New Zealand Invitation XI v Pakistanis | Tour Match | Queenstown | Nov 18-20

so basically if Butt performs here then Farhat and Butt will be openers.

I am praying for Salman Butt failure BIG TIME. I know I am not so patroit as many others here on this board are.......

I hope Alam and Umar score big to book their spot in playing 11. Manzoor should also play all three Test matches. New kids need to be retained and need to be given consistent exposure for the sake of our future. Butt, Farhat, Misbah and Malik's spots should always come after young guns.

ali110 said:
I am praying for Salman Butt failure BIG TIME. I know I am not so patroit as many others here on this board are.......

I still cant forget that "It seems Pakistan is going to lose, I will grab Pop Corn and will sit back. It seems ;like it will be fun" in the 1st T20 against Kiwis.

my line up would be...

Manzoor
Farhat
Alam
MoYo
Umar Akmal
Misbah/Malik
Kamran Akmal
Aamer
Gul
Ajmal
Asif

Ok, just found the exact wording here.

Originally Posted by ali110
140 more to go and fans will be screaming to get rid of Afridi .......
grabbing and pop corn, it will be interesting.....

Ali Raja said:
lucky you, you can watch all the tests! perfect time for you
Where are you? You asked for the flag and maybe selected the wrong country. Looks like Congo or Panama?

All 4 that have been sent to bat can potentially open for Pakistan. Looks like management is still undecided. If Butt fails, Fawad could open with Farhat with Malik coming at 3 and Misbah at 6.

afridi_fan,

Can I ask? How old are you?
and Where did I say that pakistan gonna lose that match.........Care to explain? what you are trying to suggest in your post.......
I just said that I am praying that Biggest tested and tried FAILURE will fail again so that we can somehow get rid of this crap opener and get back to where we should be.....

ali110 said:
afridi_fan,

and Where did I say that pakistan gonna lose that match.........Care to explain? what you are trying to suggest in your post.......
I just said that I am praying that Biggest tested and tried FAILURE will fail again so that we can somehow get rid of this crap opener and get back to where we should be.....

Ok, so in that very post you did not mean that Pakistan might lose and people will scream for Afridi's neck?

If not I am terribly sorry, I took it wrong.

ali110 said:
afridi_fan,

Ohh and as far as age goes, I am well not sure. :P

Afridi_fan is picking fights with others for no reason! But I am not going to say why :P

fawad_wellwisher said:
All 4 that have been sent to bat can potentially open for Pakistan. Looks like management is still undecided. If Butt fails, Fawad could open with Farhat with Malik coming at 3 and Misbah at 6.
Malik at 3?Kyun bechare Ko dara rahe ho. Ho sakta hai laptop khole surfing ker raha ho aur apki post dekh le.

I used to wonder why sometimes people answer is "No Comments" to some questions, but I am begining to understand the reason behind that. PP is such a good teacher.

saeed-sohail said:
Malik at 3?Kyun bechare Ko dara rahe ho. Ho sakta hai laptop khole surfing ker raha ho aur apki post dekh le.

Usey Angrizi parhni aati hai?

Afridi fans ko tang nahin karte bade nazuk mazaj waaqeh hue hain.
Afridi zindabaad afridi for president of the planet.

Ok, so in that very post you did not mean that Pakistan might lose and people will scream for Afridi's neck?

If not I am terribly sorry, I took it wrong.
Well you should go back and read it again, may be you will get the idea of what I was implying........
I NEVER EVER even in my dream, hope for Pakistan team failure but for the GANG OF FOUR, I am all for it. As long as Pakistan win and these four fails, I am happy as Gilmore........and actually we all benefit from their failures unless you are one of those TRUE PATRIOTIC PAKSITANI.....like some people here......

ali110 said:
Well you should go back and read it again, may be you will get the idea of what I was implying........
I NEVER EVER even in my dream, hope for Pakistan team failure but for the GANG OF FOUR, I am all for it. As long as Pakistan win and these four fails, I am happy as Gilmore........and actually we all benefit from their failures unless you are one of those TRUE PATRIOTIC PAKSITANI.....like some people here......

*Steps Back*

Yasir Arafat bowling yesterday;

1100774426-1.jpg

Inswinger said:
I thought Butt wasn't playing this match?
Someone might be wearing his shirt. Remember the wramup matches for T20 or Champions Trophy when commentators (cricinfo) didn't know who was the player as players were using other players jersey

I think it will be step back for Pakistan if they choose Butt and Farhat as openers.

12thMan said:
Someone might be wearing his shirt. Remember the wramup matches for T20 or Champions Trophy when commentators (cricinfo) didn't know who was the player as players were using other players jersey

I think I mentioned that :butt was in the 12 named for the game. So, officially he was in the team in 1st place.

12thMan said:
you posted that one hour ago and now I read this

By on fire did you mean he took a successful single

His extra-ordinary power hitting (within the circle) was stopped by the lunch break.

saeed-sohail said:
So salman won't play the 1st test mithai banto......... Mere liye gulab jaman please.

I can guarantee you that Butt will play the 1st Test.

saeed-sohail said:
So salman won't play the 1st test mithai banto......... Mere liye gulab jaman please.
How can you say that? He outscored Manzoor :13:
I think he'll play.

saeed-sohail said:

Hmm... The plot thickens...... I wouldn't be surprised if they ask Fawad to open now with Farhat.

Inswinger said:
I think he'll play.
Plus Butt probably made the runs in fewer balls. But he will be playing though he should have opened otherwise a clear indication that Butt is one opener and the other one will be one of the openers in this match. But if Farhat had been out on 0 I wouldn't rule him out as he sat on bench in Abu Dhabi and the opener selected for all three formats

Inswinger said:
I think he'll play.
Watch it brother they will play fawad as an opner to create a place for misbah or banjha.

Playing :butt will be a tragedy.

But wait, isn't that the 2nd name of Pakistan cricket?

Playing :butt will be a tragedy.

But wait, isn't that the 2nd name of Pakistan cricket?

Butt is good he will play. The only other option is Fawad opening, which won't happen as he's taken the number 3 slot now.

Moyo has given up on the whole 'hitting singles' thing, and gone the good old Inzi way :four

saeed-sohail said:
I young?I have been called baba ji here rameez bhai.

And people in here have asked my age out of curiosity many times. They think I am a bubbly teen. :P