Offical Score thread - Pak v W.I - 1st inns [1/02/05]

WIs weak links being exposed - we should aim to be 210+ by 40th over....

But don't forget that there's Afridi and Razzaq, and if they click:

10 overs @ 16 = 160 :-D

205 in the 40th - a little slower than expected - time to unleash the BIG shots .....

Pakistan 205/3 (40.0 ov)

Right, great going. Now we have to apply the turbo boosters like only Pakistan can. I mean at least 12 an over.

We need some violent batting now. Afridi should be promoted especially with his form.

I dont mind Inzi giving it some good body blows here

Inzis strike rate is awesome - he is doing so well Mashallah !

WI have a problem with the bowlers now, all the part timers have gone for big runs so far - Pak must capitalize further

only 7 off that Gayle over. Not fast enough

they have almost fully bowled their specialist bowlers

and have left the last 9 overs to their part timers..

wat a gift!!!!!!!!! :oD

One of these 2 may have to sacrifice their 100 to get Afridi in !! Have a bad feeling that its Inzi !

Pak need to score at 10/over.... cmon PAk...

well inzi has been bowled..

no if afridi comes..we can expect lots of runs...

i just hope this isn't the beginning of a collapse..

we can't tkae it easy..only 224 runs rite now

dont worry after afridi there razzaq and malik

we'll get there inshAllah

another selfless innings by inzi over a run a ball

Inzi always sacrifices his wicket for the big shots - Yoyo never! Razzaq in ...

Big mistake - should have sent in Afridi to throw the cat among the pidgeons - quick 30 in 2 overs would set it up nicely for Razzaq to finish off in style !

Guys i honestly cannot see the logic of not sending Afridi now.

He bats at a biggers strike rate than anyone else so if he clicks we would have the maximum score we can get from this stage. If he gets out THEN we use Malik and Razzaq to finish the innings.

Anyone see what i mean? It's basic maths.

Razzaq in not afridi ?????
That is an absloutly idiotic

Thats it!!!!
Inzi is through being captain.
He is a great batsmen , but he has a bird brain !!!

Agree DM
it puzzles me, nevertheless Razzaq can crank them too, and is a better runner of singles

Glad you see the lunacy too guys! Imagine they send Shoaib Malik in next....

I dont think its lunacy at all. I would have gone with afridi but razzaq is no slouch guys! by the way there's still 6 overs to go!!!

Razzaq takes a few balls to get going ( too long for this stage ) Afridi can hit from ball 1 - why waste him now ?

I agree Razzaq is no slouch. But Afridi for 8 overs will more than likely get more runs than Razzaq instead for 8 overs. And even if he gets out, Razzaq's still comes in.

It's simple maths.

DM said:
I agree Razzaq is no slouch. But Afridi for 8 overs will more than likely get more runs than Razzaq instead for 8 overs. And even if he gets out, Razzaq's still comes in.

It's simple maths.

DM bhai, you can make the same argument by switching around afridi and razzaq's names. i know you have a bias against afridi, i love him to death as well. alsl i'm saying is...the decision isnt as bad as youre making it out to be.

i hope Youhana doesnt start thinking about his 100

we need some selfless ball smacking in the next 30 balls to cross 300

I fear he might be playing for his century now when at this stage we need to maximise the runs. To be fair to him, he's human so it'd take a strong character not to go for personal milestones.

appeal till you squeal said:
DM said:

It's simple maths.

DM bhai, you can make the same argument by switching around afridi and razzaq's names. i know you have a bias against afridi, i love him to death as well. alsl i'm saying is...the decision isnt as bad as youre making it out to be.
No bro, this isn't about bias or personal favourites, it's just a question of likelihood. Past experience suggests that Afridi bats quicker than anyone else!

and afridi proves DM right once again! :)

DM bhai like I said before I agree with you. afridi is the quickest scorer. but all i'm saying is our team is doing so well. lets get behind them. GO AFRIDI! :)

Shame on Pak mgmt for putting Razzaq in that situation where someone like Afridi would have excelled -

Here he goes...... 15 in Hinds over !

i agree with 'appeal'
let the coach n captain decide who to send n who not too
they know best

Afridi ke chikay dekho ab

what selfless play from youhana! this is a team we can all be proud of guys!!!!!!

Well played Afridi , again but Pak would have been better off with Razzaq coming in now - what a waste for Razzaq !

the one legged six...man afridi is just getting better and better..I hope keeps that up..just too exciting.

ooohhooo
well played 23 from 10

Malik can hit a few
nebody remember that innings agst SA

but what im looking for is us crossing 300 (preferably 310-320)
and Youhana getting 100.

The slow ball is a great tool at the death. Pakistan should learn from this.

can people post the latest score as soon as its updated - cricinfo is a little slow ...

:-~

great going Pakistan! Good century by Youhana
Anyone see that one-legged flick SIX by Afridi, so much power

It's no doubt a good total but i wonder if it will be enough considering Windies' batting and our bowling....

Khalil will play an important role today ...

Pak have missed a big trick here - they have messed Afridi and positions for Razzaq and Malik - total waste

But credit to Afridi and Yoyo

Ok so around 6/over for WI - could have been better - how well will Pak bowl and FIELD ?