Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

In Hangu according to ground information, Orakzai is going to win again INSHALLAH.

In Karrak, Shahid Khattak will win INSHALLAH

Kohat is a confirmed victory, INSHALLAH it is going to be massive one.

Hearing about lot of grouping Kohat because the ticket wasn't given to ex governor Iftikhar and Afridi is weak?

Shahid Khattak is an ISF guy? Would love to see more young faces being promoted from ISF to PTI like Murad Saed, Farukh Habib etc

UTurn after UTurn from PMLN but nobody is talking about that in media :yk Maryam for the third time runs away from NA125 :))

Hearing about lot of grouping Kohat because the ticket wasn't given to ex governor Iftikhar and Afridi is weak?

Shahid Khattak is an ISF guy? Would love to see more young faces being promoted from ISF to PTI like Murad Saed, Farukh Habib etc

Problem is, Iftikhar can win easily an MPA seat but he can not win MNA seat and that i can confirm. Today there were rumors that PTI is going to award ticket to Iftikhar instead of Afridi. And then another news came in that Iftikhar will get MPA ticket instead of Zia ullah.

But thankfully so far there is nothing official and if PTI give ticket to MNA ticket to Iftikhar, he won't win.

Shehryar is extremely the face who introduced Kohat to modern politics, he defended PTI on media million times, he brought many people in favor of PTI.

So he is ir-replaceable.

Before 2 weeks PTI were really interested in Iftikhar, but when Iftikhar held a meeting with Maulana sahab :)) he ruined his chances. I am from Kohat so i can confirm INSHALLAH Afridi will win again.

Yes Shahid is an ISF guy.

Why what is the reason she is running away

This is the old NA120 the home constituency of Sharif family but people are not happy and there are reports she can lose against Dr Yasmeen Rashid this time Dr Yasmin ended up with 47k votes kulsoom got 61k in by elections last year when PMLN had all the govt machinery.

Dr Yasmin also got 52k votes from here in GE2013 against Nawaz Sharif himself.

This is the old NA120 the home constituency of Sharif family but people are not happy and there are reports she can lose against Dr Yasmeen Rashid this time Dr Yasmin ended up with 47k votes kulsoom got 61k in by elections last year when PMLN had all the govt machinery.

Dr Yasmin also got 52k votes from here in GE2013 against Nawaz Sharif himself.

Where else can MNS run from?

Problem is, Iftikhar can win easily an MPA seat but he can not win MNA seat and that i can confirm. Today there were rumors that PTI is going to award ticket to Iftikhar instead of Afridi. And then another news came in that Iftikhar will get MPA ticket instead of Zia ullah.

But thankfully so far there is nothing official and if PTI give ticket to MNA ticket to Iftikhar, he won't win.

Shehryar is extremely the face who introduced Kohat to modern politics, he defended PTI on media million times, he brought many people in favor of PTI.

So he is ir-replaceable.

Before 2 weeks PTI were really interested in Iftikhar, but when Iftikhar held a meeting with Maulana sahab :)) he ruined his chances. I am from Kohat so i can confirm INSHALLAH Afridi will win again.

Yes Shahid is an ISF guy.

Thanks GOD i was a bit afraid because heard Shehryar is facing Ali Mohammad type situation in his constituency for not being active locally and spending most time in Islamabad. Zia Ullah is getting MPA ticket? He is hard working guy from what i heard.

Situation in Buner & Dir?

NA - 5 Dir .. Frankly speaking in these areas it is very hard to beat Jummat e Islami e.t.c but from what i have heard in last days many supports of Ji and PPP has shown their support to PTi.

Today there was PTI's jalsa in there 36188401_677770592577439_8661132565513502720_n.jpg

NA 7, there is a tough competition between Siraj Sahab and Mr. Bashir, if i remember correctly last time Bashir came 2nd only due to some 2, 3K votes.

Siraj is favorite to win this, but Bashir stands a chance because this constituency is new due to which Siraj has lost some of his areas where he had great number of followers.

NA 6 i don't know who are other members contesting on this seat especially from MMA. It includes area of Timargara and Khall due to which i think PTI has a bleak chance.

Thanks GOD i was a bit afraid because heard Shehryar is facing Ali Mohammad type situation in his constituency for not being active locally and spending most time in Islamabad. Zia Ullah is getting MPA ticket? He is hard working guy from what i heard.

Zia ullah Bangash is a gem for his city believe me. Down to earth person and very hard working. He has done everything in his limits to prove his worth and after Iftikhar, Zia Ullah Bangash is they guy who has won hearts of it's people. And today he has started door to door campaign :) Where he was walking on the streets, meeting with shop keepers, drivers, joking, eating e.t.c.

And yes Zia ullah Bangash contesting on PK 82 ticket.

Situation in Buner & Dir?

Buner is a clear victory for Sher Akbar Khan PTI. He won in 2013 when he was in JI and got around 29K votes and PTI candidate came 2nd by getting around 24K votes.

So now Sher Akbar Khan is in PTi he has his huge vote bank + PTI vote bank also so he is going to win easily INSHALLAH.

NA - 5 Dir .. Frankly speaking in these areas it is very hard to beat Jummat e Islami e.t.c but from what i have heard in last days many supports of Ji and PPP has shown their support to PTi.

Today there was PTI's jalsa in there View attachment 82540

NA 7, there is a tough competition between Siraj Sahab and Mr. Bashir, if i remember correctly last time Bashir came 2nd only due to some 2, 3K votes.

Siraj is favorite to win this, but Bashir stands a chance because this constituency is new due to which Siraj has lost some of his areas where he had great number of followers.

NA 6 i don't know who are other members contesting on this seat especially from MMA. It includes area of Timargara and Khall due to which i think PTI has a bleak chance.

Thanks for the feedback we should win at least one seat from Dir and if i am not wrong JI's sitting MNA from Buner joined PTI last year? Was hearing seasoned journalist from KP Rahimullah Youszai on Kamran Khan show and according to him the fight is going to be between PTI and MMA in most areas and PTI vs PMLN in Hazara, Swat and Shangla. ANP and PPP are taking last breaths and will be unable to put up any fight.

Zia ullah Bangash is a gem for his city believe me. Down to earth person and very hard working. He has done everything in his limits to prove his worth and after Iftikhar, Zia Ullah Bangash is they guy who has won hearts of it's people. And today he has started door to door campaign :) Where he was walking on the streets, meeting with shop keepers, drivers, joking, eating e.t.c.

And yes Zia ullah Bangash contesting on PK 82 ticket.

That's great Zia Ullah name caught my eyes last year when i saw he enrolled her daughter in a govt school of KP after the improvements there.

Buner is a clear victory for Sher Akbar Khan PTI. He won in 2013 when he was in JI and got around 29K votes and PTI candidate came 2nd by getting around 24K votes.

So now Sher Akbar Khan is in PTi he has his huge vote bank + PTI vote bank also so he is going to win easily INSHALLAH.

Good so we can expect at least 2 new NA seats for PTI in KP one from Chitral and one from Buner. (We were runner up on both last time)

Expecting 1 from Dir also.

I think you people havent discussed NA 8 Malakand Protected Area :)

Expecting 1 from Dir also.

I think you people havent discussed NA 8 Malakand Protected Area :)

Hussain brother posted a survey result earlier looks like Billo is winning there with a slight lead vs PTI i guess PPP votebank still exist in Malakand? In old day they use to call it Larkana of Sarhad

Looks like IK warning worked
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ملتان:انشاءاللہ ترین صاحب اور میں پارٹی کا مل کر ساتھ دیں گے،شاہ محمودقریشی</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1012024980169805825?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 27, 2018</a></blockquote>

Looks like IK warning worked
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ملتان:انشاءاللہ ترین صاحب اور میں پارٹی کا مل کر ساتھ دیں گے،شاہ محمودقریشی</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1012024980169805825?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 27, 2018</a></blockquote>

Interesting. What warning?

Imran Khan gives the ticket of NA 154 to Malik Ahmad Dehar, rejecting Sikandar Hayat Bosan i hope SMQ and nazryaatiyon ke kaleje mai nthand per gae hogi lol

IK takes center stage even in Geo's Election page :yk

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">عام انتخابات کی اہم معلومات<br>مزید پڑھیے: <a href="https://t.co/dFKZLLUKpy">https://t.co/dFKZLLUKpy</a> <a href="https://t.co/2ClY6hPmUX">pic.twitter.com/2ClY6hPmUX</a></p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/1011929684257509379?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 27, 2018</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] Ghulam Abbas was a confirm seat. Has he fielded some one else from his family? koe baeta bhanja as covering candidate? Dreshak sahib also had very good chances of victory.

I listened Fawad's msg on fb where he indicates going in supreme judicial council against that judge who decided against him on suo moto notice.

But i believe superior court will decide these cases pretty quickly. Iftikhar Chaudhry still has his loyalists here and there but the superior judiciary has by and large moved away from his influence.

Khaqan Abbasi can’t contest elections from anywhere in Pakistan. Heard from multiple news channels.

A question
How many seats does pti has to win in order to win majority?

If they manage 100 seats then they can probably form government with the support of independents and 1-2 small parties like GDA, BAP, PML-Q, PSP. 95 is the bare minimum, but they would want around 110 to be more comfortable.

As a supporter of PTI, I don't think they will get anywhere close to 110. Realistically around 80 seats are what I think. I hope to be proved wrong.

How many do you expect them to get, realistically?

As a supporter of PTI, I don't think they will get anywhere close to 110. Realistically around 80 seats are what I think. I hope to be proved wrong.

How many do you expect them to get, realistically?

Realistically speaking, I would say 90-100 at this stage.

36257126_1984527584951039_267873876141146112_n.png

New survey in Karachi. MQM-P firmly ahead on this seat, Shahbaz Sharif nowhere near winning.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] Ghulam Abbas was a confirm seat. Has he fielded some one else from his family? koe baeta bhanja as covering candidate? Dreshak sahib also had very good chances of victory.

I listened Fawad's msg on fb where he indicates going in supreme judicial council against that judge who decided against him on suo moto notice.

But i believe superior court will decide these cases pretty quickly. Iftikhar Chaudhry still has his loyalists here and there but the superior judiciary has by and large moved away from his influence.

From what i heard his covering candidate's paper are also rejected? I hope their appeals are accepted otherwise we are in a big mess

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LHC?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LHC</a> permits <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/FawadChaudhry?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#FawadChaudhry</a> to contest election from Jhelum' <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NA67?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NA67</a><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaUpdates?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaUpdates</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Elections2018?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Elections2018</a> <br><br>Watch <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DunyaNews?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DunyaNews</a> live: <a href="https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz">https://t.co/WzGiFMYqsz</a> <a href="https://t.co/BXuz6Ooous">pic.twitter.com/BXuz6Ooous</a></p>— Dunya News (@DunyaNews) <a href="https://twitter.com/DunyaNews/status/1012251224421347328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 28, 2018</a></blockquote>

Great new but others are important too specially Sardar Ghulam Abbas i hope he is allowed too!

Great both Fawad and Sardar Ghulam Abbas has been allowed to contest GE18 by Lahore high court!

Great news Alhamdulillah!!!!!

Also Daniyal Aziz's nahaili is also great news. Acha hua. Aimi Paunk raha tha. Talal Chaudry is next.

So now these desi liberals all of a sudden becomes mullahs and trying their best to arrange kufer ke fatwae on IK. How is touching or kissing the door of a Sufi saint's shrine is Shirk?

The reason i hate these desi liberals is because they switch sides and change their views whenever it suits them.

Great news Alhamdulillah!!!!!

Also Daniyal Aziz's nahaili is also great news. Acha hua. Aimi Paunk raha tha. Talal Chaudry is next.

hah yea when is Talal verdict expected? Talal was begging in court today ke hath hola rakhen please :))

Hahaha @hath hola rakhen

Look how desperate he is. His bosses are going to try and run away from the country and these two bongay bechaare have to face the music. They are both relatively young 45-53 but have ruined their political careers thanks to Maryam and Nawaz.

Bro Talal Chaudry decision might take another two weeks as the hearing is still continuing.

Hahaha @hath hola rakhen

Look how desperate he is. His bosses are going to try and run away from the country and these two bongay bechaare have to face the music. They are both relatively young 45-53 but have ruined their political careers thanks to Maryam and Nawaz.

Bro Talal Chaudry decision might take another two weeks as the hearing is still continuing.

True Maryam and her papa is just using them as toilet papers. Danial father is going to contest on that seat.

Next [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

NA-57 Rawalpindi I

PTI - Sadaqat Ali Abbasi
PML-N - Shahid Khaqan Abbasi

Thoughts?

image.png

Got a busy over the past couple of days, let's get back to predictions. Since Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has been disqualified, do you think PTI are likely to iwin this seat now?

[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION]

Have to say I have never been impressed with this guy. Always considered him a very weak and unprofessional politician. Someone (PTI supporter) please explain what they see in him.

I did enjoy it when he got owned by the late great Asma Jehangir though.

Also [MENTION=146141]Hermoine Green[/MENTION] many thanks for your updates - where in KPK are you based?

Have to say I have never been impressed with this guy. Always considered him a very weak and unprofessional politician. Someone (PTI supporter) please explain what they see in him.

I did enjoy it when he got owned by the late great Asma Jehangir though.

You mean Asma Jehangir- The SC advocate that deliberately lost a case against Showbiz?

Fawad took a while to grow onto me too but he's been very impressive recently.

It was a master stroke to have him as a PTI spokesperson. He's awesome at that.

He's also relatively young (mid 40s) and I think he's an asset for PTI. He's getting better as a politician and will form a strong part of the core PTI team in years to come inshallah.

Fawad took a while to grow onto me too but he's been very impressive recently.

It was a master stroke to have him as a PTI spokesperson. He's awesome at that.

He's also relatively young (mid 40s) and I think he's an asset for PTI. He's getting better as a politician and will form a strong part of the core PTI team in years to come inshallah.

The way he performed in media during Panama case and single handedly handeled the maryam briagde full of talals danials abbasis was amazing. He will be far better Info Minister than Maryam Aurganzeb, Pervez Rasheed etc

Got a busy over the past couple of days, let's get back to predictions. Since Shahid Khaqan Abbasi has been disqualified, do you think PTI are likely to iwin this seat now?

[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION]

If i am not wrong he can still appeal in SC and get a stay order? Anyway if he is disqualified than chances of PTI increase massively in Murree now we just need to see who is his covering candidate? his son or someone else?

The way he performed in media during Panama case and single handedly handeled the maryam briagde full of talals danials abbasis was amazing. He will be far better Info Minister than Maryam Aurganzeb, Pervez Rasheed etc

Exactly Bro. His press conferences during the Panama case were pivotal in terms of getting people to sit up and take notice. No other PTI spokesperson has the ability to do this. This is not a criticism as not everyone is able to be an effective spokesperson.

PTI needs Fawad Chahudhry to "speak the language" of the people in order to get the message across.

PMLN troubles in South Punjab continues. Just heard NA181 & NA182 candidates of PMLN Sultan Hinjra and Qasim Hinjra returned their tickets.

Exactly Bro. His press conferences during the Panama case were pivotal in terms of getting people to sit up and take notice. No other PTI spokesperson has the ability to do this. This is not a criticism as not everyone is able to be an effective spokesperson.

PTI needs Fawad Chahudhry to "speak the language" of the people in order to get the message across.

True PTI wasted years in the media with the likes of Naeem ul Haq, Mazari and Faisal Javed etc you need someone who can be aggressive and can be logical whenever needed.

If i am not wrong he can still appeal in SC and get a stay order? Anyway if he is disqualified than chances of PTI increase massively in Murree now we just need to see who is his covering candidate? his son or someone else?

Bro I think he will file a review petition at the high court. If this goes against him only then can he appeal at the supreme court.

But the main thing in his factor is that if he is deemed not sadiq and ameen then this should have applied to both constituencies. But this was a review petition against one constituency only so the high court might null and void it as nobody has challenged his other constituency.

I think he will win his appeal. If he doesn't then it's another blow for PMLN.

so after watching some of those vids above the average Noony will vote for the sher because..erm..they just want to vote for them? No wonder the country is in a mess..NS gets kicked out by the court but sher ko vote dena hay..suruk bana di hay!! oh maan.

Thats the thing.

There are very few Jaahil people left in the world now as the endemic of Jaahilness slowly disappeared as years passed and nations moved forward. But it is a FACT that Pakistan still hasn't eradicated the mental disease of Jaahilness. You will find the most jaahil people in the world located in Pakistan.

The mental condition of JAAHILNESS has been kept alive and managed brilliantly by General Zia, Benazir Bhutto, Nawaz Sharif and Zardari as they've spent zilch on education and human development. This is the formula that keeps the minds of the people zombie like and vegetative. This in turn keeps a nation static and backwards.

The people of Pakistan are on the whole immature and still not ready to recognize all the opportunities that Imran Khan is trying to give them. The good thing that the youth population (18 to 40) has dramatically increased and is less Jaahil than their parents. It is is them that will bring Imran Khan to power inshallah.

There is a reason why these Sharifs and Bhuttos prefer an illiterate nation.... awaam parh likh gayi tou inko vote kaun dalayga..

A very interesting page created by Dunya News on their website for GE2018 with all the constituencies data. You can see the data of National and Provincial Assembly constituencies. The data includes old constituency number, provincial seats under the NA seat, Winner and Runner up of 2013 with their number of votes, total number of voters, Popular Beraadris living there.

Here is an example of NA-55. This page can be really helpful [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

VU6sO.png

I think we need to wait 2 days this decision can be changed if he go to courts.

A very interesting page created by Dunya News on their website for GE2018 with all the constituencies data. You can see the data of National and Provincial Assembly constituencies. The data includes old constituency number, provincial seats under the NA seat, Winner and Runner up of 2013 with their number of votes, total number of voters, Popular Beraadris living there.

Here is an example of NA-55. This page can be really helpful [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] [MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION]

VU6sO.png

Thanks Bro that's very useful.

VU6sO.png

Very useful! Was trying to find all this info myself, especially when trying to compare old and new halqas. This is really good!

Interesting..now using my unscientific method of watching these programs, I'm seeing a strange pattern. Anyone who says "ajay ni pata! when asked who they are gonna vote for, seems like they are previous Noora voters and are going to vote for PTI..

also did anyone notice how may TLY voters are appearing? these seem like they are former Noora voters..I think we have a bigger section of swing voters and TLY voters around this time..could really impact Nooras vote..

I already predicted that PTI might pip Shahid Khaqan in a close contest. With him potentially disqualified, the big plus point of a PM candidate from Murree is going down the drain. Sadaqat Abbasi and Murtaza Satti would be feeling quite well right about now.

36257126_1984527584951039_267873876141146112_n.png

New survey in Karachi. MQM-P firmly ahead on this seat, Shahbaz Sharif nowhere near winning.

Even without a named candidate MQM is quite ahead. However, I don't think we can rule out Vawda just yet. He is quite rich and has the resources to run a great campaign. Furthermore, he can also bank on a wave of PTI popularity as we get closer to the election date.

I'd say the end result will be closer than this survey. MQM might win but it won't be a walk in the park as depicted here.

Even without a named candidate MQM is quite ahead. However, I don't think we can rule out Vawda just yet. He is quite rich and has the resources to run a great campaign. Furthermore, he can also bank on a wave of PTI popularity as we get closer to the election date.

I'd say the end result will be closer than this survey. MQM might win but it won't be a walk in the park as depicted here.

Hard or nearly impossible to beat MQM in Karachi that is the unfortunate reality.

A lot of people that I have talked to who are from Karachi have said that MQM actually do work and that is the ground reality. I've never visited Karachi (except the airport), and you are from Karachi (at least from what I remember reading in other posts), what is your take on MQM without that dullu mollu Altaf in power.

Interesting..now using my unscientific method of watching these programs, I'm seeing a strange pattern. Anyone who says "ajay ni pata! when asked who they are gonna vote for, seems like they are previous Noora voters and are going to vote for PTI..

also did anyone notice how may TLY voters are appearing? these seem like they are former Noora voters..I think we have a bigger section of swing voters and TLY voters around this time..could really impact Nooras vote..

Yes, I have noticed this as well.

Hoping that PTI can take advantage of this.

MQM, at present, is the weakest they have ever been since the operation in the early 90s. Their enforcement arm, a vital cog in their terror-based electioneering, is almost non-existent. I am sure they won't be wiped out from Karachi because of the ethnicity card they are so adept at playing, but you have to expect a closely fought election in the city - unlike the ones in 2008 and 2013.

Don't be surprised if you see MQM supporting Shobaz Sharif on his NA seat from Karachi.