Politics - Pakistani 2018 General Election and post-election discussion

Which will be the top party after the upcoming general elections?

Parties start efforts for govt formation in Balochistan

QUETTA: Political parties in Balochistan have started efforts for the formation of a coalition government in the province.

Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) president Jam Kamal Khan Alyani, former chief minister Mir Abdul Quddus Bizenjo and president of his own faction of Balochistan National Party (BNP-M) Akhtar Mengal arrived in Quetta on Saturday.

Jam Kamal has announced forming a committee comprising senior BAP leaders for initiating talks with other parties. He said his party had formally invited all parties having representation in the Balochistan Assembly to join hands for formation of a coalition government.

Akhtar Mengal has called his party’s cabinet council meeting on Sunday. BNP-M’s central committee will meet on Monday, which will take a decision about its candidate for the office of chief executive of the province.

Sources said the BNP-M, which has seven seats in the Balochistan Assembly, was making efforts to nominate Akhtar Mengal for post of chief minister.

While no party in the province could win a simple majority, the BAP has 18 MPAs-elect after three independents joined it in a house of 51 members.

Sardar Masood Khan Luni, Mehta Khan and Mir Mohammad Arif Mohammad Hasni, who were elected from Zhob, Loralai and Chagai, joined the BAP.

Masood Khan Luni defeated candidates of BAP, Muttahida Majlis-i-Amal (MMA) and Pakhtunkhwa Milli Awami Party (PkMAP).

Mehta Khan defeated seven-time legislator Sheikh Jaffar Khan Mandokhel and strong candidates of the MMA, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf and PkMAP.

Sources in the BAP have claimed that three MPAs-elect of the Awami National Party (ANP) and two belonging to the Hazara Democratic Party (HDP) will support it in the formation of the next government.

“MPAs-elect of ANP and HDP have assured us of their support,” a senior leader of BAP told Dawn, adding that they would formally announce their decision soon.

The number of PTI MPAs-elect is now five after the election of Sardar Babar Musakhail from Musakhail-Sherani.

The MMA has eight MPAs-elect.

The Balochistan National Party-Awami (BNP-A) has won two seats, while the PML-N and PkMAP have managed to win only one seat each.

https://dawn.com/news/1423558/parties-start-efforts-for-govt-formation-in-balochistan

It is looking like Balochistan government will be BAP, BNP, PTI, HDP, and ANP, good to see that MMA will be kept out. I also heard that 3 indepenents have joined PTI, so PTI will have 8 seats. We might be the second strongest party in Balochistan, and hence, get a couple of ministries.

I am also really happy to see two Hazaras (HDP) winning seats, and gaining representation. I really hope they can do something to improve the situation of Hazaras in Balochistan. Maybe they can join PTI, and get a much larger platform to work from.

So guys, suppose pti doesnt form government in punjab. Should imran khan still go for federal government? Can he still delivery there?

We'll see what happens. I don't think we need to worry too much about federal government though, no one has any doubts over PTI forming it one way or another. PTI are confident, analysts aren't even considering any other possibilty, and PPP have already said they will sit in opposition and have absolutely no intention of trying to form government with PML-N.

The main worry at this stage is Punjab government.

Rauf Klasara and Malick were discussing it.

I read on twitter that PTI and PMLQ has reached a n understanding on Major Tariq as the CM of Punjab. Not sure how true it is.

So guys, suppose pti doesnt form government in punjab. Should imran khan still go for federal government? Can he still delivery there?

I'd say he should still go for it, he can still deliver on some things. Even if we don't get Punjab government, we will have a very strong opposition in Punjab, and PML-N won't have an absolute majority. We can sway PML-Q and PPP on various issues, and there may be a change of government later down the line.

I read on twitter that PTI and PMLQ has reached a n understanding on Major Tariq as the CM of Punjab. Not sure how true it is.

Not ideal if true, but better than PML-N getting it. Tahir Sadiq is an oppurtunist, and he won't be with PTI for the long run.

Rauf Klasara and Malick were discussing it.

Interesting .... Though I still think it's unlikely. PML-Q will probably not vote against PTI in federal government, and I frankly don't see MQM or GDA out of government, both will come around, and they are just waiting to see if they can get anything out of this "rigging situation".

Need an overhaul of transmission lines.

Stop giving subsidy and stealing of electricity those 2 alone would solve our electricity problem in a few years. As currently no one is willing to invest in electricity because it is not profitable. And once the problems are solved privatise as much as possible electricity production and distribution.

Interesting .... Though I still think it's unlikely. PML-Q will probably not vote against PTI in federal government, and I frankly don't see MQM or GDA out of government, both will come around, and they are just waiting to see if they can get anything out of this "rigging situation".

What about MMA without Maulana?

I'm honestly not comfortable with them at all. I prefer not to get into government with these religious parties as we are going to have to make some big compromises, and going with MMA will damage PTIs votebank too.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML-N, PPP decide against boycott of Parliament: sources <a href="https://t.co/Cj5lurRJTw">https://t.co/Cj5lurRJTw</a></p>— Geo English (@geonews_english) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_english/status/1023430204155408385?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

[MENTION=130419]shah_1[/MENTION] [MENTION=147379]Maverick84[/MENTION] [MENTION=147106]PakWarrior[/MENTION]

Good old constitution comes to the rescue :)

The Constitution of Pakistan - Part III: The Federation of Pakistan - Chapter 3: The Federal Government

Article 91 (4)

The Prime Minister shall be elected by the votes of the majority of the total membership of the National Assembly:

Provided that, if no member secures such majority in the first poll, a second poll shall be held between the members who secure the two highest numbers of votes in the first poll and the member who secures a majority of votes of the members present and voting shall be declared to have been elected as Prime Minister:​

Provided further that, if the number of votes secured by two or more members securing the highest number of votes is equal, further poll shall be held between them until one of them secures a majority of votes of the members present and voting.​

So to conclude, we do not need 272 seats, we just need more than 50% of present members in the Assembly to vote for Imran Khan as PM.

Therefore, we are absolutely safe.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">PML-N, PPP decide against boycott of Parliament: sources <a href="https://t.co/Cj5lurRJTw">https://t.co/Cj5lurRJTw</a></p>— Geo English (@geonews_english) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_english/status/1023430204155408385?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

As someone said on here "oath tou inka baap bhi lehga"

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Both partie*s weigh up future course of action in Parliament<a href="https://t.co/EZK29pTkio">https://t.co/EZK29pTkio</a> <a href="https://t.co/RNnSM0sn0k">pic.twitter.com/RNnSM0sn0k</a></p>— The Express Tribune (@etribune) <a href="https://twitter.com/etribune/status/1023433903867142144?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">“We have received around Rs2.5 billion in taxes in a single day on Friday,” the source said, terming it the highest amount received in taxes in a single day in the month of July thus far.<a href="https://t.co/iwex4PE7t9">https://t.co/iwex4PE7t9</a></p>— Dawn.com (@dawn_com) <a href="https://twitter.com/dawn_com/status/1023447912209149952?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The graphic assumes BAP, MQM(P) and independents in electoral college's six constituent houses vote for PTI's candidate. BAP and allied INDs in Senate could be vital, having close ties to both PTI and the PPPP. Could President Zardari be on the cards again? Exciting days ahead. <a href="https://t.co/iguIBOGQcB">https://t.co/iguIBOGQcB</a></p>— Roshan Pakistan Opinion Polling (@RoshanOpinion) <a href="https://twitter.com/RoshanOpinion/status/1023456844369551360?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

PTI behind in presidency race due to lack of seats in the Senate ....

PPP is showing a more "democratic" attitude recently and I'm sure they will help PTI out during the presidential elections and as well as passing key bills. Keep in mind PPP are seriously under threat of losing their political relevance and they would be doing everything in the next five years to increase their popularity and they cannot do that by consistently opposing the most popular party. I hope some sense prevails within PPP and they do not side with Noon league as that would be the last nail in their political coffin.

Also we are to see a two-party system I'd rather see PTI - PPP than PTI - PMLN

PPP is showing a more "democratic" attitude recently and I'm sure they will help PTI out during the presidential elections and as well as passing key bills. Keep in mind PPP are seriously under threat of losing their political relevance and they would be doing everything in the next five years to increase their popularity and they cannot do that by consistently opposing the most popular party. I hope some sense prevails within PPP and they do not side with Noon league as that would be the last nail in their political coffin.

PPP are simply the more mature and democratic political party, and I think they are more concerned about democracy than PML-N are. I feel like under Bilawal, we may even see good co-operation in the NA on various issues. When a bill goes through the NA, from what I know, the bill goes under scrutiny of various multi-party comittees. I think PPP will be willing to get things done in these committees, and provide input on bills and then pass them in the NA. PML-N will probably end up trying to derail things and won't be willing to co-operate with PTI on passing bills.

Also we are to see a two-party system I'd rather see PTI - PPP than PTI - PMLN

This.

PTI - PML-N doesn't really make any sense anyway if we are to have an ideology based political system, both parties actually have very similar ideas in their manifestos because they are both centre-right. PPP is a centre-left party, and the ideas in their manifestos are a bit different to PTI.

Imran and Pervez Ellahi meeting expected in in 2 days.

[MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] GSK also need to give up 1 NA seat not just IK and Sadiq!

According to reports Khan personally asked all those who won NA+PP seats to keep NA seats and resign from PP.

That means Fawad is out of Punjab CM race? and Pervez Khattak and Asad Qaiser are out of KP CM race?

Atif Khan is one lucky guy! he is fav for KP CM now lol after winning PK seats and losing NA by 33 votes

Imran and Pervez Ellahi meeting expected in in 2 days.

[MENTION=133865]hussain.r97[/MENTION] GSK also need to give up 1 NA seat not just IK and Sadiq!

According to reports Khan personally asked all those who won NA+PP seats to keep NA seats and resign from PP.

That means Fawad is out of Punjab CM race? and Pervez Khattak and Asad Qaiser are out of KP CM race?

Atif Khan is one lucky guy! he is fav for KP CM now lol after winning PK seats and losing NA by 33 votes

Interesting, that means SMQ is also totally out of the race!

I hear that Imran Khan wants to take oath as PM in public rather than inside the National Assembly. D Chowk has been suggested as the location.

this is really getting on my nerves now... all sorts of speculations going on in media.

I hear that Imran Khan wants to take oath as PM in public rather than inside the National Assembly. D Chowk has been suggested as the location.

Would that even be possible? As PM's from other countries will come to the oath taking ceremony and it would be hard to provide security in public.

Awesome (If true) : PTI MNA Hammad Azhar has announced that he will not draw salary and other privileges as MNA.

It's not awesome, it's ridiculous. He is probably well off and can afford to forgo. It raises unrealistic expectations.

Stop the pretence and get on with the job at hand.

In case PMLQ agreed on his name and Tahir Sadiq becomes CM that means he will keep his PP seats and we will lose 2 more NA seats NA55 NA56

NA-248 Karachi West recounting still going on, PTI are still ahead. Maybe a 15th seat from Karachi.

I think PTI should seek the support of independents, PML-Q, GDA and Balochistan-based parties (and also give them 1 or 2 important positions in government based on merit ). This will also help reduce feelings of alienation in Balochistan). That should give PTI the required number of seats to form a government at the centre.

Not so sure about MQM bcoz they are known for their tantrums and u-turns. Remember how many times they threatened to leave the federal government when they were coalition of partners of PPP from 2008 to 2013.

In case PMLQ agreed on his name and Tahir Sadiq becomes CM that means he will keep his PP seats and we will lose 2 more NA seats NA55 NA56

Probably not a good idea. I haven't seen these rumours anywhere. I'm also hearing from some pages that PML-N are lying about being in contact with most Punjab independents, and only 3 are in contact with them. The rest are apparently in talks with PTI, and are likely to join PTI.

I also dont want to see Tahir Sadiq but i can see how PMLQ will come on board with us. Maybe something in federal? or again that deputy PMship for Elahi just like PPP gave him?

I think PTI should seek the support of independents, PML-Q, GDA and Balochistan-based parties (and also give them 1 or 2 important positions in government based on merit ). This will also help reduce feelings of alienation in Balochistan). That should give PTI the required number of seats to form a government at the centre.

Not so sure about MQM bcoz they are known for their tantrums and u-turns. Remember how many times they threatened to leave the federal government when they were coalition of partners of PPP from 2008 to 2013.

PMLQ is asking for too much in return

I guess 2 of them are Chaudhry Nisar and Jugnu Mohsin who are in contact with PML-N :najam

There is no harm in having MQM if our coalition does not depend on them. In this case, it won't, so they can't blackmail us.

hahaha they are afraid if there are re election PTI will get more seats and clear majority after this speech of khan :)))

DjLbuY7W4AAjIhQ.jpg:small

DjLbxtGX0AAN48y.jpg:small

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> lost <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NA248?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NA248</a> by 400 votes before but now in recounting <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> is leading with more than 1000 votes.</p>— Anas Iqbal (@Anaslqbal) <a href="https://twitter.com/Anaslqbal/status/1023499472557539328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Another success in waiting for <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> in Karachi in NA-248<br><br>Recounting Of 120 out of 231 polling stations completed, PTI’s candidate Sardar Aziz is leading with 1,772 Votes! Insha Allah with this win PTI will win 16 out of 21 NA seats in Karachi! <br><br>This is spectacular!</p>— Azhar Laghari (@AzharLaghariPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/AzharLaghariPTI/status/1023495825220096000?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> lost <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NA248?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NA248</a> by 400 votes before but now in recounting <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PTI</a> is leading with more than 1000 votes.</p>— Anas Iqbal (@Anaslqbal) <a href="https://twitter.com/Anaslqbal/status/1023499472557539328?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Another success in waiting for <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@PTIofficial</a> in Karachi in NA-248<br><br>Recounting Of 120 out of 231 polling stations completed, PTI’s candidate Sardar Aziz is leading with 1,772 Votes! Insha Allah with this win PTI will win 16 out of 21 NA seats in Karachi! <br><br>This is spectacular!</p>— Azhar Laghari (@AzharLaghariPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/AzharLaghariPTI/status/1023495825220096000?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

So 117 now? and 15 in Karachi?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پی پی 228 لودھراں : ووٹوں کی دوبارہ گنتی پر پی ٹی آئی رہنما کو بڑی خوشخبری مل گئی<a href="https://t.co/hU0EiUkM7c">https://t.co/hU0EiUkM7c</a> <a href="https://t.co/hU0EiUkM7c">https://t.co/hU0EiUkM7c</a></p>— Hassan Nisar (@HassanNisar) <a href="https://twitter.com/HassanNisar/status/1023505997065805825?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

PTI win PP-228 after recounting :)

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پی پی 228 لودھراں : ووٹوں کی دوبارہ گنتی پر پی ٹی آئی رہنما کو بڑی خوشخبری مل گئی<a href="https://t.co/hU0EiUkM7c">https://t.co/hU0EiUkM7c</a> <a href="https://t.co/hU0EiUkM7c">https://t.co/hU0EiUkM7c</a></p>— Hassan Nisar (@HassanNisar) <a href="https://twitter.com/HassanNisar/status/1023505997065805825?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

Alhamdullilah..... Punjab ka kya banay ga yaar.... Chaudary's apparently are looking everywhere for the best deal they can mint...

not sure but i heard we won another PP seat in Lahore as well after recount?

Yea alot expected to happen. Why i have this feeling that PPP even sitting on opposing benches will elect khan as PM and also elect PTI's CM unanimously.

I have a feeling about this too, PPP won't undermine democracy in my opinion.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Another wicket is about to fall &#55357;&#56833; Independent winner from PP 217 Multan, Sheikh Salman Naeem calls on JKT at his Islamabad residence <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PunjabKaptaanKa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PunjabKaptaanKa</a> iA <a href="https://t.co/vkQ8zdiobc">pic.twitter.com/vkQ8zdiobc</a></p>— TeamJKT (@JKTFanClubb) <a href="https://twitter.com/JKTFanClubb/status/1023507765195624449?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

Have no fear, JKT is here :misbah4

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Another wicket is about to fall �� Independent winner from PP 217 Multan, Sheikh Salman Naeem calls on JKT at his Islamabad residence <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PunjabKaptaanKa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PunjabKaptaanKa</a> iA <a href="https://t.co/vkQ8zdiobc">pic.twitter.com/vkQ8zdiobc</a></p>— TeamJKT (@JKTFanClubb) <a href="https://twitter.com/JKTFanClubb/status/1023507765195624449?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

yeh Pervez Elahi ke Bani Gala pohnchne tak game daal chuka hoga :))

I have a feeling about this too, PPP won't undermine democracy in my opinion.

PPP will play tactically and use the right cards as and when NAB and SC target Zardari, then they will not hesitate undermining anything, because the definition of democracy of these parties is it only exists if they are untouchable and do not need to be accountable to anyone.

True, democracy goes out the window in such cases.

But I think in the case of electing PM and President, they will respect the mandate of the people, and it will also help their popularity and make them look like the "good guys" as opposed to PML-N.

One of my friend's cousins got elected as an independent in Multan.

I told him to tell him to join PTI :)))

Can't edit after two minutes, but apparently, he will sit with PTI in Assembly.... :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Another wicket is about to fall �� Independent winner from PP 217 Multan, Sheikh Salman Naeem calls on JKT at his Islamabad residence <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PunjabKaptaanKa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PunjabKaptaanKa</a> iA <a href="https://t.co/vkQ8zdiobc">pic.twitter.com/vkQ8zdiobc</a></p>— TeamJKT (@JKTFanClubb) <a href="https://twitter.com/JKTFanClubb/status/1023507765195624449?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

Told you guys, lol :))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">چوہدری برادران کا ن لیگ کی حمایت سے صاف انکار <br>پی۔ٹی۔آئی. کی حمایت کا فیصلہ<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NawazSharif?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NawazSharif</a> <a href="https://t.co/lSuAKmf5kI">pic.twitter.com/lSuAKmf5kI</a></p>— Parvez Elahi (@ParvezElahiPMLQ) <a href="https://twitter.com/ParvezElahiPMLQ/status/1023500746623524864?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

Imran Khan angry with Aleem Khan for allocation of certain NA and PP tickets in Lahore and some other areas of Punjab.

PTI lost most of the seats which Aleem Khan allocated. He completely ignored alot of strong Gujjar candidates and vote banks and this showed in alot of results in which PTI lost.

Chaudhry Sarwar won over alot of the Arain community even though they are loyal beyond belief to Nawaz Sharif.

Imran Khan did a special press conference for the Gujjar community before elections and even though alot of the Gujjar community voted for PTI in big numbers(alot of Gujjars are a part of PTI) on election day, Aleem Khan did alot of damage by annoying powerful Gujjars from Lahore and surrounding areas.

I hope Aleem Khan is given no important position in the party or govt.

Imran Khan angry with Aleem Khan for allocation of certain NA and PP tickets in Lahore and some other areas of Punjab.

PTI lost most of the seats which Aleem Khan allocated. He completely ignored alot of strong Gujjar candidates and vote banks and this showed in alot of results in which PTI lost.

Chaudhry Sarwar won over alot of the Arain community even though they are loyal beyond belief to Nawaz Sharif.

Imran Khan did a special press conference for the Gujjar community before elections and even though alot of the Gujjar community voted for PTI in big numbers(alot of Gujjars are a part of PTI) on election day, Aleem Khan did alot of damage by annoying powerful Gujjars from Lahore and surrounding areas.

I hope Aleem Khan is given no important position in the party or govt.

Aleem Khan should be kept away from any important position because he is under investigation. PTI need to set the right precedent.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">چوہدری برادران کا ن لیگ کی حمایت سے صاف انکار <br>پی۔ٹی۔آئی. کی حمایت کا فیصلہ<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/NawazSharif?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#NawazSharif</a> <a href="https://t.co/lSuAKmf5kI">pic.twitter.com/lSuAKmf5kI</a></p>— Parvez Elahi (@ParvezElahiPMLQ) <a href="https://twitter.com/ParvezElahiPMLQ/status/1023500746623524864?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

This is great news!

He is the brother of Fozia Kasuri and he stood with Khan for 22 years in all these up and downs. He, Zulfi and Anil were all here for Khan's 2018 campaign.
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It was a great privilege & honour to speed three weeks campaigning with Imran Khan Saab which won him a great victory. Mission accomplished which I started with him 22 yrs ago. Now saying goodbye to my friend & returning to England. Seek nothing. Want nothing. Good luck PM Khan. <a href="https://t.co/QWLaENneoZ">pic.twitter.com/QWLaENneoZ</a></p>— Sahibzada Jahangir (@ChicoJahangir) <a href="https://twitter.com/ChicoJahangir/status/1023372705230475265?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

Guys is Usman Dar's recount completed yet? Dunya had reported it to be complete and Khwaja won, but I was watching other news channel and they said that it is still ongoing...whats going on?

He lost expecting him to go to tribunal but i think its a lost case now.

I am hearing reports now that PTI have definitely won NA-248 on recounting. Seat tally now up to 117.

How important of a role is deputy PMship? That is honestly a bit much for a party that only won 4 seats ....

PMLQ had 40 odd NA seats then so Zardari gave him deputy PMship but he hardly had any role this was a new created post just for him.

Going by this then PTI should give it to him. Seems like an honorary role or something.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">JKT is on his way to Banigala with another batch of independent MPAs &#55357;&#56833; Raja Sagheer (PP 7 Rawalpindi), Saeed Ul Hassan Shah (PP 46 Narowal) & Salman Naeem (PP 217 Multan) will officially join PTI after meeting Khan sb <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PunjabKaptaanKa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PunjabKaptaanKa</a> iA <a href="https://t.co/pGxyyh1jwZ">pic.twitter.com/pGxyyh1jwZ</a></p>— TeamJKT (@JKTFanClubb) <a href="https://twitter.com/JKTFanClubb/status/1023513514156208128?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

This whole situation with JKT and his jet makes me laugh now.

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Naeemul Haque said on Sunday that prime minister-elect Imran Khan may take the oath at D-Chowk in the federal capital.

Haque took to Twitter and said, "Imran Khan would prefer a peoples ceremony of oath-taking where thousands can watch him take the oath as PM of Pakistan."

"Perhaps D-Chowk area may be the right place to do it. Let’s hope so. Will keep on updating on this," he added.

A day earlier, while speaking to the media outside Bani Gala, Haque had said Imran would take oath as prime minister before August 14.

In August 2014, the PTI chief had started a long march from Lahore to Islamabad to stage a sit-in to register the party’s protest against alleged rigging in the 2013 general election.

After reaching Islamabad, the protesters had announced they would remain at D-Chowk till the acceptance of their demands.

The infamous sit-in had continued for 126 days and ended a day after a terrorist attack on the Army Public School in Peshawar in which more than 140 people, including 132 children, were martyred.

Meanwhile, PTI spokesperson Fawad Chaudhry said that they will form the federal government in Pakistan’s largest province — Punjab.

"The party has the numbers to form the provincial government" he asserted.

Moreover, PTI leader Mian Aslam Iqbal said Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) leader Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi will be joining PTI to form the government in the province.

The PTI and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) are battling over who will form the government in Punjab.

According to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), PML-N has emerged as the largest party in Punjab with 127 seats while the PTI is a close second with 123 seats.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/205264-imran-khan-to-take-oath-at-d-chowk-naeemul-haque

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">JKT is on his way to Banigala with another batch of independent MPAs �� Raja Sagheer (PP 7 Rawalpindi), Saeed Ul Hassan Shah (PP 46 Narowal) & Salman Naeem (PP 217 Multan) will officially join PTI after meeting Khan sb <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PunjabKaptaanKa?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PunjabKaptaanKa</a> iA <a href="https://t.co/pGxyyh1jwZ">pic.twitter.com/pGxyyh1jwZ</a></p>— TeamJKT (@JKTFanClubb) <a href="https://twitter.com/JKTFanClubb/status/1023513514156208128?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>

This whole situation with JKT and his jet makes me laugh now.

Salman is a billionaire from what i heard so no chance for PMLN to buy him :yk He was refused ticket by PTI thanks to SMQ

he is gonna take lohe ke channe and co to cleaners with his perfectly times jugat baazi :)))
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اسلام آباد:فیاض الحسن چوہان پنجاب کےوزیراطلاعات ہوں گے</p>— BOL NEWS (@BOLNewsOfficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/BOLNewsOfficial/status/1023511903669301248?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">July 29, 2018</a></blockquote>