Pakistan v New Zealand | 2nd Test - Day 2 | Wellington | 4/12/09

Afridi_Fan

Test Star
Just over 2 hours left for day 2 to begin. It will be an early start. Lets see how long the tail along with Kamran Akmal going will resist and what score we will be able to put on the board.

After that it will be back to our bowlers. Lets just hope, today turns out to be a better day than yesterday.

Goooooo Pakistan.

Lets hope they play at least another 1/2 session and make another 50 runs. No crime in hoping.

get to 250 somehow and its game on

Anything less and NZ will probably gain an invaluable first innings lead.

*sallu* said:
get to 250 somehow and its game on

Anything less and NZ will probably gain an invaluable first innings lead.

We should be banking on our bowler exploiting the ground conditions better than the Kiwis. If that's so getting them out under 200 is not out of question. This game could still get set up nicely.

Come on Pakistan!!

Hum hain Pakistani Hum Tou Jeetay Kai Bhai Jeetay GAi :):D

saj001 said:
Come on Pakistan!!

Hum hain Pakistani Hum Tou Jeetay Kai Bhai Jeetay GAi :):D
Whenever that song is sung its not that good for cricket. :(

time for aamer to prove that he has the ability to bat for a long time. hopefully we can play till lunch.

saadjhussain said:
time for aamer to prove that he has the ability to bat for a long time. hopefully we can play till lunch.

problem is the three below him can't.

if he can get a real partner .. then i think he could chip in with a 50.

Pakistan will get between 250-300. The tail will wag vigorously...mark my words.

kashif77 said:
problem is the three below him can't.

if he can get a real partner .. then i think he could chip in with a 50.
You are under estimating Kaneria, gul and asif. They are much better than Malik!

Daytripped said:
I'm going to be seriously pissed if Kami doesn't stick around.

Then get ready to be pissed because our players have a history of disappointing people.

kamrans gonna get caught behind going for the big shot. then he will proceed to check his bat to see whether it was his bat at fault

Saare jahan se acha pakistan hamara...hamara..saare jahan se acha

Punjab aur sind sarhad balochistan...kashmir bhi hai hamara,...India di aqqar no anga manga sanga da sir wariya.

jay paak jay paak, jay jay jay,,,,, jay pak

pakistan_flag_snow31.jpg

peri sjakal

my zee cinema is gone dead :mad: because of rain here in holland..... are there any online links?

Leave everything aside still PTV has not started its transmission. :pissed:

Said it before ans say it again.

get rid of the 3 stooges MALIK, misbah and Butt if want to do well in test cricket.

All 3 got out at the most stupid shots as if they don't have any regard for Pakistan to do well.

Ahmed Shahzad, Khalid Latif, Hasan Raza should replace them.

tdigi bhaisaaab which channel is showing the pak vs newzealnd one?

kaneria Bradman is waiting to pounce Dont worry he will score a century in Batting :)

Leave everything aside still PTV has not started its transmission. :pissed:
Same with TEN Sports and Zee. Hopefully they know the game is staring earlier today.

HuZi said:
tdigi bhaisaaab which channel is showing the pak vs newzealnd one?
Huzi bhai...abhi match kahaan chalu hui hai? thoda sabar karo yaar..check out channel 8.

tdigi said:
Huzi bhai...abhi match kahaan chalu hui hai? thoda sabar karo yaar..
ur right, im ruining this thread :p now I'll onlytalk about match situation and stuff like that

Inswinger said:
It should if all conditions are perfect.
The forecast according to some in weather thread is sunny, so it has to start soon.

I think in the end I'll have to go to cricinfo for the game. :(

whats going on? match should have started already, early start my salman butt

EDIT.

Or, just follow the game here on PP.

I just saw Imran Farhat's dismissal. He gave a lollypop to first slip...

It has started, aamir just scored the 1st run of the day.

Cricinfo is pathetic. Probably still having an orgasm over Sehwag's innings.

harisj said:
Cricinfo is pathetic. Probably still having an orgasm over Sehwag's innings.

Although that was a stunning knock.

I hope Akmal is not injured, we can't afford a sub wicketkeeper.