New Zealand vs Pakistan | 3rd ODI | Christchurch | 29/1/11 | Pakistan Innings

Should take the batting PP now, Afridi Razzaq don't need it anyways

need to score at about 6+ per over from here on out, adn then about 8-10 in the last 10 overs

From Cricinfo--

Owais Noorani: "Misbah is killing the momentum of the inning, it may not hurt us in this match but down the road it will. He has a very negative approach towards batting, start slow, slowly build your inning and then hit your way out in the end. Works for him but not for team, you need someone like Mohammad Yousuf or Asad Shafiq who can keep ticking the scoreboard and build momentum for the grand Finale"

So true!

Sadly we still need misbah in our line up because of brittleness of our line up ...

Our batting isnt that brittle anymore, it has some newbies but they got into the team which means they must be good at something, I call that experience of some sort atleast as they are talented unless they just get thrown into the team for absolutel nothing or did not prove themselves or work hard to get into the team.

If we gonna have seniors like Misbah in the team then set an example show them how to bat how to find the gaps, how to rotate strikes, if u wanna teach em to defend then stick to Test cricket, defend for 5 days I don't care, I'd rather have a team without Misbah in it be it brittle and weak but atleast they won't freeze at the crease like he does!

From Cricinfo

Owais Noorani: "Misbah is killing the momentum of the inning, it may not hurt us in this match but down the road it will. He has a very negative approach towards batting, start slow, slowly build your inning and then hit your way out in the end. Works for him but not for team, you need someone like Mohammad Yousuf or Asad Shafiq who can keep ticking the scoreboard and build momentum for the grand Finale"

Pak team always try to double what they make in first 35 overs. Double the current score it becomes around 280-290.

not bad at all if we bowl good.

Should take the batting PP now, Afridi Razzaq don't need it anyways

Right. Use the PP for Misbah who is going to defend any which way.

For Umar, Afridi and Razzaq, let's just have 5 odd overs and expect them to score 100.

Just started watching. Love that Hafeez has a proved his doubters wrong. Hopefully he'll go on and get his ton.

From Cricinfo--

So true!

From Cricinfo:
Calvin: "Can't understand why Pakistani fans themselves are pulling Misbah down. He has proved to be a capable and responsible leader who leads from the front. A man like him fully deserves to be in the Pakistani squad if Pakistan is to have a realistic chance of winning the world cup."

So true

Just 15 overs left.

Gotta get a move on one of these two.

We have a lot of batting left and it should fire considering we're in a stable position.

Misbah is now playing poorly, needs to hit everything. It will be ridiculous if Razzaq comes in with an over left.

143/3 in 35...

270 would be a dream...leaving too much for Umar, Afridi, and Razzaq here...accelerate FFS!!!!!!!!!!!!! :facepalm:

there is no game plan pakistani players are playing for themselve hafeez for 100 and misbah for another fifty

Struggling now, Hafeez doesn't want to slog as he's closing in on his best chance for 100

aaj kal maasiyan aur driver bhi lash phone rakhte hai'n aap hain kahan :rao

haha...:) ...baat to sach hai aapki ....par wo AZ bhai ka blackberry hai aur aise sirf do model blackberry ne banaye hain ..ek AZ bhai k pass hai aur dusra gum hogaya hai mil nahi raha ....:D.....

From Cricinfo:
Calvin: "Can't understand why Pakistani fans themselves are pulling Misbah down. He has proved to be a capable and responsible leader who leads from the front. A man like him fully deserves to be in the Pakistani squad if Pakistan is to have a realistic chance of winning the world cup."

So true

We've seen how well it has worked for the team so far. It's worked for Misbah alright - 34 runs in supposedly "testing" conditions.

He's killing whatever momentum the innings had gathered. YK is no big hitter either. But he does rotate strike if not scoring boundaries. Misbah just freezes at the crease and puts far too much pressure on the rest to make up for his non-existent scoring rate.