Pakistan and India confirm ceasefire ‘with immediate effect’

There is no credible evidence of the downing of the two aircraft. What are there serial numbers and where did the debris land? Also why didn't the IAF take credit for this and give us the details in their press briefing? Meray bhai we have accepted that Indian missiles hit our bases. We have vids too and satellite imagery. We also have acknowledged damage to runways and some buildings. We expected it. However be a man and accept what happened to your airforce. The whole world is scrambling because of it. Especially the Europeans. Every class of aircraft in your inventory that mattered got taken out. What do you have left? The Tejas?

In a few months we will be receiving the first of our new stealth fighters. Fully integrated into our electronic command and control system. Your pilots are already scared out of their minds. Tell them to change their call signs to donkey next time instead of Godzilla..

In operation Sindoor Chinese warplanes, air defence system and missiles totally failed and exposed by Pakistan army. Also US F16 also down. It’s a big embracement for China and US.

Today spacex shuttle also failed.

Combo of India+Russia is the winner and invincible

In operation Sindoor Chinese warplanes, air defence system and missiles totally failed and exposed by Pakistan army. Also US F16 also down. It’s a big embracement for China and US.

Today spacex shuttle also failed.

Combo of India+Russia is the winner and invincible
:ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Then surely you ought be content with that knowledge and no need to spam all day long here from accounts of your type. All the world sees is the palpable Indian desperation and embarrassment, and the resolute satisfaction from the Pakistani side as the victor.....

What makes it more difficult for Modi is that their narrative is not even being believed by many Indians at home.....

How social media lies fuelled a rush to war between India and Pakistan

As missiles and drones crisscrossed the night skies above India and Pakistan earlier this month, another invisible war was taking place.

Not long after the Indian government announced Operation Sindoor, the military offensive against Pakistan triggered by a militant attack in Kashmir that Delhi blamed on Islamabad, reports of major Pakistani defeats began to circulate online.

What began as disparate claims on social media platforms such as X soon became a cacophony of declarations of India’s military might, broadcast as “breaking news” and “exclusives” on the country’s biggest news programmes.

According to these posts and reports, India had variously shot down multiple Pakistani jets, captured a Pakistani pilot as well as Karachi port and taken over the Pakistani city of Lahore. Another false claim was that Pakistan’s powerful military chief had been arrested and a coup had taken place. “We’ll be having breakfast in Rawalpindi tomorrow,” was a widely reshared post in the midst of hostilities, referring to the Pakistani city where its military is headquartered.

Many of these claims were accompanied by footage of explosions, crumbling structures and missiles being shot from the sky. The problem was, none of them were true.

Trump again claims he brokered Pak-India ceasefire

US President Donald Trump once again claimed the credit for brokering ceasefire between Pakistan and India, asserting that he used trade as a negotiation tactic.

Trump on Friday repeated his claim that he stopped Pakistan and India from fighting and told the two nations that his administration cannot trade with people that are shooting at each other.

"We stopped Pakistan and India from fighting. I believe that could have turned out into a nuclear disaster," Trump said during a press conference in the Oval Office with billionaire Tesla CEO Elon Musk, who is leaving the Trump administration after helming the Department of Government Efficiency.

Trump added that he wants to thank the leaders of Pakistan, the leaders of India, and I want to thank my people also. We talked trade and we said we can't trade with people that are shooting at each other and potentially using nuclear weapons'.

Trump said that leaders in Pakistan and India are great leaders and they understood, and they agreed, and that all stopped.

"We are stopping others from fighting also, because ultimately, we can fight better than anybody. We have the greatest military in the world. We have the greatest leaders in the world," Trump said.

Trump again claims he brokered Pak-India ceasefire

US President Donald Trump once again claimed the credit for brokering ceasefire between Pakistan and India, asserting that he used trade as a negotiation tactic.

Trump on Friday repeated his claim that he stopped Pakistan and India from fighting and told the two nations that his administration cannot trade with people that are shooting at each other.

"We stopped Pakistan and India from fighting. I believe that could have turned out into a nuclear disaster," Trump said during a press conference in the Oval Office with billionaire Tesla CEO Elon Musk, who is leaving the Trump administration after helming the Department of Government Efficiency.

Trump added that he wants to thank the leaders of Pakistan, the leaders of India, and I want to thank my people also. We talked trade and we said we can't trade with people that are shooting at each other and potentially using nuclear weapons'.

Trump said that leaders in Pakistan and India are great leaders and they understood, and they agreed, and that all stopped.

"We are stopping others from fighting also, because ultimately, we can fight better than anybody. We have the greatest military in the world. We have the greatest leaders in the world," Trump said.

Knowing Trump, it wont be long before he drops a bombshell in a few years post Presidency on some Podcast and spill the beans on what actually happened and who came crying to him for a respectable exit. Although its been very clear but i certainly expect Trump to do it.

Remember before 2nd term when he gave little insights about Modi's attitude during the last stand-off.

“IAF Did Not Get Clearance”, Expert Says After India Confirms It Lost Fighter Jets During India-Pak Clash​

By
EurAsian Times Desk
-
May 31, 2025

https://www.facebook.com/sharer.php...-it-lost-fighter-jets-during-india-pak-clash/
https://twitter.com/intent/tweet?te...s-during-india-pak-clash/&via=THEEURASIATIMES
https://api.whatsapp.com/send?text=...-it-lost-fighter-jets-during-india-pak-clash/
https://reddit.com/submit?url=https...s+It+Lost+Fighter+Jets+During+India-Pak+Clash

After weeks of speculations, claims, and counterclaims, the Indian military has finally confirmed that it lost an unspecified number of combat jets during Operation Sindoor.

“What is important is that, not the jet being down, but why they were being down,” Anil Chauhan, chief of defence staff of the Indian Armed Forces, said in an interview with Bloomberg TV.

Pakistan claimed shooting down three Indian Rafale fighters and other jets, including a Su-30 MKI and Mirage-2000. Chauhan called Pakistan’s claims “absolutely incorrect.”

“Why they were down, what mistakes were made – that are important,” General Chauhan said when asked about the fighter jets. “Numbers are not important,” he added.

“The good part is that we are able to understand the tactical mistake which we made, remedy it, rectify it, and then implement it again after two days and flew all our jets again, targeting at long range,” General Chauhan said.

On May 6-7, the skies over the India-Pakistan border witnessed one of the fiercest aerial clashes in recent history between the two nuclear-armed neighbors.

The trigger for Operation Sindoor was a barbaric terrorist attack in Pahalgam, Kashmir, where Pakistan-linked terrorists murdered Hindu male tourists, killing 26 people, including one Nepali citizen.

India had not previously confirmed or denied Pakistan’s claim that an Indian plane had been shot down, and Indian Foreign Secretary Vikram Misri said in a press briefing that he would respond at the right time.

Indian Air Force (IAF) Air Marshal AK Bharti, in response to a question during a press briefing, said — we are in a combat scenario and losses are a part of it.”

“All our pilots are back home,” he added during the combined defence presser.

CNN quoted Pakistani defense sources as claiming that they have shot down five Indian fighter jets, including three Rafale jets, one MiG-29, and one Su-30MKI fighter jet. CNN also quoted an “unidentified” high-ranking French intelligence official saying that one Rafale fighter jet operated by the Indian Air Force was downed by Pakistan.

Reuters quoted two US officials saying that a top Chinese-made Pakistani combat jet shot down at least two Indian military aircraft. Another official said at least one Indian jet that was shot down was a French-made Rafale fighter aircraft, the Reuters report said.

The New York Times quoted “unidentified” Indian officials, stating that India had lost at least two aircraft. However, the NYT decided not to identify any of the lost aircraft due to a lack of conclusive evidence.

The Washington Post quoted an “unidentified” French expert who stated that India could have lost a Mirage-2000 and a Rafale aircraft.

BBC Verify authenticated three videos which purport to show the wreckage of a French-manufactured Rafale fighter in Bhatinda, Punjab.

There has been no official word from the Indian military; however, going by murmurs, it appears that India may have lost 2-3 aircraft.

Rafale-e1748421025735.jpg
File Image: Rafale Fighter

A Superior ‘Kill Chain’?

As reported by EurAsian Times earlier, Michael Dahm, a senior fellow at AFA’s Mitchell Institute for Aerospace Studies, said that the effectiveness of the ‘kill chain’ may have been more important than the capabilities of the specific fighters.

He pointed out an article in the China Space News, a Chinese defense industry magazine. The article said the “Pakistan Air Force deployed – ‘Locked by A, Launched by B, and Guided by C’ combat system.”

So, Pakistan integrated ground radars, combat jets, and Early Warning aircraft.

The ‘kill chain,’ Dahm said, may have started with a ground radar, which illuminated the Indian target. Then, the J-10 launched its missile, probably at a range, and finally, an Airborne Early Warning aircraft used a midcourse datalink to update and guide the missile to the Indian fighter.

“A long-range shot, beyond visual range.”

Dahm also pointed out another theory that suggests that the two Air Forces had different rules of engagement.

According to this theory, the Rafale was conducting an air-to-ground bombing mission and did not have the escort mission it should have had. It may also have lacked situational awareness, as it was focused on its air-to-ground mission.

“As it turned out, it was jumped upon by Pakistani aircraft, firing missiles at range.”

According to this theory, while the Rafale was cleared for only an air-to-ground bombing mission, Pakistani aircraft were cleared to engage Indian aircraft if they conduct any hostile act.

Another possible element could be the use of electromagnetic warfare.

“Pakistan seems to have very recently converted several Chinese airborne early warning and control aircraft into electronic warfare aircraft,” Dahm said, adding that those aircraft could be manipulating the electromagnetic environment.

An IAF expert, with close knowledge of the matter, told EurAsian Times on condition of anonymity, that India lost its jets not to Pakistan’s brilliance or its Chinese jets, but more due to ‘playing clean’ strategy and avoiding doing anything that would hamper its global reputation. The expert said, “IAF did not get full clearance” and refused to provide any further information.

Mock drills are conducting today in western Indian states bordering Pakistan.

The drills is taking place in J&K, Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Haryana, and Chandigarh as part of operation shield .

Padosiyon aapko Ghabrana nahi hai. Just mock drills hai. :kp

So, from NO JETS down to multiple jets down acceptance by Indians is CUTE. It took a month to accept :)))

Devadwal and few others are really eating some humble pies, and as always they are deflecting and doing some hanky panky.

Also a question to fellow Indians, Why many of your reporters are suddenly now talking about Shivangi Singh and how or why shes missing since 7th May????

Although Pakistan have clearly said that we havent captured any Pilot etc and its true also.

Mock drills are conducting today in western Indian states bordering Pakistan.

The drills is taking place in J&K, Punjab, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Haryana, and Chandigarh as part of operation shield .

Padosiyon aapko Ghabrana nahi hai. Just mock drills hai. :kp

Hopefully this time they would make some better Plans, or else your IAF will be grounded more than 2 days this time.

Dont attack me, not mine words :)))

But it was fun to instil fear in the minds of Pakistanis again.

Bharat kuch bhi kr sakta hae, halqe me na lein.
Words from your own analysts :ROFLMAO:

Fear? Of making Mission Tandoor out of India? We got to see your circus and laugh at your army, generals, government, media and latest deep wounds Bhartiya have received from this humiliating defeat of India. Delusional Indians got an absolute reality check of a lifetime and this sure was due considering the nonsense shananigans Indians been running against Pakistan for over a decade.

Slowly and steadily confirmations are coming out of your jets and sites destruction. Here is a clip of a senior BJP admitting losing 5 jets, good you are slowly realizing the epic embarrassment you have received from Pakistan. Pakistan has struck fear in Indian Bhakts for generations to come and it was rightly due:

Fear? Of making Mission Tandoor out of India? We got to see your circus and laugh at your army, generals, government, media and latest deep wounds Bhartiya have received from this humiliating defeat of India. Delusional Indians got an absolute reality check of a lifetime and this sure was due considering the nonsense shananigans Indians been running against Pakistan for over a decade.

Slowly and steadily confirmations are coming out of your jets and sites destruction. Here is a clip of a senior BJP admitting losing 5 jets, good you are slowly realizing the epic embarrassment you have received from Pakistan. Pakistan has struck fear in Indian Bhakts for generations to come and it was rightly due:

You can say whatever but 2019 and 2025 is start of something that many of you Pakistanis dread. It’s the beginning of an aggressive India era which frightens you.

The economy is growing. It’s #4 now surpassing Japan and will easily be #3 by 2028 surpassing Germany.

India’s risk and war appetite is increasing year by year and you all have witnessed it.

Keep antagonising your neighbour further and keep receiving the international humiliation of Indian missiles dropping on Pakistani cities as the world watches.

it is funny to think when people out of "gabrahat" have to type, "padosion, ghabrana nahi hay" while fearing losing more planes.

Pakistan says Indian leadership’s remarks reflect ‘deeply troubling mindset’​

Pakistan on Monday rebuked the recent remarks made by Indian leadership saying that they reflected a deeply troubling mindset that prioritised hostility over peace.

The Foreign Office issued a statement today after a flurry of antagonistic statements made by Indian leaders, including one made by the Indian Ministry of External Affairs spokesperson on May 29 where he stated that talks on the Kashmir dispute will only be held “when Pakistan hands over [Azad Jammu and Kashmir] to us”.

Responding to the antagonistic remarks, FO spokesperson Shafqat Ali Khan said, “Any attempt to portray Pakistan as the source of regional instability is divorced from reality.

“The international community is well aware of India’s record of aggressive behavior, including documented support for terrorist activities within Pakistan,” he stated, adding that those facts could not be “obscured by hollow narratives or diversionary tactics”.

He reiterated that the Kashmir dispute remained a “core issue threatening peace and stability in the region” and the country will continue to advocate for a “just and lasting resolution to the Kashmir dispute in line with the relevant UN Security Council resolutions and the aspirations of the Kashmiri people”.

He noted that the remarks made on the Indian side “underscored the utter futility of jingoism and coercion”, and that India will not be able to achieve its objectives through threats.

“Pakistan remains committed to peace and constructive engagement, but it is equally resolved to defend its sovereignty and territorial integrity against any aggression,” he stated.

The spokesperson emphasised that peace in the region demanded “maturity, restraint, and a willingness to address the root causes of conflict”.

Source: Dawn

You can say whatever but 2019 and 2025 is start of something that many of you Pakistanis dread. It’s the beginning of an aggressive India era which frightens you.

The economy is growing. It’s #4 now surpassing Japan and will easily be #3 by 2028 surpassing Germany.

India’s risk and war appetite is increasing year by year and you all have witnessed it.

Keep antagonising your neighbour further and keep receiving the international humiliation of Indian missiles dropping on Pakistani cities as the world watches.
I don't think Pakistanis are afraid. On the contrary many will see this as a way to gain favour with their lord by defending their people against a vile cruel pagan nation. Similar to how our Prophet PBUH fought against vile evil cruel pagans.

If you keep coming the price will get higher and higher. Next time the price won't be just 6 aircraft and some of your bases. It's going to be worse. Hopefully the people in power in your country will realise that it's futile to continue this sort of nonsense.

I don't think Pakistanis are afraid. On the contrary many will see this as a way to gain favour with their lord by defending their people against a vile cruel pagan nation. Similar to how our Prophet PBUH fought against vile evil cruel pagans.

If you keep coming the price will get higher and higher. Next time the price won't be just 6 aircraft and some of your bases. It's going to be worse. Hopefully the people in power in your country will realise that it's futile to continue this sort of nonsense.

I know we are a bit spoilt when it comes to escalations with Pakistan. Personally i was not a supporter of it. My eyes are set on the bigger war. One where we will have something to prove. We are well beyond Pakistan’s reach and our offensive moves cannot be stopped by Pakistan. A fact that we keep on proving time and again. In this region no other army has as much high quality training exposure with top nations. China has numerical edge but their exposure isn’t nearly as good as ours. Our tactical depth is very solid. 2025 was our most high quality high precision mission till date. The data is there to be seen you cannot refute it. We made precision hits at your strategic assets and hindered your ability to make an impactful retaliation. It took 3 days for you to talk about Nukes. It’s universally accepted once a nation at war is talking about Nukes , it’s a clear admission of defeat.

But this is not boasting from my side. What we did is exactly what is expected from us against Pakistan. I don’t know why you all are obsessed about competing with us. We are levels above.

I know we are a bit spoilt when it comes to escalations with Pakistan. Personally i was not a supporter of it. My eyes are set on the bigger war. One where we will have something to prove. We are well beyond Pakistan’s reach and our offensive moves cannot be stopped by Pakistan. A fact that we keep on proving time and again. In this region no other army has as much high quality training exposure with top nations. China has numerical edge but their exposure isn’t nearly as good as ours. Our tactical depth is very solid. 2025 was our most high quality high precision mission till date. The data is there to be seen you cannot refute it. We made precision hits at your strategic assets and hindered your ability to make an impactful retaliation. It took 3 days for you to talk about Nukes. It’s universally accepted once a nation at war is talking about Nukes , it’s a clear admission of defeat.

But this is not boasting from my side. What we did is exactly what is expected from us against Pakistan. I don’t know why you all are obsessed about competing with us. We are levels above.
Levels above in getting backside handed on plate by China and Pakistan. Forget the recent skirmish, I shall mention Gulwan valley where Chinese not only took land, they literally beat your soldiers to death, and to top off the humiliation, took a lot prisoners with them as well. Including high ranking officials.

You can continue to live in your delusional Bollywood world. There cannot be a big war. Our nuclear threshold is very low and we will deploy tactical nukes if required. You have seen our resolve. Your tactical depth wasn't challenged but next time it will be. Your airforce is not a factor for us any longer. We will have to strengthen our air defences but so will you. We will use drones and cruise missiles like you but our airforce will prove a major force multiplier for us allowing us to for example.take out your drone storage and missile storage facilities. A few porn videos and your low level faujis will spill the beans for our intelligence. Why do want a war? We should be calling for calm heads and peace so we can watch our region grow. Don't yiu think it's better to hope for bullet trains between delhi and lahore than bombs?? Grow up son.

Pakistan used own resources in 96-hour conflict with India: Gen Mirza

Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee, General Sahir Shamshad Mirza, told BBC that Pakistan fought the recent 96-hour conflict with India using only its own resources.

His remarks counter reports from Indian media claiming China's military assistance to Pakistan during the clash between the two nuclear-armed neighbours last month.

General Mirza emphasised that Pakistan used equipment comparable to India’s and procured some military hardware from other countries.

He highlighted that previous skirmishes were limited to disputed areas and did not reach the international border.

However, he continued, "This time the borders were relatively peaceful and this time the cities were hot."

He argued that this lowering of threshold where cities are considered focal targets is dangerous for both India and Pakistan in any future conflict.

Tensions between Pakistan and India soared after the April 22 Pahalgam attack, killing 26 in Indian Illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir (IIOJK). India blamed Pakistan-based elements without presenting any evidence, which Islamabad denied calling for an independent probe. India closed the Wagah border, revoked visas, and suspended the Indus Waters Treaty, prompting Pakistan to call it an "act of war."

Explosions hit Pakistani cities on May 6–7, as India launched air attacks on Pakistan. Pakistan retaliated with Operation Bunyan-un-Marsoos, targeting Indian military sites. A US-brokered ceasefire was later announced after escalating military exchanges.

"This affects the trade, investment and development needs for 1.5 billion people," says Chairman Mirza. "There is no formalised conflict resolution or management mechanism at the moment.The Director-General of military operations of both countries have a hotline that is regularly used on Tuesday to exchange issues and information, and is available on currents if any untoward situation like this, and it can be used at any time. However, this is the only option available."

He warned that future conflicts may not remain confined to specific regions and criticized the absence of an effective and organized mechanism to resolve Indo-Pak disputes.

He continues that if there is only one defence mechanism available at all times and it faces an Indian polity with a reckless and extremist mindset, then the time window for intervention substantially decreases.

He concludes by saying, "With the absence of any conflict management system, the chances of spiraling this conflict remains high".

Source: Tribune.com.pk

Khawaja Asif warns of persistent war threat from India

Defence Minister Khawaja Asif has said that the threat of war with India still exists and warned that if another war is imposed on Pakistan, the response will be harsher than before, ARY News reported.

According to reports, Asif stated that the Line of Control should now be seen as a ceasefire line and that its status needs to be reassessed. He added that the Kashmir issue has gained global attention and declared that the Shimla Agreement is no longer relevant.

“We are back to the 1948 position,” he said, emphasising that regional countries are pressing for peace to prevail in South Asia.

Asif’s remarks reflect Pakistan’s more assertive stance on Kashmir and its preparedness to respond strongly in the event of any military aggression from India.

India-Pak War: China’s Military Satellites Helped Pakistan To Attack India; Delhi Works To Bridge The ‘Big Gap’ With Beijing

It is no news that China supported Pakistan with military hardware during the recent military confrontation with India. However, less discussed has been the support the constellation of Chinese satellites provided in terms of Intelligence, Surveillance, and Reconnaissance (ISR) to Islamabad, and how New Delhi countered it by mobilizing all its military and civilian assets in space.

The Indian military is taking incremental steps to build its own constellation of 52 satellites over the next five years, aiming to enhance its capability to spy from space. However, the ambitious plan hit a speed bump as the attempt to position the NVS-02 satellite in its intended orbit was not achieved due to a failure in the satellite’s onboard thrusters.

Launched on January 29, 2025, aboard the GSLV-Mk 2 rocket, this mission marked ISRO’s 100th launch from the Sriharikota spaceport.