RBS Twenty-20 : 7th October Fixtures and Live Score Updates Thread

Well I am afraid, this really tells abt Malik's Captaincy.He has not promoted Sarfaraz Ahmed or Mansoor Amjad once he got out.

Do you guys really think he is a Captaincy Material.

(On a heck serious note)

--> LL don't have exceptional bowling, but they have good batting lineup

Like I said before, I don't really see the Dolphins having any problems at all and I fully expect them to win this RBS Cup. They just have the best captain, the best bowlers, an an explosive batting line-up. No contest, really.

yeh well match aint finished yet, anything can happen in T20 matches....

on a lighter note, if it wasn't for Malik, we had never witnessed Abdul Rehman on international arena.

What fame Malik is a PUNK he knows he can't even make the team if he wasn't the captain so he is constantly worried about other players rather than focusing on leading the team. What confidence can he give to the team when he knows his own spot is in question.

SAM'S said:
on a lighter note, if it wasn't for Malik, we had never witnessed Abdul Rehman on international arena.

Ok thats what he did and shud get the credit for that

End of over 18: (8 runs scored) Sialkot Stallions 97-6 (Abdur Rehman 7*, 9 balls, Mansoor Amjad 4*, 3 balls)

I will take Lahore's batting over Karachi's anyday and if Yousaf wasn't such a baby and actually let Umar Akmal or Ahmed Shehzad bat at one down they would probably score faster.

Seems like not a Stallions day.

Not even a single big hit.

They can do well with some in the last 10 balls

100 up for stallions about time!!!

Hehe Afridi will be fuming at this performance. He'd have wanted to tear Malik a new one in the final

SAM'S said:
What the hell ?? Abdul Rehman debuted under Inzi's reign. When Inzi famously called him a "youngser".

18 b4 4 Imran Ali to Abdur Rehman
fuller in length, on leg stump, flicks it away and short fine leg fielder has no chance to stop that one

A welcome four for Stallions

109 - 6 19.0 overs

was expecting more of a 130+ total from them, but batting lineup has been ordinary, amjad, rehman, sarfaraz should have come in earlier

End of over 19: (12 runs scored) Sialkot Stallions 109-6 (Abdur Rehman 13*, 12 balls, Mansoor Amjad 8*, 7 balls)

Easa said:
Like I said before, I don't really see the Dolphins having any problems at all and I fully expect them to win this RBS Cup. They just have the best captain, the best bowlers, an an explosive batting line-up. No contest, really.

Lahore has the better batting lineup, Karachi's got the edge in bowling slighly and captinacy in t20 is overrated. Its a 55/45% towards Lahore imo.

Wahab Riaz has gone down the India left armer's throat. He has slowed down so much, and because of this, his bowling has suffered. His bowling doesn't have the same zip that it did when he debuted. He has gone the Zaheer Khan/Ashish Nehra/Munaf Patel/Ajit Agarkar/Irfan Pathan route. And it's an almighty shame, that's what it is.

Great commentary guys!

I just wish Malik's team make it to the final. I want to see Afridi really savage his hide.

117 - 6 Stallions Innings

truly missed out on a couple of good overs :(

End of over 20: (8 runs scored) Sialkot Stallions 117-6 (Abdur Rehman 16*, 15 balls, Mansoor Amjad 12*, 10 balls)
Over Ball Runs
That is the end of Sialkot Stallions innings, set a target of 118 runs

infamous9383 said:
Lahore has the better batting lineup, Karachi's got the edge in bowling slighly and captinacy in t20 is overrated. Its a 55/45% towards Lahore imo.
Sohail Khan/Anwar Ali/Shahid Afridi

Their bowling is far superior, in every which way, shape, or form. Captaincy is perhaps most important in T20 because of the limited time the batting team has -- you have to be flexible, and be able to adjust your tactics on the spot. It certainly is not overrated -- Afridi has united the side and got them playing to their best ability, as Anwar Ali asserted earlier today.

Karachi is going to win -- I'll guarantee it.

:))) well said DM
Haha good to see you and the regulars

Some of the Afridi-Malik quotes have been amazing :)))

DM said:
Great commentary guys!

I just wish Malik's team make it to the final. I want to see Afridi really savage his hide.
:))) :))) :))) you wild, wild ogre

How badly is he going to savage his ***hide***? :afridi

Easa said:
Sohail Khan/Anwar Ali/Shahid Afridi

Their bowling is far superior, in every which way, shape, or form. Captaincy is perhaps most important in T20 because of the limited time the batting team has -- you have to be flexible, and be able to adjust your tactics on the spot. It certainly is not overrated -- Afridi has united the side and got them playing to their best ability, as Anwar Ali asserted earlier today.

Karachi is going to win -- I'll guarantee it.

:))) Wow Afridi's a magician. Only in two days has he transformed a team.

117 should be an easy chase for the LIONS.... their batting lineup is extremely strong... and Sialkot's bowling doesn't really make you shiver to say the least... Plus captaincy is not on Sialkot's side either LMAO...

"Their bowling is far superior, in every which way, shape, or form"

Last I checked Rams had a far superior bowling to the Lions as well but they couldn't beat them. Afridi gives Karachi attack another dimension but I still think Rams pace attack was the best in the competition and Lahore scored heavily agains them.

DM said:
Great commentary guys!

El-Classico

infamous9383 said:
I suppose Afridi has held Anwar Ali's family and loved ones hostage, and was holding a knife to his back when Ali made those comments, then?

infamous9383 said:

Chal Bhai tu theek.

For me Afridi is a magician.

No Infact Magician is a small word for him.

What should we call The Beast? *looks at DM*

Easa said:
I suppose Afridi has held Anwar Ali's family and loved ones hostage, and was holding a knife to his back when Ali made those comments, then?

:))) :)))) Classic, another one from the pages of Easa :))) :)))

DM said:
Haha good to see you and the regulars

Some of the Afridi-Malik quotes have been amazing :)))

Good to see you too man,its always a pleasure to see your posts.So brutal.So truthful.

And I must admit my vocabulary isn't as Good as your so its a relief to see another Afridi Fan around with a Good Vocabulary.

Afridi may not be the sharpest knife in the drawer but he is a good at motivating people and that is just as important as having a good cricket sense.

The hell with it. Lets ignore everything. Afridi becomes the president of the country, the prime minister, the chairman of the board, the captain and coach of the cricket team cause he's a beast and he'll provided relief to our country with his sense of humor.

infamous9383 said:
The hell with it. Lets ignore everything. Afridi becomes the president of the country, the prime minister, the chairman of the board, the captain and coach of the cricket team cause he's a beast and he'll provided relief to our country with his sense of humor.
I suppose he bullied the posters here on PakPassion into complimenting him as well? I mean, it's quite obvious he can't live without the opinions of random people on the internet posting on a Pakistani message board. Isn't it?

Good to see you too man,its always a pleasure to see your posts.So brutal.So truthful.

And I must admit my vocabulary isn't as Good as your so its a relief to see another Afridi Fan around with a Good Vocabulary.
Haha appreciation of the Lion doesn't need a vocabulary, because he is a deeply crude and raw individual :afridi

DM said:
Great commentary guys!

:))) :))) :))) :))) :))) You animal you!!!!

infamous9383 said:

Chalo Bacha Raah-e-Raast per aa gaya, werna is ku DM ki posts dikhani per jati.Tab he ja ker ye Tooba kerta :)))

Nasir Jamshed GONE :(

I was hoping to see some fireworks -- this man is another wild individual.

lol no wonder he didn't get selected on the T20 squad... very reckless...

0 b8 0 Gone! good length ball, just outside off and moves away, tries to play at it, faint edge on the way to keeper, Sarfraz strikes for Stallions
Nasir Jamshed c Shakeel Ansar b Sarfraz Ahmed (0 runs, 3 balls, 0x4, 0x6)

Oooopssssssssss

Easa said:
I suppose he bullied the posters here on PakPassion into complimenting him as well? I mean, it's quite obvious he can't live without the opinions of random people on the internet posting on a Pakistani message board. Isn't it?

Can't wait till the 2nd innings, hope Malik makes it to the final to face his maker.

Qaddafi stadium main MoYo ki captani kaay naaray. He has restricted the defending champions to 117 runs. MoYo takes a lap around the ground

Butt plays couple of very nice tuk shots to start the innings. Good planning there

aur Nasir Jamshed out!!!

could the LIONS lose this one?? not an auspicious start.... shahzad should play well...

Easa said:
Nasir Jamshed GONE :(

I was hoping to see some fireworks -- this man is another wild individual.

He can learn somethings from the Master.

1 b1 6 Kashif Raza to Salman Butt
Bang! fuller in length, on middle and leg stump, plays a superb on drive up and over long-on for a six

Guys watch for Umar Akmal and Waqas Ahmed. These two are savage, ferocious creatures with a weapon made of wood in theirn hands.

lol one of those rare sixes from Butt... great stuff... he will take over from Jamshed now...

:))) :))) :))) :))) :))) You animal you!!!!
:))) :))) :))) RAZ-OX is here too!!! Amazing stuff :afridi

I hope we get a similar turnout for the final :afridi

Ahmad Shehzad gone LBW to Kashif Raza for a duck :(

I was really looking forward to watching him bat..

DM said:

Can't wait till the 2nd innings, hope Malik makes it to the final to face his maker.

:))) Another Savage thing, Afridi becomes the Maker of Malik :)))

uh oh... come on LIONS calm down... perfect player to come in...MO YO come on play one of those relaxed innings you are known for..

Wow nice move by Yousaf to send Shehzad one down maybe he was scared of the new ball but atleast he made the correct decison. I agree with you Raz not many ppl know but Waqas Ahmed is a huge hitter.

1 b4 0 Gone! lovely inswinger, on middle stump, tries to play across the line and pays the price, hits the pad in front of middle stump, big shout for lbw and up goes the finger, great start for Stallions
Ahmed Shehzad lbw b Kashif Raza (0 runs, 2 balls, 0x4, 0x6)

As it is, Sialkot might actually make it to the final.

Then, I suppose, it will be the first actual bloodshed ever seen on a cricket field. Blood. Red blood. Thick blood.

Lahoria said:
Wow nice move by Yousaf to send Shehzad one down maybe he was scared of the new ball but atleast he made the correct decison. I agree with you Raz not many ppl know but Waqas Ahmed is a huge hitter.

not much of a decision... guy got out on a duck...

118 is actually a pretty good target on this pitch. Swing and bounce.

Easa said:
As it is, Sialkot might actually make it to the final.

Then, I suppose, it will be the first actual bloodshed ever seen on a cricket field. Blood. Red blood. Thick blood.

Seems like Malik's bowlers want him to cry tomorrow on his knees to the Beast.Thats why they are making some in roads here

Lahoria said:

He is a sick, sick individual.

Take a look at his stats at domestic level:

http://www.pcboard.com.pk/Archive/Players/9/9196/9196.html

A strike rate of 127 at limited overs and almost 80 at first class level! I likes!

"not much of a decision... guy got out on a duck..."

Didn't pay off this time but I think it is hard for an opener to bat in the middle order so Shehzad should either open or come one down.

Seems like Malik's bowlers want him to cry tomorrow on his knees to the Beast.Thats why they are making some in roads here

:))) :))) :))) :))) :))) He will be given a choice: Crying tears of blood, or be forced to leak rivers of blood.

I bet Malik's gonna declare himself unfit to avoid the humiliation!

:))) :))) :))) guys this is too much, amazing stuff, amazing commentary

keep it up :D

It's all happening in Lahore! Brilliant bowling by the SS bowlers. Malik keeping them going!