Pakistan V India | 1st Test Lahore | Official Day 1 Thread [13/1/06]

rayhan said:
Some Younis haters must be eating their hats by now. Don't ask me the names of those that are.
come out come out where ever u are!! we know who u are!!!! we are coming for u!!!! nah u better come out of hidding urselves dont make us come after u :P

Azam6380 said:
Enough time (light permitting) for Mo bhai to get 100?

inshallah, then a big push in the morning, boys should just go mental with the bat and let loose on the indians. 200 more runs by lunch, then declare and let shoaib and the boys rip through the indians.
should be over by tea on day 3! :19:

syed shah said:
as oppose to going for his 200 before going for a 150? :20:

It's called playing for targets. Aim for the first feasible target, don't worry about the big score. Once you reach that target, set your next.

inzidabest said:
Pakistan shud now push for a win.

calm down mate, its only the first day, India can and will bat well, they have the best batting line up in the world!!!

ok now i know whats wrong with dravid....hes still upset ovver that cup sponsors ogranizing!!!

Yousuf PULLS for 4!!!!!!

SHOCK SHOCK HORROR HORROR!!!!!

I guess he's been working on his weaknesses!!!

COME ON MOYO!!!

they might be off in the next 5 minutes just saw younis asking yousaf about the light.......yousaf might be dropped let me chcek the replay to confirm......yes dropped catch by sehwag

Elan Tedronai said:
man the indians are really paying for the lack of third seamer
Indians are lacking first and second seamers also.......

rayhan said:
Lunch time for me now...Lunch at 4.45 pm (PST)...shocking isn't it.
well i still need to have my dinner n its almost mid day here :D..anyways enjoy ur lunch!!

yk said:
calm down mate, its only the first day, India can and will bat well, they have the best batting line up in the world!!!

I think the Aussies still have the best batting lineup. Hayden, Langer, Ponting, Hussey, Gilchrist, Hodge, Symonds et al are better than India who really currently just have 3 top class bats in Dravid, Sehwag, and Tendulkar.

arrey koi idher sun bhi raha hai kay im just talking to my self hello?? anyone alive down the ground 4 younis......gud shot

With every run Younis Khan and MoYo score, it hammers a nother nail into the coffin of the 'anti-YK/MoYo' brigade!

okz end of play gud night all..time for ma sleep now....!!!well done to our tigerss...hope u enjoyed my commentery ...who should i see for my wages now???

Lunch time for me now...Lunch at 4.45 pm (PST)...shocking isn't it.

That's my breakfast time on most of my day offs :D

End of a GREAT day of cricket for PAKISTAN.
Yes it was a flat track but you have to work hard for your runs on any track in the world, all credit to Tousaf, Younis and Malik for providing a start to Pakistan.

Bad Light stops play 5 overs short, which is not bad, better than 30 over losses like the England series!!!

Never have i seen a Pakistani have such a love of the Indian bowlers than i have of YK. The guy just loves em ;-) Its a shame that MOYO didnt get his century but yeh, hes got tomorrow to get his double. :-)

As id expected, i cant concentrate on doing anything at work. Oh well, i guess ill have the peace of mind that Pakistan are sitting pretty on 325/2 with inform Inzi, Afridi and Kami to come in. Its looking very tasty indeed.

well played...india looked sluggish and totally out of it today, good innings from YK and the best part of his game is the singles, totally takes away the pressure..we've gotta get these guys out within 10 overs tomorrow!

"india looked sluggish and totally out of it today, "

India were as focused as they were against Srilanka as yuvraj's fielding showed early on. ITs just that we r not srilanka. As Muhammad Akram said we are very hard to beat when we are united. Even AUS would struggle against us right now, he said.

Great day for Pakistan. Congratulations to Younis Khan for his 100 and Yousuf and Malik have done as well too. Bad luck India but tommorow will be a new day where anything can happen. So Pakistan can't afford to relax or get carried away. We've still got a lot of work to do but well done for now.

Tupac said:
well played...india looked sluggish and totally out of it today, good innings from YK and the best part of his game is the singles, totally takes away the pressure..we've gotta get these guys out within 10 overs tomorrow!

Younis and Yousuf should not be the only worry for Dravid. Inzi hasn't even come to the crease and ofcourse you cannot forget Shahid Khan Afridi waiting in the dressing-room. Then there is Kamran Akmal who has looked in superb form. Rana and Shoaib are stubborn batsmen, very hard to remove. So all in all ominous signs for India. If we bat till lunch without losing any wicket tomorrow, India can surely kiss their chances goodbye!

326/2 is a terrific effort by our top four. Well played Younis, Malik and Yousuf :14:

Tupac said:

Any explanation for this Tupac? Pathan looked really laboured-hes not carrying any injuries. Dravid looked very un-inspiring. In the warm up, Ganguly/Dravid/Chappel were standing together...Chappel REFUSED to look in Ganguly's direction.

i need to update my duas

first dua 320 for 4 has been upgraded to 320 for 2

younis khan century --> check
yousuf khan century --> inshallah
inzi century --> inshallah
younis khan double century --> inshallah
pakistan end day 2 --> 650 for 5

aur kya mangoon

kashmiri said:
i need to update my duas

first dua 320 for 4 has been upgraded to 320 for 2

younis khan century --> check
yousuf khan century --> inshallah
inzi century --> inshallah
younis khan double century --> inshallah
pakistan end day 2 --> 650 for 5

aur kya mangoon
Instead of Inzy century hope for Afridi century. It will be quicker. And day should end at 40 for 3 (for India)

At moments like these I absolutely relish going over to the ICF and reading their threads :D