New Zealand (259 & 255) beat India (156 & 245) convincingly in the 2nd Test by 113 runs to seal a 3-Test series victory (2-0) with one match remaining

gill is trash vs spin
and this team got thrashed by Sri lanka.
why? cause they play spin well.
our fodders cant play spin or seam lol anymore

Gill is trash against everything. Can only score runs in ODIs where anybody can score: even KL Rahul and Imam ul Haq.

now excuse will be sorry we want to save energy for aus tour. if they dont drop kohli rohit and kl (yes he is dropped i know)
and jadeja now after this disastrous tour then good luck in aus.

so bumrah cant get wickets cause he is tired. or he just chokes vs nz.

baby sachchu out racchu out again by cholan king heir sundar. give me the domestic star players anyday over these old washed up has beens
get lost from my team.

love sundar. need fighters like him

can someone just tie up kohlis mouth. too much bakwas coming out of his mouth. verbal diarrhea. get lost kohli

You ARE allowed to lose a series at home once in a while :yk3

It'd be good for some of the players to get a reality check. And a chance to refocus, because this has been some very, very sloppy cricket.

Seems like NZ already have enough on the board? Is it a rank turner since spinners have taken almost all the wickets?

Lead is 225...if we keep it below 400 we are safe.

I am an eternal optimist and think we can chase it down.
It's ok to be optimist. But a team that crumbled for 160, how will that team chase down 400 when it will spin even more?

Kohli's test career is most likely over but I don't think the team management will replace both rohit and Kohli before a crucial tour. So rohit will continue and Kohli asked to retire

Whatever the format, NZ always find a way to humble India fans when their heads are in the clouds. Nothing new.

2013-14 Test and ODI series
T20 WC 2016
ODI WC 2019
2019-20 Test and ODI series
WTC Final 2021

n
I think so. Lead is now worth 227 runs.

Anyway, they should try to get that lead to 300-350 (minimum).
nha its plenty
kohli
rohit
are non perfomers should have retired 3 years ago
and then duds like gill.
and jadeja is old now
ash too old

Ashwin and Jadeja being dominated upon in home conditions here. The writing is on the wall for them. Maybe Kuldeep Yadav should have been selected in place of Akash Deep.

not really. he is a fraud too. jadeaj is just old now. ash is old too. thats all it is. they are aging
and dud batsmen like kohli and rohit and gill

One of the most Atrocious and stupidest Captaincy by rohit , start from toss to field placement. Kohli should be dropped useless. Ashwin and jadeja should be replaced. I think this is our 2012 england tour repeat, above 4 must go by next our home test. As they won't replace anyone before Australia tour. From what we have seen here it's definite white wash at Australia, so next cycle we should start fresh.

its all about confidence. when you dont think about the pitch there is nothing wrong with it.

a
One of the most Atrocious and stupidest Captaincy by rohit , start from toss to field placement. Kohli should be dropped useless. Ashwin and jadeja should be replaced. I think this is our 2012 england tour repeat, above 4 must go by next our home test. As they won't replace anyone before Australia tour. From what we have seen here it's definite white wash at Australia, so next cycle we should start fresh.
always happens for these losers post winning an icc title
happened after 2011
and now after 2024 t20 wc
they think they have achieved at all if they win one wc. who cares about that if you lose test series at home. lmao

and bumrah is useless vs kiwis. how can someone be so crap against one team lmao

What happened here?

Blackaps test series win in India? That would be epic! (For New Zealand I mean, not for Pakistan to make fun on) After New Zealand missed out on winning the 2015, 2019, and also storng in 2023 ODI WC, as well as 2021 T20WC and 2022T20WC (thats a long list)

I thought they were going to decline with a change in generation, but their great series in India suggests otherwise. Glen Phillips looks like he has transitioned to into a fantastic all-rounder, and I have already said how Rachin is on route to becoming New Zealand's GOAT batsman.

Their fast-bowlers, and replacing Southee, Boult, Wagner and soon Henry, seems to be the biggest challenge right now, but O'Rourke looks great - judging by the scorecards...

cant even contain. no pace right now. no seam nothing.
lmao. why cant akashdeep bowl.

Indian test batting woes have been finally exposed. Thanks Kiwis for showing the guts (and smartness) to bring this out! BCCI was riding on Pant, late-order batting, rank turners and clueless opposition to hide their insipid and worn out batsmen! And never tried to groom youngsters!

This series is a direct indication of how hapless our batting has been! There is no excuse for this (it is not overseas tests also... it is home games!) Opposition batsmen used to bat like this before coming to India (late 2010s), but our batsmen used to outbat them... These are normal test pitches...

Problem is our batting standard has reached worst ever level in its entire history! (Even Navjot Sidhu, Murali Vijay, Waseem Jaffer, Sanjay Bangar, Sadagopan Ramesh, etc used to bat better and complement our bowlers/spinners to beat opposition... At least they used to bat well against spinners once they survived new ball...)

Kohli should never be called legend because he has the worst ever fag-end to be a legend!

This wake up call is good for both Indian fans and the commentators who basically fell into a trap of hubris. Generational transitions arent always smooth and there will be bumps along the way, but there is talent to eventually find the right performers and stick with them. It will take time and some losses though

Most disappointing is Gambhir, I thought after he come he will select based on merit and push this oldies and useless luggage out but the way he backed Rahul of all people ,I know it's going to be a disaster. Hang on folks it's going to be one of disappointing periods for indian cricket.

now excuse will be sorry we want to save energy for aus tour. if they dont drop kohli rohit and kl (yes he is dropped i know)
and jadeja now after this disastrous tour then good luck in aus.
Needed this reality check before that tour! This should force Rohit to retire from tests and that should open up doors for others too... Jadeja, Rahul, Siraj, etc, should not be in the squad... And for Kohli that should be the last chance, if he fails he should be thrown out mercilessly! But we should start with Rohit, opening - the key position + his depressive captaincy, first we should get rid of that... But we can't expect much from BCCI...

Washington Sundar:

- 7-fer in the first innings
- Not Out in 1st batting innings
- 3-fer at the moment in third innings

This could be one the best performances from a player of the losing side I can remember of in a while.

What a brilliant knock from Latham, he was the last guy expected to play such an innings

Okay time for a wicket...need to break this partnership asap

Kohli's test career is most likely over but I don't think the team management will replace both rohit and Kohli before a crucial tour. So rohit will continue and Kohli asked to retire
can these continue beyond Champions Trophy in International cricket? India would be taking risks keeping them in plans for 2027 odi wc

Who would have thought that a NZ side that got whacked in Sri Lanka and failed to win in Bangladesh and Pakistan would be the team to finally win a series in India after 12 years?

They haven't done it yet but its hard to see them losing from this position.

desi players are always like waah hum to jeet gaye world cup. abhi kuch nahi karne chahiye lol
finished. we have done our job thats it.
no longer needed to perform.

even pakistan would beat current india by the looks of it. they are leading england.

bumrah vs nz left handers is a terrible bowler. only good vs right handers.

can these continue beyond Champions Trophy in International cricket? India would be taking risks keeping them in plans for 2027 odi wc

I dont think there is any chance in LOIs.

In tests you never know. But my gut tells me Kohli is done in international cricket. some heads must roll after a home series defeat and the most obvious target is Kohli. Rohit at least captain and team management likely wont remove both seniors before a difficult tour.

Who would have thought that a NZ side that got whacked in Sri Lanka and failed to win in Bangladesh and Pakistan would be the team to finally win a series in India after 12 years?

They haven't done it yet but its hard to see them losing from this position.

Got complacent after beating Bangladesh but NZ took them by surprise

Apart from 2-3, all Indian players of the last decade or so are bang average cricketers who are overrated because of BCCI protectionism and 2 billion fan base behind their backs.

even pakistan would beat current india by the looks of it. they are leading england.
Havent been really following India over last few years, but they couldn't have gone that bad?

Looking at the trustworthy stats they still have top performers in WTC like Jaiswal, Ashwin.

And they sit 1st in the WTC table

desi players are always like waah hum to jeet gaye world cup. abhi kuch nahi karne chahiye lol
finished. we have done our job thats it.
no longer needed to perform.

frauds/

And the World T20 is a nothing tournament anyway.

Apart from 2-3, all Indian players of the last decade or so are bang average cricketers who are overrated because of BCCI protectionism and 2 billion fan base behind their backs.
If they are all bang avg cricketers why no team could beat them at home since 2012?

Lets not get carried away bro.

I think there is a curse after WC win. India lost to both england and Australia very badly after the 2011 WC. England came to India and won too

not just that. bad selections too.

What bad selections? Washington pick is a brilliant work done by selection committee.

Blame lies on players and coaches. Nothing wrong with team selection.

NZ has golden chance to win the series here. Go NZ don't let it slip.

NZ embarrassing India.

2 humiliating losses in a row.

This is the kind of series loss that leads to massive changes to squad.

This is really humiliating and all the board are supporting NZ so they can emd the winning records of 18 consecutive series win at home. :kp

My only fear is that Kohli scores a meaningless 100 and saves his test spot in a coming up huge defeat..

Please please get Kohli for a single digit score NZ bowlers 🙏