Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">As per ECP our final count is 6,109 votes in PS111 and we stand at 5th behind PTI, MMA, PPP, PMLN & ahead of MQM, PSP, GDA & TLP. We maintain that Elections were not transparent and severe irreguralities were noted. We dont blame any Party but ECP. We will contest this result. <a href="https://t.co/MDuNP1pPG4">pic.twitter.com/MDuNP1pPG4</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1022469321564585990?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 26, 2018</a></blockquote>

Although I disliked some forum members pegging him as a 'rondu' but now I am a believer. This guy comes 5th and thinks about contesting the results on the basis of 'severe irregularities'? The only irregularity that I have found is that ECP has failed to count in all the likes and retweets he gets on Twitter.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">As per ECP our final count is 6,109 votes in PS111 and we stand at 5th behind PTI, MMA, PPP, PMLN & ahead of MQM, PSP, GDA & TLP. We maintain that Elections were not transparent and severe irreguralities were noted. We dont blame any Party but ECP. We will contest this result. <a href="https://t.co/MDuNP1pPG4">pic.twitter.com/MDuNP1pPG4</a></p>— M. Jibran Nasir (@MJibranNasir) <a href="https://twitter.com/MJibranNasir/status/1022469321564585990?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 26, 2018</a></blockquote>

Although I disliked some forum members pegging him as a 'rondu' but now I am a believer. This guy comes 5th and thinks about contesting the results on the basis of 'severe irregularities'? The only irregularity that I have found is that ECP has failed to count in all the likes and retweets he gets on Twitter.

Shocked he got this many in the first place.

He's ahead of MQM ***. They have more right to call for a recount here because it's shocking they're behind someone like Jibran Nasir, but even they're not that stupid

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A country that kills Mashals & Qandeels, that doesn’t accept Malala & Abdus Salam, that kills women in the name of honor, that pushes minorities in a corner, that doesn’t allow free speech & criticism of the highest echelons of power & its state - deserves Imran Khan as PM.</p>— Mahwash Ajaz (@mahwashajaz_) <a href="https://twitter.com/mahwashajaz_/status/1022309493970010112?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 26, 2018</a></blockquote>

5 years of this coming up :ssmith

What about his effort in National Assembly seat?

The more you saw of him, the less you take to him. Drama queen. I bet most of those hecking in his walkabouts are plants by him.

So whats the latest? Which party has won how many?

And what about the provinces?

Sorry to bother.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">A country that kills Mashals & Qandeels, that doesn’t accept Malala & Abdus Salam, that kills women in the name of honor, that pushes minorities in a corner, that doesn’t allow free speech & criticism of the highest echelons of power & its state - deserves Imran Khan as PM.</p>— Mahwash Ajaz (@mahwashajaz_) <a href="https://twitter.com/mahwashajaz_/status/1022309493970010112?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 26, 2018</a></blockquote>

5 years of this coming up :ssmith

more crying and whining..im loving it..let them whine!!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PTI hasn't swept away South Punjab as results come in. Instead, it has made gains in urban centers in Central and North Punjab, where electables hardly matter and party vote decides outcomes. The role of electables in propelling PTI had therefore been overstated.</p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1022375531818430464?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 26, 2018</a></blockquote>

So whats the latest? Which party has won how many?

And what about the provinces?

Sorry to bother.

Nationally PTI has won the most seats but will need to make a deal with some independents to form a full govt.

its won KP province, can form govt in punjab and balochistan and is second in sindh..
also made history in peshawar..and karachi..

Jibran Nasir got 6000 votes.

Most socking result so far:

NA 247 which was considered posh area of Karachi elects Arif Alvi with 91000 votes but Tehreek e Labbaik is runner up with 24000 votes :O :O

Excellent result for PTI

Really am hoping that Dr. Yasmin Rashid is made CM of Punjab, she well and truly deserves it.

Jibran Nasir got 6000 votes.

Most socking result so far:

NA 247 which was considered posh area of Karachi elects Arif Alvi with 91000 votes but Tehreek e Labbaik is runner up with 24000 votes :O :O

Jamaatis united this time. Someone above said TLP is Barelvi but they stood up for what they wanted people to stand up for. They're naturally second btw, because PTI took MQM's votes, but no one can touch Jamaati votes.

Congratulations everyone!

I stayed up all night so had to catch up with sleep and job related work so missed lot of action.

Finally it's like a dream come true. I always predicted less seats because of what happened in 2013 but heart (and surveys) suggested PTI could get 110 odd seats so brilliant result.

Only thing i am sad about is Dr Yasmin Rasheed, win of Rana Sanaullah and Kh Asif :(

Thank you Karachi! PTI MUST give back to Karachi as they provided such a huge amount of support.

Also thanks to my city Faisalabad :)

Was watching Samaa channel earlier and Mubashir Luckman said Prime Minister Elect Imran Khan

Just gave me that nostalgic/warm feeling inside :)

We have waited for this moment for a long long time...it is finally here!

Guys please answer me.
Pti won majority? Did they win in punjab? And majority in kpk?

No1 knows because nothing is confirmed yet. No majority for PTI by looks of it. Most channels saying 119 NA seats. 2/3 majority in kpk while punjab looks 50/50.

Shocked he got this many in the first place.

He's ahead of MQM ***. They have more right to call for a recount here because it's shocking they're behind someone like Jibran Nasir, but even they're not that stupid

I know many people that voted for him some I even convinced myself that he had a chance in PS seat and none in NA so that they vote for PTI

Guys do we know if are going to form government in Punjab? If not, when will we know?

One of my friend's cousins got elected as an independent in Multan.

I told him to tell him to join PTI :)))

Not MMA,not ever.Fazlu is leading them.

JI may join up with PTI.

Also don’t forget one seat for Sheikh Rashid.

Yeah, forgot Rasheed. JI will split with MMA for power.

I think MQM will definitely join PTI, for something like Mayoral powers.

Congratulations everyone!

I stayed up all night so had to catch up with sleep and job related work so missed lot of action.

Finally it's like a dream come true. I always predicted less seats because of what happened in 2013 but heart (and surveys) suggested PTI could get 110 odd seats so brilliant result.

Only thing i am sad about is Dr Yasmin Rasheed, win of Rana Sanaullah and Kh Asif :(

Thank you Karachi! PTI MUST give back to Karachi as they provided such a huge amount of support.

Also thanks to my city Faisalabad :)

The defeat of Dr Yasmin is really painful. If the voters dont realise who is on their side, there isnt much you can do.

Yeah, forgot Rasheed. JI will split with MMA for power.

I think MQM will definitely join PTI, for something like Mayoral powers.

What are you on about regarding MQM joining PTI. PTI don't need them.

Currently PTI have 119. If it stays like this then it's

+1 Sheikh Rasheed.
+4 PMLQ

And they've already got their 15 independents joining them.

Their Govt is more or less formed.

What are you on about regarding MQM joining PTI. PTI don't need them.

Currently PTI have 119. If it stays like this then it's

+1 Sheikh Rasheed.
+4 PMLQ

And they've already got their 15 independents joining them.

Their Govt is more or less formed.

They won't give MQM anything, just to make sure it's not close on things. Some said 115.

Anyway, they need 134. They'll be hoping to at the very least be around 150, all things considered, so by-elections, people getting ill, etc, doesn't give Noon League chances.

Samaa tv just reporting that PMLN leaders produced FAKE results in FAKE letterhead with FAKE signatures.

Background is: They complained that official results were not provided and only hand written results were provided.

Samaa TV: Naqal k liye bhi aqal ki zaroorat hoti hai, kyun aisi draamay baazi ki jaati hai?? Ye harkatain chor deni chahyie PMLN ko :))

Samaa calling it Post election rigging by PMLN :)

CHITROL of

They won't give MQM anything, just to make sure it's not close on things. Some said 115.

Anyway, they need 134. They'll be hoping to at the very least be around 150, all things considered, so by-elections, people getting ill, etc, doesn't give Noon League chances.

They need 137.

They've already formed their govt with Sheikh Rasheed, PMLQ and Independents + they are about to get a MASSIVE reserve seat quota.

Forget Bye elections.
Forget MQM
Forget JI.

PTI is all set.

samaa tv just reporting that pmln leaders produced fake results in fake letterhead with fake signatures.

Background is: They complained that official results were not provided and only hand written results were provided.

Samaa tv: Naqal k liye bhi aqal ki zaroorat hoti hai, kyun aisi draamay baazi ki jaati hai?? Ye harkatain chor deni chahyie pmln ko :))

samaa calling it post election rigging by pmln :)

chitrol of

omg :)))

They need 137.

They've already formed their govt with Sheikh Rasheed, PMLQ and Independents + they are about to get a MASSIVE reserve seat quota.

Forget Bye elections.
Forget MQM
Forget JI.

PTI is all set.

Those seats include 4 of Imran's which he'll drop btw, you can't be 100% sure of PTI keeping them. Anyway, I don't want to make a coalition either, lol.

Isn't Reserve quota in line with seats?

Those seats include 4 of Imran's which he'll drop btw, you can't be 100% sure of PTI keeping them. Anyway, I don't want to make a coalition either, lol.

Isn't Reserve quota in line with seats?

How old are you? Are you new to Pakistani politics or something?

We've already discussed the dropping of seats and their effect etc.

PTI are safe and absolutely comfortable. That's all you need to know.

How old are you? Are you new to Pakistani politics or something?

We've already discussed the dropping of seats and their effect etc.

PTI are safe and absolutely comfortable. That's all you need to know.

What are you so angry about? Was just a simple question lol. PTI won, stop being so angry

I predicted 128 NA seats [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION]
Guess PTI will escalate to 124 eventually.

Guys We have Hanif Abbasi seat postponed. And also another postponed NA seat, IIRC from KPK. Count these 2 in PTI Tally because Victory speech has won these seats for sure.
[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] , we are getting towards what I predicted. Can we ?

What are you so angry about? Was just a simple question lol. PTI won, stop being so angry

You are asking very trivial questions and when I answered it it showed you really don't know how the results and seats systems works and then you made another very inaccurate comment regarding the votes procedure.

It's ok sorry if I came across as rude but was just trying to explain.

PTI have 117 seats confirmed officially right now.

Do you think we can get 120 after 100% election results are in?

Any status update on Punjab PA? Did Aleem Khan win his PA seat?

Any chance Dr. Yasin Rashid can become CM? I know a lot of questions but finally went to sleep last night, had work.

I think NA-103 faisalabad was also postponed.
[MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] Kindly update us how many NA seats are postponed.

Do you think we can get 120 after 100% election results are in?

Any status update on Punjab PA? Did Aleem Khan win his PA seat?

Any chance Dr. Yasin Rashid can become CM? I know a lot of questions but finally went to sleep last night, had work.

I think we will end with 119 to 122 seats.

Dr Yasmin is not being considered for CM Punjab now and Aleem Khan lost.

And PTI are currently in negotiations to form Punjab govt

Shehbaz already visiting Nawaz in Adiala, hope he joins him there soon... officially

Wonder how that meeting went :)))

Chotay mian ji was sharing his experience to counter dengue. His message "Hold on for few days more bro, once I m in I will control mosquitos. After all I did control Dengue.

No more Fazlur Ur Rehman anywhere near assembly.

Basically he got Petrol put into his Diesel.

How does that feel guys?

Forgot about that, brb, got to text a friend that said Maulana Fazlur Rehman is why it's still the Islamic Republic of Pakistan :))

Please note that there are some 5 constituencies where elections were not held/delayed including the one where Sheikh Rasheed vs Hanif Abbasi was happening. I believe there is one more seat in bag for AML which is this one.

Not MQM, but BAP perhaps. I am hearing that thats where its headed. That way they keep Balochistan in the loop and they have a say in regards to the provincial government there.

And you are right about the by-elections as well, especially Lahore. Its not a safe seat by any means. Bannu too I would say.

Not MQM, but BAP perhaps. I am hearing that thats where its headed. That way they keep Balochistan in the loop and they have a say in regards to the provincial government there.

And you are right about the by-elections as well, especially Lahore. Its not a safe seat by any means. Bannu too I would say.

Yes agreed IK should keep either of Lahore or Bannu seat as winning here again will be difficult. On other hand, if IK retains Karachi seat that will be very historic too.

How does that feel guys?

Tabdeeli aa gayi hai, Imran Khan ne DIESEL ki qeemat intihai nichlay level tak gira di hai :)

Will be interesting who is going to be CM of Punjab, KPK and all those federal minsters. His team will decide the future

NA-56: 163k PTI, 99k PMLN, 62k TLP

NA-55: 145k PTI, 101k PMLN, 25k TLP

on these 2 seats we had same candidate and he ended up with a 308k votes on 2 NA seats of Attock!

District Attock cleansweep by PTI on NA and PP seats.

Will be interesting who is going to be CM of Punjab, KPK and all those federal minsters. His team will decide the future

i thought it was going to be fawad chaudary but as the things hv really gotten tight there we need a stalwart there ...

I want it to be Dr. Yasmin Rashid. However, I don't know what the rule is on a MPA on reserved seat being CM. Is it even allowed?

I predicted 128 NA seats [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION]
Guess PTI will escalate to 124 eventually.

Guys We have Hanif Abbasi seat postponed. And also another postponed NA seat, IIRC from KPK. Count these 2 in PTI Tally because Victory speech has won these seats for sure.

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] , we are getting towards what I predicted. Can we ?

Lekin Sialkot mein bohat hi depressing result aya ha ! Ghulam Abbas and Dar could have won.

Man that guy has some issues. Before I was afraid we were losing in lahore and just expressing myself and he blocked me lol

anyway, it's a time to celebrate! our nation is on track... finally!

Lekin Sialkot mein bohat hi depressing result aya ha ! Ghulam Abbas and Dar could have won.

Remember my post after tickets allocation.
Electables lost. Should have been a mix of Pti-brand & electables. Rejected candidates sided with opponents. Opportunistics. Believe me "Sialkot" was ready for PTI, but PTI wasn't ready.

2 things are confirm. Ik is new PM of Pakistan. And asad Umer is Going to be finance minister. My Cristal ball is working at it's best. Now let's see how other pp members predict for ministries. :) :))

Ok time for PTI to stop celebrating and get down to business of forming government and get to work. IK should have announced his cabinet in the victory speech. Keep in mind we the supporters of IK are not patwaris or jiyalas if he goes back on his word or doesn't perform we will be first ones standing against him.