Pakistan vs Australia | 2nd ODI | Sharjah | Mar 24, 2019 | Pakistan Innings

I think you're being lectured by several posters because of your substandard reading of the game.

You've been bashing Imad for quite some time now and he continues to silence his number 1 delusional critic on PP. Stop embarrassing yourself!

I dont make my opinions on what others have to say about me, we can have a proper discussion and i have with some others like Aidjazz. But people like you who only come here to score point on others and for personal attacks should rather not quote me or will get a taste of your medicine.

Can anybody tell me who in pak is better so called allrounder than faheem. i have seen yamin v average...ammad butt isnt ready anybody else???

Hafeez wasn’t a wicket-taker either, but he was mighty effective when bowling in tandem with Ajmal and Afridi.

Imad is similar - he will be at his most effective when bowling with a genuine, specialist spinner.

Who do you think which spinner other than shadab makes the team on merit?

Faheem struggles when the ball does not come on to the bat. In fact this is a problem with all the Pakistani batsmen, they struggle badly on sluggish wickets, they struggle against the yorker length or slower delivery length balls and bouncers at the death

Can anybody tell me who in pak is better so called allrounder than faheem. i have seen yamin v average...ammad butt isnt ready anybody else???

Faheem is a bowler. Not all rounder.

In this Pakistan team, Imad is crucial. Without him, who will hit boundaries at the end? Shadab? Faheem?
Imad is a gutsy player unlike many others in the team

I guess in this series Imad's role is of a premier spinner along with Yasir as we are playing in UAE. In non-Asian conditions a non spinner like Imad is okay sometimes if he can contribute with the bat. But we havea series in UA now and Imad needs to take wikcets. Lets see what he does today.

And rahi baat allrounder ki to wo role Hafeez bhi nibha skta hai if your allrounder just needs to be economical and not a wicket taker.

That's not really his fault, you have to blame the team management for that.

Imad shouldn't be the main spinner, yes.

But again, not his fault Mickey Arthur has a special vendetta against spinners

Imad does his job perfectly well.

And yes Hafeez was good when he was chucking but he's awful with the new action.

I don't think the australians will be chasing this,The wicket seems slow and pak pacers should bowl with variations to increase their chances of winning the game and i would like to see imad opening the bowling to finch for a couple of overs.

That's not really his fault, you have to blame the team management for that.

Imad shouldn't be the main spinner, yes.

But again, not his fault Mickey Arthur has a special vendetta against spinners

Imad does his job perfectly well.

And yes Hafeez was good when he was chucking but he's awful with the new action.

Hmm yar i think he needs to step up in bowling department too atleast in UAE as Mickey is relying on him a lot.

I am personally more of a fan of wicket taking bowlers like Umer Khan over all rounders in places like UAE.

Faheem struggles when the ball does not come on to the bat. In fact this is a problem with all the Pakistani batsmen, they struggle badly on sluggish wickets, they struggle against the yorker length or slower delivery length balls and bouncers at the death

Faheem struggles with batting regardless of the conditions.

Yasir Shah having a higher average and score should tell you everything that you need to know about Faheem's batting.

Micky is really a poor coach and doesn't have any understanding of his players abilities.

They're testing players before the WC. This is in fact very good cause it makes things very clear with regards to where Faheem stands.

You can't really defen Faheem anymore. Forget internationals, Faheem hasn't even played a good innings in the PSL for like 2 years. He has 1 fifty in limited over games since the last 2 years (international and PSL). His ODI average is like 13.

But i still think he makes it in to the team purely as an bowler and mickey has already accepted the fact that he is not an batsman and the debate of faheem being an allrounder should be put to rest.

It makes you think why other players such as Aamir Yamin, Zafar Gohar, Umer Khan or Mohammad Musa not tried this series yet Faheem always gets a pass.

Hmm yar i think he needs to step up in bowling department too atleast in UAE as Mickey is relying him a lot and thinking him as the next captain.

I am personally more of a fan of wicket taking bowlers like Umer Khan over all rounders in places like UAE.

Yes but I think you're being a little unfair on him.

He is not an attacking bowler in ODIs.

He's more of a supporting act in ODIs that needs a proper spinner to partner with him.

I am as well and I feel he should have been there instead of Yasir Shah.

Mickey is clueless.

He doesn't learn that you need spinners in the UAE. it's been 3 years now and he doesn't understand.

But i still think he makes it in to the team purely as an bowler and mickey has already accepted the fact that he is not an batsman and the debate of faheem being an allrounder should be put to rest.

Hasnain, Hasan and Shaheen are superior bowlers to faheem so if he is playing as a bowler alone he is not good enough to be in the X1. Needs to step up!

But two left arm spinners seems a bit odd dont you think?

If you can have left arm pacers than why not multiple left arm spinners?

Plus Imad is a different type of left arm spinner than the ones Mamoon mentioned.

Personally I think there'd be a good dynamic

Yes but I think you're being a little unfair on him.

He is not an attacking bowler in ODIs.

He's more of a supporting act in ODIs that needs a proper spinner to partner with him.

I am as well and I feel he should have been there instead of Yasir Shah.

Mickey is clueless.

He doesn't learn that you need spinners in the UAE. it's been 3 years now and he doesn't understand.

Mickey was rightly criticized for not pushing for Umer Khan's selection in odi squad. A young kid who troubled high quality batsmen like De Viliers could be our our surprise package in world cup. And he does spin the ball too.

It is obvious that we need big hitters in the lower order like we had Razzaq and Lala. This is a major issue for the coming WC. Imad and Faheem are not good enough and neither are the runs we scored. Aussies will chase them down very easily.

Hasnain, Hasan and Shaheen are superior bowlers to faheem so if he is playing as a bowler alone he is not good enough to be in the X1. Needs to step up!

I am not saying he should be in the 11 i am saying that he is good enough to be in the world cup squad of 15,still better then shinwari .

I just like to add that please leave umar akmal alone. He is making a comback, we can judge him after the series is over not during. He must be under alot pressure to prove a point. Il take Umar over any current batsmen we have in this squad. Umar is no.6 batsmen and that is where he should be utilised.

Umer khan deserved a go but mickey think yasir shah is the answer. Really hoping hafeez gets fit, he is in such supreme form and he can be a real difference in making pak qualify for semis.

Musa should have been selected instead of amir. Amir never deliver in UAE.

It is obvious that we need big hitters in the lower order like we had Razzaq and Lala. This is a major issue for the coming WC. Imad and Faheem are not good enough and neither are the runs we scored. Aussies will chase them down very easily.

Are you even watching the match mate? I agree about Faheem but Imad? [MENTION=147314]topspin[/MENTION]

More delusion

Shadab focusing on his bowling is what we need, bhai you are the main spinner and keep getting tonked. He tends to lose it a bit when under fire like Chahal, needs to relax and spin the ball instead of trying all his variations in such situations

Are you even watching the match mate? I agree about Faheem but Imad? [MENTION=147314]topspin[/MENTION]

More delusion

I have seen him enough times to say he doesn't impress me that much. Stop being in denial.

Asif is the only big hitter who can hit from ball 1 and i think he should be in the world cup squad of 15, maybe not in the 11 but he could be tested against the upcoming english tour and if he preforms against english then case is closed and our number 6 position is sealed.

Shadab focusing on his bowling is what we need, bhai you are the main spinner and keep getting tonked. He tends to lose it a bit when under fire like Chahal, needs to relax and spin the ball instead of trying all his variations in such situations

Shadab's form is our biggest worry people are not realizing this. If he remains out of form we have no one to take wickets in middle overs as Hasan will probably open the bowling now.

300+ nahi chase honay ham sai phir.

Asif is the only big hitter who can hit from ball 1 and i think he should be in the world cup squad of 15, maybe not in the 11 but he could be tested against the upcoming english tour and if he preforms against english then case is closed and our number 6 position is sealed.

Asif it is then. At least he will give us some hope in the late order. We must have other big hitters in Pak as well who can be given a chance versus England.

They're testing players before the WC. This is in fact very good cause it makes things very clear with regards to where Faheem stands.

So far Micky should have enough knowledge about Fahim, Yasir and Amir even before this series. He is deliberately support Inzi's bias selections for spinners and batsmen.

Asif it is then. At least he will give us some hope in the late order. We must have other big hitters in Pak as well who can be given a chance versus England.

asif is a must. if pakisan wants to be anywhere near competitive