attack on the Sabarmati Express in which 59 Hindus were torched to death near the Godhra railway station.”

Following his affidavit in the apex court, which was monitoring the probe by the Special Investigation Team headed by the former CBI director R.K. Raghavan, looking into the cases of 2002 riots as also the role of Mr. Modi, the State government had suspended him and he was also briefly arrested by the State police.

The State authorities had implicated Mr. Bhatt in several cases and a detailed dossier was compiled and sent to the MHA seeking his dismissal from the service.

Mr. Bhatt, an IIT alumnus who had a chequered track record in the Gujarat police, had also taken on the SIT, accusing it of “shielding Mr. Modi and top ranking police officials of Gujarat.”

Only last week, the Gujarat Home department issued him a show-cause notice regarding a sex CD in which a person caught in the compromising position resembled Mr. Bhatt.

Source: http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/sanjiv-bhatt-dismissed-from-ips/article7558253.ece

If it happened for no reason, then quite unfair. Without a doubt, Modi handled those riots quite poorly, and from the looks of it, this is another case where questioning the powerful is making a lesser individual suffer.