Removal of Sheikh Hasina from Bangladesh, takeaways and opportunities for Pakistan

As a Pakistani, I am pleased for the Bangladeshi people because their protest was organic and grounded in legitimate demands, it was neither sectarian nor communal. The citizens of Bangladesh understood their rights and stood up for them, leading to the ousting of a sitting Prime Minister they deemed unfit to govern their country.

The people of Bangladesh are intelligent and industrious, continuously driving their nation towards prosperity.

India, as a democratic country aspiring to uphold non-secular democratic principles, should be pleased that its neighboring country is in tune with its democratic rights, which they have successfully exercised.
The democratic way to oust the sitting PM would have been to vote her out in the recent election. Raiding her palace and forcing her to flee the country for her life isn't exactly the democratic way of doing things.

You are right about the industrious and hard working Bangladeshi people though. Hopefully, good sense will prevail in Bangladesh and its people will elect a leader who will heal their wounds and do justice.

Bangladesh & Pakistan should become close allies now.

Muslims nations should unite under an economic & military group . Pak should give nukes to all that need . Sure the world may end but better than living under slavery & being bombed .

Agree with you, brother.

Muslim nations should be allies and united. We have many common enemies.

One key take away is that Hasina was forced by the army to resign. She withstood public pressure until the army withdrew their support. This alone should tell us that no change can come without the people who actually hold the power first changing. You can protest all you want, but without this step, you will not achieve your goal.
To some extent, I agree. However, in the subcontinent, if people protest, those in power will eventually have to yield.

Historically, Pakistanis have not mastered the art of protesting.

The democratic way to oust the sitting PM would have been to vote her out in the recent election. Raiding her palace and forcing her to flee the country for her life isn't exactly the democratic way of doing things.

LOL. Are you aware there wasn't any genuine election in BD since 2008? People tried to vote her out but that didn't work. She was making opposition members disappear. Bangladesh was unofficially a one party state. She was a dictator.

People didn't just oust her for no reason.

You are right about the industrious and hard working Bangladeshi people though. Hopefully, good sense will prevail in Bangladesh and its people will elect a leader who will heal their wounds and do justice.
Protest is the cornerstone of any democracy. The Prime Minister could have chosen to resign and hold fresh elections instead of embarking on a violent crackdown.

I am kind of confused, wasn’t the whole protest against the reservation for freedom fighters grand kids?

How has it turned into Hindu-Muslim?

Agree more are incoming but those funds end up as property in Dubai & London.

Pak has more nukes than India , this is silly give half to others esp Bangladesh needs a couple now .
China would destroy Pakistan if you tried that. They wouldn't want nuclear weapons anywhere in their vicinity. What is Hasina or her kids came back to power tomorrow?

I don't think Hasina or her kids are coming back to power anytime soon (probably never).

People may not allow it.

Congrats to ISI and China. Now the court is wide open for them.

I just hope Islamists in Bangladesh does not take control. Something tells me that it will be the case. They will dance to Chinese and ISI tunes.

Basically a huge blow for India. They now have enemies on both sides of the border.

Lol. Knew before even stepping foot in this thread it would be teeming with hindutva posters rabidly typing away at their keyboards. If Indians care so much about BD just remove the fence and bring under your umbrella. Then what can Pakistan say on this?
What is your obsession with open borders? :ROFLMAO:

Why will India open its borders to a Muslim nation? If Pakistan cannot be together with Bangladeshis, you expect India to be with them?

India needs a friendly eastern neighbor. Not Islamists who keep infiltrating the border and threating war. That is the only interest of India.

I don't think Hasina or her kids are coming back to power anytime soon (probably never).

People may not allow it.
You say that now but who would've thought after Nawaz Sharif was hounded out of Pakistan after spending a year in jail, he'd be back in 4 years with his brother as Prime Minister ad daughter as Chief Minister. You never know in sub-continent politics.

China will never allow the risk of nuclear weapons in an unstable country so close to it's borders.

I just hope Islamists in Bangladesh does not take control. Something tells me that it will be the case. They will dance to Chinese and ISI tunes.

Basically a huge blow for India. They now have enemies on both sides of the border.

Is anyone who is not pro-India an Islamist to you? Is having good relations with Muslim states and keeping a healthy Ummah irritating for you? I understand you are an Islamophobe.

It is simply amazing how India could manage to stand so strong for so long and excelling in all sector even after been surrounded by all these rogue nations.

Remember, they tried similar tactics in India as well with Shaheen Bagh protests, Delhi riots 2020 during Trump visit, Farmers movement, Khalistani riots in Redfort, Manipur etc etc. However India still stands strong.

But it is now time to take this to the next step....this is the right time to hit the hammer on the head.

It is simply amazing how India could manage to stand so strong for so long and excelling in all sector even after been surrounded by all these rogue nations.

Remember, they tried similar tactics in India as well with Shaheen Bagh protests, Delhi riots 2020 during Trump visit, Farmers movement, Khalistani riots in Redfort, Manipur etc etc. However India still stands strong.

But it is now time to take this to the next step....this is the right time to hit the hammer on the head.
Who did? Pakistan, USA, China, Al qaeda, North Korea? Lol

Muslim states and keeping a healthy Ummah
Healthy Ummah? where :ROFLMAO:

Afghans don't like Pakistan.
Bangla don't care Pakistan.
Saudi vs Iran
Saudi vs Yemen
Kuwait vs Iran
Turkey vs Siriya
Iran vs Turkey
Iraq vs other ME countries

Basically, all Muslim countries have issues within themselves; they can't live together peacefully. Try to name two Muslim countries out of 57 that run democratically without any issues? I bet you can't.

Ask Saudi and the UAE to follow the principles of a healthy Ummah you are talking about and accommodate their neighboring Palestinian Arabs and poor African Muslim refugees... lol.

As an Indian, you should extend congratulations to Bangladesh. India has long been an advocate of democratic principles in the region, and Bangladesh has exemplified the exercise of these democratic rights. As an Indian, you should feel a sense of pride in Bangladesh's achievement.

Read post #40...already explained.

Mostly CIA behind it
That explanation is not based on factual evidence but rather reflects a personal opinion influenced by perspective and local environment.

Also, CIA for a long time planning to carve out a ‘Christian Nation’ of Chin-Kuki-Zo from Northeast India, Myanmar & Bangladesh. Hasina has openly called out USA for that.

That is solid investigative work, bhai. Hope Modi has put India on high alert.

Chinese loans weren’t the issue , IMF , world bank are as they place conditions for economy . Zionist slavery . China helped Pak become a nuclear power .

Bangladesh & Pakistan should become close allies now.

Muslims nations should unite under an economic & military group . Pak should give nukes to all that need . Sure the world may end but better than living under slavery & being bombed .
Muslim countries have too many divisions among them for any kind of unity. Islam alone cannot unify anyone.
There is a reason why 57 odd muslim countries haven't been able to liberate Palestine in more than 70 years.

That explanation is not based on factual evidence but rather reflects a personal opinion influenced by perspective and local environment.

@Rajdeep is writing complete falsehood saying Hindus are getting attacked in BD now. That's not true. He probably gets his news from random BJP WhatsApp groups which often posts fake news.

Hindus and other minorities are not persecuted in Bangladesh like minorities are in India. India have this issue far worse.

Stable government? LOL. Hasina was a dictator. We got rid of him. Deal with it. India's little puppet is gone now.

Direction of Bangladesh should be decided by Bangladeshis and Bangladeshis have decided that by overthrowing her. Indians don't need to butt in.

BTW, minorities are safer in Bangladesh than in India.
Even your celebs are not safer, India has more minorities than BD ever will

@Rajdeep is writing complete nonsense saying Hindus are getting attacked in BD now. That's not true. He probably gets his news from random BJP WhatsApp groups which often posts fake news.

Hindus and other minorities are not persecuted in Bangladesh like minorities are in India. India have this issue far worse.
Below is anti- BJP news paper:

Akshay Kumar has already okayed the script for the biopic
It comes down to a fight for civilization. India, surrounded by the hostile nexus of Chin-Kuki-Zo on one side, and the Zaid Hamid ISI backed Gazwa-e-Hind alliance on the other. Only one man stands between total annihilation: Ex-Indian Special Forces agent Vinod aka Akshay Kumar. This time it’s different as RAW has developed a special batch of Compound-V for Akshay given him super natural abilities. Directed by Siddarth Anand.

Shocking News: Radicals looted fish, saree, blouse, even dustbins from Sheikh Hasina's residence.

GUOl3GtXkAAHuRg

GUOl3KXXsAEiFgd

GUOl3MzWcAATuB2

As an Indian, you should extend congratulations to Bangladesh. India has long been an advocate of democratic principles in the region, and Bangladesh has exemplified the exercise of these democratic rights. As an Indian, you should feel a sense of pride in Bangladesh's achievement.
I extend my congratulations. However, the alternative to Hasina does not look good. We have to wait and see how it goes.

India isn’t in Chinese vicinity? Lol

Hasina will only return in your dreams now bro

Muslim countries have too many divisions among them for any kind of unity. Islam alone cannot unify anyone.
There is a reason why 57 odd muslim countries haven't been able to liberate Palestine in more than 70 years.

Times change & will again . Educate yourself on the crusades, it was same then .

Shocking News: Radicals looted fish, saree, blouse, even dustbins from Sheikh Hasina's residence.

GUOl3GtXkAAHuRg

GUOl3KXXsAEiFgd

GUOl3MzWcAATuB2
Nothing goes to waste.

However, it is sad that Hasina's clothing looks so much bigger than the men in the video. Hasina herself is a extremely short in stature.

I extend my congratulations. However, the alternative to Hasina does not look good. We have to wait and see how it goes.
As any Hindutva advocate might say, it does not matter what anyone else thinks; what matters is the opinion of the respective voters of the country. :)

Bengalis of NY a BD page have shared help numbers for minorities to reach out in all regions.

Shocking News: Radicals looted bra, fish, saree, blouse, even dustbins from Sheikh Hasina's residence.

GUOl3GXW8AAFGXf

GUOl3GtXkAAHuRg

GUOl3KXXsAEiFgd

GUOl3MzWcAATuB2
LOL, why are you posting like a either far right or far left wing media group?

Radicals? How did you determined they are radicals? Are they radicals because they do not agree with your radical views? LOL

Poor Hindus in Bangladesh. They will be toast.

I hope India gets Bangladeshi Hindus back in India. They have no future there.

LOL, why are you posting like a either far right or far left wing media group?

Radicals? How did you determined they are radicals? Are they radicals because they do not agree with your radical views? LOL
You have to laugh when these macho men are holding up the undergarments of their PM as a token of victory.

Inside army coup first . Pakistans only way out , maybe someone within takes down Munir .
That was tried and tested on May 9th. Cause enough agitation to trigger an internal coup against Munir and allow a more favourable army chief to come in. Didn’t work.

To some extent, I agree. However, in the subcontinent, if people protest, those in power will eventually have to yield.

Historically, Pakistanis have not mastered the art of protesting.
Pakistanis get played by their favourite politicians. The politicians then cut deals with the army and nothing changes.

Hang in there Sanatani brothers and sisters in Bangladesh. Help will arrive soon.

Pathetic anti Hindu attacks have begun already as expected. What to expect from these terrorists.

IMG_4495.jpeg

• IMG_4495.jpeg
    IMG_4495.jpeg
    1.1 MB · Views: 3
Hang in there Sanatani brothers and sisters in Bangladesh. Help will arrive soon.

Pathetic anti Hindu attacks have begun already as expected. What to expect from these terrorists.

View attachment 145572
“Mada temple set ablaze by Islamists in Bangladesh” followed by the headline “Unknown miscreants set ablaze a Hindu temple” posted by an account called “Pakistan Untold” with stock picture courtesy of “Hindu Voice.”

This is top notch journalism.

Shocking News: Radicals looted bra, fish, saree, blouse, even dustbins from Sheikh Hasina's residence.

GUOl3GXW8AAFGXf

GUOl3GtXkAAHuRg

GUOl3KXXsAEiFgd

GUOl3MzWcAATuB2

Hahaha...these guys are sooo funny :ROFLMAO:

If there was ever a poster image of being 3rd world, then this would take the cake.

As in any time of revolution, minorities are made to suffer or made scapegoat by blaming them crisis. Bangladesh will be no different. Expect another mass exodus of Hindus from Bangladesh into India.

So far Mamta Didi has been very mature in Bengal. That's surprising but also shows despite all the mudslinging internally, Indian politicians are for India when handling external chaos.

Overall, total chaos and difficult decision making for India. We just have to wait and see.

For all those rejoicing here, entry of Pakistan or China will simply make some tough decisions easier for India :)

Online : Modi is going to send forces into BD to evacuate lakhs of Hindus and also round up lakhs of illegal muslim BD immigrants back

Reality : Modi is busy raiding the middle class to raise more money for 1000s of crores of special package to be sent to Andhra and Bihar to prop up his government

what will India do? Invade Bangladesh, zero chance of that

India can secure the border to prevent people from crossing over, put in the screws economically as there are some loan based financial schemes and use aggressive diplomacy. That's pretty much all the options available

Pakistanis thought India won't invade BD in 1971. We did.

If Bangladeshis decide something that will mean millions flocking to India, India has no option but to do arm intervention.

Carve out a small area for the minorities. Get them a country. Will act as a buffer for us. And leave. It will also solve our chicken neck problem permanently.

Bangladesh should keep Bangaldeshs problem within Bangladesh.

You have all the time in the world to invade now but India would never as there is no big boss to back them now.

Lol. We are not some small country in a economic flux that we will need someone to back us to protect our sovereign integrity.

If Bangladeshis decide something that will mean millions flocking to India, India has no option but to do arm intervention.

Carve out a small area for the minorities. Get them a country. Will act as a buffer for us. And leave. It will also solve our chicken neck problem permanently.

Send this to Yash Raj Films mate, they’ll get it done for you this Diwali.

As in any time of revolution, minorities are made to suffer or made scapegoat by blaming them crisis. Bangladesh will be no different. Expect another mass exodus of Hindus from Bangladesh into India.

So far Mamta Didi has been very mature in Bengal. That's surprising but also shows despite all the mudslinging internally, Indian politicians are for India when handling external chaos.

Overall, total chaos and difficult decision making for India. We just have to wait and see.

For all those rejoicing here, entry of Pakistan or China will simply make some tough decisions easier for India :)

LOL.

minorities of BD are safe. It is not like India where minorities are in worse conditions.

Big LOL at "making tough decisions easier for India". India can't even remove China from Ladakh. Focus on that first.

India is no match to China.

Some Indian posters here think India will invade Bangladesh just because they want it to happen. They think they are in charge of making decisions for India. LOL.

Not sure if they are high on Hardik Pandya's expired ganja.

All this bravado is more suited to whatsapp groups where the only cost is a monthly data pack.

In the real world India will increase surveillance on the border and pursue diplomacy to build a relationship with the new administration. War is expensive and doesn't always end on the invading country's terms. 1971 was a totally different scenario and time.

Let’s see how strong the Hindu equivalent of Ummah is. Modi, as the supreme leader of the Hindu world must do something.
There is no Hindu Ummah.

Its Vasudhika Kutumabakam. The world is a family. Unless of course the intolerant ones show up.

View attachment 145572

Prob an inside job by rss fanatics. Obviously very wrong & disgusting

This is better than modi’s advisor .

Hasina Ji was a favourite but India is not going to invade & occupy parts of Bangladesh lol

LOL.

minorities of BD are safe. It is not like India where minorities are in worse conditions.

Big LOL at "making tough decisions easier for India". India can't even remove China from Ladakh. Focus on that first.

India is no match to China.
One should have learnt not to jump the gun by now! :)

View attachment 145572
Unknown miscreants? Everyone knows which kind does it. They have enough Terrorist outfits to cause a lot more damage.

Imagine if this happened in India to a Mosque. You will hear fascist, racist Modi and Hindu chants on this board.

Prob an inside job by rss fanatics. Obviously very wrong & disgusting

This is better than modi’s advisor .

Hasina Ji was a favourite but India is not going to invade & occupy parts of Bangladesh lol
RSS inside job in Bangladesh :ROFLMAO:

We all know who bash idols into pieces. India has seen them for over a thousand years.