Nawaz Sharif in London due to illness - Discussion Thread

So in short NS and PMLN are happily on bed again with GHQ

Niazi told us you have to make compromises in politics. Why is it wrong for Nawaz and right for him?

After all, he lay in bed with the GHQ after accusing the military of extra-judiciary killings and used the phrase “bull in a china shop” to describe them.

Niazi told us you have to make compromises in politics. Why is it wrong for Nawaz and right for him?

After all, he lay in bed with the GHQ after accusing the military of extra-judiciary killings and used the phrase “bull in a china shop” to describe them.

But Nawaz was the new messiah for anti establishment forces in the country so what gonna happen to their narrative? IK to tha he puppet

Are you talking about these cult members?
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Save a life, this guy might do something stupid today. Locate him and give him a hug. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NawazSharif?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NawazSharif</a><br><br> <a href="https://t.co/Uq5cnyPf2S">pic.twitter.com/Uq5cnyPf2S</a></p>— Ali (@TheQazalbash) <a href="https://twitter.com/TheQazalbash/status/1196701764751384576?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 19, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

But Nawaz was the new messiah for anti establishment forces in the country so what gonna happen to their narrative? IK to tha he puppet

Are you talking about these cult members?
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Save a life, this guy might do something stupid today. Locate him and give him a hug. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NawazSharif?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NawazSharif</a><br><br> <a href="https://t.co/Uq5cnyPf2S">pic.twitter.com/Uq5cnyPf2S</a></p>— Ali (@TheQazalbash) <a href="https://twitter.com/TheQazalbash/status/1196701764751384576?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 19, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

This is Mamoon, hope he is okay? Still posting so I guess hes happily conned again by the sharifs :)

Glad he has left.

Now PML-N has nothing to left to talk about.

Can't play the politics of victim anymore, at least not until he comes back.

NS supporters are biggest victim and you will see them making ridiculous statement, there are few example on this thread.

Time to shift back the focus on Pakistan.

London has plenty of desis, I hope to God whenever this bhagora is seen in public he is met with chor aya chor aya chants. Inshallah the rest of his days will be spent in misery and despair.

Some news channels reporting Hasan Nawaz hospital will be used for NS as ICU?

If there was ever any doubt that this bhagora is faking his illness

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Can anyone explain me the rationale behind taking a critically ill patient to London via Doha through an air ambulance when:<br><br>Travel time from Lahore to Doha is 4 hrs; and<br>Travel time from Doha to London is 7:40 hrs<br><br>Whereas Travel time from Lahore to London is mere 7 hrs &#55358;&#56631;&#55356;&#57339;*♂️</p>— Ali Haider Zaidi (@AliHZaidiPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/AliHZaidiPTI/status/1196744551735734273?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 19, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Since PP Hall of Famer Shri [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] Ramdev Ji loves to quote the top twitter trends in Pakistan. Well guess what the top trend is?

Bhaag Nawaz Bhaag :))

The silent majority must all be cult-members :yk

Since PP Hall of Famer Shri [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] Ramdev Ji loves to quote the top twitter trends in Pakistan. Well guess what the top trend is?

Bhaag Nawaz Bhaag :))

The silent majority must all be cult-members :yk

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Former PM <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NawazSharif?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NawazSharif</a> will travel to London in a high-end Air Ambulance equipped with a fully functional & staffed Intensive Care Unit (ICU) & Operation Theatre (OT).<br>A team of doctors & paramedics will be on board headed by an Intensivist. <br>ETD (LHE): Tuesday 19NOV19 Morning.</p>— Dr. Adnan Khan (@Dr_Khan) <a href="https://twitter.com/Dr_Khan/status/1196305862551310336?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 18, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Any words? :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Former PM <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NawazSharif?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NawazSharif</a> will travel to London in a high-end Air Ambulance equipped with a fully functional & staffed Intensive Care Unit (ICU) & Operation Theatre (OT).<br>A team of doctors & paramedics will be on board headed by an Intensivist. <br>ETD (LHE): Tuesday 19NOV19 Morning.</p>— Dr. Adnan Khan (@Dr_Khan) <a href="https://twitter.com/Dr_Khan/status/1196305862551310336?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 18, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Any words? :))

No mention of all those suitcases? :))

Nawaz could have arranged a stretcher or even a wheelchair to prove that he is unwell, but he decided to burn the cult and the cult-members further by walking into the plane like a boss.

Smart man that he is, he played to the level of his followers who apparently can't think beyond what's apparent.

Glad he has left.

Now PML-N has nothing to left to talk about.

Can't play the politics of victim anymore, at least not until he comes back.

NS supporters are biggest victim and you will see them making ridiculous statement, there are few example on this thread.

Time to shift back the focus on Pakistan.

No problem with him leaving Pakistan, but why do these crooks think London is some welcome landing strip for them? I realise the Sharifs and the Bhuttos have used Pakistani money to buy up real estate in Britain, but that is the very reason they should not be allowed to set foot in the country. Ask them to go to India for treatment, that is closer to home so makes much more sense.

They are not even pretending anymore. They now Nooras will buy any old crap, so why pretend. It won't be long before Harrods is also turned into an ICU for him

Any idea why the cult video i posted above is being ignored by some posters? :13:

London has plenty of desis, I hope to God whenever this bhagora is seen in public he is met with chor aya chor aya chants. Inshallah the rest of his days will be spent in misery and despair.

I tell what you what, if they come across him, they will give him a "welcome" he will never forget.

What I find truly astonishing in all of this is that PML-N supporters are angry that their leader faked an illness to get out of jail and has since left the country. Instead, they are pointing this out as a failure for Imran Khan.

If the court allows NS to leave the country to probably live his remaining years out in peace then IK can't do anything. This is what happens when you empower judiciary/institutions and reduce corrupt involvement of politicians in them.

Nawaz Sharif on the other hand has once again shown himself to be a complete coward. He has absolutely no courage which is representative of basically Lahoris and his vote base. Enterprising, hospitable and warm people but no courage or doggedness whatsoever.

I am not a fan of PPP by any means. But their leaders like Zulfiqar Bhutto and Asif Zardari spent years in jail and stayed true to their convictions. Benazir came back to Pakistan amid death threats and paid for it with her life. They have their faults but they are brave people that stay true to their convictions.

As others have pointed, NS realized his vote base is stupid enough that they'll defend him no matter what. And his purpose of returning to Pakistan was also done the moment Maryam Nawaz defeated Shehbaz Sharif in the power struggle. NS has no reason to remain in Pakistan.

Nawaz Sharif left for London to become third-time PM —— AGAIN?

As usual, both main establishment and Imran Khan have been losers and on top of it, caused damage to economy as well. Both of them should be trialed for treasons for betraying Pakistan and wasting their times. Good for nothing.

This time he can't use the excuse like Musharraf forced me to sit on plane and leave the country I was ready fight the establishment.

Nawaz Sharif has been PM twice already. Already picked fight with main establishment in the short period of time. Also been jailed in the past and almost hanged to death. Come back and pick up fight with main establishment and hence so-called selective accountability enter at the expense of politically and economically stable. And now he is walking like boss.

He will come back and will use this narrative to win the election by majority like the past. Main establishment knows it and they made blunder —- AGAIN.

Clearly Nawaz sharif is not afraid to poke the bear while bear can’t wait to see Nawaz sharif off to London.

Nawaz Sharif left for London to become third-time PM —— AGAIN?

As usual, both main establishment and Imran Khan have been losers and on top of it, caused damage to economy as well. Both of them should be trialed for treasons for betraying Pakistan and wasting their times. Good for nothing.

Are you embarrassed that he has made a complete monkey out of you. Look at his Docs tweet and look at his pic? Does intensive care look like a holiday? It's people like you that have destroyed PK.

Nawaz Sharif has been PM twice already. Already picked fight with main establishment in the short period of time. Also been jailed in the past and almost hanged to death. Come back and pick up fight with main establishment and hence so-called selective accountability enter at the expense of politically and economically stable. And now he is walking like boss.

He will come back and will use this narrative to win the election by majority like the past. Main establishment knows it and they made blunder —- AGAIN.

Clearly Nawaz sharif is not afraid to poke the bear while bear can’t wait to see Nawaz sharif off to London.

Face it, he ran. You told us he didn't want to go, we now from todays pics there was nothing wrong with him, so why did the coward run?

If he was coward then he wouldn’t come back to poke the bear twice. And he will still do it. The only cowards are main establishment and Imran khan since despite all the disposals with the army, courts and political powers, they all hav failed miserably and unable to honor the promises made to the nation.

Nawaz was in jail. Now he is walking like boss. That does sound like coward to you? Again, the cowards are those main establishment and Imran khan who made huge promises with all the disposals and hiding behind the scenes like cowards while they watch Nawaz Sharif walk like boss all the way to Airport.

It is time we upgrade the status of Imran khan from u-turn to coward. A PM lost the war to jailed civilian and hiding behind the scene like the coward now.

If he was coward then he wouldn’t come back to poke the bear twice. And he will still do it. The only cowards are main establishment and Imran khan since despite all the disposals with the army, courts and political powers, they all hav failed miserably and unable to honor the promises made to the nation.

Nawaz was in jail. Now he is walking like boss. That does sound like coward to you? Again, the cowards are those main establishment and Imran khan who made huge promises with all the disposals and hiding behind the scenes like cowards while they watch Nawaz Sharif walk like boss all the way to Airport.

It is time we upgrade the status of Imran khan from u-turn to coward. A PM lost the war to jailed civilian and hiding behind the scene like the coward now.

He came thinking people would welcome him at Lahore Airport and his brother didn't even come. The guy had no reason to leave any time, even under Mush he could stayed but ran and then faked illness and ran again after he was kicked out as PM by the SC. He didn't have to go abroad today, nobody forced him but he ran again. He is making a monkeys out of you Nooras and as long as he can get away with it, he will do say. You must be so embarrassed by his antics today and by the way, the way you have avoided the point tells me that are you and or it may be you aren't. If you are not embarrassed then there is no hope for you.

You are right. He is leaving five-stars hotels and stardom and everything that comes with it including the influences which to the point he owns Imran khan and main establishment like slave and all for what? To leave to other country where it is desert land surrounded by police waiting to jail him?

What can I say? Despite all the arrangements Imran khan and main establishment to ensure he changes his mind before leaving everything behind rich lifestyles all for desert land with police waiting to jail him as soon as he lands in. Not everyone is smart as Imran Khan to appreciate the five stars and that comes with it. :jf

You are right. He is leaving five-stars hotels and stardom and everything that comes with it including the influences which to the point he owns Imran khan and main establishment like slave and all for what? To leave to other country where it is desert land surrounded by police waiting to jail him?

What can I say? Despite all the arrangements Imran khan and main establishment to ensure he changes his mind before leaving everything behind rich lifestyles all for desert land with police waiting to jail him as soon as he lands in. Not everyone is smart as Imran Khan to appreciate the five stars and that comes with it. :jf

So if it makes you happy he owns IK and the establishment! There is no hope for the likes of you, he has slapped you right in the chops today by showing you that you Nooras are idiots. Aren't you embarrassed that a guy is intensive care is walking around like the clown that he is.

I am being sarcastic. Clearly I am dealing with the clueless Imranistan. Rehndey, tu abhi bacha hai.... :jf

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Nawaz sharif arrives on park lane <a href="https://t.co/YND7Qt4To6">pic.twitter.com/YND7Qt4To6</a></p>— Asad kharal اینٹی اسٹبلشمنٹ (@Asadkpmln) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asadkpmln/status/1196881983227486208?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

Looks like he skipped going to hospital after arrival.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Nawaz sharif arrives on park lane <a href="https://t.co/YND7Qt4To6">pic.twitter.com/YND7Qt4To6</a></p>— Asad kharal اینٹی اسٹبلشمنٹ (@Asadkpmln) <a href="https://twitter.com/Asadkpmln/status/1196881983227486208?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 19, 2019</a></blockquote>

Looks like he skipped going to hospital after arrival.

That is massive slap in the chops of Nooras that claimed IK wanted to kill him by denying him treatment. Is this the treatment the Nooras wanted?

So he will be treated at home, not at the hospital. But we were told he is dying :))

Btw, what amazing cat walk by him.

So he will be treated at home, not at the hospital. But we were told he is dying :))

Btw, what amazing cat walk by him.

To be fair Imran Khans's own doctors checked Nawaz Sharif and agree with other doctors that Nawaz Sharif is in serious medical emergency.

Now it is looking like all doctors (both Nawaz Sharif's and Imran Khan's) lied to get Nawaz Sharif out of country.

To be fair Imran Khans's own doctors checked Nawaz Sharif and agree with other doctors that Nawaz Sharif is in serious medical emergency.

Now it is looking like all doctors (both Nawaz Sharif's and Imran Khan's) lied to get Nawaz Sharif out of country.

They are not IK`s Doctors they are govt Doctors, and they too are scared off the mafia. If the crook can order a judge to come to his home, then these Doctors are nothing. If IK loses to the mafia, PK will lose forever.

These Noora's and the Billoo Rani's are the most badniyat people on this planet even more than their leaders. When NS was in Prison, they criticized IK for political victimization, for lacking empathy, for violating human rights, for endangering NS's health and now that IK agreed to let him for his health, these people are making fun of him for being a Wuss and not behaving like a dictator. Thats all these Noora's and Billoo Rani's are good for, running their mouths mindlessly, making fun of the premier but offering zilch solutions for the countries problems.

Personally i am dissapointed in IK, he should have behaved like a dictator from Day 1. Dictatorship is not always bad, if Muhattir Muhammad can do it for Malaysia, if Fidel Castro can do it for Cuba, why can't IK do it for Pakistan?

They are not IK`s Doctors they are govt Doctors, and they too are scared off the mafia. If the crook can order a judge to come to his home, then these Doctors are nothing. If IK loses to the mafia, PK will lose forever.

No. There were doctors from Imran Khan's cancer hospital who went and checked Nawaz Sharif and give their input to Imran Khan that Nawaz Sahrif is really very sick.

This circus seems like a Bollywood movie's plot.

The fatso called a judge to his home... 😂 what did they do? Some tasbeehs and zikar?

Pakistani courts are a joke. I understand that doctors were under immense pressure but courts are utterly spineless :facepalm:

All these tales my relatives from Punjab tell about corrupt judges are true. For example: give them X million rupees and they will set you free even if you murdered someone is broad daylight :facepalm: I wonder how many became extremely rich for letting this human trash escape.

It is a very serious issue.

European and American societies' reason of success is a strong judicial system.

The fatso called a judge to his home... 😂 what did they do? Some tasbeehs and zikar?

Pakistani courts are a joke. I understand that doctors were under immense pressure but courts are utterly spineless :facepalm:

All these tales my relatives from Punjab tell about corrupt judges are true. For example: give them X million rupees and they will set you free even if you murdered someone is broad daylight :facepalm: I wonder how many became extremely rich for letting this human trash escape.

I think the judges are being made escape goats once again. Behind the scenes there was probably some deal done to allow IK government to continue in exchange for NS release. Army and government know priority is to get economy back on track and stabilize the country Nawaz and goons can go to hell but they should never be allowed to be in power again. One good news after all this drama is the stock market is rising again.

I think the judges are being made escape goats once again. Behind the scenes there was probably some deal done to allow IK government to continue in exchange for NS release.

Didn’t think IKs government was under any threat apart from a fake Maulana and his merry men marching into Islamabad.
What makes you speculate in this manner?

Didn’t think IKs government was under any threat apart from a fake Maulana and his merry men marching into Islamabad.
What makes you speculate in this manner?

That's just the way things work in Pakistan. Remember, IK government does not have full majority, it is a coalition. Maulana and co are already calling for new elections and honestly I don't think Pakistan can afford that right now so the army will never allow it. This was the easiest thing to do I think.

I think the judges are being made escape goats once again. Behind the scenes there was probably some deal done to allow IK government to continue in exchange for NS release. Army and government know priority is to get economy back on track and stabilize the country Nawaz and goons can go to hell but they should never be allowed to be in power again. One good news after all this drama is the stock market is rising again.

That's just the way things work in Pakistan. Remember, IK government does not have full majority, it is a coalition. Maulana and co are already calling for new elections and honestly I don't think Pakistan can afford that right now so the army will never allow it. This was the easiest thing to do I think.

Totally agree.

Who is the army to allow or not allow these kind of things? :facepalm: It is not part of their job. Pakistanis have accepted these wrong things (allowing army to control stuff which should not matter to them) as right things and thats why there is such a mess.

I think they have no choice, past governments left economy in such a mess that it has become a national security issue. But it does make one worry who controls the strings behind the scenes.

Past governments were handpicked by the main establishment as well. There hasn’t been true democratic ever since Ex General Ayub Khan took over the power illegally upstaging opposition party led by Fatima Ali Jinnah.

Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto came to the power to the public support but we saw what main establishment did to him. It is unfair to blame on democratic leaders since the platform has been hijacked and planted onto public to make do with the choices they were given.

If democracy was to truly flourish, Pakistan could do better. We did lose lots businessmen, investors, and much more ever since main establishment took control and did nothing on the economy.

Two leaders overall the whole history of Pakistan politics focused on economy and that is Ayub Khan and Nawaz Sharif. One was part of main establishment and other was handpicked by main establishment.

No. There were doctors from Imran Khan's cancer hospital who went and checked Nawaz Sharif and give their input to Imran Khan that Nawaz Sahrif is really very sick.

Can you provide a source? If its true then I stand corrected

It was in news. The head doctor at Imran Khan's Shaukat Khanam memorial cancer hospital went. I think his name was Sultan or Faisal.

The fatso called a judge to his home... &#55357;&#56834; what did they do? Some tasbeehs and zikar?

Is there no check and balance on the judiciary? I now understand why Musharraf proceeded against Iftikhar Chaudry. People overthrew Musharraf under the emotional gospel of Judges ko Bahaal karo not remembering that Iftikhar Chaudry was sympathetic to PML N, end result, the nation suffered fines to the tune of $6-8 billion from the Riko Dek case which the PTI IK govt is trying to sort out. Is there any one to grab Iftikhar Chaudry by the collar to explain himself?

The entire system is designed to save the corrupt and powerful and this is what certain posters want to preserve. These days there's a judge of the Supreme Court, Qazi Faiz Isa who had undocumented wealth and President Alvi sent a reference against him to the SC. The entire full bench of the SC is hearing the reference and they are having a hard time in passing judgement in open and shut case.

A judge gave written statement that he was meeting the corrupt thief in his filthy palace at Jati Umra while he was out on bail on medical charges, yet no action was taken against the judge and the thief.

In any other country both would have been given long sentences.

He's in better health than a lot of Pakistanis! :))

Changed my mind, Imran Khan has messed up here unless NS dies within a few months or returns.

The way I see it Bhagora phir bhag gaya hai!

Won’t effect Imran Khan one bit as long as the economy continues its upward trajectory.

For the first time there is an elected PM who cares more for the people of Pakistan than lining his own pocket and undermining Pakistan’s national security.

The Army is with Pakistan and will protect its interests. It is in Pakistan’s interest to have Imran Khan as Prime Minister.

Ex-Presidents and Prime Ministers walking free after gross misconduct while in office is not unheard of. Happens all over the world. Imran gave it a good shot in the end the judiciary, full of Nawaz Sharif’s illegitimates, gave a decision in their fathers favour and allowed their father to leave the country.

He's in better health than a lot of Pakistanis! :))

Changed my mind, Imran Khan has messed up here unless NS dies within a few months or returns.

I know, right?

Even if Nawaz Sharif comes back, he will still be let off. He was in jail and yet Imran Khan begged him to leave with the arrangement and everything. :facepalm:

LONDON: Former prime minister and supreme leader of Pakistan’s main opposition party Nawaz Sharif was taken to a hospital in London on Wednesday afternoon for a series of scans and tests ahead of his medical treatment.

Mr Sharif, who arrived in London on Tuesday evening, stayed at the hospital for a few hours and left after his tests were conducted.

He was taken to Guys’ Hospital, an NHS hospital in the borough of Southwark in central London. The hospital is part of Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust and one of the institutions that comprise the King’s Health Partners, an academic health science centre.

The hospital has a private healthcare section where Mr Sharif went for consultation with experts in haematology. Haematology is a specialty covering the diagnosis and treatment of blood disorders, from conditions such as iron deficiency through to leukaemia. The hospital’s consultant haematologists specialise in general haematology and immune-haematology. Mr Sharif will undergo further tests and scans in the coming days before doctors decide on a course of treatment.

Family sources told Dawn that Mr Sharif appeared weak and got easily exerted due to his low platelet count. They also said that a treatment plan would be chalked out once doctors here accurately diagnosed his condition.

A six-member medical board, headed by Services Hospital Principal Ayaz Mahmood, last month diagnosed the reason for Mr Sharif’s declining health as acute immune thrombocytopenic purpura (ITP), a bleeding disorder, in which the immune system destroys platelets.

He was brought to London in an air ambulance after the interior ministry issued a notification allowing the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz supremo to travel abroad for medical treatment. In its notification, the ministry reproduced the undertakings provided by Nawaz Sharif and his brother Shahbaz Sharif to the Lahore High Court in which the terms of their travel and return had been laid out. The former prime minister’s name remains on the Exit Control List.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1517910/nawaz-undergoes-tests-at-london-hospital.

I know, right?

Even if Nawaz Sharif comes back, he will still be let off. He was in jail and yet Imran Khan begged him to leave with the arrangement and everything. :facepalm:

IK begged him? The only real establishment and mafia in this country is the PPP and PML N and their supporters who spin things for fun.

Rumor has it Imran Khan fell to his knees and begged for Nawaz Sharif to steal more of poor people's money! /S

Man, these Nooras have lost it!😂

If it wasn’t Imran’s decision to let Nawaz go, he is powerless and weak. People who called him a puppet were right.

If it was Imran’s decision, he is a hypocrite and a con-artist who fooled the nation with his accountability and justice drama.

PTI supporters, take your pick: do you prefer your leader to be a puppet or a hypocrite?

Reading the facts, Imran should have shifted Nawaz to the best hospital in pakistan, and said, this the best pakistan has to offer, take it like all pakistanis.

IK has a little say in it. The courts decided Sharif's fate.

All IK (the elected government) could do was expose the thieves; from that point on, it was courts who had to make a just decision.

PS: Of course there are a thousand conspiracy theories but those are the visible facts.

MIANWALI: Prime Minister Imran Khan on Friday sounded sceptical about the veracity of medical reports on the health of Pakistan Muslim League (PML-N) supreme leader Nawaz Sharif, saying he was shocked to see the way the former premier ran up the stairs of the air ambulance.

“After seeing him going up the plane stairs, I once again went through the medical reports that suggested he has heart problem, his kidneys are also not functioning properly and that he is a diabetic,” Mr Khan told a gathering in his hometown where he opened work on several mega projects.

His comments on the health of Mr Sharif came two days after Chief Justice of Pakistan Asif Saeed Khosa’s remarks that it was the prime minister himself who had allowed “someone” to go abroad.

PM Khan noted that Mr Sharif’s medical reports listed 15 diseases, including cardiac complications, which suggested that the ex-premier was on the verge of demise. “But after seeing Nawaz board the air ambulance, I wondered if the former prime minister got healthy with the first glance of the London-bound airplane,” he said.

It may be recalled that Prime Minister Khan had on Nov 19 said his government allowed Nawaz Sharif to travel to London on humanitarian grounds. He had also said the government allowed him to go abroad on the recommendations of the medical board.

The Punjab government’s official medical board had in its Nov 10 report confirmed the critical condition of Mr Sharif and recommended that he may be allowed to be shifted abroad to a centre of excellence of his choice at his own risk.

The medical report was received by the Ministry of Interior on Nov 11.

The PML-N reacted ang*rily. “(As) your performance is zero you (PM Khan) have become mentally unstable,” PML-N spokesperson Marri*yum Aurangzeb said in response to the PM’s remarks. She said Mr Khan must be tried on hate speech charges and demanded his medical check-up before his [next] speech.

N-League general secretary Ahsan Iqbal regretted that the prime minister was doubting test results even from those conducted by the Shaukat Khanum Cancer Hospital [founded and overseen by Mr Khan] and at the state-run hospital under the supervision of Punjab Health Minister Dr Yasmin Rashid.

Reiterating his pledge of not striking any deal with the corrupt elements, the prime minister said he saw such an act as betrayal to the nation. He alleged that Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari and Shahbaz Sharif had joined the JUI-F-led Azadi march just to put pressure on him to give up following the corruption cases and enjoy a smooth sailing in the political arena.

“As long as I am alive, I won’t do such a treachery with my country by striking a deal with them. The youth will become my team and I will face them [the opposition],” he said amid applause by the crowd.

The prime minister said the parties which recently held a march had never been concerned about the country, rather they were worried about the fate of their own politics and their own future gripped by fears of accountability for their alleged corruption.

He said that such mafias always resisted change in the country and had convinced the previous rulers to give up following corruption cases in return for protection of their respective seats. “But Imran Khan is not here to protect his seat, rather to bring about a change. Change will not occur unless these mafias are defeated. Otherwise, there is no future of the country.”

The prime minister lauded his economic team, claiming that with their efforts the national economy had finally been put on the right track with the current account deficit turned into surplus. He assured the nation that his government would very soon overcome the inflation problem which, he said, was the result of defective policies of the previous governments.

He said the rupee was devalued because of money laundering through hundi or hawala, wondering why the Sharif family members had absconded and were not facing the courts. He was satisfied at the level of rupee devaluation, saying he had rather feared it to be Rs250 against the dollar. He said his government had also overcome the current account and fiscal deficits left behind by the previous government.

The prime minister told the gathering that being challenged by the opposition he had produced before the court 60 documents in 10 months, proving all money trail of his property in London as well as residence in Banigala, contrary to the opposition which had furnished fake documents.

Talking about the local government elections, he said these would be held soon in Punjab and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa to ensure transfer of resources down to the village level where people would monitor the performance of schools, hospitals, police stations and other functions.

Cities would elect their nazims on the patterns of mayors of London and New York who would form their own teams and would be empowered to generate revenue as per their own policies, PM Khan said, adding that the country could not progress unless such a local government system was enforced.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1518321/imran-casts-doubt-on-nawazs-medical-reports.

Interior Minister retired Brig Ijaz Ahmad Shah has said that there was a "disparity" between the medical reports of ailing former prime minister Nawaz Sharif and his behaviour while departing the country for treatment abroad.

Speaking in an interview on DawnNewsTV show News Eye, the minister said the public would not have raised questions regarding the PML-N supremo's departure to London if he had "left the country like a sick person" and if nothing else, boarded the air ambulance on a wheelchair.

He was responding to a question regarding Prime Minister Imran Khan's recent remarks in which he had cast doubt on Nawaz's medical reports, saying: “After seeing Nawaz board the air ambulance, I wondered if he got healthy with the first glance of the London-bound airplane.”

"Definitely, there was a disparity between the [medical] reports and the behaviour [of Nawaz]," Shah told journalist Meher Abbasi.

Prime Minister Imran had last week said that his government allowed Nawaz to travel to London on humanitarian grounds. He had also said the government allowed him to go abroad on the recommendations of the medical board.

The Punjab government’s official medical board had in its Nov 10 report confirmed the critical condition of the PML-N supremo and recommended that he may be allowed to be shifted abroad to a centre of excellence of his choice. The medical report was received by the Ministry of Interior on Nov 11.

The interior minister said although he was not involved in the matter, the "doubts" currently present would not have been there if he had been asked to investigate the seriousness of Nawaz's illness.

"We are not inventing the wheel or an atom bomb. It is just a question of getting in touch with the people," he said.

Shah said the "problem" regarding the matter of Nawaz leaving the country started because of "the way the case was handled by the Lahore High Court". He noted that it was not common for the court to hear an application on a Saturday, as it did in Nawaz's case.

He said the government had made the permission for Nawaz to go abroad conditional to the submission of indemnity bonds because the case would have set a "precedent" for other ailing convicts.

Asked how the government will react if Nawaz fails to return to the country, the minister said the government will adopt all legal means to bring the former prime minister back to the country in such a scenario.

Shah said although several "conspiracy theories" are swirling regarding how PML-N leader Maryam Nawaz will try to seek permission to join her father in the UK, he would advise against her being granted such an approval.

He also questioned why Maryam had to supervise her father's treatment when his other children are present with him abroad.

Treatment for Zardari
In response to a question regarding ailing former president and PPP leader Asif Ali Zardari, the interior minister said the government was not hindering his treatment.

"He should be given the same treatment that Mian Nawaz Sharif has got," Shah said, adding that he could also be allowed to go abroad for treatment, if so recommended by doctors, based on Nawaz's precedent.

Was Fazlur Rehman given an 'assurance'?
The minister dismissed rumours that the Chaudhry brothers had given JUI-F chief Fazlur Rehman some sort of "assurance" in exchange for the latter calling off his anti-government sit-in.

"The arbitrator lies 90 per cent of the time," he said, adding that it was important to do so to resolve a conflict between two parties.

He alleged that all opposition parties are deceiving each other. "Would the PML-N want that Fazlur Rehman becomes the prime minister instead of Shehbaz Sharif? Over my dead body," he added.

Shah also rejected reports of conditions being created for an "in-house change".

'Wrong to call Musharraf fugitive'
Asked whether he thought it was unfair for former military ruler Pervez Musharraf to be declared a "fugitive" while he's ailing, Shah, who had served under Musharraf in the military, responded: "It is so wrong that I cannot even explain."

He recalled Musharraf as "the man who has been with you, the man who has been the chief of army staff, the man who has fought two wars for you [and] the man who is a decorated soldier".

The minister refuted the impression that Musharraf had locked up judges during his tenure, saying he could state on oath that "there was no instruction to be disrespectful to any judge."

When questioned why Musharraf was not returning to Pakistan to face the case against him, Shah said the former military ruler's latest photo circulating on social media showed that "he's more sick than anybody else in this country."

He said in view of Musharraf's critical medical condition, the high treason case against him should be deferred. He added that he would agree to send a government representative to verify Musharraf's illness if the courts order such a step.

Answering a question, Shah said it was unfair to term a person who has "given blood for the country" a traitor.

"There was a vacuum which was created. The country was not moving. The people were eating it up and the army [decided] to come in," he said while talking about past martial laws in the country.

When asked whether corruption was a bigger offence or breaking the Constitution, the minister replied: "Both are equally bad."

'Nobody can disqualify the party'
The interior minister was confident that the ruling PTI would emerge clean from the foreign funding case taken up against it by the Election Commission of Pakistan.

"The chief election commissioner has no right. Nobody can disqualify the party," he said in response to a question, adding that the ECP can send recommendations against a political party to the federal government.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1518784/disparity-between-nawazs-medical-reports-and-behaviour-ijaz-shah

I know, right?

:)) Thanks for the real entertainment, we always joke about these things but good to know there are people who actually exist who believe in these fairy tales that Imran Khan begged Nawaz Sharif to leave Pakistan, in other words Amraan Khaan Mian sb se NRo maang raha hai :))

From stubborn and ZAALIM IK poisoning saaday bhoolay Mian sb to poor IK begged him to leave Pakistan :))......we have come a long way but as soon as it suits, they will go back to ZAALIM IK risking Mian's sb's life :facepalm:

:)) Thanks for the real entertainment, we always joke about these things but good to know there are people who actually exist who believe in these fairy tales that Imran Khan begged Nawaz Sharif to leave Pakistan, in other words Amraan Khaan Mian sb se NRo maang raha hai :))

From stubborn and ZAALIM IK poisoning saaday bhoolay Mian sb to poor IK begged him to leave Pakistan :))......we have come a long way but as soon as it suits, they will go back to ZAALIM IK risking Mian's sb's life :facepalm:

So Nawaz Sharif, the jailed civilian, held the gun in PM of Pakistan, Imran Khan's head and said it is your head or my head? I can live with that. :jf

No no let's stick to more entertaining story....Imran Khan is evil, he has risked Nawaz Sharif's life...Imran Khan will be responsible for Sharif's death if he delays letting Nawaz Sharif out....Imran Khan has poisoned him..................till Nawaz gets his long standing wish of leaving the country.........oh look Imran was begging Nawaz Sharif to leave :))

Imran Khan is PM of Pakistan. He is in charge. PM of Pakistan with the disposals of the court, polices, jails,...etc,...everything. Whereas Nawaz Sharif was in jail for the serious allegations. Yet Nawaz Sharif is off hook as Imran Khan practically begged him to leave. But for various reasons as you outlined betrays the promised campaign that people voted him for.

But you make it sound like Imran Khan allowed Nawaz Sharif to leave on gun points. How can jailed civilian force powerful PM of Pakistan [given you are skeptical on the definition of puppet] to allow him to leave in such fashionable manners? You are not fooling anybody here.

LONDON: Former prime minister and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) supreme leader Nawaz Sharif will be hospitalised in the coming days to undergo a test which will be followed by a heart procedure, his personal physician said on Monday.

Speaking to reporters outside London Bridge Hospital, Dr Adnan Khan said Mr Sharif met Professor Simon Redwood who is an authority on cardiac intervention. Prof Redwood is a consultant cardiologist at the hospital, which is associated with Guys’ and St Thomas NHS Foundation, and has been performing percutaneous coronary intervention for over 20 years.

“Prof Simon Redwood did a detailed exam of Nawaz Sharif Sb’s history of carotid artery disease. He has gone through the details and feels he (Mr Sharif) needs to be hospitalised to go through an angiogram,” Dr Khan said.

He added that after the angiogram, it is likely that the doctor will suggest a procedure for the heart and carotid artery. However, Dr Khan said Mr Sharif’s immune disorder must be addressed before any procedure.

“It is important to address his thrombocytopenia with a haematologist prior to any surgery. The angiogram is likely planned on Thursday. After the PET scan, we will have a clearer picture of the haematological issue and diagnoses. Only then can we plan the cardiac procedure.”

An angiogram is a medical imaging technique used by doctors to visualise arteries, veins and heart chambers. Although angiograms are generally considered safe, Mr Sharif’s low platelet count and history of heart disease may elevate the risk of complications. An angiogram done for an individual as an outpatient typically requires up to six-hour stay in hospital if there is no complication.

Mr Sharif’s visit to London Bridge Hospital is one in a series of hospital visits made by him since he arrived in London on Nov 19. Mr Sharif and members of his family have consulted with several doctors, including those who specialise in cardiac issues and immune disorders. He arrived in London three weeks after he was granted bail by the Islamabad High Court in the Al-Azizia case on medical grounds.

He is usually accompanied on hospital visits by his son, Hussein Nawaz, his brother Shahbaz Sharif as well as Dr Khan who is the Sharif family doctor.

On Monday, however, Mr Sharif was also joined by PML-N leader Nasir Butt, the central figure in the controversy surrounding leaked videos of district and sessions court judge Arshad Malik.

Mr Butt was seen leaving the family’s Avenfield flat with Mr Sharif when he left home for the hospital. He was also seen outside the hospital premises after Mr Sharif met his consultant.

Mr Butt, who is said to have recorded the controversial statements of judge Malik, came into the spotlight on July 6 this year when the PML-N leadership held a press conference and alleges that the judge had been “blackmailed” into passing a verdict against Mr Sharif. The PML-N accuses judge Malik of convicting Mr Sharif under duress, however, the judge claims he was blackmailed by PML-N supporters.

The Federal Investigation Agency raided Mr Butt’s home in July and claimed to have recovered “important documents”. In September, Mr Butt surfaced in London to submit what he said was “evidence” in the video scandal to the Pakistan High Commission.

Judge video scandal

Meanwhile, the Islamabad High Court (IHC) exempted Nawaz Sharif from personal appearance in the hearing of an appeal filed against his conviction in the Al-Azizia reference.

The court took up two identical petitions filed by counsel of Mr Sharif and Mr Butt seeking probe in the matter related to the judge video scandal.

An IHC division bench comprising Justice Aamer Farooq and Justice Mohsin Akhtar Kayani put off further hearing till a fortnight.

The National Accountability Bureau’s (NAB) prosecution informed the court that the bureau had filed the reply to the miscellaneous petitions of Mr Sharif and Mr Butt.

The court suggested the petitioner’s counsel to examine the NAB’s response and then advance the arguments by next date.

Hearing another Mr Butt’s petition seeking attestation of the evidence against former accountability judge Malik, the court directed the federal government to formally respond in writing to his application.

The counsel of Mr Butt informed the court that his client requested the officials of Pakistani High Commission in the UK to attest the transcripts of the conversation between judge Malik and Mr Butt, video recording and forensic report of the evidence.

Syed Mohammad Tayyab, deputy attorney general, argued that since Mr Butt is an accused and fugitive, therefore, he was not entitled to get documents verified by the high commission.

The court observed that Mr Butt had not been declared as absconder by the trial court.

The bench, however, directed the officials of the high commission to respond in writing to the request and then the court would examine the matter under relevant laws.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1518850/cardiac-procedure-for-nawaz-on-the-cards.

LONDON: As former prime minister and ******tan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) supreme leader Nawaz Sharif continues to undergo a range of tests for his cardiac and haematology complications, his family on Wednesday remained anxious about the results of one specific medical report.

“The most important right now is his bone marrow test,” his son Hussein Nawaz said to reporters. “My request is that everyone prays for his health,” he added.

Bone marrow testing can reveal whether an individual’s bone marrow is healthy and making normal amounts of blood cells. Doctors use these procedures to diagnose and monitor blood and marrow diseases, including some cancers. Nawaz’s low platelet count condition, known as thrombocytopenia, has prompted doctors to test his bone marrow sample.

Hussein added that Nawaz’s treatment and diagnosis are ongoing, and that doctors in the United Kingdom have a standard process they follow prior to diagnosis and hospitalisation.

“Personally, I feel he should go to one specialist hospital in America to have his multiple ailments treated. I have spoken to Mian sb about this several times. But it is premature for him to decide anything right now because the tests are still ongoing here in London,” Hussein added.

Last week, Nawaz Sharif’s personal physician Dr Adnan Khan said that he will be hospitalised in the coming days to undergo an angiogram which will be followed by a heart procedure.

He added that after the angiogram, it is likely that the doctor will suggest a procedure for the heart and carotid artery. However, Dr Khan said Mr Sharif’s immune disorder must be addressed before any procedure.

Mr Sharif arrived in London on Nov 19 along with his brother Shahbaz Sharif after the government and courts granted him permission to travel abroad on medical grounds. Mr Sharif and members of his family have consulted with several doctors, including those who specialise in cardiac issues and immune disorders. He arrived in London three weeks after he was granted bail by the Islamabad High Court in the Al-Azizia case on medical grounds.

Shahbaz at High Commission

Former Punjab CM and PML-N president Shahbaz Sharif went to the Pakistani High Commission in London earlier this week to submit a request for the courts to excuse his personal appearance during the ongoing NAB cases against him.

“I am in London to be with my brother Nawaz Sharif while he undergoes treatment. I am also undergoing my own health check-ups while I am here. On this basis, I have made a request to the court to excuse my absence,” Shahbaz said.

He added that his lawyer Mohammad Nawaz Chaudhry, who has been given power of attorney, will represent him.

The National Accountability Bureau is building a case against Shahbaz Sharif in an assets beyond means reference. Besides the Ashiyana scheme, Shahbaz Sharif has also been indicted in the Ramzan Sugar Mills case.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1519248/family-braces-for-nawazs-bone-marrow-test-reports.

LONDON: Former prime minister and PML-N supreme leader Nawaz Sharif underwent a PET scan which was recommended by doctors in London who are getting close to diagnosing the medical condition behind his declining health.

His personal physician, Dr Adnan Khan, tweeted on Thursday afternoon that Mr Sharif underwent a scan at the London Bridge Hospital under the care of haematology at Guy’s Cancer Centre.

“It’s one of the key investigations to establish [the] cause of severe thrombocytopenia,” Dr Khan said.

Last week, the doctor had said the PET scan will give a clearer picture of the reasons behind Mr Sharif’s low platelet count, and that once this is determined, the ailing politician will under*go a cardiac procedure.

A positron emission tomography (PET) scan is an imaging test that allows doctors to check for diseases through a three-dimensional scan of the body. The scan uses a special dye containing radioactive tracers which are swallowed, inhaled, or injected into the part of the body being examined.

Doctors may order a PET scan to inspect blood flow, oxygen intake, or the metabolism of organs and tissues. While PET scans are most commonly used to detect cancer, they are also recommended by doctors to determine if there is inflammation in the body tissue.

A day earlier, his son Hussain Nawaz had expressed concern about the results of Mr Sharif’s bone marrow tests, which, together with the PET scan results, will aid doctors in planning a course of treatment.

Although Nawaz Sharif is undergoing a series of medical tests in London, the Sharif family has not yet ruled out taking him to the United States for treatment. A day earlier, Hussain told reporters of his desire to have his father treated at a specialist hospital in the US, but added that it is premature to make a decision before British doctors reach a conclusion.

Nawaz Sharif arrived in London on Nov 19 along with his brother Shahbaz Sharif after the government and courts granted him permission to travel abroad on medical grounds. Mr Sharif and members of his family have consulted with several doctors, including those who specialise in cardiac issues and immune disorders. He arrived in London three weeks after he was granted bail by the Islamabad High Court in the Al-Azizia case on medical grounds.

He was joined by his sons Hussein and Hasan Nawaz as well as his daughter Asma Nawaz and son-in-law Ali Dar.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1519459/nawaz-undergoes-pet-scan-to-determine-fitness-for-heart-procedure.

Nawaz report reveals swollen lymph nodes: doctor

LONDON: A medical report of former prime minister and PML-N supreme leader Nawaz Sharif has revealed enlarged lymph nodes, his personal physician said on Monday.

Speaking to journalists in London, Dr Adnan Khan said: “The right axilla shows enlarged multiple lymph nodes and they need to be further investigated.”

He said that Mr Sharif underwent a series of tests in the past week, including blood tests and a PET scan, and his platelet levels remained subnormal.

“Vascular surgeons have been brought on board and there will be further evaluation. They will opt for either surgery or stenting.”

Although swollen lymph nodes alone are not necessarily a sign of cancer, Mr Sharif’s poor blood reports and fatigue have prompted doctors to order further testing to determine the causes. He has already undergone a PET scan, which is usually recommended when doctors suspect tumours or inflammation as a result of cancer.

Mr Sharif arrived in London on Nov 19 along with his brother Shahbaz Sharif after the government and courts granted him permission to travel abroad on medical grounds.

Mr Sharif and members of his family have consulted several doctors, including those who specialise in cardiac issues and immune disorders. He arrived in London three weeks after he was granted bail by the Islamabad High Court in the Al-Azizia case on medical grounds.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1520091/nawaz-report-reveals-swollen-lymph-nodes-doctor.

Nawaz may be shifted to US for treatment on 16th

LAHORE: Former prime minister Nawaz Sharif is likely to fly to US on Dec 16 for medical treatment of his ailment there, family sources say.

The PML-N supreme leader is presently residing at the Avenfield flats owned by his son Hasan Nawaz in London since Nov 20. Serving a seven-year jail term in a corruption case, Nawaz had been released on medical grounds for eight weeks by the the Islamabad High Court on Oct 27. The Lahore High Court later directed the government to remove his name from the Exit Control List (ECL) for four weeks on Nov 16 so that he could fly abroad for his treatment as suggested by various medical boards.

The ex-premier had refused to travel abroad on the condition set by the PTI government that he should submit an indemnity bond as a guarantee for his return to the country after his treatment.

Shahbaz Sharif, Nawaz’s younger brother and also the PML-N president, then gave an undertaking to the court that he would ensure the return of his brother on certification by the doctors that he was fit to travel to Pakistan.

Mr Nawaz had been flown to the UK in an air ambulance accompanied by his personal physician Dr Adnan and Mr Shahbaz.

Diagnosed with an immune system disorder causing low platelet count, the sources said as treatment of the disease was not available in London too, Nawaz had to be shifted to the United States for the purpose.

They said the medical tests conducted in London revealed that blood supply to a part of Nawaz’s brain was obstructed causing low platelet count issue and the surgical procedure facility required to treat it was available only in Boston, US.

A group of senior PML-N leaders is in London to inquire after Mr Nawaz. But they were so far not allowed to visit him and were briefed on his condition by Dr Adnan.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1521175/nawaz-may-be-shifted-to-us-for-treatment-on-16th.

SC to take up Nawaz’s review petition in judge video case today

ISLAMABAD: The Supreme Court will take up on Tuesday (today) a petition filed by former prime minister Nawaz Sharif seeking review of the Aug 23 order which held that the video clip concerning former accountability court judge Mohammad Arshad Malik will only benefit the petitioner if its genuineness is established.

Headed by Chief Justice of Pakistan Asif Saeed Khosa, the SC bench comprises Justice Sardar Tariq Masood and Justice Syed Mansoor Ali Shah.

The review petition will be argued by senior counsel Khawaja Haris Ahmed on behalf of Mr Sharif.

The review petition pleads that the Aug 23 verdict of the apex court was per incuriam since it was passed without jurisdiction and, therefore, merits to be reviewed.

An SC bench headed by CJP Khosa, while disposing of a set of identical petitions in the video scandal case, had held that the video clip of Arshad Malik would only benefit the former premier if it was properly produced before the Islamabad High Court in a pending appeal against his conviction.

The video clip along with its transcripts, which was shown by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leader Maryam Nawaz in her media interaction in Lahore, had never been duly proved in accordance with the law, the order had said.

But in his review petition, Mr Sharif contended before the Supreme Court that the audio or video recording was admissible under Article 164 of the Qanun-i-Shahadat Order (QSO), 1984; besides, the law did not impose any conditions that only evidence obtained through modern devices would be admissible which were recorded by persons whose part of routine duties was to record audio or video.

Moreover, such observations reflect that as if the court was saying that the process of trial and evidence recorded during the trial were not affected by the conduct of the trial court judge.

The petition contended that there was no precedent or support of law to micro-manage jurisdictional functions of the appellate court (IHC) that too in a prospective or anticipated list of cases.

What was the possible motive for the retention of Arshad Malik in Islamabad for almost six weeks after his release /removal from duties as judge of the accountability court despite the clear intention expressed in the IHC registrar’s July 11 letter for relieving him of his duties so that he could be repatriated to his parent department i.e. the Lahore High Court, the petition asked.

Can it be assumed, the petition contended, that Arshad Malik was being retained in Islamabad only to use him to submit an application for registration of an FIR as a counterblast to off-set the impact of the video and audio recording played at the press briefing held on July 6 in Lahore.

The petition wondered whether the district and sessions judge, after being relieved from duties, could lodge an FIR without permission or approval of the IHC chief justice, which was his parent department.

The petition highlighted that the appeal against the conviction of Mr Sharif under the National Accountability Ordinance, 1999, was pending before the IHC. Therefore, it added, the Supreme Court had no jurisdiction under any provision of the NAO or even otherwise to pre-empt the decision with respect to any manner that fell within the jurisdiction of the high court concerned in its appellate jurisdiction.

The Aug 23 order had been issued by the apex court in respect to issues that were pertinent to the appeals pending before the IHC, the petition explained.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1521407/sc-to-take-up-nawazs-review-petition-in-judge-video-case-today.

Imran Khan is PM of Pakistan. He is in charge. PM of Pakistan with the disposals of the court, polices, jails,...etc,...everything. Whereas Nawaz Sharif was in jail for the serious allegations. Yet Nawaz Sharif is off hook as Imran Khan practically begged him to leave. But for various reasons as you outlined betrays the promised campaign that people voted him for.

But you make it sound like Imran Khan allowed Nawaz Sharif to leave on gun points. How can jailed civilian force powerful PM of Pakistan [given you are skeptical on the definition of puppet] to allow him to leave in such fashionable manners? You are not fooling anybody here.

How old are you and what's your education level? Though Pak's governance may not be the best, it's still a democracy, not a dictatorship. Imran doesn't have complete control of all systems in Pak. He has a set of limited power which limit him to not overrule a court's decision. Yes, there are ways for him to influence the decision but the court holds the cards.

Grow up and use some common sense.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Nawaz Sharif files application with Home Department Punjab for bail extension <a href="https://t.co/m1OPpD3ov4">https://t.co/m1OPpD3ov4</a> <a href="https://t.co/z6N12eNnKL">pic.twitter.com/z6N12eNnKL</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1209396547559010305?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 24, 2019</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Father was taken to a restaurant on Doctors order: Hussain Nawaz Sharif<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ARYNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ARYNews</a><a href="https://t.co/5OYqiPMLGV">https://t.co/5OYqiPMLGV</a></p>— ARY News (@ARYNEWSOFFICIAL) <a href="https://twitter.com/ARYNEWSOFFICIAL/status/1216765612053143552?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 13, 2020</a></blockquote>

They are incompetent but this here is good enough of a reason and troll for level of his supporters to believe. Passive Acceptance is prerequisite.

It's getting pathetic at this point.

I hope the crooked Minullah watched this.