Pakistan v England | 1st Test | Abu Dhabi | Oct 13-17 | Day 2

Aman

Test Captain
Pakistan to resume 286/4 in 40 minutes time.

Can Malik get a double on his Test return?

Nauman Niaz JUST REVEALED:

Zafar Gohar was to fly at 3am in the morning but when PCB tried to contact him, he had gone to sleep. No contact could be made. :))) :))) :)))

jem from javaid on PTV sports "if you score kar ke sitting outside"

English ka jnaza hai zrra dhoom se nikle:69::69:

England need to just keep it tight and frustrate Malik and Shafiq into mistakes. Of course if they had a better slip cordon things wouldve been better :facepalm:

Thats twice now. Take a run or dont. No need to call and than go back midway.

The last thing we need a runout.

England need to just keep it tight and frustrate Malik and Shafiq into mistakes. Of course if they had a better slip cordon things wouldve been better :facepalm:

Who are you supporting? :srt

And are you from Pak?

Sarfraz averaging 81 with a SR of 90 in 2015.

That is insane. Imagine if he gets his hand on Rashid and Moen Bhai. :))

Nauman Niaz JUST REVEALED:

Zafar Gohar was to fly at 3am in the morning but when PCB tried to contact him, he had gone to sleep. No contact could be made. :))) :))) :)))

Poor guy must be gutted to find out the next morning that he missed out on his Test debut while he was asleep. :)))

If both Malik and Masood steps up Shehzad Test career will be over soon. He is not good enough for T20 or ODI but may be find a place in ODI.

Poor guy must be gutted to find out the next morning that he missed out on his Test debut while he was asleep. :)))

Absolutely gutted. :))) :))) Probably the first ever incident of a player missing out on Test debut because he went to sleep. :D

Seems like me, can't help it when I'm sleepy.

these guys need nto play out one more session and let sarfraz do his thing in the second session and try getting to 450

I just tuned in for the match guys......BTW my first return post in a long time :) Anyways can someone enlighten me why Yasir and Azhar aren't playing ????

Malik double, Shafiq ton... and Sarfaraz a quick 50+ iA.

We need 500 tbh. Looks tough from here.

Malik needs to score a double. We need 550!!!
Rashid could ruin 8 to 11 with his googly sob these 3 guys including sarfaraz got work to do yet

ok is Adil Rashid England's main spinning option ??? If so then I see another 3-0 happening this time around

He and Moeen Ali, Adil rashid so far extremely poor while on the other hand Moeen is little bit good.

This is the first time I am seeing him in action. To be honest, he is trying too many things in every bowl he's bowling. Need to first put 6 out of 6 in a single spot and then slip in variations.

Sarfaraz..... cannot wait to watch him bat. Actually today I don't want too.....

This is the first time I am seeing him in action. To be honest, he is trying too many things in every bowl he's bowling. Need to first put 6 out of 6 in a single spot and then slip in variations.

His debut, but Hafeez and Malik thrashed him badly due to which he is lost now. and now :six

What is this :O Did England actually send him on this tour knowing that probably he would have to bowl to the best players of spin in the world ATM. :facepalm:

When Shafiq is in full flow and playing with confidence he is such a great batsman to watch!

Come on champ. Get the record squalling century!

That is difference between having an Azhar comp to Malik at 3.

Malik can score fast once set. Azhar is pretty similar.

Tbh I think Azhar should open rather then bat at 3.

i am really feeling sad for those who selected rashid in their fantasy team

England's spin resources aren't very rich at the moment either :))

I would rather send 4-5 decent seamers than sending 2 baggage spinners who might undo all the good work the other 3 seamers are doing throughout the day

What is this :O Did England actually send him on this tour knowing that probably he would have to bowl to the best players of spin in the world ATM. :facepalm:

England picked every desi guy they could see in the hope they would do well in Asia

I would rather send 4-5 decent seamers than sending 2 baggage spinners who might undo all the good work the other 3 seamers are doing throughout the day

But on these wickets you need spinners. Rashid is bowling well in phases, but he's bowling too many bad balls too.