Questions Regarding Cricket Equipment (Bats, Pads, Gloves etc)

me ??? Na brother ... I am not that high class of a player (like our Majid Bhai) to use such kind of high end stuff.

Seems like u got me mixed with Uncle Sam who hasn't been here for ages. He had some extra ordinary stuff.

:)), you're funny, man...:ibutt

me ??? Na brother ... I am not that high class of a player (like our Majid Bhai) to use such kind of high end stuff.

Seems like u got me mixed with Uncle Sam who hasn't been here for ages. He had some extra ordinary stuff.

I am not sure but it was either you or Koenigsegg. I don't have a great memory but I am sure it was you or Koenigsegg who had high end bats.

By the way, where do you play cricket? Are you in UK as well?

I love the following stickers of Mongoose. THey look beautiful in my opinion. Also if I can see properly its great to see Mongoose getting a slight bow/curve in there MMi3, looks good batmaking skills.

• Mongoose.jpg
    Mongoose.jpg
    30.9 KB · Views: 1,079
  • Mongoose 2 .jpg
    Mongoose 2 .jpg
    33.1 KB · Views: 1,114
One Plus point is above stickers that minimum area of bat face covered.
Some bat makers hide/cover wood faults under very large stickers.

Hello all, i'm new to this forum and not sure if i am allowed to make another topic about this matter.
i've recently discovered a love for pakistani and indian bats and gear, and they're great prices! however i'm not so sure on which sites are trustworthy/sell legit stuff and where the cheapest sites to go on the net are, if anyone could help that would be greatly appreciated.

One Plus point is above stickers that minimum area of bat face covered.
Some bat makers hide/cover wood faults under very large stickers.

I agree with you. I am not being harsh but if you see Asian bats they are the one which have really big sticker on face which covers most of the blade.

Hello all, i'm new to this forum and not sure if i am allowed to make another topic about this matter.
i've recently discovered a love for pakistani and indian bats and gear, and they're great prices! however i'm not so sure on which sites are trustworthy/sell legit stuff and where the cheapest sites to go on the net are, if anyone could help that would be greatly appreciated.

Welcome to PP! I hope you enjoy your stay here!

Please tell us what exactly are you looking to buy as different websites have different stuff.

Thanks

anything from CA, Malik, AS, SS, SG, BAS, a bit of variety really, havent got anything set.
just looking for low prices, reputable sellers, want to be getting what i'm paying for not imitations :D thanks for the help!

What type of bat do you want? High sweetspot, low, mid etc. What's your budget? Where are you located?

It is best to get stuff directly from the factory because most of the online websites sell fake stuff at a low price where the buyer is fooled as he thinks it's original because of the stickers.

Julz,

What I would recommend youdo is that if it's possible for you then go to a local cricket store in your city and try out the bats there. The reason why I amnestying is that is because since you will be using the bat and you want a bat which will feel the best in your hand. When ordering a bat online you are not aware how the bat will feel in your hands. Some bats feel good whereas some doesn't. So it's always good to go to a store and pickup a bat which feels the best in your hand. It's not necessary that a bat which feels good in my will feel good in your hand or suit you.

I'm located in australia so anything i'd want i'd have to get shipped here. just like to know reputable stores online
so far all i know of is uzisports.com, cricmall.com, onlinestockist.com
don't know if they are all legit/cheap compared to others out there but that's all i've found really so far

can anyone confirm/deny about the following sites being credible?
uzisports.com
cricmall.com
apollo-sports.com.pk
sialkotshop.com
onlinestockist.com

uzisports.com
cricmall.com
apollo-sports.com.pk
sialkotshop.com
onlinestockist.com

I have only dealt with uzisports.co.uk and http://www.batsandmore.com/. And my experience was positive and service was good of both companies. As far other goes I have never dealt with them so I am not sure. One of my club mate has dealt with sailkotshop.com and they are credible because there stuff is genuine and more importantly there service is great.

So in Pakistan I would say use one of these;

http://www.batsandmore.com/ or sailkotshop.com

and in UK use uzisports.co.uk

^^ i have bought from onlinestockist! very good products and ajit (owner) is as reliable as it gets
heard also a lot of good things about uzisports but find it very expensive!

My weapons of choice :ajmal

Love the CA one, the bat itself is a few years old but I get that lovely ping when I time the ball off the sweet spot.

• 221020100901.jpg
    221020100901.jpg
    67.6 KB · Views: 1,032
uzisports.com
cricmall.com
apollo-sports.com.pk
sialkotshop.com
onlinestockist.com
I deal regularly with onlinestockist.com and hes(Ajit) the best seller in the world. Customer service is excellent and products are of superb quality and his prices are lot cheaper then any other online retailer.

My weapons of choice :ajmal

Love the CA one, the bat itself is a few years old but I get that lovely ping when I time the ball off the sweet spot.
These are very nice looking bats bro, good clean grains/willow on all three. I had same bats few years back.:inzi

APNE8BATS3.jpg
APNE8BATS4.jpg

APNE8BATS1.jpg
APNE8BATS2.jpg

Added a new bat today SS Ton Sourav Ganguly. Bought it again frm apna Ajit Bhai. Bounced few balls on the bat and the response is very good. I Myt add a review soon when I get the chance to use the bat in the nets.

APNE8BATS3.jpg
APNE8BATS4.jpg

APNE8BATS1.jpg
APNE8BATS2.jpg

Added a new bat today SS Ton Sourav Ganguly. Bought it again frm apna Ajit Bhai. Bounced few balls on the bat and the response is very good. I Myt add a review soon when I get the chance to use the bat in the nets.

do you end up selling these?

No I never think of selling because all of the bats are for my own use. I never sell on to make profit. Very rarely I sell bats so I can fund buying more bats. You probably think all the bats are new but they are not, most are well used, couple of bats have surface cracks but still look new Coz i clean off the ball marks and keep the bats looking in top condition.

which has been the most expensive vs which has performed the best?

what do you use to clean the face - nail polish remover?

APNE8BATS3.jpg
APNE8BATS4.jpg

APNE8BATS1.jpg
APNE8BATS2.jpg

Respected stuff really.
BTW: how do you clean the bat using sand paper on them ??

which has been the most expensive vs which has performed the best?

what do you use to clean the face - nail polish remover?

Thats a tough one Bro, the most expensive bat I've ever bought is Matrrixx Gladiator LE it cost around £170. Performance wise I been v lucky because most of the bats I buy perform really well. I do have a top 10 bat list which have performed best.

MB Malik Prince
AS V3
Matrrixx Gladiator
SS Ton Matrix
Adidas ST master blaster County
GM+ Icon 808
SF Saphire
SS Ton Yuvi super
CA Plus 5000(16 grains bat)
Kook blade 250

All these bats performed very very well. I dont noramally use nail varnish remover because normal red ball marks are easy to clean with just a damp sponge and sometimes use bit of soap but if u leave the bat with marks on it for a while then its tougher to clean them. I did once use nail varnish remover to remove the ball machine marks they are the toughest to clean.

Respected stuff really.
BTW: how do you clean the bat using sand paper on them ??
I always fit a GN Extra tec sheet on the bat face, so I dont need to use sand paper on the front. If the back of the bat gets little dirty then I lightly sand it around the stickers.

You can get a Redback for £180 and that would have been miles better than Matrixx. Majid Bhai, you should try buying English bats from brands of SAF, Redback, Salix, Blackcat etc

Thats a tough one Bro, the most expensive bat I've ever bought is Matrrixx Gladiator LE it cost around £170. Performance wise I been v lucky because most of the bats I buy perform really well. I do have a top 10 bat list which have performed best.

MB Malik Prince
AS V3
Matrrixx Gladiator
SS Ton Matrix
GM+ Icon 808
SF Saphire
SS Ton Yuvi super
Kook blade 250

All these bats performed very very well. I dont noramally use nail varnish remover because normal red ball marks are easy to clean with just a damp sponge and sometimes use bit of soap but if u leave the bat with marks on it for a while then its tougher to clean them. I did once use nail varnish remover to remove the ball machine marks they are the toughest to clean.

Mashallah Brother Majid. I am sure you regularly score over 2000 runs every season with bats that perform so well !!
That's a great investment. I hope you qualify to play for the English team as their batting backbone. Ameen

Mashallah Brother Majid. I am sure you regularly score over 2000 runs every season with bats that perform so well !!
That's a great investment. I hope you qualify to play for the English team as their batting backbone. Ameen

:))) Some deep seeded love here!

apollo-sports.com.pk anyone had any dealings with them/ know they're legitimate?
some great prices on there.

Goggy bought a bat from them but I am not sure where he is thesedays. I'll find him find him for you :).

However, I have been to one of there branch in Lahore Defence as it's close to my house but let me tell you one thing that the prices on there website were not the same in the store. Store prices were much higher than the online website ones.

MB Malik Prince
AS V3
Matrrixx Gladiator
SS Ton Matrix
GM+ Icon 808
SF Saphire
SS Ton Yuvi super
Kook blade 250

malik prince is a grade 3 isnt it?

a damp sponge - on wood??:inti

Goggy bought a bat from them but I am not sure where he is thesedays. I'll find him find him for you :).

However, I have been to one of there branch in Lahore Defence as it's close to my house but let me tell you one thing that the prices on there website were not the same in the store. Store prices were much higher than the online website ones.

From my experience i would say they are a complete shambles. They took about 2 weeks to acknowledge my order via emails and calls then when i finally had a parcel come it turned out to be the wrong one, they sent me an old ca inzi 329. Its cost me extra to send it back!!

A nightmare!!!!

From my experience i would say they are a complete shambles. They took about 2 weeks to acknowledge my order via emails and calls then when i finally had a parcel come it turned out to be the wrong one, they sent me an old ca inzi 329. Its cost me extra to send it back!!

A nightmare!!!!

So when are you expecting you get your actual bat for which you paid?

i was interested in taking a punt on the MB SHER AMIN, $91USD + $30USD for post from apollo, or the MB Bubber Sher for $152.
great prices, seems the service might be bad, though so far he has been replying to my emails promptly, how about when you went into the shop Cover Drive, what was the gear/bats like in there? seem real?

JazakAllah Khair for your response Goggy.

Julz, the bat and everything looked genuine but they were over priced than what they were actually being sold for.

Ihsan sports Tape ball

What is your comments about Ihsan tape or tennis ball bat.
its looking like hard ball.

• Ihsan_tape_ball_bat1.jpg
    Ihsan_tape_ball_bat1.jpg
    47.7 KB · Views: 889
  • Ihsan_tape_ball_bat.jpg
    Ihsan_tape_ball_bat.jpg
    53.8 KB · Views: 1,079
:))) Some deep seeded love here!

lol hahahah

No brother Poison (sounds funny "BROTHER Poison),
Actually I am deeply impressed by the enthusiasm of Majid Bhai who spends so much on cricket equipment. It's just a natural indicator that he must be a terrorizing batsman who would make the bowlers pee in their pants ... I am sorry, I mean to say, Brother Majid is Mashallah a very promising young batsman and Inshallah he will play for England some day. Ameen, Summa Ameen. Jazak Allah Khair. Wa Iyyakum.

Which bat did u order frm apollo sports?

It was a ca extra power.. I had a look at your pics and really got tempted.

Majid papa, do you have a one your willing to sell out of your awesome collection, maybe one that is surplus to your requirements?

I've asked you before aswell but you didnt reply. Which bat do u want to buy from my collection? I would sell SS Ton and Kook blade.

malik prince is a grade 3 isnt it?

a damp sponge - on wood??:inti
Bats have clear scuff sheets fitted. Malik prince is grade 3 but it performed like a test grade bat. Bat didn't have nice grains but back in the days malik made some very very good bats even lower grade performed well. when I bought the bat, I wasnt really expecting it to be that good but it turned out to be amazing. Even thesedays MB Zulfi, Prince, Gold and Sarfi bats are really good.

It was a ca extra power.. I had a look at your pics and really got tempted.

Majid papa, do you have a one your willing to sell out of your awesome collection, maybe one that is surplus to your requirements?

I've asked you before aswell but you didnt reply. Which bat do u want to buy from my collection? I would sell SS Ton and Kook blade.

Just dug up an old post for you guys;

If there is buying selling between members going on here then please talk about it and do the deals on emails or MSN and not here

JazakAllah Khair!

Bats have clear scuff sheets fitted. Malik prince is grade 3 but it performed like a test grade bat. Bat didn't have nice grains but back in the days malik made some very very good bats even lower grade performed well. when I bought the bat, I wasnt really expecting it to be that good but it turned out to be amazing. Even thesedays MB Zulfi, Prince, Gold and Sarfi bats are really good.

I somewhat agree with Majid Bhai here. I bought my cousin MB Malik Sarfi as a birthday present and it was good bat. I am not sure about its ping but it felt good in my hands. It had good balance, pickup and long sweetspot.

The kook blade, what weight is it?
Bat weighs 2.8lb, abt 9 grains, recently refurbished it bcoz of a broken handle handle and new handle has been fitted by kook and bats looks absolutely new now. The ping is very good & its up there with the best bats I have. Its much better then CA plus Extra power(am not saying this coz to sell it but it honestly is better then CA). I dont really want to sell it but have offered it to you because you want a buy from me. I have another bat SF Saphire, I love this bat even more then Kook but would sell it, if ur interested in it.

Majid, are u on yahoo or fb? Ive tried sending u a pm but cant do for some reason.

i agree with you - one of my favorite bats of all time was a malik tiger. sadly didnt last to long. id love to have that bat again.

Since the pictures afaans posted were too big and was hard to see the bat properly I have reposted them in an appropriate size.

So here are afaans MB Malik Sher Amin pictures.

11-2.jpg

44-2.jpg

22-1.jpg

Which bat should i buy CA 12000 le trd, CA 12000, MB buber sher, Ihsan lynx1, Ihsan inferno 950 or Boom Boom 5 star. Tell me in order

All these bats are good according to their prices instead of Boom Boom 5 star.
One bat name you not included which is Bubber Sher LE is best bat in above list .

You are misisng Mb Malik Bubber Sher LE. These bats are impressive as they have very good profile and shape. I have seen CA 12000 Plus, MB Malik Bubber Sher, Ihsan Inferno 950 and Boom Boom and out of them MB Malik Bubber Sher LE has the best profile (in my opinion).

I would never recmommend Boom Boom because they are way overpriced and don't deserve that hefty tag. Ihsan make Boom Boom bats so the qulaity of Boom Boom 5 Star and Ihsan Inferno 950 is same. you are just paying extra for the price tag.

You seem to have forgotten AS V10. AS V3 and V10 are one of the best Asian bats for its value.

Great thread. keep it up

Firstly, great thread this one.

Subcontinent produces some of the best cricket gear and its a pity its not marketed as well as some of the other bigger brands and hence doesnt get the recognition it deserves.

I know Kookaburra is made by SG now, woodworms were made by CA - does any one know of any other overseas brands being made in Pakistan?

Request to Mods to make a section on equipement. Like golf, cricketers are passionate about their equipment. new ball leather, willow or even the morning ground smells are heavenly to some of us!

Keep it up- hope there are a million replies to this thread :-)

Boom Boom made by Ihsan and some time before Slazenger also made by CA .
CA in past was officially distributor of Slazenger in Pakistan.

Edge thickness and stretch of a pro's bat, I am assuming its not more than 2.10

Agreed! Massive bat it is! It is shame that we can't buy such bats with our bucks. However, this year I tried my luck and got a massive profile bat. I am not sure if you saw my MB LE pictures but I told the batmaker I want a big profile bat and profile should be like Afridi bats and I think I got that.

BUt owning a professional player bat is something special :)

Firstly, great thread this one.

Subcontinent produces some of the best cricket gear and its a pity its not marketed as well as some of the other bigger brands and hence doesnt get the recognition it deserves.

I know Kookaburra is made by SG now, woodworms were made by CA - does any one know of any other overseas brands being made in Pakistan?

Request to Mods to make a section on equipement. Like golf, cricketers are passionate about their equipment. new ball leather, willow or even the morning ground smells are heavenly to some of us!

Keep it up- hope there are a million replies to this thread :-)
I am glad you liked this thread and welcome to this thread :).

Many English brands products are being made in Asia but I am not sure about manufacturers of them. I am not sure how true this is but I have heard Mongoose are made by SS. Gray Nicolls are made in Asia as well but I am not sure about maker of them in Asia. I had also heard that CA make/used to make Slazenger.

Apart from bats most of English brand softs are made in Asia. Few to name are SS, GN, GM, Mongoose, Salix, Newbery, Kookaburra and I am sure there are many more.

You and other people can post in this thread for your suggestion :)

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=94764

I found Bubber Sher LE to be tad better than CA 12000 Plus not CA 12000 Plus TRD as I haven't seen a TRD yet.

i agree with you on this. i like the profile of your sher le much better than the CA's.

is there a real big profile difference between CA's range now (5000, 10000, 12000, TD)? seems more like a marketing gimmick to me. im sure their best willow clefts were being used for the TRD - but previously those were being used for the 12000 right? just seems they got a new set of stickers and got a new line of bats going.

i agree with you on this. i like the profile of your sher le much better than the CA's.

is there a real big profile difference between CA's range now (5000, 10000, 12000, TD)? seems more like a marketing gimmick to me. im sure their best willow clefts were being used for the TRD - but previously those were being used for the 12000 right? just seems they got a new set of stickers and got a new line of bats going.

I am not sure about the difference, Sherry Bhai (cricketer13) would be best person to answer that question as he has both bats (CA 12000 Plus and CA 12000 Plus TRD). However, here are pictures of Sherry Bhai's TRD:

P1090668.jpg

P1090669.jpg

P1090670.jpg

To me there isn't much of a difference in CA 12000 Plus and TRD profile. The only difference I can spot is that TRD has more meat whereas the profile is more or less the same. Willow of TRD is better as well.

I was in a store around a month ago they had a few very nice CA 12000 TRD bats.
There were two in particular that I like.
One had a 2lb 6 sticker and the other had a 2lb 9 sticker. The 2lb 9 bat picked up lighter than the 2lb 6 bat. It also had more meat on it. Could not figure it out...