Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Maa to sirf bahana he she is on Twitter 24/7 and now involving IK and PTI in his abba ji plan of changes in Khatam e Nabuvat oath to save family by pleasing some. She had to delete the tweet later when she realized her chawal.

DhWtW2lXcAAz-N0.jpg:small

Maa to sirf bahana he she is on Twitter 24/7 and now involving IK and PTI in his abba ji plan of changes in Khatam e Nabuvat oath to save family by pleasing some. She had to delete the tweet later when she realized her chawal.

Saviors switching sides? [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

NA-72: close PMLN. Firdous forced a change in a very good PP panel under her by preferring her henchmen over dedicated PTI workers. As a result, she has alienated a significant number of local PTI leadership. If PTI lose this seat, it will be all because of her exerting her influence on the PP panel. So, as of now, I am giving this to PMLN in a close contest.

NA-73: This is the one to watch in Sialkot. A true clash of the titans. Too close to call IMO but Usman Dar is running a truly stellar campaign. I will give this one to PTI in a close contest. Plus as [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION], our man in Sialkot, has pointed out earlier, Khawaja Asif's son's antics in the city are causing people to abstain from voting him in this time.

NA-74: Under ordinary circumstances, I would have given this as a decisive PMLN. But the whole issue with the finality of Prophet (pbuh) clause has put the Zahid Hamid family in exceptionally hot waters with their constituents. That said, it won't be a cakewalk for PTI either as TLP is hungry for a symbolic victory from here. IMO close PTI.

NA-75: Decisive PMLN. Would have been a close PTI win had the party not revoked the ticket from Baba Makki Madni. He is practically rolling in dough due to his mureeds in the Gourmet Family. Plus he exerts a considerable spiritual influence in Daska tehsil.

NA-76 - Decisive PMLN. Rana Shamim is too strong a candidate. The earlier candidate, Awais Ghumman, would have put up a better fight due to his Jamaati background and ability to pump the khatam-e-nabuwat issue.

NA-75 Baba Makki Madni Going in as Independent. Along with PP member whose PTI ticket was revoked. Strong ind. Panel this with very deep pockets and has so much money on their disposal. More likely to win when compared to Ali Asjad Malhi PTI and Zahray Shah PMLn.

Lets see if [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] uses that quote tomorrow.

Hanif Abbasi using Laal Masjid operation card against Sheikh Rasheed and ex Federal minister Khurram Dastagir retweeting it. Maryam also tweeted the videos of IK in pakpakttan shrine and linking him to Khatam e Nabuvat. It's time PTI play on PMLN wicket and do same against them at national level i am tired of of this soft approach that religious shouldn't be used in politics. Desi liberals can have their field day i don't mind our target should be rural voter who changes his mind based on these things.

DhMlOQlWkAANoUj.jpg:small

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I sincerely hope this is a parody. <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLN?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PMLN</a> <a href="https://t.co/WDQUB4sVMq">pic.twitter.com/WDQUB4sVMq</a></p>— Asfandyar Bhittani (@BhittaniKhannnn) <a href="https://twitter.com/BhittaniKhannnn/status/1014932959957278720?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

Hanif Abbasi using Laal Masjid operation card against Sheikh Rasheed and ex Federal minister Khurram Dastagir retweeting it. Maryam also tweeted the videos of IK in pakpakttan shrine and linking him to Khatam e Nabuvat. It's time PTI play on PMLN wicket and do same against them at national level i am tired of of this soft approach that religious shouldn't be used in politics. Desi liberals can have their field day i don't mind our target should be rural voter who changes his mind based on these things.

DhMlOQlWkAANoUj.jpg:small

Let them have Khatam e Nabuwat scandal with both barrels. PTI is too nice at times!

Wake up PTI it's time to shut up maryam's social media they are running a whole campaign now on social media involving IK in Khatam e Nabuvat issue

DhXWZenX4AAIWij.jpg:small

[MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION] This time Khan is looking really committed and trying his best to strengthen PTI on each seat by still having talks with angry workers and leaders in his busy schedule. Today he had met Col Ajmal Sabir and his group in Bani Gala and convinced them to withdraw and support Ghulam Sarwar Khan they agreed. 3 days ago he had meeting with Mumtaz Kohloon in Sargodha and his whole panel is now supporting PTI's Dr Nadia instead of going Ind. After ticket distribution Khan had one to one meetings with many naraz leaders and most of them agreed like Amin Aslam.

Good. Now this seat is looking very tight. If Col. Ajmal had gone independent, this was a definite loss for GSK.

Doesn't matter at all. Most of the major religious leaders of Pindi (both Sunni and Shia) are already onboard with Sheikhu over the Khatme Nabuwat issue.

NA-75 Baba Makki Madni Going in as Independent. Along with PP member whose PTI ticket was revoked. Strong ind. Panel this with very deep pockets and has so much money on their disposal. More likely to win when compared to Ali Asjad Malhi PTI and Zahray Shah PMLn.

Is it confirmed? If so, a three-way fight would be tough to call on this seat.

Ab sirf Imran Khan, Ballae pe Nishan, Banega Naya Pakistan!

PTI's official anthem for GE2018 by Farhan Saeed is out

<iframe width="558" height="314" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/kBKFvVgiMkY" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Nice anthem. I wasn't expecting much from Farhan but he delivered a good song that projects adequate light on PTI's manifesto.

Call it nostalgia, for me the number 1 anthem is still going to be Naya Pakistan by Salman Ahmed.

Nice anthem. I wasn't expecting much from Farhan but he delivered a good song that projects adequate light on PTI's manifesto.

Call it nostalgia, for me the number 1 anthem is still going to be Naya Pakistan by Salman Ahmed.

Talking about Nostalgia, this song brings back all the memories way before Rahat, Salman and AttaUllah produced their songs.This reminds me of my peers and university fellows who were relentless in their support for Khan. I remember my first political debate about Khan in 2010 with couple of PTI junoonis in a university hostel room who were friends of friends. The topic was Pakistan's meek response to US demands during war on terror and how IK could have handled differently. I never believed IK would have not acquiesced to US demand but this was the first time i was introduced to the idealism, junoon and devotion of earlier PTI supporters. And with people like these trying to convince me to join them resulted in a chain reaction of pti supporters bringing new educated college and university fellows to their fold. Fed up of illegal, and immoral regime of Musharraf, N league cronyism, mob rule of MQM and corrupt regime of Zardari/ANP more and more educated people aligned themselves with PTI in a very short time, that by 2011 jalsa it emerged as a major political force.

During 2013 election most of us were either graduates or doing their masters. Then i remember how people encouraged their neighbors and relatives to vote for PTI. They drew people out who had no intention of voting for PTI.

For those people it was kind of a romance, some of them are no longer that much vocal , some of them have lost their sense of idealism but most of them still support Khan albeit with lesser emotional attachment.

It brought tears to my eyes.
[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] , how can we forget @insaftk here on PP.

Talking about Nostalgia, this song brings back all the memories way before Rahat, Salman and AttaUllah produced their songs.This reminds me of my peers and university fellows who were relentless in their support for Khan. I remember my first political debate about Khan in 2010 with couple of PTI junoonis in a university hostel room who were friends of friends. The topic was Pakistan's meek response to US demands during war on terror and how IK could have handled differently. I never believed IK would have not acquiesced to US demand but this was the first time i was introduced to the idealism, junoon and devotion of earlier PTI supporters. And with people like these trying to convince me to join them resulted in a chain reaction of pti supporters bringing new educated college and university fellows to their fold. Fed up of illegal, and immoral regime of Musharraf, N league cronyism, mob rule of MQM and corrupt regime of Zardari/ANP more and more educated people aligned themselves with PTI in a very short time, that by 2011 jalsa it emerged as a major political force.

During 2013 election most of us were either graduates or doing their masters. Then i remember how people encouraged their neighbors and relatives to vote for PTI. They drew people out who had no intention of voting for PTI.

For those people it was kind of a romance, some of them are no longer that much vocal , some of them have lost their sense of idealism but most of them still support Khan albeit with lesser emotional attachment.

Excellent summary of the nascent stages of PTI's mass popularity. I myself am of the same period. My father is a hardcore PMLN support. Growing up, that rubbed off on me as well. As a middle-schooler, I supported PMLN with all my might back in the 2008 elections (although I wasn't of voting age). I continued doing so till 2010 (when I posted my first tweet on twitter). That tweet was addressed to SS's official twitter account after he inaugurated some kind of project:

"@CMShehbaz good going...really appreciate that...btw road-expansion and education-related projects should be ur prime concern right now..."

You can see that I am starting to get politically awakened with some patwari jaraseems still lingering. :))

Fast forward to the Lahore Jalsa in 2011, I am in university now and have weaned away from my father's ideology and have developed my own political thought. A thought that has found a direction in PTI. I have never looked back since.

Supported the party fervently ever since. :)

Excellent summary of the nascent stages of PTI's mass popularity. I myself am of the same period. My father is a hardcore PMLN support. Growing up, that rubbed off on me as well. As a middle-schooler, I supported PMLN with all my might back in the 2008 elections (although I wasn't of voting age). I continued doing so till 2010 (when I posted my first tweet on twitter). That tweet was addressed to SS's official twitter account after he inaugurated some kind of project:

"@CMShehbaz good going...really appreciate that...btw road-expansion and education-related projects should be ur prime concern right now..."

You can see that I am starting to get politically awakened with some patwari jaraseems still lingering. :))

Fast forward to the Lahore Jalsa in 2011, I am in university now and have weaned away from my father's ideology and have developed my own political thought. A thought that has found a direction in PTI. I have never looked back since.

Supported the party fervently ever since. :)

What does your father think about your political leaning?

Yes @insaftk was flag bearer of PTI on Pakpassion. I wasn't a patwari back then but supported Musharaff for some period because i thought he was sincere to Pakistan. Musharaff started to make serious blunders to retain the power but i still believe he was far better than NawaZardari. I didn't really have much access to Pakistan media back then so didn't know what Imran Khan had been upto.
I think the pure passion we had before 2013 elections was bigger than 2018 but we are likely to get better results this time and results matter at the end of the day.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Continuing our look at how various parties are performing in populous areas: We have Pakistan's most populous metropolitan area, Karachi. MQM has traditionally dominated the city electorally, and while it still leads, it's superiority has diminished significantly. <a href="https://t.co/jxyUqRMCR5">pic.twitter.com/jxyUqRMCR5</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014887460629860352?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In KPK's most populous district, PTI far ahead with no visible competitor for its 5 seats. <a href="https://t.co/Ijmipksc3U">pic.twitter.com/Ijmipksc3U</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014896135822036992?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML(N) in solid control of Gujranwala, with a higher share of the vote than in Lahore and Faisalabad. <a href="https://t.co/UqJwOYUSJG">pic.twitter.com/UqJwOYUSJG</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014904872012075010?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Anticipate a three-way fight in Punjab's southernmost district, Rahim Yar Khan, with PTI ahead in urban parts of the district and PPP ahead in rural parts of the district. <a href="https://t.co/tUlGL3FVpE">pic.twitter.com/tUlGL3FVpE</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014910298543837185?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI ahead in Muzaffargarh. PML(N) and PPP essentially tied for runner ups and Jamshed Dasti (Included in independents/others) not doing as well as he did in 2013. <a href="https://t.co/NNMf87YNfT">pic.twitter.com/NNMf87YNfT</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014929550092984320?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

What does your father think about your political leaning?

Well, he doesn't think much of it. He has never tried to question or change my support. He has never even sent me a single anti-PTI whatsapp message / or email (he uses email a lot). Heck he even drove me and my mum (both supporting PTI) to the polling station back in '13 - didn't say a single word on who to vote for.

However, he was upset with my mum, who herself was an ex-PMLN supporter, for a little while after the voting. My mum later confided in me that he wanted our house to be a victory for PMLN, i.e., 2 votes for PMLN and 1 for PTI. :) He tried to change her mind in private on the eve of elections but gave up a few minutes in.

While he has been passive to my support of PTI, I haven't been the same to his idolization of Nawaz Sharif. I used to bombard him with anti-PMLN Haroon Rashid columns on his email back in 2013. :)) He didn't change his mind then. After the whole Panama scandal, I again tried whatsapping him 'damning' evidence on Nawaz Sharif and his family. He chose to look the other way.

Now, we talk politics and often debate on certain things but never with the mind of changing or insulting the other person's political allegiance. He is a traditionalist and I understand his political mindset sometimes, but I don't think I will ever agree with it.

P.S: This time there is a surefire victory for PTI from our house, 4 votes to 1. :sarf

Yes dear it was nostalgic. I went throughout sane things but I wa ik supporter from my school days.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML(N) in solid control of Gujranwala, with a higher share of the vote than in Lahore and Faisalabad. <a href="https://t.co/UqJwOYUSJG">pic.twitter.com/UqJwOYUSJG</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014904872012075010?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Anticipate a three-way fight in Punjab's southernmost district, Rahim Yar Khan, with PTI ahead in urban parts of the district and PPP ahead in rural parts of the district. <a href="https://t.co/tUlGL3FVpE">pic.twitter.com/tUlGL3FVpE</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014910298543837185?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI ahead in Muzaffargarh. PML(N) and PPP essentially tied for runner ups and Jamshed Dasti (Included in independents/others) not doing as well as he did in 2013. <a href="https://t.co/NNMf87YNfT">pic.twitter.com/NNMf87YNfT</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1014929550092984320?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

Things are changing quite rapidly. I didn't expect Jamshed Dasti to perform so badly in his traditional stronghold of Muzaffargarh. Meanwhile, I expected better from PTI in Gujranwala and RY Khan. Interesting times ahead.

I'm quite surprised about Gujranwala as PTI have some very good candidates there. I guess Gujranwala votes along party lines rather than candidate.

I like that too but the one that really used to get me pumped up was that tabdeeli rock number..great stuff..

Well, he doesn't think much of it. He has never tried to question or change my support. He has never even sent me a single anti-PTI whatsapp message / or email (he uses email a lot). Heck he even drove me and my mum (both supporting PTI) to the polling station back in '13 - didn't say a single word on who to vote for.

However, he was upset with my mum, who herself was an ex-PMLN supporter, for a little while after the voting. My mum later confided in me that he wanted our house to be a victory for PMLN, i.e., 2 votes for PMLN and 1 for PTI. :) He tried to change her mind in private on the eve of elections but gave up a few minutes in.

While he has been passive to my support of PTI, I haven't been the same to his idolization of Nawaz Sharif. I used to bombard him with anti-PMLN Haroon Rashid columns on his email back in 2013. :)) He didn't change his mind then. After the whole Panama scandal, I again tried whatsapping him 'damning' evidence on Nawaz Sharif and his family. He chose to look the other way.

Now, we talk politics and often debate on certain things but never with the mind of changing or insulting the other person's political allegiance. He is a traditionalist and I understand his political mindset sometimes, but I don't think I will ever agree with it.

P.S: This time there is a surefire victory for PTI from our house, 4 votes to 1. :sarf

haha nice share! we use to call him chacha haroon and he was so upset in 2013 with IK he started writing all those bashing columns when Khan rejected his and his murshid professor rafiq ather of Gujjar Khan request of giving ticket to few of their people. One of them was Ch Azeem who finally got PTI ticket this time against Raja Rental

Kia din yaad kerwa diay bhai yeh song her time demagh main chal raha hota tha.

I've been listening to Vital Sign's Maula over the last few days as the elections and a Naya Pakistan gets closer inshallah.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Just spoke to <a href="https://twitter.com/zartajgulwazir?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@zartajgulwazir</a> <br>She was attacked in area of DG Khan named Ronghan where she was supposed to address a jalsa<br>About 30men surrounded her car, threatened and attacked her also the people accompanying her.<br>This is the same area where Jamal Khan Laghari visited recently</p>— Batool Janjua (@BatoolJanjua) <a href="https://twitter.com/BatoolJanjua/status/1015170377230798849?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 6, 2018</a></blockquote>

Cowards attacking a girl who is standing up challenging them and winning.

So now that Nawaz, Maryam, and Safdar have all been convicted, do you think PTIs path to victory in National Assembly and Punjab Assembly is clear?
[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION]

So now that Nawaz, Maryam, and Safdar have all been convicted, do you think PTIs path to victory in National Assembly and Punjab Assembly is clear?

[MENTION=135]Waseem[/MENTION] [MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION] [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION]

Yes but in my view they will return and get arrested to have a last shot otherwise if they dont return their family political career will be over.

Still a huge blow! Elections are less than 3 weeks away, there is no way that they will be able to successfully appeal and win back trust in such a short period of time.

So now that Nawaz, M aryam, and Safdar have all been convicted, do you think PTIs path to victory in National Assembly and Punjab Assembly is clear?

Absolutely. It's a PTI victory now inshallah.

If already they were not having enough support in Punjab, PML N to play the victim card now, and get stronger.

Watch now as Shehbaz Sharif builds the narrative of how Teresa-isque Nawaz Sharif is, and how big the injustice is.

If already they were not having enough support in Punjab, PML N to play the victim card now, and get stronger.

Watch now as Shehbaz Sharif builds the narrative of how Teresa-isque Nawaz Sharif is, and how big the injustice is.

No Bro this won't be the case. They won't be fooled any longer. People of Pakistan have woken up and apart from the die hard jaahils the rest are not going to fall for the sympathy card.

These narratives will only work with hardcore PML-N voters, a lot of swing voters will be deterred from voting for PML-N.

IK is looking all charged up and delivering a beautiful speech in Swat!

I think its time we bump up PTI seat prediction from 85-95 to 110+. I see a wave of support for PTI after this decision.

Seats in Gujranwala won't be decided according to this poll. Because in city area , particularly Khurram Dastgir and Usman Ibrahim area have a vast lead over PTI, it is like 70-30 or even 80-20 in their favor but in surrounding areas it is very difficult to put N league ahead of PTI.

PMLN's strategy will now be to play the victim..democracy is the best revenge etc..
but the PTI can at the same time call the PMLN a bunch of corrupt thieves and that will resonate with the swing voters and those who may be dithering in voting for their old party!!
There may be some PMLN voters that just stay at home.

I'm just watching Dunya and during the break just saw three party political broadcasts, they are really going for it!!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Younger voters more likely to vote for PTI, PML(N) does better among middle-aged and older voters. <a href="https://t.co/cNqXQLlXEA">pic.twitter.com/cNqXQLlXEA</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015235194230538240?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 6, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Full report for our June 28-1 July nationwide opinion poll: <a href="https://t.co/0ntRISot4h">https://t.co/0ntRISot4h</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015236221642080256?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 6, 2018</a></blockquote>

Is it confirmed? If so, a three-way fight would be tough to call on this seat.

Confirmed.
Independent panels for NA 75 and 76 and relevant PPs. They are all going in as one party and everyone among this group is more rich than PTI + PMLn candidates combined.

Just how rich is Baba Makki Madni ? You have to witness it to believe it. It's a folklore stuff. Luckily for him, he is in Sialkot and not a mainstream city.

They will try the sympathy factor now so PTI will really need to use concrete facts to convince the masses that Sharif is jailed for failing to provide proof how the money reached UK even if it was legitimate money, how was it transferred. Also why they produced fake documents and why they had lied about property ownership for years.

I think its time we bump up PTI seat prediction from 85-95 to 110+. I see a wave of support for PTI after this decision.

I dont see that happening because unfortunately too many PK will not admit they are wrong and change their vote. In Europe or any other self respecting part of the world they would be gone forever.

PTI should now target the swing voters it's the best time to convince them don't waste time on typical patwaris they are never gonna change and it will find saazish in every act.

Can you post them.

sure

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/aPCbZHCeqyY" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/lSitkvgsbN4" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

sure

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/aPCbZHCeqyY" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="854" height="480" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/lSitkvgsbN4" frameborder="0" allow="autoplay; encrypted-media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Brilliant ads, if there are more, please do post.

Thanks

sure

Thank you.

This is definitely helpful. It aligns brilliantly with PTI's anti-corruption narrative. Also, I have watched a lot of Habib Akram surveys, and in my analysis Noon voters can be divided into two classes:

1. Performance-based vote (hamari galli banayi, road banayi, bijli ki suratehal behtar hai, karobar acha chal rha hao)
2. Patwarism (bohat kam karaye (can't name anything), sher ik vari fer, jaan rabb di vote nawaz da)

When HA put the issue of Panama papers in front of them, the responses of these two classes had quite contrasting undertones.

The first group usually had one of these answers - 'ilzam to har kisi par lagten hain sabit ho to phr baat ho, ye case siyasi hain in ka faisala Nawaz sharif ke haq mein aye ga, abhi to sirf ilzam hain - ilzam to mein bhi aap pr laga dun, agar sazza hui to phr dekhen ge'

The second group was comfortable with corruption - 'khatta hai to lagata bhi hai, ye case aalmi saazish hain, aap ko bhi pata hai mujhe bhi pata hai ye case kon chala rha hai, nawaz sharif chahe jail mein ho ya jail se bahir - hamara quaid vahi hai, vote ko izzat do, asal faisla awam ki adalat mein ho ga'

You can clearly see that today's judgement can have a significant impact on category 1 N voters. I predict, that in the coming surveys we are going to see a marked downturn in N-support. A downturn which will help PTI, TLYR, and independents in almost equal proportions.

Anyone saw PTI TV ads for GE2018? simple but brilliant!

Yeah, saw the LS one a couple of times in Khanzada's show today. Truly a pocket-sized rocket. It bashes PMLN while highlighting PTI's performance. Couldn't have asked for better.

I wonder how the political landscape will shift? now that Sharif has been found guilty.

I think PMLN will stick to their victim card. Situation will become more clear in the coming days. But one thing I see them using a lot of is the first part of Judge Bashir's comments in the detailed judgment: while NAB failed to establish Nawaz's corruption, Nawaz and co themselves couldn't establish their innocence either.

That said, the category 1 N voters, I mentioned above are susceptible to breaking away from N in the wake of the events of today. Definite fall in their support.

This is definitely helpful. It aligns brilliantly with PTI's anti-corruption narrative. Also, I have watched a lot of Habib Akram surveys, and in my analysis Noon voters can be divided into two classes:

1. Performance-based vote (hamari galli banayi, road banayi, bijli ki suratehal behtar hai, karobar acha chal rha hao)
2. Patwarism (bohat kam karaye (can't name anything), sher ik vari fer, jaan rabb di vote nawaz da)

When HA put the issue of Panama papers in front of them, the responses of these two classes had quite contrasting undertones.

The first group usually had one of these answers - 'ilzam to har kisi par lagten hain sabit ho to phr baat ho, ye case siyasi hain in ka faisala Nawaz sharif ke haq mein aye ga, abhi to sirf ilzam hain - ilzam to mein bhi aap pr laga dun, agar sazza hui to phr dekhen ge'

The second group was comfortable with corruption - 'khatta hai to lagata bhi hai, ye case aalmi saazish hain, aap ko bhi pata hai mujhe bhi pata hai ye case kon chala rha hai, nawaz sharif chahe jail mein ho ya jail se bahir - hamara quaid vahi hai, vote ko izzat do, asal faisla awam ki adalat mein ho ga'

You can clearly see that today's judgement can have a significant impact on category 1 N voters. I predict, that in the coming surveys we are going to see a marked downturn in N-support. A downturn which will help PTI, TLYR, and independents in almost equal proportions.

Yeah, saw the LS one a couple of times in Khanzada's show today. Truly a pocket-sized rocket. It bashes PMLN while highlighting PTI's performance. Couldn't have asked for better.

I think PMLN will stick to their victim card. Situation will become more clear in the coming days. But one thing I see them using a lot of is the first part of Judge Bashir's comments in the detailed judgment: while NAB failed to establish Nawaz's corruption, Nawaz and co themselves couldn't establish their innocence either.

That said, the category 1 N voters, I mentioned above are susceptible to breaking away from N in the wake of the events of today. Definite fall in their support.

Great post with detailed explanations.

They are already crying dhandli dhandli #irony

imagine the scenes after 25th july

The whole world is. You can't fool all the people all the time. Most neutral observers and international publishers incl. bbc, rt, nyt, dw, aljazeera a la. carry items daily on this fascist state of affairs in Pakistan. A soft coup is already in place, becoming joke of a country every day unfortunately.

This is the new leadership that is being shoved down our throat right now. Sab Pakistanio ko mubarak ho apna naya qaid: brought to you in a new sachet. Latest product of 70-year old Mullah-Military alliance...

deep.jpg

The whole world is. You can't fool all the people all the time. Most neutral observers and international publishers incl. bbc, rt, nyt, dw, aljazeera a la. carry items daily on this fascist state of affairs in Pakistan. A soft coup is already in place, becoming joke of a country every day unfortunately.

Baaqi baaten choro 5 saal jo Kayani waale dhandli se yeh PM raha wo halal thi? Ab bera messiah banta he demcoracy ka inko democracy apni kursi ke baad he yaad aati he. Btw why are you worried you already said they are getting the majority so calm down and watch!

I would love the scenes and would love to see nooras on road chanting dhandli dhandli but i can assure you PTI inki terah nae keregi hum boxes khol ker vote be dekhayenge or verify be kerwayenge rola nae daalenge 4 halqon per.

Your desperation is for all to see. If you dont accept the PK courts, you could try suing the DM after this article. But you know as well as i that rona dona works with thick Nooras but at the High court in London, the paaarchi wala would be even more humiliated than he is today.
https://www.google.co.uk/amp/www.da...hed-millions-Londons-swankiest-addresses.html

This is the new leadership that is being shoved down our throat right now. Sab Pakistanio ko mubarak ho apna naya qaid: brought to you in a new sachet. Latest product of 70-year old Mullah-Military alliance...

Another mullah Fazlu is enjoying high security from decades in every goverment but wo to liberals ko boht payara hena? aapka apna jo he sab parties ke sath bed per hota he

View attachment 82681

So where are all the Nooras on the street. Why arent you on the streets? I saw one guy desperate for attention and that was about it.