Pakistan v New Zealand | 2nd Test - Day 2 | Wellington | 4/12/09

Shoaib Malik continues to deliberately underperform as part of his well publicised vendetta against Yousuf by clinging onto a very good catch at slip.

Big Mac said:
Shoaib Malik continues to deliberately underperform as part of his well publicised vendetta against Yousuf by clinging onto a very good catch at slip.

It's all part of a conspiracy I tell you. Malik has taken this catch to 'deceive' people. It's a grand plan, very grand.

Khabri420 said:
It's all part of a conspiracy I tell you. Malik has taken this catch to 'deceive' people. It's a grand plan, very grand.
lol, so grand that maybe Shoaib akhtar is doing all this :D lol bas karo yaar

Malik needs a wake up call

Was it a good catch by malik? I'm on my iPhone in bed. Typical they get wkts just when I'm about to go to sleep. Now crush them and don't let them get more than 120.

If Kaneria gets Vettori cheaply here...all his past and future sins will be forgiven; even his dhagga like running after the ball too :-)

I guess Kanedria must have seen my post...he is forgiven for good! :ibutt

Monsee said:
If Kaneria gets Vettori cheaply here...all his past and future sins will be forgiven; even his dhagga like running after the ball too :-)
haahhahahaha almost did it :D

GLORY OF '92 said:
Was it a good catch by malik? I'm on my iPhone in bed. Typical they get wkts just when I'm about to go to sleep. Now crush them and don't let them get more than 120.
watch a stream

Pakistan is the only team who can make a useless bat like Vettori look like a world beater and then we have fielders like Butt-aaah and Ghar Damad to contend with

Ball will turn on day 4 and 5. We need to get them chasing 300-350 and we will win inshallah. Just mop this up asap and then get 250+.

Pakistan is the only team that can rely on their awesome bowling attack.. it doesnt matter if we have our best bowlers missing, we have so much depth that players razzaq, rana, rauf, malik, rao, and kaneria can win us matches. we have the best bowlers and the best bowling attack in cricket.....

:asif :ajmal :gul :aamir :afridi :razaaq :Sami :naved

amar1212 said:
Pakistan is the only team that can rely on their awesome bowling attack.. it doesnt matter if we have our best bowlers missing, we have so much depth that players razzaq, rana, rauf, malik, rao, and kaneria can win us matches. we have the best bowlers and the best bowling attack in cricket.....

:asif :ajmal :gul :aamir :afridi :razaaq :Sami :naved
MashAllah!

Gone!! Vettori GONE!!! Kaneria gets Vettori!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! W0o0o0o0ot

Big Mac said:
That's close but my first instinct from watching the first replay was that it might have turned too much, not sure why Waqar is being so adamant that it was hitting middle because it didn't look like it to me. The hawkeye just supports that.

I reckon Kaneria will pick up a wicket or two though, he must be licking his lips at the prospect of bowling with some support at the other end for the first time in ages.

xsmug

Nanny Danny working wonders here 2 for 5...he's always in the triple digits by the time he gets two wickets

GONE!!! Oh dear Lord!! WicketFest!!!

96/9!

Please Bring Back Aamer, I don't wanna wait a day to see him bowl again :(

(AND DONT TAKE IT IN THE WRONG SENSE :D)