Real Face of Aamir Liaquat

Gotta admit. His site is pretty well organized. Bhai nai bohot kharcha kia hain :altaf

Haven't watched the video (nor am I going to watch it!).

I was never a fan of this guy. The sweetness with which he spoke always appeared bit too "artificial" to me.

I remember one of teachers (who used to be Amir Liaquat's classmate) always used to say "Amir Liaquat Naat achi parhta hai, laikin banda theek nahi hai"

And we, students always said to him "Sir aap ko aaj tak kabhi koi theek laga hai?" :P

May be, sir was right.

The MQM thing should have put a lot of people off him already even before this. My family used to hate him especially the females who thought he seemed quite sleazy.

This guy always looked fake to me and I cant belive how people follow him

I think moeiz_ (the poster who works at Heathrow) needs to be questioned :zoni

Ill be honest, i didnt really care about this guy at first (when he first came 'onto the scene' on GEO etc)...im always a little scepticle when it comes to religious types....however recently (been watching his Iftar and sometimes Sehri, show on ARY) he really did grow on me.
Seemed a genuine, nice, patriotic, loving guy...shame, big shame.

1) I don't know why you put (SWT) after the Prophet (SAW).

2) Yes, it is one of the reasons they followed him. Because he was known as an honest man and such. But you also have to remember that was he was preaching was not what he had read and was taught, but what he was conveyed. He had been given the message directly from Allah (SWT) to pass along.

Like I have mentioned before, I don't watch Aamir Liaquat's show. If he is providing his own advice and giving Islamic opinions, then I wouldn't follow him. (Even if Aamir Liaquat was an upstanding citizen, you should actually only follow the opinions of scholars and the Quran/Hadiths.)

But if he is quoting Hadiths and Quranic verses, then take away that you change something in your life because there is a Hadith or it is in the Quran. Not because Aamir Liaquat is telling you to do it.

I understand what ur saying, that too much emphasis shouldnt be put on the person but we should concentrate on the msg. But that makes the preacher a hypocrite, what happened to following what you preach? Aside from muslims listening to him, what about non-muslims who happen to listen? What kind of a msg is he sending out to those people? As muslims we are supposed to lead our lives as an example for others and theres a greater responsibility on the person preaching.

And if the Prophet wasnt a good person do u think people would have gathered to listen to him? Would have believed him when he said hes the Prophet? The Prophets character is talked about alot in Islam and was one of the main reasons he had any followers in the beginning. So i dont know how something as important as character can be dismissed or deemed as irrelevant in the face of the msg. They go hand in hand.

lmao what a two faced snake. Such fowl language for no reason at all. But sadly, the gullible Pakistani sheep would follow anything that sounds convincing cuz they themselves are so clueless about their faith

the cameraman who leaked the video probably got a 1bad msg today :altaf

Another example of the hypocrisy that has engulfed our nation.One of the biggest cancers affecting Pakistan is hypocrisy,especially the ones who are in the pulpit,talking about how we should avoid sin,avoid bad language and then goes and starts swearing on national television.

Another example of the religious hypocrisy from a certain section of mullahs in Pakistan who do not do as they preach.It is clear these people use religion as a front to cover up their own personal inadequacies.The worrying thing is that these hypocrites have followers who eat up every word they say.It brings a bad name to Islam and a bad name to those imams who want to spread the true message of Islam and are in their profession for the right reasons.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=133596

He can get away with it because he lives in Pakistan. And retards in Pakistan will also believe this can be faked lol.

always knew this guy was bad news from the first day i saw his rubbish program...the video is hilarious though..typical karachite banter going on there..there just out takes..Im no fan of his but I was expecting something really explosive..oh so he swears well the whole of Pakistan swears..but im glad this hypocrite has been exposed like this...

i reckon he's gonna have a khubsoorat khwaab next where some saintly figure will claim he has been cheated and he is the second coming of lal shebaaz qalander or something lol..

I dunno... what this vid has done is.. ppl are gonna watch his show even more out of sh*ts and giggles..

more advertising haha more money.. with a crap reputation.. yeh cheez :D

Looney and Em - Jokes.!

This is gold for the GIF/MEME creators.

Quotes galore and plenty of images.

Can we get a gif of him and that actor he was talking about (I think a poster here said was Prem Nath - Thanks!) !

"Mooh pe Makkhan" lol

The Great Khan - Yeah thats what I said, as I thought he'd apologise in a dramabaaz type way - But he went the other way and denied it!

i think he was referring to either pran or Raj Kapoor....

This guy is bull-****

i think geo has just uploaded the short version of his clip.....

i think there are many of him..... he is so scared today on his show....

koi kaaam sahi nahi kar para tha banda sa

I understand what ur saying, that too much emphasis shouldnt be put on the person but we should concentrate on the msg. But that makes the preacher a hypocrite, what happened to following what you preach? Aside from muslims listening to him, what about non-muslims who happen to listen? What kind of a msg is he sending out to those people? As muslims we are supposed to lead our lives as an example for others and theres a greater responsibility on the person preaching.

And if the Prophet wasnt a good person do u think people would have gathered to listen to him? Would have believed him when he said hes the Prophet? The Prophets character is talked about alot in Islam and was one of the main reasons he had any followers in the beginning. So i dont know how something as important as character can be dismissed or deemed as irrelevant in the face of the msg. They go hand in hand.

:14: :14: :14:

super post!!!

What can you say really after watching it. On one hand, he has good speaking abilities which he is using on-screen to good effect by hosting religious programs and allowing common man to interact with religious scholars directly and on the other side you find this leaked video!

Allah knows best and everyone is accountable for his/her own actions and deeds.

AW6Y1luCQAEbacW.jpg

as always hum loag jumping to conclusion without considering all the different scenarios, ofcourse he has hate as i do against specific sects of people and their antics. so will face trouble from them and a tough one...

and the videos are all old. maybe he has changed. asked for forgiveness and what not, but ofcourse even islamically he cant admit to the fact of committing all these alleged behaviors in front of people.

if he has done, may ALlah SWT guide him to the straight path, and not be those who are hypocrite.

going by hadeeth (judge from what you experience not what other whisper about something) and going by ideology of taking something good from anyone and leaving his bad, my view on this is, i have watched most of his sehri and aftaarti programmes on ARY this month. and he has done alot of work for honoring the some of the best personalities in pakistan working in all kind of fields mainly charity, and the special children.

as always hum loag jumping to conclusion without considering all the different scenarios, ofcourse he has hate as i do against specific sects of people and their antics. so will face trouble from them and a tough one...

and the videos are all old. maybe he has changed. asked for forgiveness and what not, but ofcourse even islamically he cant admit to the fact of committing all these alleged behaviors in front of people.

if he has done, may ALlah SWT guide him to the straight path, and not be those who are hypocrite.

going by hadeeth (judge from what you experience not what other whisper about something) and going by ideology of taking something good from anyone and leaving his bad, my view on this is, i have watched most of his sehri and aftaarti programmes on ARY this month. and he has done alot of work for honoring the some of the best personalities in pakistan working in all kind of fields mainly charity, and the special children.
mqm supporter alert ???

^ I would assume, that Mr Liaquats summation of that actor's character roles of "Harassing" ladies in films, means the phrase describes the situation similiar to "Like The Cat That Got The Cream..."

This Guy is Hypocrite and disgrace to all nation these all charity work is a dhong for wah wahi ...

all charity can be done silently also but this guy just need attention....

Gustaka Sahabi laanat ho is paa

Why do people do this?!

Just like the trio, the guy is pleading 100% innocence in the face of video evidence.
Because Pakistan is the only country in the world where even if people catch you in the act of the crime, they will believe you if you just say "I didnt do it, this is a Jewish/Indian/American conspiracy against Islam" :)

after watching the video i feel sick, the way he just laughed at that poor lady. he's a disgusting human

Amir Liaqat's Response:

Reply About Tempered Video: Monday Morning.
[utube]kJvjHPVNl6g[/utube]

Response To Propaganda Of Tempered Video: Monday evening
[utube]m11izi08dD0[/utube]

Above video broken down in to 3 small clips.
Response 01: (Monday Evening)
[utube]oOlhNun2NFk[/utube]

Response 02: (Monday Evening)
[utube]gUKSMHSobk0[/utube]

Response 03: (Monday Evening)
[utube]GCX4EapxURs[/utube]

If the video is fake then why can't Amir Liaqat is going to the court and sue GEO to prove his innocence???

Amir Liaqat is publicly blaming GEO for making this fake this video.... and is the video is genuine then why GEO is taking is sitting down???

If the video is fake then why can't Amir Liaqat is going to the court and sue GEO to prove his innocence???

Amir Liaqat is publicly blaming GEO for making this fake this video.... and is the video is genuine then why GEO is taking is sitting down???

Because he is a liar.

he is as innocent as: :asif :butt :amir

lol if geo made the video, why are they the ones running around and having the video removed?

his response to the propaganda video is itself propoganda

lol if geo made the video, why are they the ones running around and having the video removed?

May be because the damage has been done and Hes been exposed :afridi

The video is real!

our country should wake up and get rid of low lifers like amir liaqut

There's some really amazing people who can make fake CG in Pakistan if what he says its true.

I mean to go to all the trouble of lip-synching his every word and facial movements. Must be a CIA/Mossad/RAW conspiracy.

Cause it will incriminate them as well, since they tolerated him despite his shenanigans...

Looks like barelwis have thrown in their lot behind him and why not...as long as you curse wahabis, even if you are iblees incarnate, Barelwis will be happy...

<iframe width="425" height="349" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/b_sYFKwbRZA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

@1:06

I agree with everything you are saying. I think we are referring to 2 different scenarios.

If you want to ask somebody for Islamic advice or if they are going around preaching Islam, then yes they have to be very careful to be following what they are saying as well. Or else the second people see you are not what you say you are, they'll stop listening to you.

But in terms of just generally talking about the greatness of Allah (SWT) and giving reminders about stuff that we all know, I could listen to anybody and each other. Or else none of us would be able to mention anything from Islam because of our weaknesses.

@ Above two posts.. It made the fake thing obvious when he said, "Pehli call hi Makkah se aa gai hai. Is se bari daleel aur kya ho gi". And then kept on repeating it. Looked desperate.

Looks like barelwis have thrown in their lot behind him and why not...as long as you curse wahabis, even if you are iblees incarnate, Barelwis will be happy...

What is your problem? Really? Have you had some real bad days of late? Brelvis this and brelvis that. Hadd houti hai! Masla kya hai tumhara? Yeah apna propaganda kahin aur ja key chala.

You have a thinking as disgusting as some of the western world. Whenever there is a terrorist attack they jump up and blame all the muslims.

If one brelvi does a bad act you can't genralize it. Do you know how stupid that is?

And btw if you really wana discuss brelvi/deobandi/ahle-hadeeth/maududi etc create a seperate thread on that!