[PICTURES/VIDEOS] Indian Politics - News & Updates Thread

Whenever the bhakts start posting Rahulg videos, you know he's done something right. That's when I open Youtube and look him up. The latest trigger seems to be his speech during a book launch (The Dalit Truth). One of the best speeches from him recently :bumrah

Meanwhile, keep churning out videos that cater to the lowest denominator of intellect and laugh that idiotic heheheh laugh in your echo chambers :misbah

btw who came up with that music in the video that Rajdeep posted. Was it the music director of Kashmir Files?

I will always hate Rahul but Congress has great leaders it’s such a sad state of affairs that they have to work for that pathetic piece of non quitting leader.

It’s sad that the internal Congress rebellion didn’t go anywhere.

I will always hate Rahul but Congress has great leaders it’s such a sad state of affairs that they have to work for that pathetic piece of non quitting leader.

Most of their good efficient leaders who have a shelf life left are joining the BJP.

There are many left , BJP will get the useless Scindiyas.

Scindias, both Madhav Rao and Jyotiraditya are extremely capable administrators. Make no mistake about it.

Jitin Prasada, RPN Singh have already joined BJP.

Sachin Pilot is a potential joinee.

Whenever the bhakts start posting Rahulg videos, you know he's done something right. That's when I open Youtube and look him up. The latest trigger seems to be his speech during a book launch (The Dalit Truth). One of the best speeches from him recently :bumrah

Whatever the 'bhakths' say or don't say, or do or don't do, no one in his/her right mind is voting for the Congress anywhere in India.

The faster you Congress fans accept that your leader is an incompetent laughing stock, the better it will be for you, and your party.

And don't take his one odd good speech very seriously. He probably found a better speech writer.

Whatever the 'bhakths' say or don't say, or do or don't do, no one in his/her right mind is voting for the Congress anywhere in India.

The faster you Congress fans accept that your leader is an incompetent laughing stock, the better it will be for you, and your party.

And don't take his one odd good speech very seriously. He probably found a better speech writer.

Let me clarify something for you about me and Rahulg. Never cared about him earlier. I watched the Arnab interview back in 2014 cuz I heard it was funny and it was terrible. Then the propaganda began. The more brazen it became the more I began to question and started to check him out for myself and the more the role of the BJP IT cell became clear.

My opinion - He's fairly intelligent and aspires to be an intellectual. I think this is his greatest quality. And I can imagine Nehru being something like that. More intelligent people like Ambedkar around, but he made up for it by a desire to learn and pursue intellectualism.

Now, whenever I watch Rahulg's speeches, it is most of the time a pleasure :) His rate of evolution is scary and the BJP, who are not stupid like some of their fanbase, know this. Which is why they repeatedly target him despite him being nowhere in the picture politically right now.

Nope. His speeches and press conferences are always impromptu without the use of a teleprompter. Modi might be the superior orator, but Rahulg speaks the most sense. At least theoretically now. Only time will tell whether he will live up to his claimed vision. But as I have said before, I boldly make the predicition that it's just a matter of time before Pappu becomes PM and when he does, he will go down in history as one of the finest PM's we've had since Nehru, Indira Gandhi and Vajpayee. It will be the most remarkable comeback tale.

Wonder what the real Pappu will be up to then - Jay Shah...

And just so you know. I've voted thrice nationally in my life. First was for Vajpayee in 2004. Modi in 2014 and Rahulg in 2019. So I've voted BJP more than Congress. In my state, I've voted for JD-S, except the last time, and never the BJP because I didn't like Yeddy.

If Modi-Shah-Bisht are booted, I would be actually split between voting for a Gadkari-led BJP or Rahulg, though I might lean to the latter because I usually like the underdog.

Gadkari is more RSS than Modi but has shown no indication of being communal. There is a big difference between believing in equal treatment of all communities and being incompetent and covering up that incompetence with anti-minority rhetoric.

What exactly has he personally done that makes you loathe him. Not asking about his mother or family. What has he done that makes you hate him. Btw, he quit his official position long back.

Scindias, both Madhav Rao and Jyotiraditya are extremely capable administrators. Make no mistake about it.

Jitin Prasada, RPN Singh have already joined BJP.

What is your view on Gadkari. Would you be as vehement a supporter of the BJP if a Gadkari-led BJP emerged.

“Maine bhi suna hai. Rita Bahuguna Joshi ne jo kaha ki Sachin se baat kari hai, ho sakta hai unhone Sachin Tendulkar se baat kari ho. Mere se baat karne ki himmat nahi hai (I have also heard this. Rita Bahuguna Joshi has said that she has spoken with Sachin, it is possible that (she) has spoken with Sachin Tendulkar. (she) doesn’t have the courage to speak with me),” said Pilot as he rubbished claims of him jumping the ship.

Oh man :jimmy

Gadkari is more RSS than Modi but has shown no indication of being communal. There is a big difference between believing in equal treatment of all communities and being incompetent and covering up that incompetence with anti-minority rhetoric.

This.

This.

This.

And This.

I tried real hard to like BJP in the past (2014 era) but no man. Can't do it.

They are ******* crazy.

But sadly, Congress is so ridiculously hopeless that nation feels Modi is the only hope.

These days I am liking so called terrorist Kejri.

Man, he scares the crap out of BJP unlike anyone I have seen. :))

Let's see how AAP does.

I see the fire in them unlike Congress which needs a complete overhaul.

Rahul is a genuinely nice guy.

The issue I have with him is he has NO fire.

All encompassing fire to do what it takes to achieve his goal.

Plus how can you lose your MP seat?

You get 5 crores per year for your constituency....if you do good for the people, there is no way you can lose that seat. All this caste and religion are all needless natak. Right or wrong, this is what a senior Congress MP said to my Dad (when he was in the corporate world).

Many of the MPs don't even utilize these funds.

Its this incompetence/callousness that is the issue.

There you go referring to another doctored clip which was cut short.

He referred to Modi talking about aloo se sona, but clip was cut to make it seem like RG said he will make sona from aloo.

Like I said BJP IT cell is strong at work and they've done a brilliant job at brain-washing lot of you.

I know he was referring to Modi while talking about Aloo se Sona but people make fun of it not because they believe Rahul will turn aloos into sona rather they laugh because the way he said it. It was pure comedy gold. You should then watch Sambit Patra's impersonation of RaGa about aloo se sona speech and it gets even more funnier :)))

As far as brain washing is concerned, what can be a bigger lie than 15lakh in every bank account which apparently Modi promised on which Congress campaigned their entire 2019 election and still talks about it. Modi never said he will give 15 lakhs to everyone if he becomes PM. All he said was, the amount of money congress looted and send overseas in black-market, if all the money can be brought back...every Indian will get 15 lakhs in their account. Congress IT cells translated that Modi promised 15 lakhs for every Indian if he becomes PM.

As far as brain washing is concerned, during Corona time when PM was announcing lockdown he gave a reference to great Mahabharata and talked about hardships of Kurukshetra war which lasted for 18 days. He was giving a metaphor and encouraging his countrymen that if Pandavas can survive 18 days of fierce battle...can you not sacrifice few days in lockdown and fight this war. Congress manufactured a lie that Modi said he will fix Corona in 18 days.

We all know which party is master of brainwashing & deceitfulness.

BJP IT Cells dont need to target Rahul...he is their golden goose and biggest campaigner. As long as Rahul is there, no one can defeat BJP. So why would they target him?

We just laugh at him because he is damn funny and I am saying this in a good way.

Let me clarify something for you about me and Rahulg. Never cared about him earlier. I watched the Arnab interview back in 2014 cuz I heard it was funny and it was terrible. Then the propaganda began. The more brazen it became the more I began to question and started to check him out for myself and the more the role of the BJP IT cell became clear.

My opinion - He's fairly intelligent and aspires to be an intellectual. I think this is his greatest quality. And I can imagine Nehru being something like that. More intelligent people like Ambedkar around, but he made up for it by a desire to learn and pursue intellectualism.

Now, whenever I watch Rahulg's speeches, it is most of the time a pleasure :) His rate of evolution is scary and the BJP, who are not stupid like some of their fanbase, know this. Which is why they repeatedly target him despite him being nowhere in the picture politically right now.

Nope. His speeches and press conferences are always impromptu without the use of a teleprompter. Modi might be the superior orator, but Rahulg speaks the most sense. At least theoretically now. Only time will tell whether he will live up to his claimed vision. But as I have said before, I boldly make the predicition that it's just a matter of time before Pappu becomes PM and when he does, he will go down in history as one of the finest PM's we've had since Nehru, Indira Gandhi and Vajpayee. It will be the most remarkable comeback tale.

Wonder what the real Pappu will be up to then - Jay Shah...

And just so you know. I've voted thrice nationally in my life. First was for Vajpayee in 2004. Modi in 2014 and Rahulg in 2019. So I've voted BJP more than Congress. In my state, I've voted for JD-S, except the last time, and never the BJP because I didn't like Yeddy.

If Modi-Shah-Bisht are booted, I would be actually split between voting for a Gadkari-led BJP or Rahulg, though I might lean to the latter because I usually like the underdog.

What exactly has he personally done that makes you loathe him. Not asking about his mother or family. What has he done that makes you hate him. Btw, he quit his official position long back.

What is your view on Gadkari. Would you be as vehement a supporter of the BJP if a Gadkari-led BJP emerged.

I will support any party that

1. Keeps national interests as paramount and not compromise on it like the congress or AAP or SP RJD types.

2. Isnt into appeasement business, maintains law and order.

3. Can run a efficient government and isnt corrupt.

4. Looks after the economy well.

MP congress is divided into 3 groups. Digvijay Kamal Nath Scindia.

In a Modi wave people like Digvijay Singh lost and so did Scindia.

The CM was Kamal Nath.

Do the maths.

Digvijay is a joker.

If Scindia's position is so precarious that some election math can make him lose....doesn't that say a lot?

The guy he lost to used to run beside his car taking a selfie.

I will support any party that

1. Keeps national interests as paramount and not compromise on it like the congress or AAP or SP RJD types.

2. Isnt into appeasement business, maintains law and order.

3. Can run a efficient government and isnt corrupt.

4. Looks after the economy well.

I asked a question seriously and you took the time out to respond. So I don't want to disrespect that, but I just can't resist posting the following as a response :)

subbu.jpg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tIFu7D2VaJ8

I am sure you appreciate this too, except this isn't doctored like RaGa video and actually Modi talking lies.

Also how is it going with finding out details about PMCare funds expenditure? Or you back your premier to hide that too? :asif

haha hadn't seen this one from peeinghuman

One of the things that attracted me about Modi in 2014 was the fact that he didn't seemed to care a damn about his poor English or pronunciations. But unfortunately with time, that too has turned out to be a sham and the amount of care he takes to try and style and groom himself is embarrassing. A person can be uneducated and still be a great leader and intelligent. But when you hear him speak sometimes, like in several moments during this clip, it is a total cringe experience to see the lack of dignity on display from the PM of a country like India.

Only hard core devotees in their infinite wisdom think feku is doing great.

If he is doing so great, India should have been turned into Ramraj by now especially when he has got unbridled power for 8 years now.

But the reality is that illiterate Gujarati duo has set us back by 2 decades at least. And the communal disharmony these pests have brought in by their overtly divisive agenda which has vitiated country's atmosphere to such an extent that things may never get back to pre 2014 levels.

Only hard core devotees in their infinite wisdom think feku is doing great.

If he is doing so great, India should have been turned into Ramraj by now especially when he has got unbridled power for 8 years now.

But the reality is that illiterate Gujarati duo has set us back by 2 decades at least. And the communal disharmony these pests have brought in by their overtly divisive agenda which has vitiated country's atmosphere to such an extent that things may never get back to pre 2014 levels.

I used to think this way.

But now I look at it differently.

India needed a Modi fiasco to shake itself up.

Sometimes you have to go back 2 steps to propel 10 steps forward.

Benefits of Modi regime in the long run:

1. Let Indians get the victim mentality and hate out of their system. Its taking a while but eventually things fizzle out. When it does, we will focus on real developmental factors.

2. BJP with is Hindu consolidation has DESTROYED pure caste and religion math. The Chalta Hai attitude of Congress has been replaced. There is toxic anti minority rhetoric but the minimum acceptable governance has been raised. I am not saying BJP is doing great in all states but they are raising the stakes.

For all his flaws, Yogi performed a lot compared to past CMs so BJP won back UP. When AAP performed well in Delhi, they trounced everyone black and blue. Punjab voted for them enmasse cos BJP (and SAD) and Congress have done ghanta for them.

In 2024, I hope one of these 2 things happen:

1. Either Congress goes for a complete overhaul and wins the election.

2. Or someone like AAP gets super strong and gets supported by other parties. AAP is right now making serious inroads into many states. Lets see how it goes.

If neither of this happens, its better to put up with BJP for 5 more torturous years and expect a bright future in 2029.

You need the right vision, leadership, humility and knowledge to take the nation forward.

Modi has the vision but sorely lacks in everything else (being the leader of BJP is vastly different from being the leader of the nation).

A lot of people are waking up from the BJP narrative.

I am optimistic about India in the long run.

Same goes for Pakistan (imho).

This Imran Khan - Army fight will help them in the long run imho. The next generation of Pakistanis will not see their Army as their savior and might finally see for what they truly are....a complete and total FRAUD who have destroyed their nation. They have a long road ahead of them tho. Time will tell how it plays out.

^Not saying caste math is not important.

It is.

But it alone is not enough.

Even religion alone isn't enough these days.

1. Let Indians get the victim mentality and hate out of their system. Its taking a while but eventually things fizzle out. When it does, we will focus on real developmental factors.

2. BJP with is Hindu consolidation has DESTROYED pure caste and religion math. The Chalta Hai attitude of Congress has been replaced. There is toxic anti minority rhetoric but the minimum acceptable governance has been raised. I am not saying BJP is doing great in all states but they are raising the stakes.

For all his flaws, Yogi performed a lot compared to past CMs so BJP won back UP. When AAP performed well in Delhi, they trounced everyone black and blue. Punjab voted for them enmasse cos BJP (and SAD) and Congress have done ghanta for them.

2. Or someone like AAP gets super strong and gets supported by other parties. AAP is right now making serious inroads into many states. Lets see how it goes.

If neither of this happens, its better to put up with BJP for 5 more torturous years and expect a bright future in 2029.

You need the right vision, leadership, humility and knowledge to take the nation forward.

Modi has the vision but sorely lacks in everything else (being the leader of BJP is vastly different from being the leader of the nation).

This Imran Khan - Army fight will help them in the long run imho. The next generation of Pakistanis will not see their Army as their savior and might finally see for what they truly are....a complete and total FRAUD who have destroyed their nation. They have a long road ahead of them tho. Time will tell how it plays out.

There's an impending danger of mass riots in India....given the way things are going

It's not looking all that rosy

There's an impending danger of mass riots in India....given the way things are going

Oh please!

We have had armchair pundits predicting mass riots in India for decades now. Why, people even predicted a second partition when the Babri Masjid was demolished.

Nothing of the sort happened then, nor shall happen now. India has proven its resilience despite all odds, the minor religion-fueled blips notwithstanding.

I don't like or support BJP but anyone who thinks Rahul Pappu should become India's PM needs to get his/her head checked. :91:

Rahul Gandhi and Bilawal Bhutto are two politicians who are working hard only to entertain us. :bow: :inti

No chance of AAP. Their limit was punjab and Delhi.

BJP was never in power in Punjab. It was a very junior partner to SAD. It has been SAD or Congress for decades. If not for stupidity of replacing Captain, congress could have won again. BJP is hardly a factor.

2. As long as other parties continue muslim appeasement, BJP will be a major power in many states. Even this election Samajwadi was after the same MY votes. Despite trying to get OBC votes by getting Maurya from BJP, they didn't get many votes. Jats were angry at BJP, but the vote split because RLD and SP put up muslims and Jats wont vote them. Same in Bihar, despite LJP splitting the EBC votes and harming JDU in atleast 20 seats, NDA still won.

People simply don't like to be dominated by a minority, esp when it creates law and order issues. Look at Bihar, laloo is out of power for 20 plus years. MP is similar. Gujarat the same. If Yogi stays in UP it will be the same there too.

Look at uttarakhand and Goa, they never revoted the same party, but BJP is now in power in Goa for the 3rd consecutive time. 2nd consecutive time in Ukd. The hijab issue in Karnataka may have consolidated the hindu votes for the BJP. HBS is as popular in North East as Modi

There is no second party but BJP in Bengal and Odisha. BJP may secure Rajasthan next.

If bjp wins majority of seats in the above mentioned seats, they are above 250. AAP is in no position to upset them in next 10 to 20 years. Remember, both the governments that AAP took were from the congress, not BJP.

BJP is good at law and order and they usually run a efficient non corrupt or less corrupt government. So people vote them. Once they get power in a state, they are always in the running for power and never totally out of the picture.

I have heard pakistanis say it since i first visited pp. Apparently it is being repeated since 1947.

Yogi one day becoming the Indian PM is concerning, I personally am not for it...

But Congress is finished for now, their next hope is 2029 by then my Ammayi Sonya would be dead and Raul Puppu hopefully will be chained up in a mental asylum or be partying hard in Thailand where he will be happy in the END, after finally realizing he cannot win and Priyanka would have become a swamy in a Ashram.

Congress can finally break away from the Fake Gandhi's and finally be a force to be reckoned with, however they need to stop the Pseudo Secularism, right now the Modi Government has made a lot of India, realize the danger's of Pseudo Secularism and bring it back could make BJP win again in 2029...

I have heard pakistanis say it since i first visited pp. Apparently it is being repeated since 1947.

Even the blind can see the tension and animosity between Hindus and Muslims in present-day India.

What do you have to say about the hate crimes against Muslims in various parts of India on Ram Navami.

Even the blind can see the tension and animosity between Hindus and Muslims in present-day India.

What do you have to say about the hate crimes against Muslims in various parts of India on Ram Navami.

Against muslims? So now hindus cannot take out processions and celebrate their festivals?

Petrol bombs, stones were thrown at the ram navami processions.

Against muslims? So now hindus cannot take out processions and celebrate their festivals?

Petrol bombs, stones were thrown at the ram navami processions.

I see....so Hindus celebrate their festivals by climbing on top of mosques and waving their saffron flags or by intentionally playing loud music in front of a mosque

I don't like or support BJP but anyone who thinks Rahul Pappu should become India's PM needs to get his/her head checked. :91:

Rahul Gandhi and Bilawal Bhutto are two politicians who are working hard only to entertain us. :bow: :inti

Did I just read that correctly and that too from you? Wow.

Respect mate...we are friends now :)

I'm not good at a lot of things. But couple of the things I'm good at include

Knowing who is a good batsman and who is not.
Knowing who is intelligent and who is not :inti

I'm not good at a lot of things. But couple of the things I'm good at include

Knowing who is a good batsman and who is not.
Knowing who is intelligent and who is not
:inti

Rahul Gandhi is intelligent according to you. This is a good enough example of what you know and what you don't know. :91: :inti

I don't like voting for same party again and again but i am stuck because of lack of options. Both PM and CM (for Delhi) have won 2 terms each already.

I hope for National level election congress delink from Gandhi's so i can vote for them. Or a atleast decent third front opens.
So i'm stuck with BJP , so it looks like i'll vote for Modi's third term as PM.

For State level elections , Delhi's BJP guys are lazy and incompetent , they can't even find a decent CM candidate. I still don't know who i could vote for BJP At local level. So it looks like i'll vote Kejriwal for his third stint as Delhi's CM.

What is the ‘40% commission’ allegation?

The 40% commission remark was in reference to the allegations made by the Karnataka State Contractors Association that government officials, Karnataka BJP MLAs, and Panchayat Raj Minister K S Eshwarappa demand 40% commission or bribe from contractors for every project. The Association had even sent a letter to the Chief Minister, Prime Minister Modi and Governor Thaawar Chand Gehlot. The letters have been unanswered but the BJP and the Minister have denied the allegations.

According to the latest allegations contractor and BJP member, Santhosh K Patil claims Eshwarappa charged him 40% commission for a work order. “I did not wait for a work order because Eshwarappa said he is the Minister and the final authority on this. So, I started the project. After that, the Model Code of Conduct came into effect because of by-elections in the district due to which, they said, they couldn’t give me the work order then. But Eshwarappa told me to not worry and continue with the work,” Patil told The News Minute.

And now this

According to the police, Santhosh Patil (40), a contractor and BJP member, was found dead at Shambhavi Hotel in Udupi on Tuesday morning. He is suspected to have died by suicide, the police said.

Patil had recently alleged that rural development minister K S Eshwarappa had been harassing him for commissions to clear bills for contracts he had taken up over a year ago. Eshwarappa had then filed a defamation case against him. Patil had also claimed that Eshwarappa should be held responsible if something happened to him.

“Everyone knows it is a murder. Santhosh died after levelling corruption allegations against KS Eshwarappa. The BJP state government should file an FIR against him under Section 302 of the Indian Penal Code. Eshwarappa should immediately be arrested and dismissed from the Cabinet,” Siddaramaiah said.

This is unbelievable.

Or a atleast decent third front opens.

Formation of Decent Third front is highly impossible. A Third Front government would trigger economic instability.
We have seen UPA thugs in past. Same fraudsters and thieves will join in Third Front.

The high number of regional parties means that there it is extremely difficult to control the regional parties.
Governments formed with external support tend to be very fragile and vulnerable as the party providing external support can walk out if they are not happy with the way the government is run.

Third front PM has to satisfy all his partners financially, they will get free license to loot the country like how they did under UPA (Coal Scam, 2G Scam, CWG Scam....etc)

Formation of Decent Third front is highly impossible. A Third Front government would trigger economic instability.
We have seen UPA thugs in past. Same fraudsters and thieves will join in Third Front.

The high number of regional parties means that there it is extremely difficult to control the regional parties.
Governments formed with external support tend to be very fragile and vulnerable as the party providing external support can walk out if they are not happy with the way the government is run.

Third front PM has to satisfy all his partners financially, they will get free license to loot the country like how they did under UPA (Coal Scam, 2G Scam, CWG Scam....etc)

That is why our country is stuck with Modi. Modi is doing decent job. My only fear is risking Indira Gandhi like emergency situation if Modi gets elected third time straight. I hope opposition gets enough brain matter to get into power (even for a year or two). From the looks of it , it looks impossible as of now.

Prashant Kishor asked to join Congress, presents 2024 plan at party meet: Sources

Poll strategist Prashant Kishor was reportedly asked by the Congress to join the party on Saturday. He gave a detailed presentation on the party's strategies for the upcoming 2024 elections.

The Congress party has asked poll strategist Prashant Kishor to join the party, said sources. This came after Prashant gave a detailed presentation on the 2024 Lok Sabha elections during the meeting of top Congress leaders at party president Sonia Gandhi's residence on Saturday.

A highly placed source, who wished not to be quoted, said, "Prashant Kishor may join Congress. He will not be used as a consultant, rather he has been asked to join the party and work as a leader. He gave a detailed presentation about the roadmap and organisational changes needed in the run up to the 2024 Lok Sabha poll."

He added that Prashant mentioned focusing more on those states where the Congress is already strong. "Prashant said that organisational structure, especially the communication department, needs complete overhaul. The communication strategy needs to be completely reworked,” the source said.

Prashant Kishor discussed different strategies for Maharashtra, Tamil Nadu, Jharkhand, Bihar and rural areas. He focused more on women empowerment and youth, said sources.

Senior Congress leader KC Venugopal said, "Prashant Kishor gave a presentation on the 2024 elections, which will be looked at by a small group of party leaders. The Congress president will decide on who will lead the group."

According to top party sources, Prashant said that Congress should concentrate on 370 Lok Sabha seats and for the rest should forge alliances. He also said that Congress should fight alone in UP, Bihar and Odisha. In Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, and Maharashtra, Congress should fight in alliance.

It was also learnt that Rahul Gandhi also said in the meeting a small group of leaders would further discuss the presentation.

According to sources, Prashant Kishore also discussed strategies for upcoming Assembly polls in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh

https://www.indiatoday.in/india/story/prashant-kishor-asked-to-join-congress-presents-2024-roadmap-report-1938267-2022-04-16

Egypt approves India as wheat supplier; to import about one million tonnes
240,000 tonnes to be shipped in April itself; export approved after rigorous process of field visits and checks in quarantine facilities.

Egypt imported wheat worth about USD 1.8 billion from Russia and USD 610.8 million from Ukraine in 2020.

“Indian farmers are feeding the world. Egypt approves India as a wheat supplier. Modi Govt. steps in as the world looks for reliable alternate sources for steady food supply. Our farmers have ensured our granaries overflow and we are ready to serve the world,” Goyal said in a tweet.

Later in the evening in a press conference, in Mumbai, Goyal said that Egypt has allowed the imports following personal intervention of top officials and India wants to become a regular supplier of good quality wheat to the African nation.

"We are hoping to achieve a wheat export target of at least 10 million tonnes in Fy-23 which can even go up to 15 million tonnes if conditions remain favourable," the minister said.

He said in the first week of April 2022, total merchandise exports have crossed $9 billion which is very encouraging because April is usually considered a slow month for exports and in March 2022 we crossed $42 billion of exports.

India's wheat exports rose to $1.74 billion in April-January 2021-22 as against $340.17 million in the same period last year.

In 2019-20, wheat exports were worth USD 61.84 million, which rose to USD 549.67 million in 2020-21.

India's wheat exports are mainly to neighbouring countries with Bangladesh having the largest share of more than 54 per cent in both volume and value terms in 2020-21.

It has entered new wheat markets such as Yemen, Afghanistan, Qatar and Indonesia. In all, the country is targeting to replace Russia and Ukraine in 30-odd wheat importing countries across the globe, senior government officials said.

Of these 30 countries, 10-15 are existing customers of Indian wheat along with that of Russia and Ukraine, but India’s share is less in the total volume of imports.

https://www.business-standard.com/article/economy-policy/egypt-approves-india-as-wheat-supplier-to-import-about-one-million-tonnes-122041500863_1.html

I’m guessing this thread is about India Political and Businesses , which is fair.

Glad IBM is doing that was hoping Indian consultancies do that, lot of potential - Jamshedpur, Indore, Mysore, Coimbattore, Vizag ..

Police in India have arrested 14 people after communal violence broke out during a Hindu religious procession in New Delhi.
Indian authorities said Hindu and Muslim groups in Jahangirpuri, a neighborhood in northwest New Delhi, threw stones at each other during a religious procession celebrating the birth of the Hindu god, Hanuman.

It follows similar reports of religious clashes in recent weeks between the majority Hindu and minority Muslim communities at religious processions across the country.

At least nine people, including eight police officers, were injured and treated in hospital, a senior police officer told local media.

Although communal clashes have broken out ever since the British partition in 1947, observers say religious polarisation has risen under Prime Minister Narendra Modi's government.

A string of religious attacks earlier this month, which included the death of one person and left others injured, has led to criticism of Modi's Hindu nationalist Bharatiya Janata Party.

The party has emboldened hard-line religious groups in recent years to take up causes that they say defend the Hindu faith.

The incident which led to the arrest of 14 people, was the worst violence in New Delhi since 2020, when 53 people died in riots over a controversial citizenship law.
Videos on social media show streets in Jahangirpuri littered with broken glass and stones while photos show heavily damaged vehicles.

I n response, leaders from 13 opposition parties wrote a statement urging Prime Minister Modi to condemn the wave of religious attacks and raised concerns over the "recent outburst" of communal violence across states.

The leaders said they are "extremely anguished" at the way in which "issues related to food, dress, faith, festivals and language are being deliberately used by sections of the ruling establishment to polarise our society".

However, Modi’s minority affairs minister, Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi, played down recent incidents and denied that intolerance among religious communities is worsening.

https://twitter.com/SkyNews/status/1515940022863736839?t=co1VTlgPRkBIGxjD_2f0Tw&s=08

Shame for clean BJP in Karnataka gets deeper...

Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai on Monday urged Lingayat pontiff Dingaleshwar Swamy to give proof for his statement that mutts have to pay a 30 per cent cut to get government grants. The seer’s remarks caused embarrassment to the BJP government which is already facing the brunt of corruption allegations.

“He’s a great swami with a big track record. I request His Holiness to give the entire proof — who, where, when, to whom and how much — and we will certainly have it probed comprehensively,” Bommai said. "

On Sunday, while speaking at a public event at Badagandi in Bilgi taluk of Bagalkot district the Dingaleshwar seer lamented that corruption was so rampant that it did not spare even mutts. “It has come to a stage where even mutts need to pay a 30 per cent cut to receive government grants,” the seer had said. “Works can start only after the (kickback) percentage is subtracted from the grants. Officials tell us that our work won’t happen if a certain sum of money isn’t subtracted,” the pontiff had claimed.

https://www.deccanherald.com/state/...f-for-proof-on-commission-charge-1101785.html

Global growth projections will see almost half the growth of 2021 (6.1%) to 3.6% in 2022 and 2023.

Was forced to buy M F Husain painting from Priyanka Gandhi, paid Rs 2 crore: Rana Kapoor in ED chargesheet.

Stating that he had paid a cheque of Rs 2 crore, Kapoor claimed that "Milind Deora (son of the late Murli Deora and former Congress MP) later conveyed to him confidentially that the sale proceeds were utilised by the Gandhi family for the medical treatment of Sonia Gandhi in New York".

Yes Bank co-founder Rana Kapoor has told the Enforcement Directorate that he was “forced” to buy an M F Husain painting from Congress’ Priyanka Gandhi Vadra and the sale proceeds were utilised by the Gandhi family for the medical treatment of Congress president Sonia Gandhi in New York, as per the chargesheet filed by the federal anti-money laundering agency in a special court here.

Kapoor also told the ED that he was told by the then petroleum minister Murli Deora that the refusal to buy the M F Husain painting will not only prevent him from building a relationship with the Gandhi family but also prevent him from getting the ‘Padma Bhushan’ award.

The statements of Rana Kapoor are part of the second supplementary chargesheet (overall third) filed in the special court here recently against the Yes Bank co-founder, his family, Dewan Housing Finance Limited (DHFL) promoters Kapil and Dheeraj Wadhawan, and others in a money laundering case.

Stating that he had paid a cheque of Rs 2 crore, Kapoor claimed that “Milind Deora (son of the late Murli Deora and former Congress MP) later conveyed to him confidentially that the sale proceeds were utilised by the Gandhi family for the medical treatment of Sonia Gandhi in New York”.

Kapoor also told the ED that Ahmed Patel, a close confidante of Sonia Gandhi, had told him that by supporting the Gandhi family at an opportune time for medical treatment of Sonia Gandhi, I (Kapoor) had performed a good deed for the family and it would be duly considered for the ‘Padma Bhushan’ award.

Murli Deora had tried to convince Rana Kapoor that the refusal to purchase the painting will also not permit him ever to build a relationship with the Gandhi family. It will also prevent him from getting the ‘Padma Bhushan award, as per the chargesheet.

The late Deora had told Kapoor at dinner that the failure to purchase the painting could have “adverse repercussions” on him and Yes Bank, Kapoor has claimed in his statement to the ED.

The banker is currently in judicial custody following his arrest in the case in March 2020.

“First of all I wish to state that it was a forced sale for which I was never ready”, the chargesheet said about the painting Kapoor allegedly purchased from Priyanka Gandhi Vadra.

Milind Deora had made several visits to his (Rana Kapoor’s) house and office to persuade him for purchasing an MF Husain painting from Priyanka Gandhi Vadra.

“He had even made me several calls and messages also in this regard from multiple mobile numbers. In fact, I was very much reluctant to go for this deal and I had tried also to avoid this deal several times by ignoring his calls/messages and personal meetings,” Kapoor told the ED, as per the chargesheet.

“Despite my best efforts to avoid this deal they were exceptionally persistent to finalise the deal rapidly,” Kapoor claimed.

He further stated that later, in the year 2010, Murli Deora forced him to meet him for a vegetarian dinner (Marwari dinner) at his Lodhi Estate Bungalow in New Delhi.

He was Petroleum Minister at that time and had been allotted this bungalow in that capacity, Kapoor said, as per the chargesheet.

“During the meeting, the late Murli Deora told me in no uncertain terms that any further delay in purchasing the above-said painting could have adverse repercussions on me and my Yes Bank and it could jeopardise my relationship with the Deora family,” Kapoor said.

“Simultaneously, he had tried to convince me that it will also not permit me ever to build me a relationship with the Gandhi family,” the banker added.

Further, in the statement, Kapoor claimed, “He (Murli Deora) had also told me that any deviation on my part for the lack of closure of the deal will definitely prevent me from getting awarded the ‘Padma Bhushan’ for which, according to him, I was highly deserving at that time”.

“Under this threat and against my family’s wishes, since we are not high-value Art Collectors, I could not afford to invite any form of enmity with the two powerful families involved and thus I had to hesitatingly proceed given the looming and overhanging threat involved,” Kapoor told ED, as per the chargesheet.

Kapoor told the ED that formalities for closing the deal were held at Priyanka Gandhi Vadra’s office.

“Milind Deora had actively coordinated this final closing meeting. I wish to state that for this deal, I had made a payment of Rs 2 crore through a cheque of my personal account in HSBC Bank,” he added.

Kapoor said a few weeks after the deal, Milind Deora conveyed to him confidentially that the sale proceeds were utilized by the Gandhi family for the medical treatment of Sonia Gandhi in New York.

“After a few months, while I (Kapoor) was visiting the residence of (late) Ahmed Patel, a close confidante of Sonia Gandhi, I was informed independently by him that by supporting the Gandhi family at an opportune time for medical treatment of Sonia Gandhi I had performed a good deed for the family and it would be duly considered for the ‘Padma Bhushan’ to me,” the chargesheet said.

The Enforcement Directorate (ED) has alleged that Rana Kapoor and Dewan Housing Finance Limited (DHFL) promoters Kapil and Dheeraj Wadhawan had siphoned off funds worth Rs 5,050 crore through suspicious transactions.

The ED had started its investigation after recording ECIR on March 3, 2020, and after the probe began, Rana Kapoor aggressively tried to dispose of his overseas properties to save them from being attachment by the ED under PMLA, the charge sheet said.

The POC involved in this case is Rs 5,050 crore. While Rana Kapoor is the founder of the said company namely DUVPL, his three daughters are 100 per cent shareholders therein.

https://indianexpress.com/article/india/was-forced-to-buy-m-f-husain-painting-from-priyanka-gandhi-paid-rs-2-cr-rana-kapoor-in-ed-chargesheet-7884523/

“After a few months, while I (Kapoor) was visiting the residence of (late) Ahmed Patel, a close confidante of Sonia Gandhi, I was informed independently by him that by supporting the Gandhi family at an opportune time for medical treatment of Sonia Gandhi I had performed a good deed for the family and it would be duly considered for the ‘Padma Bhushan’ to me,” the chargesheet said.

Another feather in Fake Gandhis' cap. :))):)))

‘Padma Bhushan’ and 'Sonia Gandhi treatment expenses in New York' for M F Husain painting:troll

Another feather in Fake Gandhis' cap. :))):)))

‘Padma Bhushan’ and 'Sonia Gandhi treatment expenses in New York' for M F Husain painting:troll

May the Raul Puppu and Ammayi Sonya live for another 100 more years..

Everyone the future PM of India, partying a few days ago in a Nepal Night club:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/CZwVnDjqjpY" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The Raul Puppu

Thank you Grandpappa Nehru for this Grandson, India is forever indebted to you for saving the country :salute

:angel:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/K5GmP5lW5Dc" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/CZwVnDjqjpY" title="YouTube video player" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

The Raul Puppu

Thank you Grandpappa Nehru for this Grandson, India is forever indebted to you for saving the country :salute

Khatam Bye Bye Tata Goodbye Gaya :inti

The Raul Puppu

You do realize the woman is his Nepali friend who was getting married :shezzy2

In honour of all Modi-loving NRIs

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/kunalkamra88?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@kunalkamra88</a> has been facing the ire of sanghi NRI twitter supported by their unfortunate brethren here in India for editing that video of Mudiji vibing to a kid's song. None of the NRIs will come back to their "beloved motherland" if given the option. Likh lo. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ModiInGermany?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ModiInGermany</a> <a href="https://t.co/qUGI9jJ58q">pic.twitter.com/qUGI9jJ58q</a></p>— Ms.Medusssa (@ms_medusssa) <a href="https://twitter.com/ms_medusssa/status/1522113683920355328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 5, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

In honour of all Modi-loving NRIs

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/kunalkamra88?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@kunalkamra88</a> has been facing the ire of sanghi NRI twitter supported by their unfortunate brethren here in India for editing that video of Mudiji vibing to a kid's song. None of the NRIs will come back to their "beloved motherland" if given the option. Likh lo. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ModiInGermany?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ModiInGermany</a> <a href="https://t.co/qUGI9jJ58q">pic.twitter.com/qUGI9jJ58q</a></p>— Ms.Medusssa (@ms_medusssa) <a href="https://twitter.com/ms_medusssa/status/1522113683920355328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 5, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
lol, having been saying this for long. Asked Napa too several times but he always skirted it.

None of these devotees will come back to India but will shout from every possible rooftop that their messiah is best ever! How do they know if he is best ever when they're not ready to live in the country governed by their god?

Its easy to sing peans of someone when you're living under comfortable environs where quality of life is several times better than what they'll get in India.

I cannot for the life of me understand these kids that support Raul Puppu.

Puppu is just a child, he wants things to end happily when he is in Thailand.

He wants to party with his mates on their birthday..

How in the world ppl would anyone with an iota of common sense would want this child to be the leader of your country ? Shows India is indeed a scary place, if clowns like this can garner support to become the PM, unbelievable..

Oh wasnt for us NRI's India would be screwed right now, cause apparently its the NRIs that is keeping PM Modi in Power :srt

I cannot for the life of me understand these kids that support Raul Puppu.

Puppu is just a child, he wants things to end happily when he is in Thailand.

He wants to party with his mates on their birthday..

How in the world ppl would anyone with an iota of common sense would want this child to be the leader of your country ? Shows India is indeed a scary place, if clowns like this can garner support to become the PM, unbelievable..

Oh wasnt for us NRI's India would be screwed right now, cause apparently its the NRIs that is keeping PM Modi in Power :srt

Rahul Gandhi can't be worse than some of the other PMs India has had - V.P.Singh, Moraji Desai, Charan Singh, I.K.Gujral. Puppu may actually do better than these clowns.

Awwww

That's so sweet

:inzi2

The Puppu

Future PM of India :uakmal

Why is the BJP and people like you so terrified of Pappu :))

His party has what, like 40-50 seats or something, right?

Mamata thrashed the living daylights out of Modi-Shah but you don't see this kind of vitriol and dedicated IT cell units. As did Kejriwal.

So again, why are you all so scared of Raul?

Mamata thrashed the living daylights out of Modi-Shah but you don't see this kind of vitriol and dedicated IT cell units. As did Kejriwal.

The fear starts from the top.

The terror of having to face a press conference :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Akshay Kumar praised Modi ji.<br><br>Today, Modi ji promoted his movie: Oh My God. <a href="https://t.co/5eciZoFRhq">pic.twitter.com/5eciZoFRhq</a></p>— Cryptic Miind (@Cryptic_Miind) <a href="https://twitter.com/Cryptic_Miind/status/1521768756556353536?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 4, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Scared...Terrified? lol
People laughing at him

Straight from nepal pub..He doesn't even know why he's attending and asking what is the theme today to speak about....joker

Feku fans should be the last ones to call someone dumb. Feku can't even take unscripted questions even if his life depended on it!

Just that not everyone has spin doctors working tirelessly for them 24x7 for over 2 decades.

Feku fans should be the last ones to call someone dumb. Feku can't even take unscripted questions even if his life depended on it!

Just that not everyone has spin doctors working tirelessly for them 24x7 for over 2 decades.

I don't know if ANY democratic leader has gone 8 years without a single press conference.

What a coward :warner

I don't know if ANY democratic leader has gone 8 years without a single press conference.

What a coward :warner
8 years?

Did he ever field unscripted questions even as Gujarat CM?

He did once though when Karan Thapar grilled him and we all know how that ended, lol.

The most important part of your post is in bold above.

Glad I am getting through to you, you now address the little puppu by his Italiano name he was born with, instead of his fake Indian first name :))

OH lord, you Puppu supporters give me too much laughter

:salute

The most important part of your post is in bold above.

Glad I am getting through to you, you now address the little puppu by his Italiano name he was born with, instead of his fake Indian first name :))

OH lord, you Puppu supporters give me too much laughter

:salute

loooollll omggggg so funnnnnyyyyyy such creative :)))

Raul, Sonya, Ammay, Vatican Catholic. Anything else I missed?

You deserve your favorite Dairy Milk for all that :)