Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

So where are all the Nooras on the street. Why arent you on the streets? I saw one guy desperate for attention and that was about it.

They are saying media blackout i wonder who is stopping them to record the videos and pics with mobile and other devices and upload on social media? Let see those millions of noora supporters on road chanting noore ko insaf do!

At least raise soem blag flags on your houses noora supporters let us see yoru jamhurya ki movement!

Baaqi baaten choro 5 saal jo Kayani waale dhandli se yeh PM raha wo halal thi? Ab bera messiah banta he demcoracy ka inko democracy apni kursi ke baad he yaad aati he. Btw why are you worried you already said they are getting the majority so calm down and watch!

Aik aur hawai fire. Proof? Ya yeh bhi Naeem ul Haq ke kaan mein Shahid Masood qayamiti phoonk gya?

I would love the scenes and would love to see nooras on road chanting dhandli dhandli but i can assure you PTI inki terah nae keregi hum boxes khol ker vote be dekhayenge or verify be kerwayenge rola nae daalenge 4 halqon per.

There's only one party who is master at crying dhandli dhandli after elections, and that's PTI. My bet is they will still be crying next five years after failing to win even this time. It will be hilarious, IK running alone in a race and still coming second :))

Aik aur hawai fire. Proof? Ya yeh bhi Naeem ul Haq ke kaan mein Shahid Masood qayamiti phoonk gya?

There's only one party who is master at crying dhandli dhandli after elections, and that's PTI. My bet is they will still be crying next five years after failing to win even this time. It will be hilarious, IK running alone in a race and still coming second :))

Aap logon ka apna chaheeta Hamid Mir both dafa keh chuka he and Kayani ke sath 12 mulaqaaten raat andhere main Shahbaz and Ch Nisar ne ki thi ya mene? Court main black cort pehen ker GHQ ke signal per momegate main me main gaya tha ya apka Noora? Hussain haqqani ke khelaaf? http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...-Chief-General-Kayani-told-25-Independent-MNA

25th july is not far away IK PM bane na bane apki PMLN muje rule kerti nazar nae aa rae its written on the wall.

So where are all the Nooras on the street. Why arent you on the streets? I saw one guy desperate for attention and that was about it.

I have lost hope. Seen this drama so many times unfold over and over again. I don't give two hoots now what these duffer generals do to the country now. We, bloody civilians, should not have a say anyways and I don't care what happens. But to the rest of you, I wish a safe and pleasant future in the hands of Allama Khadim Rizvi

Aap logon ka apna chaheeta Hamid Mir both dafa keh chuka he and Kayani ke sath 12 mulaqaaten raat andhere main Shahbaz and Ch Nisar ne ki thi ya mene? Court main black cort pehen ker GHQ ke signal per momegate main me main gaya tha ya apka Noora? Hussain haqqani ke khelaaf? http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...-Chief-General-Kayani-told-25-Independent-MNA

I had asked for proof, not hearsay. In either case, it goes to establish my point of how political engineering is carried out by those who should not be doing it.

25th july is not far away IK PM bane na bane apki PMLN muje rule kerti nazar nae aa rae its written on the wall.

I would much rather all political parties boycott these contentious elections...and let the "patriots" such as IK, Khadim Rizvi, PMLQ help establishment to complete the project "Baira Gharq of Pakistan"

I had asked for proof, not hearsay. In either case, it goes to establish my point of how political engineering is carried out by those who should not be doing it.

I would much rather all political parties boycott these contentious elections...and let the "patriots" such as IK, Khadim Rizvi, PMLQ help establishment to complete the project "Baira Gharq of Pakistan"

Abhi mat royen apne aansoo 25th july tak sambhaal ker rakhen yaqeen jaanen kaam ayenge baera gherq hone ka baad Pakistan ka nae apke frudaiye politicians ka.

The whole world is. You can't fool all the people all the time. Most neutral observers and international publishers incl. bbc, rt, nyt, dw, aljazeera a la. carry items daily on this fascist state of affairs in Pakistan. A soft coup is already in place, becoming joke of a country every day unfortunately.

Inshallah the pak fauj and establishment will help PTI win elections just like they have helped the Nooras multiple times before.

Meri taraf se ban hi jaye yeh PM aik dafa...kar le yeh bhi apna shauq poora. Aik saal baad jab yehi pak fauj apna qadri ya rizvi lashkar bheji gi Islamabad pe to pata chal jaye ga isse how ruthlessly he's been used as a tissue paper. At that time, someone else will be the new 'messiah'...my bet is on Mustafa Kamal

Nae bhai as i said earlier usne apna kaam kerdya ab PM na be bane koi ferq ane perta accountability ka process start hogaya he kuch saal baad yaheen se ache leader niklenge so dont worry

I have lost hope. Seen this drama so many times unfold over and over again. I don't give two hoots now what these duffer generals do to the country now. We, bloody civilians, should not have a say anyways and I don't care what happens. But to the rest of you, I wish a safe and pleasant future in the hands of Allama Khadim Rizvi

Yes, ignore the evidences of theft and blame the generals. I remember when we discussed this before, you wanted to wait until the court judgement but when it comes you still cant accept it. If you argue for the Generals to be brought to book, i am with you because its they,that have created criminals like NS through their patronage but deep down, you are more interested in saving NS, than you are in reforming the country.

Full PDF report for June 28-1 July nationwide opinion poll of Roshan Pakistan

https://roshanpakistanopinionpollin.../28-june-1-july-nationwide-opinion-poll-2.pdf

This looks very spot on I think. Even their seat projection at current point seems very close to accurate.

My predictions are very close to this, except I believe the tide is turning in favor of PTI on these last 2 weeks leading up to elections and I'm projecting anywhere close to 100-105 seats for PTI with Punjab going split between PTI and PMLN at close to 65~ a piece.

It's interesting how and who will form the next government because PTI could end up being the majority seats holder yet a lootmar PPP+PMLN still form a government with the help of any independents they can get.

For PTI, they are going to need MQMP, BAP, GDA, and independents to form a government which could actually be a very good government if it comes into being even without a clear cut majority.

This looks very spot on I think. Even their seat projection at current point seems very close to accurate.

My predictions are very close to this, except I believe the tide is turning in favor of PTI on these last 2 weeks leading up to elections and I'm projecting anywhere close to 100-105 seats for PTI with Punjab going split between PTI and PMLN at close to 65~ a piece.

It's interesting how and who will form the next government because PTI could end up being the majority seats holder yet a lootmar PPP+PMLN still form a government with the help of any independents they can get.

For PTI, they are going to need MQMP, BAP, GDA, and independents to form a government which could actually be a very good government if it comes into being even without a clear cut majority.

If Ind can get around 20 MNA they will prove to be the kingmakers.

I respect that you demonstrate a difference of opinion. You are right in having misgivings about GHQ's involvement in political engineering because, in fact, the party you support was originally formed under the watch of an army dictator. Your beloved leader, Nawaz Sharif, was one of the many faces in the clique of sycophants nurtured by Zia. So, by extrapolation, you have reason to believe that every party that is appealing to mass populism is a product of deliberations in a GHQ conference room. Although that might not be the case.

You see, because, Nawaz never had to struggle in his political career. Muhammad Sharif had the right connections in the Zia dictatorship to kickstart his son's political career. Almost overnight, he went from a failed actor/cricketer/businessman to the CM of Punjab. Effectively a pliable pawn for the establishment to vanquish PPP in Punjab.

In contrast, Imran Khan had several easy pathways to take as a politician but he never took them because his was a genuine political struggle. He was offered a place in the king's party by Nawaz himself when he retired from cricket, he turned it down. Instead he formed the PTI in 1996 which failed miserably in next year's elections. He could have given in but he continued opposing the House of Sharif as Nawaz government harassed him and his family with false cases.

After the 2002 elections, he was offered a direct route to the post of PM by the dictator Musharraf. He declined on principle. Despite supporting him at the start (including on WoT), he saw the error of his ways and then opposed him on many forums which culminated in a jail term for him in 2007.

Again he boycotted the 2008 elections on principle while in the APDM alliance, which would have risked the integrity of his dwindling party. Meanwhile, one of the chief architects of the alliance, Nawaz Sharif, fell into the establishment's honey trap and contested the elections.

Then, Imran Khan singlehandedly revived PTI in in the 2013 elections. Despite the systemic irregularities and institutional favoritism stacked against his party, it emerged as the second largest in the country.

You can clearly see, with the contrast between Nawaz and Imran's political histories that who has been the real ladla and who has been at the forefront of a genuine political struggle in the country.

I respect that you demonstrate a difference of opinion. You are right in having misgivings about GHQ's involvement in political engineering because, in fact, the party you support was originally formed under the watch of an army dictator. Your beloved leader, Nawaz Sharif, was one of the many faces in the clique of sycophants nurtured by Zia. So, by extrapolation, you have reason to believe that every party that is appealing to mass populism is a product of deliberations in a GHQ conference room. Although that might not be the case.

You see, because, Nawaz never had to struggle in his political career. Muhammad Sharif had the right connections in the Zia dictatorship to kickstart his son's political career. Almost overnight, he went from a failed actor/cricketer/businessman to the CM of Punjab. Effectively a pliable pawn for the establishment to vanquish PPP in Punjab.

In contrast, Imran Khan had several easy pathways to take as a politician but he never took them because his was a genuine political struggle. He was offered a place in the king's party by Nawaz himself when he retired from cricket, he turned it down. Instead he formed the PTI in 1996 which failed miserably in next year's elections. He could have given in but he continued opposing the House of Sharif as Nawaz government harassed him and his family with false cases.

After the 2002 elections, he was offered a direct route to the post of PM by the dictator Musharraf. He declined on principle. Despite supporting him at the start (including on WoT), he saw the error of his ways and then opposed him on many forums which culminated in a jail term for him in 2007.

Again he boycotted the 2008 elections on principle while in the APDM alliance, which would have risked the integrity of his dwindling party. Meanwhile, one of the chief architects of the alliance, Nawaz Sharif, fell into the establishment's honey trap and contested the elections.

Then, Imran Khan singlehandedly revived PTI in in the 2013 elections. Despite the systemic irregularities and institutional favoritism stacked against his party, it emerged as the second largest in the country.

You can clearly see, with the contrast between Nawaz and Imran's political histories that who has been the real ladla and who has been at the forefront of a genuine political struggle in the country.

Brilliant post brother but your are wasting your time on these nooras they are never going to accept the fact. Saw them even calling ASF as Military just to blame Army yesterday :facepalm:

Brilliant post. Well done!Nawaz Sharif has been the biggest beneficiary of the military establishment in Pakistan’s political history.

Top post!

Didn't read after that :facepalm:

Of course. Now it is convenient for you to dissociate yourself from a party you had been propagating the rhetoric of.

Agenda of civilian supremacy from the mouth of NS is the biggest hypocrisy on the political landscape of Pakistan right now. His supporters/supporters of his narrative scurry away on the mention of his political history or deliberately misdirect when it is brought up. Furthermore, in the wake of recent events, they eschew its mention as they look at everything with the distorted lens of purportedly successful machinations of the deep state.

On a final note, there is a reason why Indian media has been so pro-PMLN/Nawaz and anti-PTI of late; see their coverage of yesterday's verdict. I hope you get a chance to read between the lines and introspect your ideological leanings.

Of course. Now it is convenient for you to dissociate yourself from a party you had been propagating the rhetoric of.

Agenda of civilian supremacy from the mouth of NS is the biggest hypocrisy on the political landscape of Pakistan right now. His supporters/supporters of his narrative scurry away on the mention of his political history or deliberately misdirect when it is brought up. Furthermore, in the wake of recent events, they eschew its mention as they look at everything with the distorted lens of purportedly successful machinations of the deep state.

On a final note, there is a reason why Indian media has been so pro-PMLN/Nawaz and anti-PTI of late; see their coverage of yesterday's verdict. I hope you get a chance to read between the lines and introspect your ideological leanings.

I don't think in binaries. No body has ever denied NS (or for that matter Bhutto) being a beneficiary of military establishment. The only thing that matters to me is any voice that tries to break this nefarious hegemony of boots. If it's Nawaz's voice today: I will lend my support to it. When tomorrow IK eventually goes under the same knife I'll stand with him.

Brilliant post brother but your are wasting your time on these nooras they are never going to accept the fact. Saw them even calling ASF as Military just to blame Army yesterday :facepalm:

Brilliant post. Well done!Nawaz Sharif has been the biggest beneficiary of the military establishment in Pakistan’s political history.

Top post!

Thanks for the appreciation. :)

I am not preaching to anyone - just sharing my PoV. [MENTION=101697]LegendInzi[/MENTION] is well within his rights to have a different opinion than the majority in this thread - doesn't mean that we all have to agree with it, not post factual replies to it or resort to name-calling when things get heated.

I like bursting the bubble of nanhe insafis...again this PTI circle-jerk is found wanting if someone raises any questions.

Do you realise there were very few insafis 10-15 years ago. Insafis of 2018 were noonies/jiyalas or neutral in 2008. Basically you can classify insafis as a group that wants to stand for its rights and against no-accountability. I think if PMLn/PPP were able to provide this atmosphere, there wouldn't have been exponential growth in support for PTI.
If PTI doesn't provide or fail to sustain this atmosphere, current group of insafis will happily quit supporting PTI, in fact they will oppose.

In a nutshell, More mature and more ethical Noonies/Jiyalas of past are now insafis.

The narrative of "Nawaz victimized for standing up against Establishment" may work if the audience is uneducated and has zero neurons and is in ones labour. It won't work when audience is free and conscious. Yes Nawaz has been victimized but not for standing up against establishment, he has been victimized for playing as pawn of international anti-pakistan powers (Dawn Leaks, Kulbhoshan etc). Corruption just helped the course, hence tag. We just have to decide on whose side we are, Pakistan or Individuals.
Some are able to decide quicker and better than others. Some others take time but eventually make the right decision. Still some others won't decide because they lack either the motivation or skill.

I don't think in binaries. No body has ever denied NS (or for that matter Bhutto) being a beneficiary of military establishment. The only thing that matters to me is any voice that tries to break this nefarious hegemony of boots. If it's Nawaz's voice today: I will lend my support to it. When tomorrow IK eventually goes under the same knife I'll stand with him.

I respect you for this. We will all be with you if that happens.

At present, there is no factual evidence that points to that ever happening. Blaming the army is the swansong of Nawaz's political career. A final act that is diametrically opposed to the first. The drive of megalomania and air of invincibility he enjoyed has shattered and his mind cannot comprehend that infirm accountability institutions could have done that to him. He is paranoid and delusional right now with his narrative being actively shaped by Maryam. A lady who is probably still scarred by the boots as they came in the dark of the night and whisked them away to uncertainty.

If anyone is doing some binary thinking, it is Nawaz - and by extrapolation his supporters.

IK is breaking all his own previous records of Jalsas in KP :bow:

Massive massive crowd be it Kohat today, DIR and Swat yesterday or Charsadda and Bannu 2 days ago!

DhgVpPTWkAU6pFF.jpg:large

DhgVnePW0AEDv6v.jpg:large

IK is breaking all his own previous records of Jalsas in KP :bow:

Massive massive crowd be it Kohat today, DIR and Swat yesterday or Charsadda and Bannu 2 days ago!

DhgVpPTWkAU6pFF.jpg:large

Even better than the number of people in the jalsa is the lone PTV mike on the rostrum here. I am really pleased that finally a lot more people will be able to listen to IK's message. People, who have been intentionally kept in the dark by a biased and hegemonic I&B ministry.

Yea it's a pleasure to see PTV finally giving coverage to IK and PTI.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">We are continuing our constituency surveys into July, and will be conducting them in constituencies where prominent candidates are running. First, we have NA 158 (Multan V): <a href="https://t.co/jgnnSM19fN">pic.twitter.com/jgnnSM19fN</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015621621271420930?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML(N) President <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@CMShehbaz</a> behind by double digits in all except his Lahore constituency, where he's significantly ahead. It is also worth noting that none of the constituencies he's behind in have a strong history of voting for PML(N). <a href="https://t.co/PBaXU5S8Dm">pic.twitter.com/PBaXU5S8Dm</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015562297295757313?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI Chairman <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ImranKhanPTI</a>'s running in five constituencies, the most for any candidate. He's trailing slightly behind in Karachi and is behind by double digits in Bannu, while ahead by double digits in Lahore and Islamabad. Expect him to win by a large margin in Mianwali. <a href="https://t.co/O1KT4QNUed">pic.twitter.com/O1KT4QNUed</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015552132588634112?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

Wow Post of the week for me, couldn't have put it better myself!

While i respect they stand for civilian supremacy but quite shocking how they simply everything. Nawaz Sharif defines EVERYTHING wrong with Pakistan politics today but while they deny they support him, they support EVERYTHING he stands for. Imran Khan on the other hand is seen as a greedy person being favoured by everyone when fact is he struggled fir 22 years and NEVER went for any personal favours.

Quite shocking behaviour by these so called champions of democracy, disgusting and selfish!

This post deserve to be POTW [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=146253]AssassinatedDevil[/MENTION] [MENTION=139765]Arham_PakFan[/MENTION] [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]

Wow Post of the week for me, couldn't have put it better myself!

While i respect they stand for civilian supremacy but quite shocking how they simply everything. Nawaz Sharif defines EVERYTHING wrong with Pakistan politics today but while they deny they support him, they support EVERYTHING he stands for. Imran Khan on the other hand is seen as a greedy person being favoured by everyone when fact is he struggled fir 22 years and NEVER went for any personal favours.

Quite shocking behaviour by these so called champions of democracy, disgusting and selfish!

Apparently for khooni liberals Imran Khan's oye is more dangerous for the country than the these convicted criminals and their looting.

Dr Yasmin is a fighter! a point note TLP candidate from this seat is also a female
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">An upset possible in Nawaz Sharif's former constituency, where PML(N) won a narrow victory in by-elections last year. NA 125 (Lahore III) voting intention: <a href="https://t.co/ecPnWTcjOb">pic.twitter.com/ecPnWTcjOb</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015630061033189381?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] Lahore looks safer for Imran than Islamabad in the above survey. It is a bit confusing. Or may be surveyors could not get access to working middle class and college/uni going students in this constituency. Islamabad constituency definitely looks safer than Lahore constituency if we look at demographics and past results.

True it's a very surprising result and even in bannu things are not that bad for IK as shown in the survey.

This post deserve to be POTW [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] [MENTION=146253]AssassinatedDevil[/MENTION] [MENTION=139765]Arham_PakFan[/MENTION] [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]

Yes agreed, great post bro [MENTION=146984]awan_from_soon[/MENTION]

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI's <a href="https://twitter.com/ArifAlvi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ArifAlvi</a> ahead in his constituency, the only one won by PTI in the outgoing National Assembly in Sindh. <a href="https://twitter.com/FarooqSattarMQM?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@FarooqSattarMQM</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/FauziaKasuri?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@FauziaKasuri</a> behind in the multi-cornered contest. <a href="https://t.co/0QlhqAyd8T">pic.twitter.com/0QlhqAyd8T</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015652141392900097?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Former Foreign and Defense Minister <a href="https://twitter.com/KhawajaMAsif?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@KhawajaMAsif</a> ahead in NA 73 (Sialkot II) against PTI heavyweight <a href="https://twitter.com/UdarOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@UdarOfficial</a>: <a href="https://t.co/vxGqQZ1N7S">pic.twitter.com/vxGqQZ1N7S</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015639777952059392?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Funds in billions transferred thru 29 fake accounts to Chairman Summit Bank, Anwar Majeed, Zardari Group Ltd (Asif Zardari/Faryal Talpur) and others. Bahria Town, contractors, sugar mills,staff of Bilawal House among those deposited in fake accounts. <a href="https://t.co/878gygJirF">https://t.co/878gygJirF</a></p>— Umar Cheema (@UmarCheema1) <a href="https://twitter.com/UmarCheema1/status/1014881650617004032?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 5, 2018</a></blockquote>

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 55.215%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/s/ag524/nncwdi" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

hahaha ISI waalon ke kehne per sawal had hai yaar her cheaz main establishment nazar aati he inko :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI's <a href="https://twitter.com/ArifAlvi?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@ArifAlvi</a> ahead in his constituency, the only one won by PTI in the outgoing National Assembly in Sindh. <a href="https://twitter.com/FarooqSattarMQM?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@FarooqSattarMQM</a> and <a href="https://twitter.com/FauziaKasuri?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@FauziaKasuri</a> behind in the multi-cornered contest. <a href="https://t.co/0QlhqAyd8T">pic.twitter.com/0QlhqAyd8T</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015652141392900097?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2018</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Former Foreign and Defense Minister <a href="https://twitter.com/KhawajaMAsif?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@KhawajaMAsif</a> ahead in NA 73 (Sialkot II) against PTI heavyweight <a href="https://twitter.com/UdarOfficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@UdarOfficial</a>: <a href="https://t.co/vxGqQZ1N7S">pic.twitter.com/vxGqQZ1N7S</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015639777952059392?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 7, 2018</a></blockquote>

So I have noticed a trend in these surveys which aligns very much with where PTI's vote bank lies. Whenever the surveys have the number of younger(under 30 years) aged reponsders higher, the results come out in PTI's favor else PTI comes behind when the middle aged (30-50) and old(50+) group respondents are higher.

Another thing in PTI's favor will be higher turn out of voters. 55%+ voter turn out and PTI will win a higher number of seats.

MY JOB is a kind where asking for an off or early leave is like asking someone's kidney (though i realize it'sensitive job) anyways, i was at Jalsa and it was a great experience. Before Jalsa IK was told by kohat people that we are not happy with Shehryar afridi's performance. IK explained
'' Shehryar ne ziada time apnay halqay me nah guzara q k mene ussy Senate k leye rakha hua tha ta k wo wahan reh kar media per PTI ka diffa kar saky " etc, and i kinda agree with him.

So I have noticed a trend in these surveys which aligns very much with where PTI's vote bank lies. Whenever the surveys have the number of younger(under 30 years) aged reponsders higher, the results come out in PTI's favor else PTI comes behind when the middle aged (30-50) and old(50+) group respondents are higher.

Another thing in PTI's favor will be higher turn out of voters. 55%+ voter turn out and PTI will win a higher number of seats.

I think they divide the age groups proportional to the age groups in the constituency, so the results coming out should be a fair reflection of the election day result.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In NA 72 (Sialkot I), Former Federal Minister (in the PPP government) <a href="https://twitter.com/Dr_FirdousPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Dr_FirdousPTI</a> significantly behind the PML(N) incumbent. <a href="https://t.co/iZUcn0DDu1">pic.twitter.com/iZUcn0DDu1</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015782018477641729?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

Firdous aunty set to lose.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In NA 72 (Sialkot I), Former Federal Minister (in the PPP government) <a href="https://twitter.com/Dr_FirdousPTI?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Dr_FirdousPTI</a> significantly behind the PML(N) incumbent. <a href="https://t.co/iZUcn0DDu1">pic.twitter.com/iZUcn0DDu1</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015782018477641729?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

Firdous aunty set to lose.

Like if there was any doubt. The way she thrashed and changed the PTI workers in the PP panel under says a lot about her ideological alignment with the party.

Now when she loses, she will only have herself to blame. I hope PTI kick her out after that.

MY JOB is a kind where asking for an off or early leave is like asking someone's kidney (though i realize it'sensitive job) anyways, i was at Jalsa and it was a great experience. Before Jalsa IK was told by kohat people that we are not happy with Shehryar afridi's performance. IK explained
'' Shehryar ne ziada time apnay halqay me nah guzara q k mene ussy Senate k leye rakha hua tha ta k wo wahan reh kar media per PTI ka diffa kar saky " etc, and i kinda agree with him.

But will the voters? What was the general sentiment in the crowd regarding Shehryar?

Salty Noonie. High sodium content! :))

They are already smelling defeat.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In Narowal, outgoing Minister for Interior <a href="https://twitter.com/betterpakistan?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@betterpakistan</a> ahead of popular singer <a href="https://twitter.com/AbrarUlHaqPK?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AbrarUlHaqPK</a> by double digits. <a href="https://t.co/9Ug73FT3oD">pic.twitter.com/9Ug73FT3oD</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015883252077383680?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

Abrar behind in Narowal

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In Narowal, outgoing Minister for Interior <a href="https://twitter.com/betterpakistan?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@betterpakistan</a> ahead of popular singer <a href="https://twitter.com/AbrarUlHaqPK?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@AbrarUlHaqPK</a> by double digits. <a href="https://t.co/9Ug73FT3oD">pic.twitter.com/9Ug73FT3oD</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015883252077383680?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

Abrar behind in Narowal

We need a massive campaign in central punjab things are not looking promising there for PTI!

All these surveys are from before the verdict though, I wonder how things have changed after it.

Their mindset isn't going to change anytime soon so the only thing that can work in PTI favor in this region is if PMLN voters are so hurt that they don't come out to vote on 25th July just like PPP voters did in 1997

Yeah exactly, and these surveys take that into the account. If PML-N voters aren't interested in voting, PTI will shoot up in these surveys.

Ch Nisar third in his home constituency? Come on this must be a joke!
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Former PML(N) heavyweight Chaudhry Nisar polling third in a constituency he had won by 60,000 votes in 2013. A three-way fight with the PML(N) vote split benefitting PTI. <a href="https://t.co/QBVQFTjREs">pic.twitter.com/QBVQFTjREs</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015909847324397568?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

Ch Nisar third in his home constituency? Come on this must be a joke!
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Former PML(N) heavyweight Chaudhry Nisar polling third in a constituency he had won by 60,000 votes in 2013. A three-way fight with the PML(N) vote split benefitting PTI. <a href="https://t.co/QBVQFTjREs">pic.twitter.com/QBVQFTjREs</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015909847324397568?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

That is shocking, but it is hard to argue with the survey considering that their methodolgy is very sound. The sample could possible be an outlier?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Former President and husband of late former PM Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto, Asif Ali Zardari, way ahead in his Nawabshah constituency. <a href="https://t.co/62TFw4TRrI">pic.twitter.com/62TFw4TRrI</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015927123129794560?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Over the next few hours, we will be releasing the results of our Punjab Provincial Assembly Voting Intention Poll, conducted July 6-7.</p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015932800032301056?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Left out of the discussion in the lead-up to the 25 July General Election is which party would form the government in Punjab. Following the 18th Amendment, the CM of Punjab has significant powers. Our July 6-7 Punjab Provincial Assembly Voting Intention shows PML(N) ahead. <a href="https://t.co/nCfPpQhRTa">pic.twitter.com/nCfPpQhRTa</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015944696890306560?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

PML-N leading in Punjab provincial assembly, but PTI + independents can potentially form Punjab government.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In South Punjab, PTI is ahead in Provincial Assembly Voting Intention. The geographic polarization of the PTI vote (unlike the uniform distribution in 2013), can prevent PML(N) from winning a majority, or at least a huge one (in 2013 it had over 200 out of 297) in Punjab. <a href="https://t.co/fCumqTmnPV">pic.twitter.com/fCumqTmnPV</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015960647169990656?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML(N)'s dominance in Central Punjab, which elects a majority of MPAs to Punjab Assembly, can spell trouble for PTI's hopes of winning in Punjab. <a href="https://t.co/EU4Mw0ZiDZ">pic.twitter.com/EU4Mw0ZiDZ</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015968353368793090?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

The state of our country where people still want to to vote for these looters. Unbelievable.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Seat Projections for Punjab Assembly based on our July 6-7 Opinion Poll. PML(N) ahead of PTI but would fall short of 149 seats necessary for a simple majority (out of 297 general seats). PTI could cross the 100-seat mark (it only had 24 in 2013). <a href="https://t.co/daMRSdmqxs">pic.twitter.com/daMRSdmqxs</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015992620374519808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

I predict more of the vote will swing towards PTI in the coming weeks. The real effect of the decision hasn't sunk in yet.

The state of our country where people still want to to vote for these looters. Unbelievable.

Brother,

I can assure you that the verdict has already had a MASSIVE affect on voters, particularly the undecided ones. I'm telling you on the basis of actual ground feedback from many Punjab constituencies.

Yes the die hard PMLN jaahil supporter will always be there and they don't care, they'll always vote for them.

BUT

The verdict HAS had an effect.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Seat Projections for Punjab Assembly based on our July 6-7 Opinion Poll. PML(N) ahead of PTI but would fall short of 149 seats necessary for a simple majority (out of 297 general seats). PTI could cross the 100-seat mark (it only had 24 in 2013). <a href="https://t.co/daMRSdmqxs">pic.twitter.com/daMRSdmqxs</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1015992620374519808?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 8, 2018</a></blockquote>

Awesome. I'd take that right now.

Wow! I wonder how accurate this is?

Wowww PTI may actually get Punjab CM-ish... That would be historic

Still 2 weeks to go, I would expect this to rise by a few seats. Ideally, PTI needs at least 120 seats and Independents need to win 30+, only then will PTI be able to form Punjab government without needing PPP, TLP, etc.

I really like this guys natural attitude and his street surveys are really nice.. hard to find a Noon league supporter in NA-125 it seems.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI has seemed confident of its chances in KPK, which has a tendency to throw up anti-incumbent verdicts. PTI, based on our July 6-7 Provincial Assembly Poll in the province, has improved its score from 19.3% in 2013 to 38%, with no recovery for other parties. <a href="https://t.co/NSokDaSBhb">pic.twitter.com/NSokDaSBhb</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@OpinionRoshan) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpinionRoshan/status/1016241026309246976?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 9, 2018</a></blockquote>

Just to compare, this was the situation in 2013:

image.png

Just heard on the twitter verse that Billo Beta has cancelled his trip to Multan and is holed up with senior PPP members in a executive meeting chaired by His aba Ji, in Lahore. Ab bari hay teri zardari!