ODI 1 at Cochin: Indian Innings...scoreboard and discussion. [2/04/05]

inexperience of butt and akmal showing up big time !!!

trying to make big shots when all they need is get singles with an occasional boundary.

what a stupid shot by butt! no need for that!

pak 49/2 now

damn we needed him to make a big score pressure is on inzi and yoyo

out Caught by Ganguly!!, a good length delivery, bounced a bit as it drifted towards the leg, Butt flicks it and Ganguly takes a good catch at square leg

Now Malik gone as well.......all 3 wickets were thrown away............Malik playing a rash stroke as well...........Task EXTREMELY HARD now............Need at least a 150 runs partnership bewteen Inzi and Yohanna.

49-3. Another saving job needed from Inzi and Yoyo!

that's it.

goodnight.

i blame BW and Inzi for this undisciplined crap !!!!

i think pakistan can still win this easily....just depends on this partnership

pakistan handing india a good chance in this match out of no where

well will these younster learn ....lets play our RASh Shots and if v get out thers always inzy and yoyo to fall back on

we can still win it, only if we have some solid partnerships. if they stay out there
these indians will feel the heat soon

They jus made balaji and Co looks like the West indies pace battery of the 80's

butt, akmal and malik all need a one way ticket back to pakistan- becuase no matter how much talent you have, if you play like a :(|) then you don't belong in professional cricket.

the 3 wickets has given the indians hope.
they are fielding so much better now

kashif77 said:
butt, akmal and malik all need a one way ticket back to pakistan- becuase no matter how much talent you have, if you play like a :(|) then you don't belong in professional cricket.

Typical Pak over confidence on show here - they should learn by now that whoever underestimates their opposition in a Pak V Ind clash is asking for trouble !

I was always expecting that from Akmal but Butt again went out pulling and his legside weakness is still there, Malik's shot up in the air off that wide ball was PATHETIC.

YOYO out for 0

what a catch by Zaheer
what a catch
marvellous stuff by him

India showing pakistan how to field

64-4. Hafeez needs to play the innings of his life!

YES Yoyo GONE for a DUCK!!!!

This is Pathetic batting display.

Yohanna was struggling and blame should go to Salman Butt and Malik for this as well.

credit for that last dismissal shud mostly go to Zaheer khan. he took a blinder but youhana shud have been more careful too

ok just woke up pakistan in trouble youhana and inzy at the crease nothing new and then youhana gets caught out. i just saw the wickets pakistan have really thrown there wickets away

adi 101 said:
ok just woke up pakistan in trouble youhana and inzy at the crease nothing new and then youhana gets caught out. i just saw the wickets pakistan have really thrown there wickets away
cmon adi
bring us some luck

Inzi is there. so have faith. i know it is very difficult but he has been into such situations so many times.

IF ANY WILL DO ANYTHING IT WILL BE AFRIDI, PLZ NO SILLY RUN OUTS LIKE LAST GAME V AUS!

over confident can be a real killer

or kahanay kaho sohaib mailk kay susraal mein

mr good luck is here do not fear. seriously this is a chance for hafeez to make a name for himself and shut his critics up well atleast for a while. we are seriosuly missing someone like younis khan who can steady the ship not throw his wicket away like our top 3 batsmaen have done

It is a big pain to watch Pakistan in this situation and bat like this................his partner letting him down once again and putting lots of pressure on INZI.

hafeez time to shine!!!?? win heARTS OF MANY PAK FANS?? IF HE GETS US OUT OF THE HOLE

adi 101 said:
mr good luck is here do not fear. seriously this is a chance for hafeez to make a name for himself and shut his critics up well atleast for a while. we are seriosuly missing someone like younis khan who can steady the ship not throw his wicket away like our top 3 batsmaen have done

teray moo mein cadbury's aur hershey's ;-)
hafeez and inzi will save us today

pakistans run rate is dropping i dont think they would mind that aslong as these two players stay out there. inzy and hafeez have both got to keep batting for about another 20 overs or so. hafeez yet to get of the mark

Last 10 overs: 26 runs and lost 4 wickets.........Hafeez is struggling there as well and he might just throw away if RR remains like this.

Just heard Kaif saying " chalo chalo ONE DAY match hai ONE DAY" ...........................i hope we can shut his mouth.

whos that chubby man with dark skin who was witting next to afridi then? i think he is pakistans new physio or something because i have never seen him before he was in that training picture yesterday aswell

hafeez is palying in the worng type o cricket match hes a test mtyach player

I can see inzi getting out due to hafeez playing no bloody shots!

hafeez is playing a smart innings there is no need to throw his wicket away like rest of the idiots did, he knows that he has to stay out there and support inzy. i think people over criticse him at times.

support inzy by rotating the stike not play rash shots like the previous players did

actually hafeez should have opened becuase less pressure on the rest

Aamir Sohail furious with the manage ment because they are wasting a TALENT like Hafeez at 6. He said he is a genuine opener and should have opened today. :). Aamir can't help it i guess!!!!

Hafeez is under a lot of pressure
he gets only good bowls and he knows one mishit and he will be out of the team again..
so why did they pick him?!?