Pakistan v Australia | ICC T20 2010 | 2nd Semi Final | St. Lucia | 14/5/2010|Pak Inn

*sallu* said:
C'mon cornered tigers

Show the world what your made off

Shut Ian Chappel up once and for all

Thats the Spirit !!

We dont want a rain shortened game. We dont want a wash out. Simple as it is, we dont want to sneak through another game...

We want our boys to play BRAVE & AGGRESSIVE cricket for full 20 overs. And end our losing streak against Aussies in style...

Cornered Tigers :imran

People from PP League section will be aware of this fan's love for The Beast.

2ivfjoj.jpg
[/img]

So, its not surprising that he is here today.

Paradox said:
We're seriously missing Malik in our T20 lineup this time.

I remember showing you his last 15 T20 scores

He has nothing nothing of note in T20s over the last 2 years, how can you say we are missing him?

Pakistan team, bring down the hammer on the Aussies and don't let up.

Maybe because unlike Misbah (forget about hitting a six or even a four, he can't even rotate the strike properly), Hafeez (crap player by nature), Latif (also crap by nature), Malik actually is a pretty good batsman? The only thing that troubles him is swing bowling and to a certain extent extreme pace (sometimes.) - and there's barely any of that in the Windies this time.

Malik has everything. He can hit fours and sixes pretty easily and he's great in rotating the strike too - and when in the playing XI, he's EASILY the best player of spin.

Paradox said:
Maybe because unlike Misbah (forget about hitting a six or even a four, he can't even rotate the strike properly), Hafeez (crap player by nature), Latif (also crap by nature), Malik actually is a pretty good batsman? The only thing that troubles him is swing bowling and to a certain extent extreme pace (sometimes.) - and there's barely any of that in the Windies this time.

Malik has everything. He can hit fours and sixes pretty easily and he's great in rotating the strike too - and when in the playing XI, he's EASILY the best player of spin.

now's not the time for regrets and 'what ifs'...go get 'em boys!

People from PP League section will be aware of this fan's love for The Beast.

2ivfjoj.jpg
[/img]

So, its not surprising that he is here today.

Looks like my wife first thing in the morning!

Well it seems like we'll end up batting 1st.

If we win the toss, as there is no Sami and Asif, I think we'll chose to Bat 1st.

And keeping rain in mind, if Australia wins the toss they'll put us into bat.

Im a nervous wreck :S got uni exams going on at the moment and im honestly 10 times more nervous about this match then any of my exams

TalhaSyed said:
Im a nervous wreck :S got uni exams going on at the moment and im honestly 10 times more nervous about this match then any of my exams

Focus on your exam because we will crush Australians today.

insaftak said:
Focus on your exam because we will crush Australians today.

insahllah man that would be amazing! plus if we do then gotta stress out about the sunday match ;) haha its fine insahllah my last exam aint till wednesday :)

im missing more than half a day of school for this match, PAKISTAN ZINDABAD! :D

TalhaSyed said:
all my best wishes are with you bro. INSAALLAH you will do well in your exams. concentrate on your studies :19:

Paradox said:
I'm gonna quote this post if the game result isn't in our favor :))

You could open up a thread if you like but we will crush aussies today!

future doctor said:
all my best wishes are with you bro. INSAALLAH you will do well in your exams. concentrate on your studies :19:

Inshallah man thanks a lot :D

yes the latest pictures show that it is raining again and it looked really dark out there, the blue covers are coming back on. Looking like a delayed start.

The dressing rooms are amazing! They have all the big posters of Pakistan winning the WC 99, and all.

how long to go ( in minutes?) - scheduled start, ie

The dressing rooms are amazing! They have all the big posters of Pakistan winning the WC 99, and all.

I didn't know we won the WC '99, Momo. Are you Australian by any chance?

:yk

If its been raining, boy this is going to be a bit of a selection headache, surely they have to re-think their one fast bowler strategy.

3 Australian quicks seaming against Pakistan.....lol....this is going to be real something!

Waseem Akram talking about dressing rooms:

Saeed Anwar was so nervous before a match that he would be shaking. We would leave him alone as you couldn't talk to him. But as soon as he faced the first ball, he was calm.

Imran was quiet but he used to shout a lot when we played badly. :))

Afridi is a live wire in the dressing room. He is always on the move even inside the dressing room. :afridi

Michael Atherton was the filthiest and messiest (in dressing room) of all players I have ever seen.

Waseem Akram (himself): 'I always carried six bats, I don't know why.'

from where you are getting the live pictures?

Geo Super just showed live picrures before taking "25 minutes" break. Sky Sports will start it's show in about 8 minutes, will get better updates then.

The covers coming off. The rain has stopped and it is looking good. :)

WithLoveFromCanada said:
Toss ka kya hua????? koi tu bataye yaar

momo what happened to toss? who won???

Abhi tak pitch inspection ho rahi hai

Still conditions not fit for toss

WithLoveFromCanada said:

arey bhai, abhi toss hua hi nahin hai

jab hoga, to pata chall jai ga :afridi

WithLoveFromCanada said:

No toss as yet.

The covers coming off. The rain has stopped and it is looking good. :)

Salaam Momo, good news, its time for some cricket. :)

It may be a good toss to lose for Pakistan? If there is still cloud cover around, bowling might not be a bad idea.

Jason Gillispie and Wasim Akram in the same studio...both being biased :))

Idhar Zong and Head&shoulders jaan chodhe tou kuch patta chale ga.

Problem is their attack might be a bit too spin heavy if the pitch has become moist. Even Asif could be dangerous on this pitch, if there's movement.

Sledger said:
Pakistan might not mind losing this toss.

Both Australia and Pakistan almost always bat first

Somehow I see Pakistan changing it, but I'm pretty sure the Aussies will win the toss and bat first

I think, Pakistan should not bat first, there will be so much mositure on the pitch. I hope we dont end up like Lankans yesterday. They also batted first. But they won the toss and then batted first. I would rather chase

*sallu* said:
Both Australia and Pakistan almost always bat first
I know, that's why it might not be a bad thing if Pakistan have a bowl.

I still think we should bat first, somehow survive the first 4 overs without much loss and get 150+ on the board.

Its anyones game from there

I frankly don't see us chasing even 130 with the pressure.

Toss WOULD have usually have happened by now.

I think it should be in the next 5-10 minutes if all goes okay.

KingKhanWC said:
Salaam Momo, good news, its time for some cricket. :)

It may be a good toss to lose for Pakistan? If there is still cloud cover around, bowling might not be a bad idea.
Khushamdeed KKWC.

Yaar the cloud cover thing will be overcompensated by the fact that our batsmen are very weak in chasing scores. So I would be surprised if the captain winning toss (Clarke or Afridi) bowled first.

Lets hope your right Momo bhai,very cloudy and dull. Toss delayed 10 mins.

Batting first might be a very bad move, lets see.

Looks pretty muggy in this St Lucia webcam, looks like we are going to have a frustrating cricket day

Geo report:

toss delayed by 10 minutes

Match scheduled to begin on time if no more rain