New Zealand take control of the 2nd Test as Pakistan reach Stumps on 0/2 on Day 4

A Foreign team not even from SC is batting more comfortably than you in your own home Conditions. What has become of Pakistan team under Babar. Forget improving record in Australia, SA and England now at home things are getting worse..

What has happened to Pakistan under Babars leadership is exactly what happened to Karachi Kings under Babars leadership. Even Wasim Akram had enough of Babars **** in the end.

Its amazing (not) that saud didnt try to hit a few this morning.

He took single off the fifth ball of the first over today, Abrar couldn't survive the next Ball so innings ended. Maybe Saud would have tried to take risks after a couple of overs.

The two tailenders who could actually hold the bat are missing in this Test, Md Wasim and Nauman Ali. Now the current tail won't even survive 5 overs in demanding conditions.

Lol and shakeel sheikh came out saying that we have given you a bowling track , at least raja was quick to admit that he didnt get the pitches right.

Good for Pakistan that Williamson is a tuk tuk player. He wastes a lot of time.

NZ's 4 tailenders scored 124 runs, while Pakistan's last 4 scored 8 runs in first innings. Just look at the difference. Our bowlers can't bowl and can't bat.

The fact is test cricket shouldnt be played on such pitches , tests are already unpopular in pakistan and by making such pitch you are burying the format deeper.

If we make bowler friendly pitches, tests will be over in 2 days. At least with flat pitches we can make it to day 5 giving an impression that Pak were somewhat competitive

Make a balanced pitch ,like srilanka does. We may lose but it will be interesting. Not a slow crawling death like this.

Misbah was a good captain compared to what we have had in last 17 18 years. Even inzamam wasnt a very good captain. Butt sahab had a chance to lead pakistan for 10 years but he wanted to make quick buck.

Sick and tired of umpires hardly giving any decision in Pakistan’s favour

I dont mind if our next home series is played in uae. We may get better pitch and crowd there.

NZ will set around 325 for Pakistan and it is more likely Pakistan will get bundled out unless it will be Saud saving/ try saving Pakistan for upteenth time in his very short career.

48 in 16 overs NZ. I Dont think NZ will declare before getting lead to 330 340. 300 in 90 overs is pretty doable they will think.

NZ tail is very strong in batting on this flat pitch so expect NZ will still get around 300 mark target for Pakistan.

Still nothing in the pitch , a little but of reverse. Dont think pakistan will get them all out.

NZ will go out swinging so expect another 100 runs whichever way the remaining wickets fall. That is the best case scenario if the bowlers bowl at their best. Else NZ will declare after 300+.

Can Pakistan chase that tomorrow? Don't think so.

Why empty Stands in test matches. No crowd. I guess Pakistani pitches and this poor team may be the reason. I read somewhere that entry is free even then no body want to watch test cricket live.. i guess even if PCB offered Rs 100 per match to those who watch cricket in stadium even then people will refuse. It's really humiliation for Pakistan cricket. Atleast in UAE u have the excuse its a adopted home and a neutral venue. Pitches in pakistan for test cricket are the worst i have ever seen. Atleast pictures in India, BG and SRL offered turns and results.

I’ve heard it is a lot of hassle to actually get to the ground. Road closures, you have to park miles away etc etc

I dont remember that after 2005 england series and matches against india pakistan getting good crowd in tests in pakistan. T20s will fill up.

200 runs and the Kiwi 3 spinners have a decent amount of runs to bowl at

Pakistan should take their time, slow down things and bowl as less overs as possible today. Last thing you would need is coming out to bat 7-8 overs before Stumps. That will be a disaster and Pakistan is likely to lose some wickets.

35 overs remaining today ,30 will be possible i think. NZ wont slog before their lead is 250.

Anything greater than 250 and Pakistan will invariably decide to shut up shop and will lose the match trying to do so.

I think they will go for the win because Babar knows his job as captain is hanging on a thread bare atm. He might as well lose trying to win the game

Sarfaraz could have given a big advantage to Pakistan had he caught that. But no. Koi nahi sab changa hai.

Pakistan have only 5 batsmen , last 4 and shan masood dont count. Abdullah is in bad form too , chasing wont be easy for pakistan even if it is 220.

Anything less than 300 and Pakistan will chase it down. The pitch is still good and don't forget we are playing in home conditions, so we have the advantage.

You kind of realise now that Saud’s innings was vital in taking out a lot of time and allowing some partnerships to form around him

Anything less than 300 and Pakistan will chase it down. The pitch is still good and don't forget we are playing in home conditions, so we have the advantage.

Is it still flat. From the online commentaries, it looks like the pitch is misbehaving slightly.