Shoaib Malik Support & Performance Watch

Should Malik be in the plans for the 2019 WC?

• Poll closed .
We all know your definition of merit;
http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...al1=span;team=7;template=results;type=batting

Sample of 2 ODI innings, you trolling?

Just like you peridicted... Malik will score a match winning 40? ;-)

I predicted 2 years back...Misbah and co would be exposed in "wallaitie" tours.

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5286685&postcount=7909

Azhar is not bench mark then stop praising him...fair?

Since when you have been such a big fan of Asad. Do you realize, Asad is hogging Malik's place.... aT #5/#6. If Asad is out of the team, Malik may be in.

I am always fan of any player who shines under pressure, check Asad's performances against brits. He played a crucial role ..but as he didn't score BIG, so no one really cared much

Umeeed pe dunia qayum hai!

Azhar wont be in ODI team.

BZ said:
No that was a sample of 17 ODI innings by Mibshab...because I have given you a sample of last 51 international innings about 510 times!

BZ said:
I predicted 2 years back...Misbah and co would be exposed in "wallaitie" tours.
I was questioning your prediction predictions about Malik.

BZ said:
Azhar is not bench mark then stop praising him...fair?

So.. Azahr's average of 8.50 was from how many matches?

I am always fan of any player who shines under pressure, check Asad's performances against brits. He played a crucial role ..but as he didn't score BIG, so no one really cared much

Yes, we can see that...... and you were just putting down Azhar's performances... in non-testing conditions? ;-)

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...wling_by_team.html?id=6859;team=7;type=series

Yes, we can see that...... and you were just putting down Azhar's performances... in non-testing conditions? ;-)

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...wling_by_team.html?id=6859;team=7;type=series

I do not like skewed averages:

61% of runs he got in single inning (last one)

Plus I do not like , #3 player leave team hanging, with scores 1,1, 24

guess who scored when Azhar got out cheaply? Asad

team got out at 99 (and asad got 45 out of it)

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/531630.html

and compare with following:

http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/403368.html

why you don't rate yk when he has 1 of the best averages in won matches?

had he batted at #5/6 and average of 45, I would take it.

But #3 is so vital for Pakistan that we need a reliable batsman there...
and YK is the record holder for failing to reach double digit.

thats my main concern.

had he batted at #5/6 and average of 45, I would take it.

But #3 is so vital for Pakistan that we need a reliable batsman there...
and YK is the record holder for failing to reach double digit.

thats my main concern.

he no longer plays at 3, 1 point I agree with you on is azhar at 3 is the wrong choice, he should open instead and maybe asad or fawad alam should be at number 3.

Malik is must against india... :msd

I'm sure he will regain his form against his favourite oppositions. :kohli

BZ never ... ever .... never said Malik was out of form.... so you are making a liar out of BZ?

Malik has been batting full in-form .... according to his abilities for the last three years12!

BZ never ... ever .... never said Malik was out of form.... so you are making a liar out of BZ?

Malik has been batting full in-form .... according to his abilities for the last three years12!

He was out of form in NZL series...
and He scored 58 against Aus in Aus in the only test he was allowed to play. (Ponting said he was surprised why "they" kept him on bench).

Against ENG...There should be 5 other batsmen to be dropped first.

and thats all...he never played any test...since...

so how we know about his form?

He was out of form in NZL series...
and He scored 58 against Aus in Aus in the only test he was allowed to play. (Ponting said he was surprised why "they" kept him on bench).

Against ENG...There should be 5 other batsmen to be dropped first.

and thats all...he never played any test...since...

so how we know about his form?

The form it takes in your imagination

This thread needs a new poll,current one is quite outdated. Maybe if he should go to India or something. :malik

So.. yes, who's turn it is to get neutralized?

Malik got 4 wickets in first inning with the average of 12...

and Misbah got out again...cheaply.... at 8

and Malik is NO at 26..so basically this inning is > (misbah's 1st +2nd)

Now the question is, should he save the match for PIA or not...

BZ what is your prediction for tomorrows game? How many will Malik make?

Background:

last season, Malik wanted PIA to promote him (as PIA previously promised him) and then there was a talk of him leaving PIA.

anyway, he didn't leave...and PIA won QEA and FB ODI under his captaincy...

for president cup, he is not captaining (as per norm, he should have been captaining)

Pakistan T20 championship
India tour (T20/ODI)
IPL

So I am not sure, if he is even serious for PIA...and thats unfortunate... (two seasons back, on the morning of last day of QEA final, he was on TV)

to answer your question, he will try to get out before lunch so that he can return to Sailkot by 5pm.

bz will malik win the 2015 world cup for pak?

can he take pak to number 1 in the test rankings?

bz will malik win the 2015 world cup for pak?

can he take pak to number 1 in the test rankings?

short answer, no.

yes, in following:

de-politicize the pcb
and bring merit based policy and kick out non performing "stars" :afridi :yk :hafeez :misbah etc

and give powers to captain :malik

short answer, no.

yes, in following:

de-politicize the pcb

and bring merit based policy and kick out non performing "stars" :afridi :yk :hafeez :misbah etc

and give powers to captain :malik

never gonna happen

agree with kicking out misbah and co.

give more power to captain and coach agree.

to answer your question, he will try to get out before lunch so that he can return to Sailkot by 5pm.

Malik adds only 4 runs to his over night score and gets out.

Do you know him so well that you know that there is match fixing involved here or..

Do you know him like we do ...that he is not capable of surviving until lunch?

Do you know him so well that you know that there is match fixing involved here or..

Bhai sahab Malik has nothing to prove in FC cricket. Someone who averages 60 in FC and test average of 55 should not be playing domestic cricket. Iski mehrbani ye apne talent ko domestic main gaahay bagaahey show karte hain.

Who is that? Bradman?

By the way did you see this?
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5296544&postcount=107
attachment.php

OK... Indian fans.... this is by NO means Sachin-vs-Malik comparison.
This is Sachinistas and BZ comparison! :P

===============================

BZ.... I think, you need to watch and learn from Sachin fans....

Just look how they are asking for Sahcin's head and want him to retire with dignity .....even when Sachin's average more than double than Malik..... and yet, you keep asking for Malik's selection!!! :facepalm:

Even Sachin fans know the meaning of dignity more than you do!

See the difference in averages??? :facepalm:

Malik will soon appear on an Indian Reality Dance show (Nach Baliye) with his wife Sania Mirza.

I think he knows he won't get selected in upcoming matches and it might be the end of his cricketing career :sachin

So he is getting ready for his next career in India :wasim

Is he even selected for upcoming domestic tournament? Which team?

I think malik will retire after seeing the amount of support backed by martiann statistic of him in this thread.......

I can some what understand if threads like Tendulkar bashing at PP reaches to 100 pages for obvious reasons but I am puzzled by Malik support thread getting to 100 pages. Even 5 pages of are not possible. May be another 5 pages due to his marriage with a tennis start in India but 100 pages is mind blowing for such a mediocre player. Pakistan has plenty of better players even in current team.

I am guessing this thread is mostly BZ and his illogical support...and W63L35 and his statsguru/excel sheet hate !!!

BZ.... any information????

why you guys asking me...do not you like me...

by the way...

Q: name the captain who led his teams (3 formats, 5 tournament) to title?

why you guys asking me...do not you like me...

by the way...

Q: name the captain who led his teams (3 formats, 5 tournament) to title?

I asked a simple question..... :))

Is he named in a T20 team? If so which one? Sialkot? Captain? I asked because I did not see anything in the media. I thought may be you did ....or you have usual inside information!

^^
:)) Score 119/9.... clean bowling #11 batsman! What is your point?? :))

Here .... even yousuf can get #11 batsman!
[utube]jVF_Rb2UVnA[/utube]

who can forget the legendary double hundred Malik scored in 2010 series vs England at Birmingham, Geoff Boycott said 'its the greatest inns he's ever seen'

I do not remember the score but definitely he was better than other top order batsmen.

you do not know how the rating system works..
You don't know what I was pointing at! :P
Why DO I HAVE TO spell everything for YOU & spoon feed you everytime????

See blow!

You don't know what I was pointing at! :P

See blow!

I'll repeat, you do not know how ratting works..

player lose points if he is not picked...

One average player, who plays all the matches will have a higher ratting than an excellent player who plays 4/5 matches per year.

What happens to a player's rating if they suffer a long-term injury?
A player who misses a game for his country is treated exactly the same whatever the reason (injury, poor form etc). In Tests, the player loses 1% of his points for each match missed, and a similar amount in ODIs.

Malik has always been a pathetic spinner. He tends to bowl many no balls. He has rarely played any match winning innings. It's scary to think Malik was once the future and the heir to Saqlain!!

i am still waiting for a thank you note (#7988)

What thank you??? Are you OUT OF YOUR FREAKING MIND??? :P

Did you reply to this question? First Reply yo this, I'll SPELL OUT my post ONE more time? Not that you'll get it! ;-)

I do not remember the score but definitely he was better than other top order batsmen.

Which batsmen from this list ... you are talking about?

http://www.relianceiccrankings.com/ranking/test/batting/

So which batsman top order batsmen he was better than...??

This thread seems to dying slow painful death like Malik's career. Yaar BZ auntie Firdos ko fone lagao.

Well..... he was MOM vs mighty Quetta Bears.... and Iqbal Qasi has said that they are not going to risk young players..... these two things are basically indicating that he will be in ODI squad ... if not T20. Misbah likes him too... I think.

I am not too fussed about ODIs and t20s. I want him in the test side for SA. Remember according to BZ theory of career paths he is on the verge of averaging 60+ in next 40 tests.

Sorry to disappoint you ... but his chances are getting selected for test team are the minimum as compared to ODI/T20!

Plus .. BZ has fallen flat on his face so many times for his theories/predictions that poor guy must have the most bruised face in the whole world! Who cares about his predictions any more!

BZ I am still waiting for answer to #7992????

Has this thread 100 pages yet? I am using tapatalk and can't access thread info.how many posts does BZ have in this thread? 2000?

Yes... it has. This is post # 8003.

Code:
[B]User Name 	Runs[/B]
Black Zero 	1,766
W63L35 		1,184
saeed-sohail 	  699
Riff 		  204
the Great Khan 	  181
VTEC 		  151
Fireworks11 	  134
AZ 		  116
*sallu* 	  102

Thankfully, Malik hasnt retired and still has many years of cricket left in him. After losing punter, cricket can not afford losing another legend in malik

I am not too fussed about ODIs and t20s. I want him in the test side for SA..

I second that...

We must pick Malik against strog teams when playing in difficult conditions (Malik vs NZL in NZL, Malik vs Aus in Aus/Eng)
and lets ****** players play is Dubai/Abu Dhabi and boost their average.

I second that...

We must pick Malik against strog teams when playing in difficult conditions (Malik vs NZL in NZL, Malik vs Aus in Aus/Eng)

But will he able to top his previous performances in England, South Africa and Australia?

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5269291&postcount=7788

great khan said:
awesome innings..i still remember his 250 in 1999 vs south africa..wow what an innings..

emclub said:
who can forget the legendary double hundred malik scored in 2010 series vs england at birmingham, geoff boycott said 'its the greatest inns he's ever seen'

I second that...

We must pick Malik against strog teams when playing in difficult conditions (Malik vs NZL in NZL, Malik vs Aus in Aus/Eng

...and why your hero could not boost his average when he was picked in UAE???? ...and why is he boost his domestic T20 average by scoring 50s against team like Quetta Bears? :))

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

But will he able to top his previous performances in England, South Africa and Australia?

http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showpost.php?p=5269291&postcount=7788

...and why your hero could not boost his average when he was picked in UAE???? ...and why is he boost his domestic T20 average by scoring 50s against team like Quetta Bears? :))

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/en...an;template=results;type=batting;view=innings

He averages 44 vs SA...better stats than MoYo and Saeed Anwar.

He is averaging 122 in current T20 (#1)
He got the best (avg#ER) among the bowlers with at least 5 wkts so again #1 bowler.

2600 T20 runs with the avg of 38+ in 68 completed innings...

we do not even need to rank players as there is no one else to compare him with...

He averages 44 vs SA...better stats than MoYo and Saeed Anwar.

He is averaging 122 in current T20 (#1)
He got the best (avg#ER) among the bowlers with at least 5 wkts so again #1 bowler.

2600 T20 runs with the avg of 38+ in 68 completed innings...

we do not even need to rank players as there is no one else to compare him with...

Back to your aiaan baain shaain again? One more time......

Why your hero could not boost his average when he was picked in UAE????

Open your eyes...
SM has not played any test for years now...

Oooooo I seeeeeeee

Malik will ONLY boost his average in UAE like other players ..if and only if... he played in test matches? Like ... he only performs when he is kuptaaa?

OK... one more (3RD) time.....

Why your hero could not boost his ODI/T20 average when he was picked in UAE????

We remember how Malik performed in NZ last he toured there. Martin Crow said he was on a different planet called Pluto IIRC.

Malik will be in the team to India...as usual he will make a buffoon of himself and cause loss/failure for the team too; somethings never change!

Can we export him to India in exchange for anyone, even Agarkar will be a positive exchange