Pakistan vs South Africa | 2007 Series | 1st Test | Karachi | 01/10/07 | Day 1

Gul is just showing that he has mastered the art of yorking.
Almost Yorks Kallis and halfway succeeds in knocking him off the ground too

12thMan said:

another good yorker by Gul to Kallis

If Gul had been Indian that would have someone got through and bowled him

iZeeshan said:
SO, hows the day been so far? Bowling? Catching? Gimme then newz.

bowling has been decent......especially Gul who has bowled well.

Butt missed arun out chance
Kamran dropped a catch (what a surprise)

i love you Butt,Akmal,kaneria and Rehman.you can really make us the unbeatable fielding side in the world

Mein kis kis ki chumi lun,I am puzzled,Kamran deserves it 1st oh butt sahib you are almost always there in competition and now the newcomer rehman is really into it

Fielding hasn't been good enough. Dropped catches, missed runout and misfields in the outfield that have gone for 4.

Uzi said:
Fielding hasn't been good enough. Dropped catches, missed runout and misfields in the outfield that have gone for 4.

Its typical pakistani performance

On this bowlers grave yard we have droped 2 catches and one run out.. specially akmal droped kallis.. he should be kicked out of team for few weeks..

tauseefm said:
On this bowlers grave yard we have droped 2 catches and one run out.. specially akmal droped kallis.. he should be kicked out of team for few weeks..

Just for Weeks?

We have conceded 195 runs and created 5 clear cut chances on a dead wicket.

So really we haven't bowled that badly.....we have just shot ourselves in the foot as usual.

When they should have been 195 for 4 or 5, they are 195 for 2! Well done Pakistan!

i wish i had cricketplus so i could watch SL vs ENG ODI..

SL 71/1 (12.5 overs)

tauseefm said:
i wish i had cricketplus so i could watch SL vs ENG ODI..

SL 71/1 (12.5 overs)

Well I am wwatching Pak Vs SA on TV and SL Vs Eng on cricinfo

Ok lets bet how many more chances will Akmal give to South African Batsmen?

2 missed stumpings
1 missed catch

all today

whoever made this pitch should be hanged after aftar and whoever decided to make such pitch should send to jail untill 2050. if they don't take such action, we should go to supreme court. chief justice zindabad.

Waqar saying it is not even quick enough for spinners. But really 1-2 of the chances were not missed ot would have been better

Kallis Dropped at midwicket by Butt

difficult chance that for butt

will let him off

Butt just dropped a tough diving chance

one of those 'sometimes they stick' moments

Nishan-e-Haider for Butt

Tamgh-e-Jurat for Akmal

Nishan-e-Imtiaz for Rehman

4chances. 2each for both batsmen. keep it up lads! we gonna wrap it up with this of fielding b4 they reach 700

A drop catch is a drop catch what does one mean by easy and difficult

Nishan-e-Haider for Butt

Tamgh-e-Jurat for Akmal

Nishan-e-Imtiaz for Rehman

more over, i would send both akmal and butt to Afghanistan JAIL to entertain them. (its like combo prize for them)

Man I can almost sense another drop/misss stumping by Akmal coming up very shortly

tauseefm said:
more over, i would send both akmal and butt to Afghanistan JAIL to entertain them. (its like combo prize for them)

That is so unfair man.They deserve a rest no more tough battles for their nerves I would give them their awards and then will ask them to bend and kick their ***** to their Homes

Kallis still giving Amla no chance to get his fifty he's been on 49 for the last 7 overs

Oh my God and by looking at that match I sensed we are not Brazil of cricket we are Chelsea for sure,the amount of chances they missed only Pakistan can match them in that

Punter said:
Kallis still giving Amla no chance to get his fifty he's been on 49 for the last 7 overs

Man start your dance he got his fifty

We have 10 supporters at the ground in a city of 15 million people and we claim to be a cricket loving nation. And we have guys on sites like this who go ballistic at the slightest error. What do you expect? Chill out!! We have several players who are not test standard (Butt, Akmal, Misbah, Rehman spring to mind). So maybe our expectations should suit this?

17.6 Broad to Tharanga, OUT, Tharanga gives Broad the charge, the bowler sees him coming and bangs it in, Tharanga, cramped, can do little more than swat at it and the ball loops gently to Collingwood at point ...
WU Tharanga c Collingwood b Broad 40 (63b 2x4 0x6) SR: 63.49

Abey Amla key bachey thori dhaari ki he sharam ker ley ab out hu ja musalmanon ku itna ramazan mein kion khwar ker raha hai yaar

Abey yaar kiaa bore game hai sirf South Africa waley he khel rahey hain,un ku kaho kuch hamin bhi tu khelney du

this partnership has been going on for 36 overs and only 131 runs made in it

i don't get one thing if we want to make spin wicket then why the hell we can't make trning pitches. whats wrong with our curators. i hate watching test matches in pakistan. DNA murdabad :@ :@

SA will declare on 500+, Pakistan will make 600+ and the match will end in a draw.......thanks for this PCB, this test match is some reality check coming back from the dizzying heights of 20/20.

tauseefm said:
i don't get one thing if we want to make spin wicket then why the hell we can't make trning pitches. whats wrong with our curators. i hate watching test matches in pakistan. DNA murdabad :@ :@

loLz DNA ki shamat aa gai,team na khley DNA kis ghalti,Pitch sahi na baney DNA responsible and the list continues

Keep it up guys