Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Guys in a few hours all final list of candidates will be announced.

This means we can start predictions seat by seat.

Guys in a few hours all final list of candidates will be announced.

This means we can start predictions seat by seat.

I think it's tomorrow i.e. 12th June when they announce rest of the tickets.

By the way Khan sb has created a ticket dispute resolution panel so things are being sorted one after another. So glad Amin Aslam's issue was also resolved.

Another seat to watch in Karachi is NA-248 Karachi West (Old NA-239).

PTI ended up with 35000 votes here, and were only short by about 5000.

Capture.png
]

Karachi%20West%20NA.jpg.jpg

The candidate contested from here last time was Subhan Ali Shah, currently President of PTI Karachi District West, and it seems like he will run from the same seat again (according to his twitter bio). I think PTI have a serious chance on this seat, and this means that PTI are strongly placed to win at least 4 seats from Karachi (5 if Amir Liaquat Hussain gets a ticket).
[MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] Thoughts?

Yeah, he definitely has potential to win barring any infighting. Grouping is rife among the Karachi leadership. Only this grouping will hurt PTI's chances on close seats. Also, if I remember correctly, PTI also has LG chairmanship in District West? That is certainly going to help.

ECP has now added 2018 elections on their website

http://www.electionpakistani.com/ge2018/index.html

Candidate names announced so far are already there so helps working out who is up against who, good work.

That's a private website not the official one. Legit ECP site is ecp.gov.pk. Regardless, according to this website, it seems like the election is only between M. Afzal and M. Tariq across Pakistan. :bm

Nawaz and his lawyer playing delaying tactics. It doesn't seem like the all important decision will come before elections. If the courts push further, Nawaz will now have the option to go down the the route of a mistrial.

Yeah, he definitely has potential to win barring any infighting. Grouping is rife among the Karachi leadership. Only this grouping will hurt PTI's chances on close seats. Also, if I remember correctly, PTI also has LG chairmanship in District West? That is certainly going to help.

Yup, they have LG chairmanship in one of the UCs in NA-251. I've talked to the councillor, he's done a pretty decent job there. We have a good chance on that seat if any half decent, committed candidate runs there.

Mansoor Ali Khan is perhaps one of the lowest of the low "journalists" in Pakistan.

I'm eagerly awaiting for Dr Shahid Masood's comeback.

Does anyone know when he's back on air?

Mansoor Ali Khan is perhaps one of the lowest of the low "journalists" in Pakistan.

I'm eagerly awaiting for Dr Shahid Masood's comeback.

Does anyone know when he's back on air?

After 20 June if his old channel allow him to continue his program otherwise he will have to find a slot in another channels.

As per Mubashir Luqman PTI is expected to win 75 to 80 seats in upcoming elections. PMLN 40 and PPP 55? PSP 20 really? Yaar kon log o tusi!

DfbfbKxWkAA6kBs.jpg:small

As per Mubashir Luqman PTI is expected to win 75 to 80 seats in upcoming elections. PMLN 40 and PPP 55? PSP 20 really? Yaar kon log o tusi!

DfbfbKxWkAA6kBs.jpg:small

If PTI get 80 seats overall they will not form government as they will not get 50+ others to join them. They need 100 overall minimum.

Mubashar Luqman talks alot of over exagerated nonsense. I like him but he's getting tiring now. He over does it and at least 40% of his breaking news is nonsense.

But nobody gives chittar to pmln like Mubashar and Hasan Nisar.

If PTI get 80 seats overall they will not form government as they will not get 50+ others to join them. They need 100 overall minimum.

Mubashar Luqman talks alot of over exagerated nonsense. I like him but he's getting tiring now. He over does it and at least 40% of his breaking news is nonsense.

But nobody gives chittar to pmln like Mubashar and Hasan Nisar.

Hassan Nisar is a beauty the way he takes nooras to cleaners is amazing!

Iqbal Shah of PMLN who defeated Ali Tareen in Lodhran by election has left PMLN and will contest elections independently.

Good news.

The more disgruntled PMLN independents the better. This will break PMLN votes.

Good news.

The more disgruntled PMLN independents the better. This will break PMLN votes.

He is a well known pir in his area and all these pirs and religious type electables are finding it hard to contest on PMLN symbols after khatam e nabuvat issue. Some of them can't get PTI tickets because PTI already have candidates there so they prefer going Independent in election

any good news for pti,,what ahppened of that bakwas CJ going for that case..look at him......drama baz kahe ka..

Three PM aspirants contesting from Karachi

KARACHI: For the first time, three candidates – all heads of their parties and all aspiring to be the next prime minister – have chosen Karachi to contest the upcoming general elections.

The PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif, the PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari and the PTI chief Imran Khan have announced they own Karachi and submitted nomination forms from separate constituencies. However, they are also contesting in their hometown constituencies in their provinces too.

“Shehbaz Sharif is contesting from two National Assembly seats not three as reported by the media,” the PML-N Sindh President Shah Mohammad Shah said. “Mian sahib will contest from NA-249 Baldia and NA-250, which also falls in district west.”

Shehbaz did not personally visit Karachi on Monday and Punjab former minister Rana Mashhod submitted his nomination form to returning officer.

“Shehbaz Sharif will be only contesting from NA-249 Baldia where PPP, PTI, JI and MQM have fielded their candidates,” a senior leader in PML-N said, adding that NA-249 constituency is dominated by Punjabi and Pakhtoon voters where PML N has won 11 union councils in last local government election.

In this constituency, PML-N and the Awami National Party (ANP) may make an alliance,” a source said.

The PTI chief Imran Khan who is also prime ministerial candidate has submitted the nomination forms from NA-243. From this constituency, the MQM-P has fielded former opposition leader in the Sindh Assembly Khawaja Izharul Hasan, the Pak Sarzameen Party (PSP) has nominated Muzamil Qureshi while former Deputy Speaker of Sindh Assembly Shehla Raza will be contesting for PPP.

Speaking to The Express Tribune, the PTI leader Khurrum Sher Zaman said well educated people and business community lives in this area and the PTI will sweep this seat too. Imran Khan is also contesting from NA-35 Bannu, NA-53 Islamabad, NA-95 Mianwali-1 and NA-131 Lahore.

The PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari like his parents has also decided to contest the polls from densely populated Lyari area, which is still considered the PPP stronghold.

Benazir Bhutto had won this seat in 1988 and Asif Ali Zardari was declared victorious from the seat in 1990. Bilawal, who also submitted his nomination form in NA-200 Larkana, said that he will drastically change destiny of Karachi where he was born.

The same promises are being made by Imran Khan and the PML N leadership.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1733117/1/

“Shehbaz Sharif will be only contesting from NA-249 Baldia where PPP, PTI, JI and MQM have fielded their candidates,” a senior leader in PML-N said, adding that NA-249 constituency is dominated by Punjabi and Pakhtoon voters where PML N has won 11 union councils in last local government election.

In this constituency, PML-N and the Awami National Party (ANP) may make an alliance,” a source said.

So Shahbaz Sharif is contending from NA-249 Baldia town. I think he may possibly win this seat due to a split Muhajir votebank and a high number of Punjabi and Pashtun voters. Will be interesting to watch what happens if he wins, will he hold onto this seat? Or the Lahore seat?

He is also contesting from Swat saw his nomination papers.

Trying to shed the "PML-N is a Punjabi party" tag I guess?

Yea and i hope Swat and Waziristan people remember how he refused to let IDPs enter Punjab after the army operation there so all of them had to settle in KP.

NA-62 (Sheikh Rasheed) seat survey guys

DfeuzQWWkAEnX96.jpg

Yeah. Nice numbers. But for clarity HA should have separated Sheikh Rasheed and PTI in one slide, and then combined them together. I felt like there were more PTI voters in the survey than AML. Some AML voters didn't even know their election symbols. lol.

I don't get why Sheikhu is adamant on keeping his own two-bit party. He should merge with PTI. Or PTI should ditch him and field their own candidates.

Yeah. Nice numbers. But for clarity HA should have separated Sheikh Rasheed and PTI in one slide, and then combined them together. I felt like there were more PTI voters in the survey than AML. Some AML voters didn't even know their election symbols. lol.

I don't get why Sheikhu is adamant on keeping his own two-bit party. He should merge with PTI. Or PTI should ditch him and field their own candidates.

PTI could easily win Sheikh Rashid's seat by fielding their own candidate but this would be very mean by Imran.

Imran has left this seat for Sheikh Rasheed purely because of his friendship and support over the last 5 to 7 years otherwise this was a guaranteed PTI seat. I'm sure some PTI members would have been quietly whispering to ditch Sheikh Rasheed.

Either way Sheikh Rasheed will join PTI's government anyway inshallah.

He can easily become PTI North President replacing that clueless Aamir Kayani but don't know sheikhu wana continue his tanga party (maybe because that makes him feel like i am still a leagui he always mentions he is a muslim leagui by blood)

Sheikh Rasheed disqualification verdict to be announced tomorrow. I think after Khawaja Asif verdict he is safe

PTI could easily win Sheikh Rashid's seat by fielding their own candidate but this would be very mean by Imran.

Imran has left this seat for Sheikh Rasheed purely because of his friendship and support over the last 5 to 7 years otherwise this was a guaranteed PTI seat. I'm sure some PTI members would have been quietly whispering to ditch Sheikh Rasheed.

Either way Sheikh Rasheed will join PTI's government anyway inshallah.

NA-62 makes sense in that context. But what about NA-60? Probably the safest seat for PTI in whole Pindi district? Why has he gifted it to Sheikh? I don't think he can win it, contrary to his claims. Here bat is way more dominant than Sheikh Rasheed's personality.

He can easily become PTI North President replacing that clueless Aamir Kayani but don't know sheikhu wana continue his tanga party (maybe because that makes him feel like i am still a leagui he always mentions he is a muslim leagui by blood)

I agree, he is a guaranteed PTI NP president if he joins. But, I think having one's own party trumps that. Sheikhu has an ego like Major and an established, albeit tanga, party as well. He won't merge into PTI that easily.

Looks like ARY is gone completely Anti-PTI and 92News is on same path too. Arshad Ch, Adeel Raja, Rauf Klasra, Amir Mateen all are ganging up against PTI and IK it's pretty clear from last few days.

Money Talks!

Looks like ARY is gone completely Anti-PTI and 92News is on same path too. Arshad Ch, Adeel Raja, Rauf Klasra, Amir Mateen all are ganging up against PTI and IK it's pretty clear from last few days.

Money Talks!

They're absolutely piling on on twitter, it's hilarious to see in a way, aren't even trying to be impartial, if they think they're king makers then they're gonna find that they're very much mistaken. Now with PTV no longer under the control of the Noora's, that's the channel that will win/lose the election imo.

Can't wait for Imran Khan to get back, I'm sure he'll have something to say about these accusations

They're absolutely piling on on twitter, it's hilarious to see in a way, aren't even trying to be impartial, if they think they're king makers then they're gonna find that they're very much mistaken. Now with PTV no longer under the control of the Noora's, that's the channel that will win/lose the election imo.

Can't wait for Imran Khan to get back, I'm sure he'll have something to say about these accusations

Yea and it was a beautiful experience watching IK on PTV after 5 years! I think these guys are not happy because some of the ticket were not given to their buddies. Adeel Raja always had issues with Aleem Khan.

Chacha Haroon is not happy with Aamir Kayani just like msot PTI supporters
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">عامر کیانی کیس میں عمران خاں کوئی دلیل نہیں سن رہے۔ این اے 61 ہی کیا، ہر کہیں، اس نے بربادی پھیلائی ہے، بہت بربادی ۔ اس وقت پی ٹی آئی کا سب سے بڑا دشمن شاید وہی یے۔</p>— Haroon ur Rasheed (@haroon_natamam) <a href="https://twitter.com/haroon_natamam/status/1006506319317209088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 12, 2018</a></blockquote>

What happened to the Amir Liaquat drama that was ongoing last week, did he leave or did he stay?

Chacha Haroon is not happy with Aamir Kayani just like msot PTI supporters
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">عامر کیانی کیس میں عمران خاں کوئی دلیل نہیں سن رہے۔ این اے 61 ہی کیا، ہر کہیں، اس نے بربادی پھیلائی ہے، بہت بربادی ۔ اس وقت پی ٹی آئی کا سب سے بڑا دشمن شاید وہی یے۔</p>— Haroon ur Rasheed (@haroon_natamam) <a href="https://twitter.com/haroon_natamam/status/1006506319317209088?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 12, 2018</a></blockquote>

No doubt, Imran needs to listen on these issues. The guys that he is all dependent on like SMQ, Aleem Khan and now this Amir Kayani were responsible for poor ticket distribution in the last elections.

Aleem Khan is very close these day. He has gone with him on Umrah. Meanwhile, there are reports of Aleem's protege Shoaib minting money from people.

Friendship with Sheikh Rasheed should not cost PTI couple of seats either.

PTI parliamentary board has not done anything in last 4 days since announcement of tickets.

And this so called protest on load-shedding proved nothing today. Not a soul moved to lead protest against load-shedding. This is the condition of party organisation.
There was never going to be any protest today because the truth is that load shedding issue has lost some its intensity because most of N league strongholds are facing electricity only for couple of hours.
PTI can't win on load-shedding thing.

Heard Usman Khalid's full name is Baba maki madni. :))) So, PTI selecting aamli baba for NA ticket?

Baba Maki Madni is pir of the person who owns Gourmet. And Gourmet family is like a die hard mureed of Baba Maki Madni to the extent that they will sit/stand if Baba Asks them to. No issue of cash at all and Baba is utilising all the possible cash right, left and centre. Suppossedly he is buying his way to NA and looking successful so far.
This is another NA seat from Sialkot thats beginning to look a PTI Win all the way.

Bad news from village constituency NA-56 Attock. It's not going to be a cakewalk for Major Tahir Sadiq and PTI as many thought. Hamza Sharif played a masterstroke there. So far the news is not confirmed but it looks like Malik Sohail Kamrial is going to be the PMLN's MNA candidate and their ex MNA and ex MPA from this constituency are going to be PMLN's MPA candidates on PP seats. A very very strong panel.

PMLN Panel:
NA-56:
Malik Sohail Khan Kamrial (Runner up 2013 on PTI ticket, 74,000 votes)
PP-4: Sher Ali Khan (MPA 2013, 59,000 votes)
PP-5: Malik Aitbar Khan (MNA 2013 on PMLN ticket, 84,000 votes)

PTI Panel:
NA-56:
Major (r)Tahir Sadiq (Number 3rd in 2013 as Independent, 58,000 votes)
PP-4: Col (r) Anwar (Runnerup 2013 on PTI ticket, 46,000 votes)
PP-5: Undecided so far

^ Adding to my previous post the only thing that's going in PTI favor so far is that Tehsil Fateh Jang is now part of this constituency NA-56 after new delimitation and Major Tahir got votebank there while others are not much popular there.

Kaptaan is on the prowl in Makkah without his shoes - apparently the Pirni told him to ditch his shoes due to some superstition.

He has complete lost the plot, I feel sorry for him now. The quest for power has finished him.

Baba Maki Madni is pir of the person who owns Gourmet. And Gourmet family is like a die hard mureed of Baba Maki Madni to the extent that they will sit/stand if Baba Asks them to. No issue of cash at all and Baba is utilising all the possible cash right, left and centre. Suppossedly he is buying his way to NA and looking successful so far.
This is another NA seat from Sialkot thats beginning to look a PTI Win all the way.

Got same feedback from another source. Zahray Shah is feeling heat from Baba g. :))

Kaptaan is on the prowl in Makkah without his shoes - apparently the Pirni told him to ditch his shoes due to some superstition.

He has complete lost the plot, I feel sorry for him now. The quest for power has finished him.

He landed in Madina first and both of them were without shoes but it's not something new. Imam Maalik always remained barefoot when he was in Madina out of respect for the Prophet. It's not part of Islam it's just a away to show respect for the prophet no harm in it because you are not hurting anyone i will not call it biddat. And we change our ways all the time when we read/learn about new things that's part of a human nature.

Baba should ask Gourmet to add PTI slogans on their bottles :)) There is a line that written on all Gourmet bottles "Ahl e Islam per salaamti ho, Ahl e Pakistan per salaamti ho"

He landed in Madina first and both of them were without shoes but it's not something new. Imam Maalik always remained barefoot when he was in Madina out of respect for the Prophet. It's not part of Islam it's just a away to show respect for the prophet no harm in it because you are not hurting anyone i will not call it biddat. And we change our ways all the time when we read/learn about new things that's part of a human nature.

Just shows the low depths the Nooras will plummet to take the heat off their pathetic 5 years in power. Borrowed billions but nothing to show.

Did Imam Malik also follow the peerni? Each and every post shows desperation ever since you got owned on your saplings.

Imagine how many forests we would have had by now if he had provided us with the saplings he promised.

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

Sadiq & Ameen Khan saab’s chartered plane to Saudi costs 8 lac rupees per month.

1) is he paying the rent from his pocket? What is his source of income these days?

2) if he is being sponsored by someone like Jahangir Tareen, why are they doing this favor?

A businessman doesn’t do favors; he invests, and if he is allowing Imran to fly his private plane, he knows that Imran will repay these favors.

Is this not corruption? What excuse do we have for this?

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

Sadiq & Ameen Khan saab’s chartered plane to Saudi costs 8 lac rupees per month.

1) is he paying the rent from his pocket? What is his source of income these days?

2) if he is being sponsored by someone like Jahangir Tareen, why are they doing this favor?

A businessman doesn’t do favors; he invests, and if he is allowing Imran to fly his private plane, he knows that Imran will repay these favors.

First thing he wasn't alone on that plane so plane wasn't chartered just for him or his wife. There were 2 billionaires on that plane Zulfi Bukhari & Aleem Khan so maybe they booked it for their own convenience. IK don't use chartered planes for overseas visits. When was the last time you saw him traveling abroad on chartered plane?

Second thing he isn't there just for Umrah he did participated in a fundraising event for SKMCH yesterday and Aleem Khan was part of that event too.

Third even if it was a favor by a businessman we can't call it corruption until he start giving those favors back in any form IF he comes in power.

I heard peerni also told him if you recite kalima, you become Muslim so he recites kalima now JUST because peerni said so :(

Just as i said earlier come back when you have something. If he gives favours then charge him with corruption otherwise stop being an idiot. Btw talking corruption, i see your comments on showbiz and literally the billions stolen by him, his son, son in law and the other coterie of crooks in Punjab. At least you are consistent with your comments on corruption. Only joking, not a word on the billions stolen because in your desperation for attention by attacking IK, you have yourself a laughing stock.

So now you are fortune teller :))

I heard peerni also told him if you recite kalima, you become Muslim so he recites kalima now JUST because peerni said so :(

Frankly speaking it seems you have lost the plot and people here are feeling sorry for you.

Peerni also told him to pray some nawafils there - superstitious eah..

[MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1jxrRWxL7MHcVvlh82PESRsA1gWOlEgXM-pA0O6VAP1o/edit?usp=sharing

I made the prediction sheet far more comprehensive. I will be updating this over the next week or so. Just waiting for MMA, MQM, PML-N, etc tickets to be announced, then we can really start making seat predictions.

Exactly, would be lot easier if we know the candidates from all parties,we may see more and more Independents and that will also impact lot of constituencies even if Ind can't win the seat.

So now you are fortune teller :))

This is how ludicrous his logic has become, he is happy to defend crooks like NS and Showbiz even after the billions stolen but is accusing someone of corruption even though there is not one iota of proof. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION], have you heard of the safe pani where 400crore was spent but not a drop of clean pani was produced by Showbiz. Lets here it you explanations?

Sheikh Rasheed allowed to contest 2018 General Elections

ISLAMABAD: The Supreme Court (SC) on Wednesday ruled in favour of Awami Muslim League (AML) chief Sheikh Rasheed throwing PML-N's Shakeel Awan petition seeking his disqualification.

A three-member bench, headed by Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed and comprising Justice Qazi Faez Isa and Justice Sajjad Ali Shah, announced the decision, after reserving its verdict in the case on March 20, 2018.

The petition, filed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz leader, who lost the 2013 general election to Rasheed, claimed that the AML chief mis-declared his assets in his nomination papers and owned the error as well.

The bench handed out a majority verdict. Justice Isa wrote a dissenting note in which the honourable judge called for constituting full court to decide the matter.

After the verdict, the AML chief said: "I have done nothing wrong and never hid any of my assets".

During hearing of the petition, Awan’s counsel had argued before the three-member bench that according to the Representation of People’s Act, it was necessary to accurately declare all of one’s assets before contesting elections.

He had asserted that the most recent court case regarding the wrong filling of nomination papers was the 2017 Panama Papers judgment. Sh Rasheed’s counsel, on the other hand, had contended that his client did not conceal anything and accepted that his client had owned the mistake in valuing his assets.

https://www.thenews.com.pk/latest/329330-sh-rasheed-can-contest-2018-elections-rules-supreme-court

[MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION]

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1jxrRWxL7MHcVvlh82PESRsA1gWOlEgXM-pA0O6VAP1o/edit?usp=sharing

I made the prediction sheet far more comprehensive. I will be updating this over the next week or so. Just waiting for MMA, MQM, PML-N, etc tickets to be announced, then we can really start making seat predictions.

Good job bro once the candidates are confirmed specially in Punjab we can start the predictions.

PMLN MNA who won against Ali Tareen in Lodhran by election joined PTI today with his whole family including his MPA son :yk And guess what Tareen welcomed him although they were opponents

Good development..

No wonder SMQ gets bitter and insecure, JMT is an absolute machine, how he manages to recruit all these guys, I will never know.

Kamran Khan, Arhad Sharif and Adeel Raja have been running non stop camping against Imran Khan's friend Zulfi Bukhari for last two days and Rauf Klasra who may not be running propaganda but have joined this assault.

They have created a huge storm on social media and i don't really care if Zulfi Bukhari gets into trouble as it's personal finances being questioned but somehow there is something really stinky in this. There are news about Malik Riaz wanting a PTI candidate to withdraw which PTI refused and there is also issues about a murder Zulfi Bukhari seem to know something about.

These could be conspiracy theories but something is definitely fishy as Zulfi's entire business is in UK where he was born as well, his father apparently became minister in caretaker setup long time ago for 2 months. But why would is name be on ECL and how has it become biggest issue in Pakistan??

Interesting times ahead!

I thought he was going to run as independent... I guess this is another confirmed seat for PTI. I think there are atleast 30-40 (if not more) confirmed seats for PTI across the country. The rest they have good chance of winning.

Kamran Khan, Arhad Sharif and Adeel Raja have been running non stop camping against Imran Khan's friend Zulfi Bukhari for last two days and Rauf Klasra who may not be running propaganda but have joined this assault.

They have created a huge storm on social media and i don't really care if Zulfi Bukhari gets into trouble as it's personal finances being questioned but somehow there is something really stinky in this. There are news about Malik Riaz wanting a PTI candidate to withdraw which PTI refused and there is also issues about a murder Zulfi Bukhari seem to know something about.

These could be conspiracy theories but something is definitely fishy as Zulfi's entire business is in UK where he was born as well, his father apparently became minister in caretaker setup long time ago for 2 months. But why would is name be on ECL and how has it become biggest issue in Pakistan??

Interesting times ahead!

ARY News has been very anti-Imran for the past few days. Just today, a blog was published explaining why Imran Khan is a visionless leader.

Heard rumors of Malik Riaz paying Ary News to run the campaign?Is it true?

ARY News has been very anti-Imran for the past few days. Just today, a blog was published explaining why Imran Khan is a visionless leader.

Heard rumors of Malik Riaz paying Ary News to run the campaign?Is it true?

Lots of stories about Malik Riaz circulating and you can see there is something dodgy going on, someone like Arshad Sharif (who i never trusted by the way) is going on and on about Zulfi Bukhari in particular and it's not just the issue of him being on ECL but attacks on his character and someone like Arshad posting such tweets is totally not normal:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Interim PM seeks report about removal of British brat <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ZulfiBokhari?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ZulfiBokhari</a> name from ECL blacklist. Who did it and how without asking <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NAB?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NAB</a> ? <a href="https://t.co/5LAi4WDNoe">https://t.co/5LAi4WDNoe</a> <a href="https://t.co/aOepEqqRDU">pic.twitter.com/aOepEqqRDU</a></p>— Arshad Sharif (@arsched) <a href="https://twitter.com/arsched/status/1006780844277682176?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 13, 2018</a></blockquote>

Even Kamran Khan has finally come out in open attacking Zulfi and PTI.

Next up is Reham Khan releasing SMS messages of IK from Balckberry that she stole from IK.

So forget about real issues, this is going to be our campaign :)

ok i take my words back Ali Mohammad deserve the party ticket even if he lose that seat just because the way he defended IK and PTI today on Arshad Sharif show :))

Agreed. Meanwhile, Faisal Javed was absolutely gutted on Kashif Abbasi's show. The poor guy started talking logic in front of the Arnab Goswami of Pakistan. :p

This turn of developments on previously pro-PTI channels like ARY and 92 news is clearly indicative of some big money at play. They weren't bought off by government money during N's tenure. This is someone bigger and with a history of buying media. Only a single name stands out - Malik Riaz.

But what has he got to achieve by running a smear campaign against PTI? Does he want the establishment to drop the NAB cases against him? Or is there something else at play here.

Bad news from village constituency NA-56 Attock. It's not going to be a cakewalk for Major Tahir Sadiq and PTI as many thought. Hamza Sharif played a masterstroke there. So far the news is not confirmed but it looks like Malik Sohail Kamrial is going to be the PMLN's MNA candidate and their ex MNA and ex MPA from this constituency are going to be PMLN's MPA candidates on PP seats. A very very strong panel.

PMLN Panel:
NA-56:
Malik Sohail Khan Kamrial (Runner up 2013 on PTI ticket, 74,000 votes)
PP-4: Sher Ali Khan (MPA 2013, 59,000 votes)
PP-5: Malik Aitbar Khan (MNA 2013 on PMLN ticket, 84,000 votes)

PTI Panel:
NA-56:
Major (r)Tahir Sadiq (Number 3rd in 2013 as Independent, 58,000 votes)
PP-4: Col (r) Anwar (Runnerup 2013 on PTI ticket, 46,000 votes)
PP-5: Undecided so far

Its almost confirmed. Kamrial is definitely getting PMLN ticket from here. Else he wouldn't be sitting here pandering to Hamza. Meanwhile, Hamza also wants him on his side because if Kamrial stands independent, the ensuing 3-party fight will favor PTI.

With the NA/PP panel you have predicted, it is going to be very tough for PTI to sail through on this seat unless Malik Aitbar gets disgruntled and goes independent.

DarxeTHWsAUDBWv.jpg

• DarxeTHWsAUDBWv.jpg
    DarxeTHWsAUDBWv.jpg
    135 KB · Views: 141
It is about time PTI gives a detailed explanation about Zulfi Bukhari issue.

DAWN says NAB had recommended his name on the ECL because he did not respond to rejoinders about offshore accounts.

Now interior ministry says his name was not on ECL and furthermore even if a name is on ECL, interior ministry according to the law can give relaxation to individuals.

The only criticism on IK on this issue is that he put pressure on interior ministry to remove his name from ECL. Therefore, a comprehensive PTI rebuttal is required on this issue.

Meanwhile in another big news, SNGPL points out that former CM Pervez Khattak is a defaulter of around 200 million rupees. I'm sure if you are indeed defaulter of such a hefty amount you should not be allowed to contest elections. Details needed here too.