Pakistan V India | 1st Test Lahore | Official Day 1 Thread [13/1/06]

no one seems to be tempted by my offer im serious guys....plz someone get arun laal out of their either hijack , kidnap ...by hook or by crook just get him out of the commentery box and i will pay u handsomly...moah boley paisey milange :D

cavin420 said:
youni while playing bhajji stays in the crease like hes stuck...n allows the ball to turn ...unlike malik....hmm wonder what hes thinking off..pak 76 for 1

He always plays the spinners like that, he did the same to Warne in Australia. He doesn't pick them out of the hand so he has to play them off the pitch.

Pakistan 80 for 1

Shoaib Malik not out 30
Younis Khan not out 35

yeah i think ur right!!!seems to work for him as well indians as always appealing for everything...but oo close call that was off the bat !!!lucky malik

Big Mac said:
He always plays the spinners like that, he did the same to Warne in Australia. He doesn't pick them out of the hand so he has to play them off the pitch.
yeah i think ur right!!!seems to work for him as well indians as always appealing for everything...but oo close call that was off the bat !!!lucky malik

I hope the jinx of pakistan throwing wickets away just as a session comes to an end doesnt occur. 1 wicket down is a good session for pakistan.

The ball is spinning a bit - will be interesting if the match lasts 5 days - India will be batting last.

Pak batting sensibly and hope people can see why we have Malik here and not some quick 40 run wonder - we need to be on this pitch the longest - 400+ is gettable and is necessary to win this game

That was a cheeky shot from Younis. Initially looking for the sweep shot, then adjusted made a late delicate cut.

MenInGreen said:
The ball is spinning a bit - will be interesting if the match lasts 5 days - India will be batting last.

Pak batting sensibly and hope people can see why we have Malik here and not some quick 40 run wonder - we need to be on this pitch the longest - 400+ is gettable and is necessary to win this game
spot on!!!!

This Pak fightback by Malik and YK must be quite irritating for some of our Pak fans....

malik bachey lunch is coming thoda wait kar loo aur!!!!! out hona hai tu after lunch hona wow what a short cover drive for 4!!:D

MenInGreen said:

Pakistan need to bat solidly all day. i agree with ur post. remember england who collapsed from 101/0 to 270 odd all out. pakistan cant afford such a thing.

batting 2nd and 3rd in lahore has always been alot easier.

Oxy™ said:
This Pak fightback by Malik and YK must be quite irritating for some of our Pak fans....
im loving it ..just sami left i hope he performs well then all probz sorted !!btw that was a handsome short by malik!

Indias attack looks just as toothless as the england teams just gone!

Another 4 runs for Malik. He's been very watchfull, and now pouncing on anything loose.

Lets hope malik doesnt get nose bleed now.. hes in throw away area!

bacha is crying but dean jones is a mean guy....making fun of him :P waqar says hes only 10 or 12 deano come on he he he he

I's starting to warm up to Waqar's Commentary, he's so upfront and blunt about everything.

The_Cricket_Devil said:
ok there is no way that hurts as much as that kid is making it look
ever heard of crocdile tears??? i thought only laydeez were gud innit..we might have someone giving em a hard time :D

i hope that these two can make big scores today. both are two of my favourite players in the team and have come under some criticism. i hope both can contribute in a big way and put the criticism to rest.

lol I meant to write I am.....

I find it so funny that I didn't catch that, I'm not even going to edit it.

classy backfoot drive.....4 again...the same kid is back on his feet on the boundary line n running after the ball dean jones quick to spot it and targets the kid again!!!

Enjoy the rest of the cricket guys. Am going to work.

Allahafiz. :)

again who was it that never wanted shoaib in the test side?????? where are u ??????come out come out where ever u are :P

is it me or no one really seems excited about the prospect me staying here n keeping u updated ???? wheres the sugar???wheres the luv???where are the jumps???100 up !! well done pak!

cavin420 said:
again who was it that never wanted shoaib in the test side?????? where are u ??????come out come out where ever u are :P

Ok first of all I will say I wanted him in teh test side, but that comment is very hasty. He has scored almost 50 in the easiest conditions possible. Think about it...Ajit Akarkar was OPENING THE BOWLING. Sourav Ganguly, the man who's fastest delivery was 115 kph came at first change.

Oh btw, i think I heard somewhere that this is a batting pitch, did you hear that somewhere also? or was it just me?

Keep udating pls. I am following the match here. I will let you guys know, when I will go to sleep.

kablooee87 said:
Ok first of all I will say I wanted him in teh test side, but that comment is very hasty. He has scored almost 50 in the easiest conditions possible. Think about it...Ajit Akarkar was OPENING THE BOWLING. Sourav Ganguly, the man who's fastest delivery was 115 kph came at first change.

Oh btw, i think I heard somewhere that this is a batting pitch, did you hear that somewhere also? or was it just me?
who cares what pitch it is.....u bat well it becomes a batting pitch u bowl well becomes a bowling pitch...inshAllah when the indians are getting out the same pitch is gonna become a bowling paradise.....as they say make hay while the suns shining n maliks certainly doing that!!

pathan back in the attack malik playing with ease after youni took a single of the first ball

i thought u guys were sleeping wanted to wake u all up!! gud stay with me!!get lonely in here...malik reacher 50 with a double ..well done boy!

whats jones smoking? No way could he have gotten 3 of that shot.

cavin420 said:
who cares what pitch it is.....u bat well it becomes a batting pitch u bowl well becomes a bowling pitch...inshAllah when the indians are getting out the same pitch is gonna become a bowling paradise.....as they say make hay while the suns shining n maliks certainly doing that!!

Your argument is exactly the reason I started with the lack of threat from Indian bowling rather than the pitch. They are not quick through the air so they can't take much from the pitch. Our bowling attack has pace and will bowl fuller and pace in the air and swing will be the key therefore minimizing the effect of the pitch. But back to Malik, I'm not saying he's no good, he's great, i want him opening this match, but it's a but early to get cocky.

cavin420 said:
i thought u guys were sleeping wanted to wake u all up!! gud stay with me!!get lonely in here...malik reacher 50 with a double ..well done boy!

Atleast you are increasing your post count.

accept my appologeeze its not an eazy job typing u know esp if u dont look at keyboard n type but from now on will make sure everythings right..even if it means me taking some extra time......showie peeeeeeps :D

Would be great if we only batted once on this pitch but wouldnt mind seeing India chase a 300+ target on the 4-5th day!

and with that he officially joins the lil group called "India Bashers" alongwith Saeed Anwar, Aqib and Imran to name a few

kablooee87 said:
Your argument is exactly the reason I started with the lack of threat from Indian bowling rather than the pitch. They are not quick through the air so they can't take much from the pitch. Our bowling attack has pace and will bowl fuller and pace in the air and swing will be the key therefore minimizing the effect of the pitch. But back to Malik, I'm not saying he's no good, he's great, i want him opening this match, but it's a but early to get cocky.
ok that cocky bit i know where ur coming frm and i agree 100% :)