Pakistan vs India | Asia Cup | Karachi | 26/06/2008| Pak Innings

iZeeshan said:
Not unless they win two, and the one of the ones that carried through all points loses all three, but that is very unlikely.

How likely is that a team will lose to bangladesh? If 2 teams are tied on same points, winner of the league match(this match) will go through

That was smashed but straight to the fielder

Oh well, Younis in

Ghoshtbuster said:
Hit it straight to the fielder - but a blessing for Pak.
I guess. He was looking really bad. But he was my fantasy captain :P

Hopefully these two continue the god work.

Honestly, Afridi should be sent it. If he kills here, India are quadruple screwed.

jusarrived said:
wow that was plumb again !
Please, dont make rubbish statements here... there was a height factor!!!

• 08-06-26 - Setanta Sports 1 - pak1[(174990)13-47-33].JPG
    08-06-26 - Setanta Sports 1 - pak1[(174990)13-47-33].JPG
    78.7 KB · Views: 68
iZeeshan said:
I wouldnt say plumb, but that was out.

Come on Butt sahib!

yeah , it dint look that plumb second time i saw it ....but those are generally given out !

Arun Lal gets excited seeing a wkt fall and shouts 'that's disaster for Pakistan'

jusarrived said:
yeah , it dint look that plumb second time i saw it ....but those are generally given out !
Usually given not out. It was just clipping the bails.

lollol said:
Please, dont make rubbish statements here... there was a height factor!!!

dude that was my firs reaction , but even in the replays it looked out ...no hight factor there !

jusarrived said:
dude that was my firs reaction , but even in the replays it looked out ...no hight factor there !
It looks quite high to me to give that out.... not many umpires gives these out.

But again, he wasnt looking at the height the umpire, he thought it was bat first!

Not looking good....

• 08-06-26 - Setanta Sports 1 - pak1[(189894)13-55-47].JPG
    08-06-26 - Setanta Sports 1 - pak1[(189894)13-55-47].JPG
    69 KB · Views: 70
100 comes up now...

By this time, chacha viru wouldve hit his own hundred!!!

think it was a good strategy to target chawla ....if they are successful they will do well in the middle overs and set a good total ....they did exactly the same in Dhaka , lets see if they can repeat it here !

malik has to play till end for pak to get to 300 ....hes the best player of spin in pak !

jusarrived said:
think it was a good strategy to target chawla ....if they are successful they will do well in the middle overs and set a good total ....they did exactly the same in Dhaka , lets see if they can repeat it here !
Askin the third time here (cricinfo is to slow for me now): arent india playing with 1 more regular bowler???? compared with the kitply final?

nice reverse sweep by YK

• 08-06-26 - Setanta Sports 1 - pak1[(196115)13-59-57].JPG
    08-06-26 - Setanta Sports 1 - pak1[(196115)13-59-57].JPG
    51.1 KB · Views: 66
lollol said:
Askin the third time here (cricinfo is to slow for me now): arent india playing with 1 more regular bowler???? compared with the kitply final?

RP is playing in place of injured pathan ..otherwise its the same team !

Strange thing, i thought Pp'ers hated malik !
>< crazy knock so far. its like Kitply Cup final, but Salman is replaced with someone who can hit sixes.

Meanwhile, Pakistan 'C' are getting a whupping from Sri Lanka

Im liking this partnership.
YK going for singles while Malik brings the aggressive shots!!!

Malik should be promoted to Captain after this knock :31:

This Malik & Younis combination is very good for Pakistan, as I type it its another
44444444444444 !!

Never hated the young captain. Just Need the regular Series not every 3 or 4 months ,he will be good kaptan.

Chawala to coach - "Pls sir , mujhay na khilayain aaj - peth dard kar raha hai" ....

why dont pakistan do this all the time?
or even, why did they stop doing this after the 92 world cup?
best plan ever

lollol said:
tbh, bhajji was never impressive against PAK...

but he was always economical without taking wickets. Difficult to hit

Four runs for Malik off Yuvraj, Swept for four. 50 partnership

YK and Malik really showing their class here

THE YUVI bowling with shades on !

Indiafan said:
but he was always economical without taking wickets. Difficult to hit
Agree, it was very difficult to score from him.

Glad he's gone for us :P

Scores projections

Looking decent, not THAT good

• 08-06-26 - Setanta Sports 1 - pak1[(213744)14-12-13].JPG
    08-06-26 - Setanta Sports 1 - pak1[(213744)14-12-13].JPG
    54.6 KB · Views: 80
Good that YK is scoring, but maybe he's trying to much reverse sweep...

go malik..this is the cuptaan we have waited to see for a year..lead from the front..inshallah the youngsters will be inspired!!

This is brilliant stuff from pakistan, almost identical to the last match except switch butt with malik. On track for a score of 300, more if misbah and the b- i mean Afridi fire. :D