Pakistan (355/4) defeat South Africa (352/5) by 6 wickets in a historic chase to book spot in the final of Tri-Nation ODI series against New Zealand

Less than run a ball now and he's still out there. Will bring it down to 0
@Major

You guys can celebrate now. No worries on PTSD, Pakistan won't lose from here. Very well played both rizwan and Agha, even though they bowling wasn't great, Their still atg knocks due to the insane pressure when both came onto bat.

Don't think KG, Usman Khan or tayyab would have handled the same pressure and played such a knock

Just imagine ...when we will have
Fakhar & Saim as a opener....
Can't wait
A proper opener next to Fakhar is all that's missing for this tournament. I think Omair bin Yousof would have been worth considering pairing next to Fakhar.

Babar at 3 is his optimal position. Riz and Agha and 4&5 will make for a formidable top 5

Classic Pakistan! Just when everyone had written them off after conceding 350+ and losing early wickets, they pull off a stunning chase. What a game! Made my day. Thank you!

Congrats to Pakistanis on this spirited effort from their batters to take the team to tri series final. I have been following this match in the flight and was really prepared to see a collapse :yk But the boys got this bro. Great job. Good luck in the final. This is one of the best chases by #AsianBloc

@Major

You guys can celebrate now. No worries on PTSD, Pakistan won't lose from here. Very well played both rizwan and Agha, even though they bowling wasn't great, Their still atg knocks due to the insane pressure when both came onto bat.

Don't think KG, Usman Khan or tayyab would have handled the same pressure and played such a knock
This part is very true and a point all of you anti-Rizwan brigade need to reflect upon. Apologies if this is not you, but I have seen people promote the likes of the batsmen you mentioned over Rizwan just bc they can hit a few shots. ODI is testing and challenges your temparament and ability to excel when needed and rotate strike when needed.

This isn't about celebrating "now". Everyone should celebrate. We should all be happy with Pakistan winning. But some people really need to think about their statements when it comes to Rizwan in the longer formats. I absolutely despise the thought of him in the t20 setup but that shouldn't translate to ODIs. You realize that the new crop of Pak batters cannot handle this format.

This is an excellent chase.

Spices up the India-Pak clash even more.

With Bumrah out, Pakistan are huge favourites for me

Days like these are what make me proudly say that Pakistanis are my fellow cousins from Ancient Bharatiya bloodline. The blood of Sindhu ghaati ancestors still runs strong in these veins bro. All Bharatiyas are proud of what you have achieved. 👊

Wherever you are, stand up and clap for this guy! What a knock he has played today!

Rizwan should have done the right thing and retired after his 50 to give the lower order some exposure against this depleted attack in these conditions

Record chase, just unbelievable stuff. Thought it was over after the 1st innings and even more so when Fakhar was out but they didn't give up. What an effort, now let's take the momentum to the final!

What A Devasting performence by Pak, outstanding batting, bowling was garbage but the boys stepped up good stuff

Rizwan faced a 2nd string attack and still couldnt score at a run a ball century MashAllah.

What hope does he have against full strength sides?

MOTM Salman I recon

Two excellent catches and that ton.

He was the one that was hitting the boundaries early on in the partnership to rescue the over and keep with the rr.

Great win.

I urge all our fans to put personal issues aside the team ain't changing for the tournament anyway

It's time to back the time and the country as hosts vocally. Especially against neighbours propaganda.

Back the team with your words and prayers. Let's hope they show the cricketing world that it's not gonna be easy to isolate Pakistan and no Pakistan means no Party.

Top work by Fakhar, Babar and Saud to capitalise in the powerplay

I think out of all the key contributions today, Rizwan’s was arguably the weakest, it looks like he held an end, without the top orders help and Salam’s acceleration, Pakistan would be in deep trouble even with Rizwan’s hundred

Hein?

Mulder? Ngidi? Bosch?

I even expected Babar to score a century bhai.

This was a 2nd string attack like the Junior Dala attack Babar and company hit before.

Wait for Champions Trophy to get a reality check.
Did you even watch Mulder bowl?

Rizwan faced a 2nd string attack and still couldnt score at a run a ball century MashAllah.

What hope does he have against full strength sides?
Tbh Salman saved his tashreef there big time.

Plus the top 3 who broke the Pakistan pp record in the first 10

This part is very true and a point all of you anti-Rizwan brigade need to reflect upon. Apologies if this is not you, but I have seen people promote the likes of the batsmen you mentioned over Rizwan just bc they can hit a few shots. ODI is testing and challenges your temparament and ability to excel when needed and rotate strike when needed.

This isn't about celebrating "now". Everyone should celebrate. We should all be happy with Pakistan winning. But some people really need to think about their statements when it comes to Rizwan in the longer formats. I absolutely despise the thought of him in the t20 setup but that shouldn't translate to ODIs. You realize that the new crop of Pak batters cannot handle this format.
You can include me on this list, I dont mind, since I'm the one who created multiple rizzu threads.

Bowling was rubbish, Kane Williamson was bashing these guys senselessly and he's slow as molasses against quality bowling.

however in odi and tests(Not t20) Rizwan is fine and id be lying if I said sarfi could have played such a knock or other keepers before him, excluding some Kamran Akmal tullas which may or may not work.

Rare occasion when the batting has fired as it should on flat home pitches. They will not bail the bowlers out every time.

Hein?

Mulder? Ngidi? Bosch?

I even expected Babar to score a century bhai.

This was a 2nd string attack like the Junior Dala attack Babar and company hit before.

Wait for Champions Trophy to get a reality check.
Pak just beat SA on their home turf. Thoda appreciate bhi karlo. No need to always find excuses. This chase was top notch

Great chase, Agha is different gravy. Great captain's knock by Rizwan as well. Match winning stuff. Something that Babar Azam wouldnt know or be able to relate with.

I think out of all the key contributions today, Rizwan’s was arguably the weakest, it looks like he held an end, without the top orders help and Salam’s acceleration, Pakistan would be in deep trouble even with Rizwan’s hundred
Unbelievable. People saying this need help.

This bowling attack is poor from SA, but the pressure in which rizzu and salman chased it in should be acknowledged.

Previous or past keepers wouldn't have chased this down. Only KA might have but it would depend on tulla bazi.

Similarly Usman Khan wouldn't have chased this down either.

Either way it's a top quality innings