Pakistan v Australia | ICC T20 2010 | 2nd Semi Final | St. Lucia | 14/5/2010|Pak Inn

2 hours until overs are lost; don't stress guys.

WithLoveFromCanada said:
its only 11 AM right now..why can't they play at 3PM in the day..its only T20 cmon!

I hear ya buddy , its a working day and jumma'h is right smack in the middle of the match here in ottawa. Skipping out work you can make up , Jumma'h not so much.......... :(

Cricinfo:

11.17 am: The covers are still on, I am afraid. It's wet all around. Game delayed. We don't know how long we have to wait.

Pak_Power said:
What is the cut off time??

2 hours delay would still allow a full game, any more then overs will be reduced.

There will be a game, of somesorts.

Maula Jutt said:
UPDATE:

T20 World Cup second semi-final.
Aus vs Pak
Aus won the toss and decided to bat first.
AUS: 170/5 (20)
PAK: 173/4 (19.4)

Pak won.

Mubarak ho. Peshawar mein match nazar aa gaya hai.

--

Oye Jutta this sms is old now.

iHammad said:
it has stopped raining: Harsha Bhogle

What rubbish yaar
Its going to be this type off a day looks like it

Hopefully more off than on

I would bring Asif for Rehman if these conditions look favourable enough. Watson/Warner [usually] don't charge the new ball - both like to hang back.

The rain just stopped again but the covers are on and the clouds look menacing.

Bhogla is saying if there is no match being played then Aussies are through to the Final based on their more wins in the tourney

What B.S tourney rule is this then?

11.17 am: The covers are still on, I am afraid. It's wet all around. Game delayed. We don't know how long we have to wait. Supersoppers are at work. It has stopped raining now though it's still pretty gloomy out there. It might start anytime again soon.

WithLoveFromCanada said:
its only 11 AM right now..why can't they play at 3PM in the day..its only T20 cmon!

4pm is the cut off time. They need to squeeze in only 10 overs, 5 a side if it comes to that!!!!

Sledger said:
I would bring Asif for Rehman if these conditions look favourable enough. Watson/Warner [usually] don't charge the new ball - both like to hang back.

I was also thinking the same thing. But this if we lose the match and gets to bowl first then i would say bring it on with Asif

immubhai said:
Bhogla is saying if there is no match being played then Aussies are through to the Final based on their more wins in the tourney

What B.S tourney rule is this then?

This is true!

Cricket is the only game i know where the rules are such B.S!!!!

Don't worry guys, there is still a lot of time, and inshaallah we will have a match.

The Aussies will not be saved by rain. :)

The covers are coming off soon, the rain has stopped, unlike other matches the semi gets 2 hour period for the rain, the match is suppose to be starting in 10 mins, but will start bit later, we still have good chance of full game....

lets hope the pitch didnt get to much water, as the pitch become Fast boelwer friendly in that case.

ALLAH KAram kur

Don't worry guys, there is still a lot of time, and inshaallah we will have a match.

thanku for atleast saying something positive in this tense atmosphere.

germanboy said:
This is true!

Cricket is the only game i know where the rules are such B.S!!!!

too bad, they dont play during rain. Hell we used to play during rain in Pakistan. Why cant they play it while its raining :-)

Who knows, it may be us getting saved by a shorter game. Divine intervention. Our team sure needs it. Maybe all those prayers are coming to fruition.

huh don't wana watch england v sri lanka. Ya Allah Paak barish ruk jaye, ameen.

PerfectionPersonified said:
Guys think positive...rain would stop ..........Why would we reach in Semi Final ???
InsahAllah Aussies ki khair nai hay

Erm...yeah

It's still drizzling. Rain is still there but not as heavy. Still VERY overcast though.

jasimisbest2 said:
The covers are coming off soon, the rain has stopped, unlike other matches the semi gets 2 hour period for the rain, the match is suppose to be starting in 10 mins, but will start bit later, we still have good chance of full game....

lets hope the pitch didnt get to much water, as the pitch become Fast boelwer friendly in that case.

ALLAH KAram kur

I think spin will still be the key as the outfield will get a bit slow and it will not be easy to hit the spinners with no pace on the ball.

Idiots!!! ... Why they can't keep the rain day at least for the semis and finals. There is so much at stake , do they have any idea???

Yawar Saeed has told Geo its a 2 hour delay

Don't know how thats possible without waiting for the rain to stop

immubhai said:
I was also thinking the same thing. But this if we lose the match and gets to bowl first then i would say bring it on with Asif
You mean lose the toss, I assume? You can't do that anyway, teams are exchanged before the toss.

You Are My Sunshine
My only sunshine.
You make me happy
When skies are grey.
You'll never know, dear,
How much I love you.
Please don't take my sunshine away

Come on, sunshine!!!

-

RAIN HAS STOPPED - TOSS COMING UP(CRICINFO)

It has stopped raining now though it's still pretty gloomy out there. It might start anytime again soon. we shall be back in a while with further updates. (CRICINFO)

immubhai said:
too bad, they dont play during rain. Hell we used to play during rain in Pakistan. Why cant they play it while its raining :-)

yaar even in gully cricket you cant play under rain (hardball)..

yaar i have no problem that we cant play under rain.. but the rule about winning the matches in group stages count in semi final is not understandable yaar

iHammad said:
ESPN is now showing highlights of Aus vs SL game ....
They probably want to make the audience feel better about team Indihaha's performance against the same side. :moyo

*sallu* said:

:))) He should work for NASA. I wish i had Geo.

Pakistan has lost an advantage already..............Wet Ball doesnt SPIN..............and our Player cant play in overcast conditions

cricfan967[B said:
Wow , and i'm missing half a day of school for this.[/B]
Pakistan should bowl first.
Same here man :(

hopefully we'll get a full game

siqbal00 said:
Idiots!!! ... Why they can't keep the rain day at least for the semis and finals. There is so much at stake , do they have any idea???

YAA THEY HAVE A RESERVE DAY IN U 19 World Cup They Stupids Dont Have A Reserve Day In T20 World Cup :@ :@ :@

covers coming off. Geo or Yawar Saeed has gone nuts. It can't be a 2 hour delay.

Geo correcting its statement now

Yawar Saeed was simply informing them that no overs will be cut for 2 hours

Misprint by them I think

I'm refreshing the cricinfo page every 30 seconds... the last update was like 13 minutes; come on pick up the slack!!!

Asif is not playing.
It has already been confirmed that there will be no changes and Asif is currently in shirts and an undershirt while the other players are in their uniforms

11.30 am: Should no result at all be possible because of bad weather, Australia will be in the final as they have won more matches at the tournament than Pakistan.

And Andrew McGlashan, our man at the ground, says: "The toss was supposed to be at 11.40 but but it has since rained again. They have two hours extra in this match."

Screw Geo, the covers are coming off and it has stopped raining for the last 10-15 mins.

we'll need another good seame, maybe even two!

hamad for latif or hafeez and asif for rehman is what i'd do!

still pretty dark out there. I hope it clears up. These are good conditions to bowl first.

IMMY69 said:
we may need to change it up - get asif in for rehman

The pitch has suddenly not become a bowler's paradise... Only team bowling first will have early advantage of half n hour or so (the ball will get very soon in these wet conditions)..

And Aamer & Razzaq are enough for this... If backup is needed than drop some non-performing batsman (Hafeez/Misbah/Latif) for Hammad Azam...

*sallu* said:

As a senior memeber of the team he is using all his experience and wisdom to come this conclusion. What a chap

Weather conditions are defo gna favor Aus :( khair allah malik hai :)

Looking better now.

Why should Aus go through on what they have done in previous games if the game is abandoned?

Why not have:

A single over.
Bowlout
1 ball each
Coin toss
Afridi V Clarke in 3 rounds of boxing.

Those of you in the UK, listen to the radio commentary on the BBC Sport website. They're giving constant updates. Ground staff trying to clear up the ground at the moment.

Rain has stopped now, covers coming off. A bit of sun creeping through but the sky still looks mostly overcast.