Pak Vs SA: Test 2: Day 4 - Judgement Day !

smith should wake up..akmal nicked 2 or 3 through there in the first innings

Paistan still on top....relax boys....

"Akmal goes on the backfoot and looks to defend it, edges it to cover point"

if this is akmal playin his shots - it reminds me of wajatullah wasti

the_game said:
Easa mere bhai, overoptimism is not patriotism :D ! Hope we pull it off.
It's better to be optimistic than to be pessimistic, the glass is always half full. And I have full faith in our boys, Akmal has rescued us from worse situations and Younis Khan is just a class act.

Chalo come on boys, keep taking those singles. I like how Younis keeps rotating the strike. Akmal tends to hit out when frustrated.

Easa said:
It's better to be optimistic than to be pessimistic, the glass is always half full. And I have full faith in our boys, Akmal has rescued us from worse situations and Younis Khan is just a class act.

Chalo, Inshallah we will win. These two need to get us to 150 (which seems a hell of a long way away currently).

Easa said:
Like the spirit brotha! Hope you get most of us wrong in the end of the day!

thats all pak need. a bit of luck and a quick partnership of 50 and SA will be down and out.

I probably will. This Pakistan team is made of fighters, watch us fight until the end.

That was definetly not out. The ball BEAT the edge, didn't take it.

Akmal hits another 4 through 3rd man, needs to calm down here.

the_game said:
Sounded like an edge, but Kallis wasnt interested. Akmal lucky again.
So that balances out any umpiring error (as posted on PP)

Sami can hang around along with Asif later- Akmal and Shoaib along with Kaneria should play positively and Younis to keep his end and do an Inzi if needed later.

Luck favours the brave doesn't it. Get your head down and grind it out there Akmal.

Easa said:
I probably will. This Pakistan team is made of fighters, watch us fight until the end.

Inshallah. I have faith in Younis. Akmal looking really edgy though!

Man this Kammy has to be the edgiest lucky keeper in the world, how many edges has he lived off in this tour so far lol.

I don't care how they come but these are vital runs.

74 to win.

ahmadrulz what do you mean...
Maybe the pakistan team can buy the gibbspassion race ,they fielding might improve not to say they batting

i dunno why and this is despite his fantastic knock at Karachi - but Akmal doesn't appear to be mentally very strong- from inzi comments on him he appears to be the kind of person who dwells on past failures

shan said:
117/3 another poor shot. how lucky one can be?
I bet you want him to get out. Just take the runs and keep your mouth shut. How hard is that?

junaid78 said:
Maybe the pakistan team can buy the gibbspassion race ,they fielding might improve not to say they batting

Oxy bhaijan, please take care of this garbage.

Romali_rotti said:
Man this Kammy has to be the edgiest lucky keeper in the world, how many edges has he lived off in this tour so far lol.

LOL LOL. Ab chup chaap match dekho Romali.

Pollock to Kamran Akmal, FOUR, Akmal does it again! short of a good length delivery and Akmal goes fishing outside the off stump, ball clips the outside edge and flies through the gap between third slip and gully, this is the second time he has scored a boundary in a similar fashion. Pollock can't believe his luck and he goes down on his knees as the ball reached the fence

Good square drive by Younis for 2 - followed by a single- 40 for him so far- well played but keep going please.

43.5 Pollock to Akmal, FOUR!!, fullish delivery outside the off stump, Akmal chases it a long way, finds the thick outside edge and also the gap down to third man for four, streaky but these are vital runs, Akmal is riding his luck here!!!

Rahul Dravid Mr.Cowardice, please watch YK bat during pressure situation against non-minnows and try and learn something..

junaid78 said:

Sorry that was the wrong address. Racial Gibbs's website is racialgibbs.sa
Lets get back to the cricket now. We'll discuss R Gibbs in detail after the match? Maybe once the hearing is over as well? The one regarding Racial Gibbs's racial remarks? Heard about that?

Romali_rotti said:
Rahul Dravid Mr.Cowardice, please watch YK bat during pressure situation against non-minnows and try and learn something..

Romali, come on yaar, I told you it's Teenda who deserves that criticism, not Dravid! And Younis attributes the revival of his batting form to Dravid you know.

Perhaps Akmal should change his bat at drinks - for one with a smaller edge:)

hhaha. This bat of his seems to have a sweet spot right at the edge..! Another 69 it is boys..

Pakistan need 69 more runs, South Africa need one more wicket to have a crack at the tail. The length of this partnership will be of utmost importance to both teams. Akmal has been living dangerously, collecting several boundaries to third man through a packed slip cordon.